• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Less than welcoming greeting at check in Hotel property was nice, bed comfortable. The gentleman who checked us in was less than friendly. There were 2 folks working the front desk, no one else checking in at the time. Time was around 10pm. Generally, HIE is quite friendly. This one was not. Figured the guy was just having a bad night. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing negative - It was a great stay. My wife and I were most happy at this Holiday Inn. We will surely stay there again. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay when visiting the Biltmore Convenient, clean, and comfortable hotel while visiting Asheville and the Biltmore. David at the front desk was personable and very helpful directing us to wonderful restaurants and attractions. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very caring front desk The room was very neat and i liked the bigger bathroom your staff that cleans the room were very friendly and concerned for any needs that we needed. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation Well positioned, very new, beautiful outdoor pool. The service from all staff, in particular the breakfast staff was excellent. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good but the breakfast Everything was perfect until you want to have breakfast. very poor. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great service Excellent Hotel. Beds were very comfortable and the service was excellent. Very clean and quiet. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations Excellent accommodations provided by Holiday Inn Express. The facility was neat and clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast good and the location very good for traveling around Asheville. The price was fair for the accommodations. I would stay there again if I return to Asheville. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bafanthroom There wasn't an exhaust fan in the bathroom so the mirror stayed foggy. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and helpful staff. Good location and convenient to area leisure spots. Clean room and hotel area. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun town There is alot of interesting shops, resturants, and attractions to visit in the area. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the locale Clean, Friendly and reasonable. I like to have a freezer compartment in the fridge, and this stay had one that was not filled with ice build up. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright and cheerful thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Breakfast was delicious, all areas were clean and the mattress was wonderful. Thank you Holiday Inn Express! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Biltmore visit and HAsco Ride We enjoyed the stay enough to book the room again for our Christmas visit to the Biltmore September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Will stay again when in Asheville. This is a nice hotel with easy access to the interstate. We stayed here to have access to the west side of Asheville. Zen tubing is just down the road. It's also a very short drive over to West Asheville with it's eclectic collection of restaurants. When the outlet mill opens it will be even more attractive. I only gave the breakfast a 2 because it's the same old corporate Holiday Inn breakfast. Why do they even try? September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience Our stay was very nice, the hotel is clean and up to the standards we've expected from this property. Our only complaint was a limited number of sports TV channels leaving us unable to watch our favorite team play. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 food food a little over cooked could not sleep the best because it was not my bed at home September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms and bathroom was also very clean and no noise outside the rooms. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience. It's hard to give this attractive Hotel a good rating when I killed two cockroaches in my room! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was very nice. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and pleasant. Our room was clean, the bed was great. The bathroom was well stocked with fresh towels and it was spotless. The breakfast was more than adequate with an excellent selection and the coffee was great. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Asheville Very nice hotel in Asheville, have stayed here several times. Great staff, good location. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful bed, good stay. The bed was like thick cardboard, awful. Otherwise, clean, comfortable, cozy, great breakfast, really like the walking sign "One lap 1/10 a mile". Thanks. Oh and the front desk folks recommended a great eatery! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay our stay was wonderful, except for the mattress on the bed. I know a better mattress exist because the holiday inn express in rome, ga has one. we stayed there the weekend before our arrival in Ashville, Nc. The location is great with lots of places to eat and visit. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tripto see the Biltmore Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express and our time spent at the Biltmore. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room clean room and pretty hotel. hotel so clean look new. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and good service Convenient location for visit to Biltmore events. Room was ready early and clean. Check-in was easy and checkout was very easy. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FAVORITE its popularity makes for a crowd during the week-ends I stay there - breakfast room is crowded and parking lot can be full for late arrivals. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, enjoyable stay. Great staff. Manager and staff took time to make our stay excellent. A great place to stay and conviently located next to the interstate. A great place to stay for a family or on business. The amenities are well maintained. The breakfast area was well staffed and kept full of the food items offered. The parking lot was well lit and gave you a comfortable feeling. The lobby was spacious and made a great meeting place. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Treatment My husband stayed at the HIE in route to Bristol, TN. Upon arrival the front desk clerk was amazingly friendly and attentive to our needs. Our room was clean and so was the bathroom. After a short nap we decided to go out to dinner. The front desk clerk gave us a variety of ideas and even told us the restuarants who gave discounts if we showed out room key. Sleeping that night was great too. The room was VERY quiet and dark and the temperature was awesome. We will definitly stay here again when we pass through. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was good. Loved the pillows room was smelly. Not sure what it was. Breakfast was good. Good selection. Staff was friendly and helpful with locating area activities. Room was kind of pricey though, especially since the room had an odd, unpleasant odor. August 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading