• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a perfect stay... Overall, our one night stay was great. Received a call a few days before we arrived to see if we needed anything. Bellhop was friendly as was deck staff upon check-in. Room had some nice appointments including the shampoo. White glove test proved it hadn't been dusted thoroughly but overall it was "hotel" clean. The next morning however, the cleaning person chose to ignore the "do not disturb" sign on our door and just came right in. It was a couple of hours before check-out time and we certainly didn't appreciate it. There was no apology or follow-up from the person whom made the mistake. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay We had an amazing stay at the hotel indigo. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were very roomy and clean and we loved the contemporary design of the room. We had great views of downtown and the mountains! Also very convenient and in walking distance to everything in the downtown area! February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay My wife and I spent two nights over MLK weekend 2013. We had a very nice weekend. We found the rooms to be spacious and functional, like a Volvo. We were on the fourth floor facing the mountains. This also means that we were facing the freeway. There was a little traffic noise, but not enough to disturb our sleep. We had breakfast in the lobby both mornings. The food exceeded our expectations. There was music in the bar both nights. We didn't stay because we had other plans, but there seemed to be a friendly crowd of hotel guests enjoying themselves. The hotel is located right downtown with covered parking. We parked our car and walked everywhere. The staff were all kind and helpful. We will stay at the Indigo again. Next time we'll try the city view. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Convieniant, Noisey, Not Enough Parking Loved our room, but you better be on the top floor because the interstate noise is loud Friendly Staff Parking is at a premium Food was adequate January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Weekend We had a great stay at the hotel recently. The staff was great, rooms were clean and the location is the best. Additionally, the restaurant suggestions were great as well. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Asheville Everything was clean and colorful, as expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. We decided to stay a second night and would have reused our towels, but we were given new ones. That was the only con. Walking distance to almost everywhere we wanted to go. It was a great weekend :) January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable my Husband and I stayed for a weekend getaway..the hotel was very clean, the decor beautiful and the staff friendly..we will come back again and recommend to friends... January 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great setting, Great service We loved the penthouse suite. It was very cozy and reasonably priced for an indulgent winter getaway. Enjoyed the balcony and the fireplace. Rooms were nicely furnished and decorated. Floor to ceiling windows were great day and night. And to top it off, everyone was exceptionally helpful from the front desk staff to housekeeping. Will definitely be back. January 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Nice hotel - was in convenient location for access to downtown. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience We went for our anniversary for the weekend - the concierge called us ahead and found out it was our anniversary. They prepped a bottle of wine and a nice card on our arrival which was a nice surprise. Loved the location in proximity to downtown but still able to see the mountains nearby. Walls are a bit thin as we heard people showering and going to the bathroom in adjoining rooms. But otherwise enjoyed it. was a bit pricey for what you actually got but we would likely stay again in the stepped down room January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Great hotel, service, and comfort What a find! The one-bedroom deluxe suite is outstanding with its bathroom and soaking tub, walk-in shower, quality linens, and modern/eco-friendly/glamorous design. The hardwood floors and contemporary art are a nice touch, and who doesn't love a Keurig and fluffy down comforter? The only drawback is that the room is advertised to fit 5 people. The website says there is a sleeper sofa, but that is incorrect. There is a lounge chair, but it does not make into a bed. I had to call the front desk to get a rollaway. They were apologetic and more than gracious to fix this error. I can't wait to stay here again! January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville The general feel and experience at Asheville Indigo is very pleasant. The bathroom has Aveda products the bed is very comfortable and room has a state of the art feel and functionality. The only major drawback is with the one central elevator the cleaning staff uses the same elevator as the guests. This is very unpleasant to continuously throughout the day to be jammed in the elevator or run over by the cleaning cart. This design flaw in the architecture is a huge problem. The Indigo staff is very pleasant and helpful. The male bartender during the week is not helpful, pleasant or competent. However the female bartender on Friday night and the weekend is the complete opposite, knowledgeable, friendly and on the ball. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! This was our third trip to the Hotel Indigo in Asheville. All 3 trips have been very enjoyable - staff is very helpful, hotel is spotless, location is great for walking to all the interesting places to visit in downtown Asheville. Had a slight medical emergency at 2:00 AM and the person on duty went out of their way to help - much appreciated! As several reviewers have noted, you need to be aware that one side of the hotel overlooks the Interstate. So if you are "noise-sensitive", then get a room that overlooks Asheville - the view will not be as good, but it will be quieter. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Getaway Everything was great at the hotel with the customer service. The only issue was the "double the normal rate" increase for the night of New Year's Eve. Overall a great stay! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff!! The staff is always on key to make your stay special. We went for New Year's Eve without a clue what we wanted to do. The Concierge was awesome! We told her what we liked and didn't like and she was totally in "The Know" of what would be our scene. The rooms are wonderful. The bathrooms are beautiful and I love the Keurig Coffee Machines in the rooms. Each time we come to Asheville, we have stayed here and will continue to do so. Great Job Hotel Indigo! January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We got to the hotel and found out that we had reservations for the next day. The agentat front desk fixed the problem. When we went back and checked in the person at front desk said we didn't have reservation. Well I was getting agitated at this since we had the issue at the check in when we first got there. She finally found our reservation and was going to give us our room. I asked for an upgrade and the person said. She had to go check. There were 3 suites avaiable and not sure why she had to go ask. What good is it to be Platium level and you have rooms avaiable and the person at front desk can't make a decision. She finally came back and said they would give us the upgrade. She was very pleasant after that. We enjoyed the room very much. The exercise room was something to be desired. Only 3 pieces of equipment. For a hotel that size they need more equipment and updated equipment. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Hotel! We have stayed here twice...once for three nights for our son's wedding and just after Christmas this past year. We cannot say enough about how nice this place is. The staff is friendly, the rooms are amazingly comfortable, and the food in the lobby restaurant is incredible. (Try their oatmeal...oh my!) Whenever we are in the Asheville area, THIS is OUR hotel! Thank you, Hotel Indigo, for making us feel like family. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST EXPERIENCE IN A LONG TIME!! Will always stay here in Ashville from now on Absolutely the best hotel experience and stay I've had in a very, very long time. The hotel is so beautiful and refreshing. It makes you feel as if you are staying in New York city overlooking Time Sqaure. The staff was so nice and helpful. Always helpful and attentative. Room service was amazing and the food was to die for. I will highly recommend Hotel Indigo to all of my friends and family to stay when ever they travel to Ashville. I will be checking into any other property this hotel group has whenever I go out of town. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful hotel and rooms. Staff very friendly. Parking is a problem. Could not find one parking place during late morning/noon. Ended up just leaving. Inquired staff about it and was told there was parking across the street. Not convenient with two toddlers and 30 degrees outside with snow flurries. Feel that is a big turnoff especially when you are paying for a room----should always have parking available for guests who are staying at the hotel. Felt most of the parking spaces were taken up by people dining at the restaurant. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boutique hotel This was our second visit to this hotel and we fell in love all over again. It's in a great location and has a fresh, urban feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room had a great view of the city. I only have two complaints. The first is the fitness center. There are only 4 pieces of cardio equipment and every time I tried to work out all equipement was in use. This happenend on multiple days and was very frustrating. The second problem was with the shower. It's a gorgeous shower, but the water pressure was pitiful and one day the temperature wouldn't get beyond lukewarm. Not exactly an enjoyable shower! Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will return in the future. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price The front desk staff and concierge were friendly enough, but my room did not get truly cleaned in 3 days. It was straightened and new towels were provided, but there was dust/hair on the floors and furniture for the entire length of my stay. I was very disappointed. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel with great service We visited the hotel the weekend before Christmas and we were very happy with our stay. The rooms were clean, the design was fresh, and the service was wonderful. I cannot wait to visit the hotel again - what a wonderful experience for me and my family! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Accomodating We stayed at the Indigo the weekend before Christmas. We wanted to be downtown and close to the Biltmore estate. Everything is close and most restaurants are in walking distance. The hotel has a great bar and dining area near the lobby which was very convenient. Parking was not a problem either. Option of garage or out back which is safe. We had the penthouse suites with spectacular mountain and city views with a fireplace and balcony. We did have to ask for more blankets because it was cold due to a windy weekend. They arrived quickly with plenty to share with our teenage sons. One thing upon check-in. There is one lady at the front desk who needs to smile a bit more to the new guests arriving and acknowledge them even if she is busy with another guest. We did have to stand around and wait for awhile because there was some issue with a guest and no one acknowledged us as we stood there. Otherwise, the rest of our stay was lovely with 2 good night's of sleep with no noise or other issues. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection We enjoyed our recent stay at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville, NC. It was a very fun and refreshing design. Loved the hard wood floors and the kuerig coffee machine. Also, it was a plus to be within walking distance to so many wonderful shops & restaurants. Our stay was well, pretty close to "perfection". December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room design and explicit service We were very pleased with our stay at the Indigo Hotel. The rooms were very clean and updated. The service was terrific. We will certainly stay here again. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Stay 07Dec2012-09Dec2012 My husband and I booked this trip at the last minute. I called the hotel directly and reserved a room with my AAA card for a nice discount. The hotel is in a good location if you want to be downtown and in walking distance to all of the shops/restaurants. We had a room with a king bed and it was immaculate and smelled fresh and clean when we checked-in. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They gave us 2 water bottles upon checking in - much needed! The lobby has free newspapers/literature and delicious coffee (have to pay for); however, the room was equipped with a Keurig Coffee Pot. Our floor (9th) as well as some other floors have a water purifier system so you can fill the carafe that is found in the room or re-fill water bottles - nice touch! Overall, I gave our stay 4/5 stars for the following reasons: the walls are paper-thin. We could hear cars on the highway. In addition to the highway noise, our heating unit was quite loud (not sure if this was just ours or if they are all loud). Also, the bathroom really needs a fan - this should be standard for all bathrooms. The hotel has a parking garage; however, when we came back on Saturday night, we had to park on the deck, which is more exposed than underneath. The last issue, which is the main reason that stopped me from giving 5 stars, is the room above us. Because the rooms all have hardwood floors (they're beautiful, but not sound absorbing at all!) we heard a child playing on the wheeled-desk chair for over an hour late at night: back and forth wheeling and running. It was loud and obnoxious. We were not there for business so staying up a little late due to the noise was not a huge issue; however, it did annoy us a little becasue we could not fall asleep until the noise stopped. Overall, the hotel is immaculate and we would stay there again; however, we may ask additional questions upon checking in (i.e. how to handle noisy neighbors, etc.). December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You For the Hospitality! I knew we were in for a treat when the concierge called before we ever arrived! What a nice touch! Thank you! The front desk staff was some of the most friendly, warm and welcoming I've ever seen. Superb job! When our dinner reservation at the Grove Park Inn fell through, the nice man at the front desk offered local suggestions in such great detail that we didn't skip a beat. Thanks for saving the day! Loved the convenience of grabbing a glass of wine in the lobby in such a beautiful setting. (How cool is that fiver rock stone wall?!) The traffic noise from the interstate was a distraction (we were on the 6th floor), but everything else was top notch. We'll definitely be back. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel!!! We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville 5 times and I can honestly say it is my favorite hotel! I love the rooms--especially the spacious showers and roomy bathroom, clean air (non-smoking), and the floors without carpet. The decor is very trendy and uplifting. I love the lobby as well! It is a great location to enjoy downtown Asheville. The rooms and entire hotel are very clean. I can't wait to visit again! The staff has also been very helpful each time we have visited! December 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water / barking dog Trying to shower on a Sunday morning I was surprised by the lack of hot water. There was a barking dog left alone in a room down the hall and it barked off and on for a hour. The staff especially in the lounge was very good and friendly December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel & helpful staff-close to great restaurants & shopping My wife & I stayed in the penthouse suite over a weekend & had a great time,the hotel is extremely clean & the staff is great & very helpful.Not sure about the standard rooms but the suites are large & roomy with a great balcony view.Our only complaints are for the price of the suites we were surprised that there was no microwave in the room,there is a small fridge & a Keurig coffee maker.Also the parking is terrible,we have a 4 door truck & found it very tight getting to the upper parking deck,a car or small truck is a definite plus if staying here.It seems they squeezed this hotel onto a very small piece of property.The one thing we really liked is the fact we were so close to the downtown shopping area,restaurants & nightlife,its a nice walk or a short ride away.Overall a nice modern hotel worth checking out. December 9, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading