• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price. The hotel room was old with old furnishings. Bathroom needed caulk and the carpet in the room was stained throughout. The mini refrigerator looked like it was from the 70's. The bathroom hair dryer was old as well. The restaurant that was open for lunch took way too long. Never was sure who our server was and from being sat to receiving my credit card receipt, it took an hour and 40 minutes. Basically, the Holiday Inn Express that I stayed in the day before and the one I'm in now as I type this were/are way better. Nicer and newer. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Stay We stayed for a Doll Show, very convenient as our room was just yards from the Convention Ctr. Great food in the Bar and Restaurant.. The staff were the best we have met in years.. A special mention for Angie who found my wife's lost earring and made sure that it was returned to our home in Florida. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay. Overall, not a bad facility. No WiFi in most rooms. A guest spa/hot tub would be nice. At a premium rate I was surprised to be charged for the shuttle. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value The overall value for the price of a nights accommodation was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but..... The room was nice and had a great balcony with chairs. The common areas (mainly the hallway leading to the elevator from lobby) were very dirty. Food had been dropped and not cleaned up for at least 12 hours. The main vending machines were completely out of most items. I have stayed at several Crowne Plaza resorts and hotels and this one is at the bottom of the list. I expect more out a resort that charges as much for rooms as this one did. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Nice staff and great shuttle service. The water in the room tasted awful and there was no more water in the vending machines. I didn't like the fact that there were no opaque curtains to close. There was a high pitched sound in the pipes that kept me from getting a good sleep. There wasn't much to choose from that was vegetarian but fortunately for the shuttle service I ate well in the town. (The brunch was good.) June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Room and Outstanding Service I cannot speak highly enough of the fantastic staff at this hotel. They were very helpful and attentive. The room and bathroom on the other hand left much to be desired along with the thin walls. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable. Out stay was pleasant . The only problem for me was the fact that the internet service was down in our part of the hotel. I was told that it had been hit by lighting but I still needed to use it some in my room. I am sure that it was taken care of the first of the week. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay at a great price The grounds are fantastic, the staff is ready and willing to assist in any way and the price was extremely reasonable. Will be staying here on every trip over to Asheville from now on. A true diamond in the rough. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Etwas laut wegen der Autobahn Gute Lage mit Shuttle-Service zur Innenstadt. Andere Sehenswürdigkeiten (z.B. Biltmore) sind einfach und schnell zu erreichen. Allerdings führt die Lage in der Nähe einer Autobahn zu einem relativ hohen Geräuschpegel. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent outdoor amenities Very much enjoyed access to three pools, outdoor pool at hotel as well as an additional outdoor pool and indoor pool with hot tub at the Asheville Raquet Club that guest of this Crowne Plaza have complimentary access. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and TV The rooms and bedding were great and would have enjoyed having a TV remote with the sleep feature. I enjoy watching TV and sometime I fall asleep and if there is a sleep feature on the TV remote then I can set the time to go off and I'm assured that my TV watching will not bother anyone. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent value in Asheville. Convenient to everywhere and the staff is second to none June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby but rooms need updating Nice enough hotel but on our stay we called room service at 9pm and were told they left for the night. They should have been available until 10:30pm. Not what you want to hear after a long drive and looking for some dinner. The carpets in our room were stained almost everywhere, they charge a Pet fee, they need to use it to better clean these rooms. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Comfortable and clean. The only suggestion is some deferred maintenance needs to be completed on the elevator cabs. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Stay Ever The stay at this "resort" was definitely the worst experience I have ever had while traveling. I have stayed at many one and two star hotels that surpassed the accommodations and guest services I received during my stay here. I called a few days prior to arrival to request a king bed,and I was told that would not be a problem. When we checked in, we were given a room with 2 small beds,not the king I had requested. I was told there was an upgrade fee,which was news to me because the staff member I spoke with on the phone NEVER mentioned this. The staff never attempted to rectify this problem. The next issue was the "complementary wi-fi available in every room". We probably called five times during our two night stay because the wi-fi was NOT working. We were told twice that they would have the router reset,which didn't resolve the issue either time. One staff member told me to go out in the hallway or go outside on the deck because it usually works better there! Paying to stay at a "3 star" hotel and having to go outside your room just to use wi-fi...seriously? We eventually did try this,but the wi-fi still did not work. The staff eventually gave up and so did we. It was obvious they did not plan on resolving the problem. If you can't provide these services, they should not be advertised. Also, I would question the safety of the run down slow elevator. In short, this resort is outdated,overpriced, and the staff were the most unhelpful I have ever encountered. Our hotel stay here completely ruined the trip. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lion member from South Sarolina I needed a wheel chair and there was one waiting for me when i arrived. the staff was ready to help when I needed them. i will recommend the lodge to all my friends. Thanks. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and experience Always nice checking in here. The staff is friendly and eager to assist with any questions. Very professional. The room was clean and I enjoyed the updated bathroom. Mulligans bar is a nice place to relax with a drink after a long day of touring. Melissa is the best! I would highly recommend this hotel to any friends visiting Asheville and look forward to my next stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine, but not worth the cost. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The bus services to downtown were a nice perk, but at an additional charge. Breakfast was also an additional charge. I felt like I was being nickel and dimed for a room that was already pretty pricey. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and nice room. The stay was good with the exception of the television remote. If I had been interested in watching television it would not have been a good weekend. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service only issue we had was during checkin, however there was about 10 of us checkin in at the same time, however since everyone knew that the Motel was booked solid, should have had more staff during checkin. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ATTRACTIVE SETTING AND GROUNDS STAYED ONE NIGHT TO CELEBRATE BIRTHDAY...STAFF WAS HELPFUL IN ARRANGING SMALL FAMILY GATHERING AFTER DINNER June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall friendly and helpful service From the front desk clerk to the driver of the van which took us into the city, there was an atmosphere of friendliness and interest in my friends and I. My friend needed to use his IPAD but the hotel had some trouble with their WI-FI. Because he was inconvenienced, all 3 of us were given free breakfasts. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I booked 3 rooms. Most importantly one room was promised to be wheel chair accessible. The first supposedly accessible room we entered had a regular bathtub...NOT wheel chair accessible. Eventually it was switched. The second room booked was a suite. Upon entering the first suite we discovered that not only was the A/C not working but most of the electrical outlets didn't work. This room was switched to another tired looking suite where the furniture had not been replaced for a LONG time. The third room, a standard room, we discovered during the night was behind an elevator shaft. Needless to say this was not the quietest of rooms, but did not request a switch. Additionally, the elevator we used to get to the accessible room could best be described as disgusting.....dirty, shaky, and paneled in poorly painted plywood! Brunch was good, but dinner could generously be described as fair. The setting of the hotel is lovely, but the rooms, and some of the common areas need ALOT of attention. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Asheville Trip Stayed at the Crown Plaza since most downtown hotels were booked or too expensive. The shuttle to dntn was a pleasant surprise and was clean and convenient. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed Check in was slow. Only 1 person checking people in even though there were 2 other people behind the check in counter. Otherwise the hotel was adequate for my needs. Could have used a bigger table to work from in my room. Property is close to downtown and highways which was convenient. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The only thing I would suggest is when you have a wedding party staying, and you get the Bride & Groom's name, try to keep the party on the same floor, or at least in the same building. There were family members all over the property, and we thought we would be closer than we were. We had family who drove a very long way , and we didn't get to see them at the hotel alot. There was a prom, and other wedding parties there, so lobby didn't have room for visiting. Other than that, We really enjoyed the hotel. I would definately go back.. Thanks May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference Nice place with good service, great location and great customer service. Complaint for conference rooms-they were too cold. I know you can't please everyone when there is a conference but I was very uncomfortable. Other than that we had a pleasant stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous and comfortable! This location is so beautiful and well maintained. The rooms were spacious and clean. The patio was an excellent addition, with the gorgeous weather it was great for relaxing. I found the fitness room to be well appointed, and unfortunately was unable to try out the large gym due to time constraints. Love that they are pet friendly! Only "wish" was for a larger refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Otherwise this was the perfect stay. Great staff that was helpful and friendly! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KCA show This hotel proved to be ideal for our event. The layout of the hotel and courteous staff were top notch! May 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Concierge Bar Lounge Photo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading