• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heating and cooling system No way to turn off A/C had cold air blowing at high speed all night. Solved the problem by stacking pillows and blankets on top of unit. Staff offered to change room but since we had already unpacked felt that putting up with the pillows and blankets we had solved the problem. Staff was always friendly and helpfull. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trendy spot Hotel was very clean and trendy, staff were extremely attentive and accommodating. The area is very nice and safe, it was very easy to explore Asheville. The shower was amazing! Very roomy and refreshing. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Consider Other Options There really is nothing special about this hotel. It certainly does not meet the standard expected for this level and price of a hotel. It is a fairly decent hotel ... its just not even close to the top tier hotels in Asheville that I expected for the price and rating. The level of quality just wasn't there. Also - beware, on the highway side, the walls and windows lack adequate insulation and as a result there is lots of traffic noise on the mid-level floors. If that doesn't bother you, then you will be just fine. However, emergency vehicles did wake my wife up on one occasion in the middle of the night. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Hotel Indigo was very welcoming to our dog with a treat at check in. There were Hors d'oeuvres at the front desk which were delicious. The restaurant food was excellent and prices were quite affordable. Rooms were comfortable, bed and pillows were very nice. The hotel was walking distance to downtown. Very pleasant experience. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY PET FRIENDLY!!! This was the very first time I have taken my dog to stay over at a hotel and there could not have been a better hotel to do it. They were extremely welcoming to my dog...and me. The staff gave my dog treats and even petted her. If you are traveling with a pet in Asheville, this is the hotel to stay in. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay We live in the Asheville area and chose Hotel Indigo for a "staycation" because of the great location. We would choose it again not only for the location but for the quality and outstanding service. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service Always a pleasure to stay here. Terrific rooms, view of downtown, and so close to walk to downtown shops and restaurants. The concierge called ahead of our visit to see if we needed anything. She did a great job matching us to a restaurant that suited out taste and made the reservation for us. Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location/Could be better Hotel Indigo Asheville has a great location. We were able to easily walk to the downtown area and then also in the other direction down Montford St. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We arrived several hours early and our room was ready which was wonderful. Rooms could use a safe. We were in Asheville for a wedding and I had valuable jewelry with me. There is also no mini fridge in the room and we called to see if one could be brought up but they have none. The furniture was scuffed. Maids were really sweet but never got to our room until after 2:00 so we would get back from our shopping, lunch, etc., and the room would not be cleaned yet. Weekend rates were overpriced for this hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent view and great hospitality. I stayed the weekend of my birthday and I want to say everyone knew my birthday that I crossed paths with. The room was great on the penthouse floor and after I checked in someone even came to my room to ask if there was anything I needed and how was the room. Everyone was friendly and helpful, a example: I was standing outside looking at a map and the front desk person came outside to see if I needed directions. Truly a great experience that also led out into the town. As I took the trolley around town and walked the streets of Downtown Ashville I experienced that the service of hospitality in this town was greater than I had experienced in any other town. I enjoyed everything about my stay. I will definately stay again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a delightful experience It is always a pleasure to always return to the Indigo. Henry is one of the nicest gentleman in this service industry. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From check in to check out all personnel were focused on ensuring I had a good visit. We had a small group business meeting for 2 days. The meeting site was comfortable although there was a temporary issue about internet access. Great décor and professional service August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a wonderful time. We were able to get an early check in and a late check out and we traveled 5 hours which was nice. The valet was very helpful and we had great room service. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time, Great view, Great service My wife and I stayed for four nights and everything was great. The staff was extremely helpful and provided us with several different choices from the best yoga studio, to the best burritos in town. We spent several days at the Indigo in New Orleans recently and had the same great service. We will definitely stay here in the future August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Only thing negative would be the closeness to Interstate August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We have stayed here several times when visiting Asheville and really enjoy the location. The staff is super friendly and very accommodating. You can walk downtown easily and visit many sites. Rooms are very nice and clean. Really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Indigo! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet location, roomy digs Rooms are spacious and really swanky. The cafe downstairs serves very good food, and the staff are terrific. Convenient parking. And the walk to downtown is just a couple of minutes. Great experience. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Property The location in Asheville, right in the middle of town, can't be beat. The hotel is upscale, clean and everyone on the staff goes out of his or her way to make our stay perfect. This is probably our favorite IHG property! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Asheville The Indigo's location, ambiance, cleanliness and friendly staff are reason enough to stay, but the food, bar and great rooms will keep you there an extra night. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Awesome The staff at Indigo is awesome. Everyone from the James and Carlos who greeted us upon arrival to Matt and Laura at the front desk. Definitely refreshing to have staff who really want to make you feel welcome. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had a wonderful stay. Within two blocks of great restaurants and downtown flair. Staff was friendly and always acknowledged us. We will definitely stay again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff Very comfortable hotel. Staff was very friendly and provided great service. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great location Beautiful hotel and right near everything downtown. The parking deck is tight and the exit is super steep if you have a low car. Overall though I have stayed here on two trips to Asheville and would stay again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 nice hotel....but Nice hotel but it is way over priced for what it is and where it is located. No refrigerator in room no balconies in regular rooms. It advertises as artsy but not really artsy or ecceletic. If I would known exactly what it was it was like I would've spent the extra money and stayed at aloft or the bohemian. Don't great me wrong it is clean enough but for the amount of money I sent for 2 nights I was expecting the red carpet rollout. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice! Easy location with a great layout. Convenient parking, friendly staff, appealing rooms. We'll be back. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Indigo was very clean, comfortable and chic. The location is great. It is just outside the city center which made it very quiet, but walking distance to everything. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close enough to walk to restaurants and nightlife The hotel is conveniently located to downtown where you can walk to restaurants and shopping. We felt safe and parking was included. The bathroom was super clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Asheville Great location, walking distacne to downtown Asheville area. Right up the block form Basilica and Thomas Wolfe Center for Arts. Loved the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Staff at the hotel were very helpful from emailing with restaurant suggestions before our trip to organising flowers for us to take away with us as a gift for our hosts in Charlotte. Gabriel at the bar was particularly friendly making us feel valued and welcome. We enjoyed our stay in Asheville and would recommend th hotel to friends and family as a relaxing base in a fantastic city. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville favorite My husband and I just love the Indigo for its modern design, convenience to downtown asheville, friendliness, and cleanliness. Now, with a full service restaurant, it just got even better. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happening Hotel in Downtown Asheville The staff at this hotel treats guests they way you'd like to be treated - from Front Desk, to Restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel. August 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading