• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOMS GREAT Overall a great experience. Front desk was very helpful. Rooms were neat and clean. Beds were comfortable and the pillows were great. Breakfast buffet wasn't so great. Waited over 20 mins. for them to refill the scrambled eggs and the gravy was luke warm. Other eateries were close. Would recommend a stay at this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Linens With such deep mattresses the proper fitted sheets weren't on the bed. The mattress pad would "wad" up under the sheet. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Disappointing Room and Service The bed and pillows were the best part of the stay. Very comfortable and clean. The complimentary coffee in the lobby all day was also very appreciated. However, I was very disappointed with many other aspects of the stay. Upon arrival (around 12N) we asked if it was possible to check in early or leave bags behind the front desk and the front desk staff seemed disorganized and frustrated at our request even though the room was ready. They also did not give us internet passwords at check-in. Checking out was similarly frustrating, as it took 10-15 for someone to come to the front desk to aid in check out, and again the staff seemed overwhelmed and disorganized. The room was run-down; there were tears in the carpet and chair fabric, as well as stains on the floor and furniture. Electrical outlets were inconvenient and required moving furniture to access more than one. Additionally the fitness center was disappointing, the machines that did work (some were out of order) were old. Finally, room service was not done until late in the day (after 3pm) even though we had spent the late morning and all day out of the hotel, we had to wait over an hour before it was done. Overall, I was disappointed with the service and quality of the hotel. The room was much small and had an awkward layout (the jacuzzi was in the bathroom, but the wall that separated the bed and the bathroom had an open window that did not close properly) and was run-down. Usually Holiday Inn express has been of much higher quality. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was very upscale and comfortable From the lobby, ease of parking, décor in the guest rooms ,cleanliness, I knew I had chosen a very fine hotel. It was such a pleasure to be in a Holiday Inn that obviously takes a lot of pride in how it looks and how the guests are treated. It was such a surprise since I have stayed in Holiday Inns a lot during my travels and this is the best one I have ever booked. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, terrible room location After reserving a room 2 months in advance I was given the absolute worst room in the hotel. It was across the hall from the Game Room, Fitness Center , Employee lounge and the Housekeeping storage room. All of this made for a very loud stay. On top of that on the other side of the room is the lobby with couches backing up to the room where people congregate and get pretty loud. Not their fault, just a poor place to put a guest room. If you stay refuse to take a room on the hall with these items, ours was room 104. The next morning Bobby moved us after we complained so much to the staff on duty the night before. The next room was quite enjoyable to stay in by comparison. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK Elevator wouldn't go to floor selected, had to hand carry bags up steps TV volume limited. Hard to hear over noise from AC Very limited restaurant selections. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I hit a home run booking this hotel. My family loved it. A very friendly staff. Great coffee always available. Very clean pool and hot tub. Room was very clean and the beds and bedding were very nice. The breakfast was not included. I've stayed in lesser quality hotels that at least offered a free continental breakfast. A continental breakfast was available for $6.95, a hot buffet for $10. Chose the hot buffet and was disappointed. I would recommend driving down the street to the Waffle House, or walking next door to the McDonalds like we did the second morning. Would recommend this hotel, just eat breakfast somewhere else. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-around good hotel Hotel was very convenient for activities on the west side of Asheville. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the pool was nice. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Had a relaxing and good stay. Staff was helpful and rooms were comfortable. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay Terrible stay..expensive room. Was put in a smoking room and we did not have any hot water the entire stay. Completely unsatisfactory. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Our stay was very nice. Making the reservation on the phone was so easy. The young man handling my reservation was very helpful. Upon arrival everything was ready and check in went smoothly. Our room was clean and quiet. All questions were quickly handled. My husband is an early riser and the breafast buffet was already available when he got up at the crack of dawn! Breakfast buffet staff were very attentive. We had a great time June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water and mgmt did not resolve problem no hot water--stinky kids after sports tournament--and managment did very little to nothing to resolve June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy and helpfullness of staff I have stayed at this location many times over the years. My last stay was the only time I ever had an issue. The hot water in the entire hotel went out, so there was no hot water for a morning shower. Bobby, at the front desk, could not have been more accommodating and gracious. This is the reason I only stay at Holiday Inns. I am a senior, leisure traveller and expect value for the price I pay. I have never been disappointed. Kudos to the staff!! June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Start to Vacation From the outside the hotel looks OK. The lobby and pool area where nice but that is where it ended. We had to be put in a smoking room due to mistakes in the reservation then the air conditioning didn't work and our entire family had to sweat it out for the night because they say they didn't have any other rooms to put us in. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean room I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time in the area. Will recommend to family and friends. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Beautiful hotel. Great staff. Would definitely stay here again! June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting view Please take a look at the first thing I saw when I opened the curtain in the room that was given to us. They gave me a different room, but the damage was done. My experience truly gives Holliday Inn a bad name. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel From the reception area to the room, this hotel was clean, pretty and the staff was courteous. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the Value Great price. Easy access off freeway. Clean and had all the amenities that we needed. Not too far from Biltmore House and Village. We recommend this hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING STAY UPON ARRIVAL THE FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY EFFICIENT AND ACCOMMODATING. THEY SATISFIED OUR REQUEST TO HAVE ADJOINING ROOMS WITH MY COUSIN AND HUSBAND. WE IMMEDIATELY WENT FOR A SWIM. WHAT A TREAT THAT THE POOLS ARE INSIDE AND OUT! THE HOT TUB WAS AN ADDED RELAXATION. NEXT ON THE AJENDA WAS A NAP. THE BED I WOULD HAVE TAKEN HOME IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE!. THE NEXT MORNING MY HUSBAND AND I ENJOYED THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. I WAS NICE THAT THERE WAS A CHOICE OF A COLD OR HOT BREAKFAST AND IT WAS PRICED ACCORDINGLY. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Loved the hotel - staff was friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure Each Holiday Inn sign along the highway is an automatic stop at the end of a driving day. We are never disappointed. This hotel in particular was located off the busy roadway and all amenities were more than perfect. The staff, the room, the quality all gave us a relaxing and pleasant experience. Refreshed and ready to continue on our trip the next day. Thank you all. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We were close to everything! We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean hotel, comfortable bed and pillows, great staff. Pool and spa were our favorites. Excellent location - We were close to everything! I would stay there again. My only complaint is the AC. We stayed in a room facing the parking lot and I found the Air Conditioning unit which was located below the window sill, a bit too loud. I don't mind "white noise" it helps me to sleep however, the fan on this unit was more industrial sounding and kept me awake quite a bit. We had to completely turn it off to hear the TV. No matter how low I turned the temp down, it down it just wasn't cooling like we would've liked. Perhaps they need updating? June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms I had stayed at this hotel probably 10 years ago and it was pretty run down. I was meeting a family member for the day in Asheville, and didn't want to spend a lot of money for a room, so used my points here. To my surprise, the hotel had undergone a significant makeover, rooms were comfortable and appealing, lobby redone. Very pleasant stay and will definitely consider again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mandatory Response If you want me to respond to your surveys, don't make it mandatory that I write an essay of all my reasons for being pleased with my stays. I gave you my response to direct rated questions - so that should be sufficient. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Un welcoming Poor reception staff, noisy air conditioning units, bathroom quality is out of date. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean this hotel is very nice ,no real complaints,if anything ,the only thing about this hotel that really bothered me was that dumpster in the back parking lot w those discousting mattreses the air conditioner through the wall made some noise .,wish this hotel had central air instead of these have been units,otherwise very nice,the staff were very professional ,my wife and I really liked barry,give him a raise,very caring.the grill was awesome,my wife and I loved michelle the coffee drinking bartender that made the best drinks in town. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service@ best! Older gentleman checking me in was not helpful. Had to ask for upgrade to which I am entitled to, then me made a face like if it were too much trouble to handle it for me. Then when he did, he did not give me the room for the same price. I had to catch it as I signed in. Also did not explain that taking the 500 points also canceled breakfast. This was the second time I have had trouble with people on the desk at this hotel. Not sure I will stay here again. The folks down the road are always glad to help!!!!! May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Except for Fragrance Nice hotel, pool, sauna, etc. Room was OK with some peeling paint in the bathroom (ceiling and door), lose shower pipes with hole in wall and lots of rust on the bathroom light and no bathroom exhaust fan. Bottom sheet was too small for king size bed. Main problem was the fragrance. We requested no fragrances sprayed into room or in cleaning solutions, and this was apparently followed - but the room stank from artificial fragrance, so much so that our eyes burned and it was difficult to stay in the room. Unfortunately, it was too late to move to another hotel. Had a similar experience in another Holdiay Inn - so no more Holiday Inns for us. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but breakfast not worth it Hotel was nice, but paid a lot extra to get breakfast included. I thought breakfast would be order off the menu, or a nice buffet, but this was not the case....this breakfast was no better than the free breakfast you get at Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointed. Also no recognition for Rewards Club members! April 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading