• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashville Holiday Inn Express Great stay. Very nice bartenders! Room was clean. Internet was steady and fast. Convenient to many eating places. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary trip- excellent! Staff was very very helpful & friendly to 1st time visitors to Asheville. Room service outstanding. small complaint - jets in hot tub didn't work well. treadmill in fitness scenter needs to be calibrated -mph setttings and mileage not working correctly. Overall, we would come back again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and close by eating and grocery if needed My husband and I visited for a weekend getaway. The hotel was neat and clean. You can walk to eating places and grocery if needed. It is very close to downtown Asheville by car. The bed slept wonderfull. We do plan on returning to stay again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff welcomed us at the front desk with a big smile the bed was comfortable the bathroom was roomy. I already recommended the hotel to a friend August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, but prices are raised purely on location Overall a great experience. Restaurants are close by, and its a great room. Very clean and comfortable spaces. It is a little difficult to find the entrance into the hotel parking lot from the road, anyone using a GPS may have trouble immediately finding the entrance to the parking area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Asheville Hotel I travel to this area frequently for work and I always stay at this hotel. The staff remembers me and is always friendly. The rooms are very nice and have everything I need. The location is right next to several great restaurants as well. I often have my employees stay here as well and I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in the Asheville area. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel! This was my first visit to Asheville. I was in Asheville for business and I had a great experience at this hotel! The place was spotless and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The shuttle service is a great amenity. The shuttle driver, Richard, is very friendly and quite knowledgeable of the area. I want to return to Asheville for a future vacation and I know I will stay at this hotel! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay our family stayed at this property two nights on the IHG rewards program, the common areas and room were very clean. The restaurant only served breakfast and dinner and was a bit pricey. We were disappointed in the fact that the staff regularly parks the hotel shuttle in the handicap parking spaces directly in front of the hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay I enjoyed my stay and the hotel was clean and very comfortable August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, plan to eat out Room and front office staff were wonderful. Awful experience waiting for breakfast. The staff was not friendly and said that they would get to us when they could - no apology for wait - ended up going out to breakfast! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience I would suggest this facility to my friends traveling to Asheville. The mattress and pillows were extremely comfortable. I would love to purchase some of them for my own home. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was really nice and the location was great. Loved the views. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rates jacked up on busy weekends, but clean/comfy/convenient room Well, the "Writing Guidelines" listed here from Holiday Inn asks me to refrain from mentioning the cost of my stay, so I'll just say it was higher than we've ever paid to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Asheville had several large events planned over our weekend stay, and our "suite" was half the price of the newer hotels in the area, but still quite costly. Our suite wrapped around the end of the hallway, and wasn't really a suite, as far as you would normally expect from Holiday Inn Express. Despite its small/unorthodox design, it was clean, quiet, and comfortable. If you are worried about room size and quality, ask about what you're getting before you check in. We were promptly welcomed, offered a couple of free drinks at the bar, and the clerk at the front desk did everything he could to make sure we were happy upon our arrival. If you want to eat breakfast, you will have to visit the restaurant and pay for it. We have visited Holiday Inn Express Asheville on several occasions, and will continue to stay with them. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful king suite and great service We enjoyed our relaxing stay at this hotel. So convenient and service is wonderful. Suite was so comfortable! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great staff at this hotel. Very friendly and helpful. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness is a must From the time I walked into the lobby our stay was great! Clean, soft sheets, comfy pillows is always a plus, and it smelled clean! I would recommend going across the street to the Ingles grocery store and getting your snacks. I got a bag of chips out of the vending machine for $1.00 and that was just a handful of chips! Also the grocery store has a big name coffee store kiosk! The coffee maker has coffee filter pods that make one cup of coffee. I like to have a pot of coffee on hand. The shower head leaked really bad and I would suggest when you get in the room turn the shower on to check it out because there is nothing worse that getting ready to take a shower, cutting it on and NOT having any water pressure! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice front desk and cleaning personnel Enjoyed this place. Next door hotel was very unattractive but it did not negatively influence our feelings of safety or enjoyment of being so close to downtown and lots of restaurants as well as the mall. Would nice to have had free breakfast. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms. Great soaps! Good size rooms. Friendly staff. Little talked about amenity is hotel soaps and shampoos. Holiday Inn uses a very good quality of soaps/shampoos. Given the availability of Holiday Inns in my travels, I usually stay with a competitor. I have to say this location (though rooms do need updating) is very good. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by much too expensive after calling to talk to mgr, I expected the items I requested to be available. very simple things really, but to no avail. none was available after being promised by phone a week ahead. A simple luggage rack is not too much to ask., especially with cost of stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Kenneth (front desk) was very helpful! Location is just outside of downtown (about a 5-min cab). Grounds July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, especially for the price! The Holiday Inn on Tunnel Rd. in Asheville N.C. provided us a fabulous room with a king bed, in room whirlpool tub, and outdoor balcony over looking the beautiful Blue Ridge mountains! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Over all it was one of the best stays i have ever had at a hotel, and when considering the price for the amenities, it was over the top! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was great from guest services to the breakfast wait staff to the nightly bartender. They all made my stay very enjoyable. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My family very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was awesome and the room was extremely clean July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Rates, Bad Views Overall, this hotel was average - good value for the money. It was located near the downtown area but the views (of an adjacent motel were terrible, makes you feel like your next door to a ghetto). July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Surprised and Not in a Good Way Would not recommend. Very poorly cleaned with rude remarks posted in our bathroom on the mirror. Overall the value did not measure up to the cost. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was an unexpected treat The Day Shift front desk staff was exceptional. He acted like I was the only guest he had to serve. This made me feel important. I was shocked because I was not used to being treated this way. I usually get the feeling that I am just another number when I check into hotels The gentleman, I think his name is Michael or Mitchell, really went out of his way to help me resolve my problem with my car keys. I felt like he personally cared. He projected an upbeat attitude and a willingness to help me until the issue was resolved. This made me feel like I was a special guest. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No one should ever stay here! And i mean ever! Don't be deceived by appearances. This is one of the most beautiful hotels you'll ever see from the outside; but like the planet Venus, it's interior is a runaway greenhouse effect, with lightening bolts hitting the surface every few seconds. Our room had holes in the walls, pubes on the pillow, screeching noises from the pipes in the bathroom, and management that was as apathetic as a teenager in high school physics. Avoid this place. Indeed, since you're in beautiful Ashville, you should choose camping over the Holiday Inn--at least it'll be cleaner in the great outdoors! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. I stay here often on business and the location makes it easy access to the best of Asheville. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Always a great visit at this location! The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but a little ways away from the action Totally decent place to stay but, had to take a cab to enjoy the downtown night scene. A little pricey for the location. Smallest outdoor "pool" I've ever seen (but it is connected to the indoor pool which is nice). The staff was super friendly and very helpful! June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading