• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Our stay was very nice. Making the reservation on the phone was so easy. The young man handling my reservation was very helpful. Upon arrival everything was ready and check in went smoothly. Our room was clean and quiet. All questions were quickly handled. My husband is an early riser and the breafast buffet was already available when he got up at the crack of dawn! Breakfast buffet staff were very attentive. We had a great time June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water and mgmt did not resolve problem no hot water--stinky kids after sports tournament--and managment did very little to nothing to resolve June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy and helpfullness of staff I have stayed at this location many times over the years. My last stay was the only time I ever had an issue. The hot water in the entire hotel went out, so there was no hot water for a morning shower. Bobby, at the front desk, could not have been more accommodating and gracious. This is the reason I only stay at Holiday Inns. I am a senior, leisure traveller and expect value for the price I pay. I have never been disappointed. Kudos to the staff!! June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Start to Vacation From the outside the hotel looks OK. The lobby and pool area where nice but that is where it ended. We had to be put in a smoking room due to mistakes in the reservation then the air conditioning didn't work and our entire family had to sweat it out for the night because they say they didn't have any other rooms to put us in. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean room I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time in the area. Will recommend to family and friends. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Beautiful hotel. Great staff. Would definitely stay here again! June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting view Please take a look at the first thing I saw when I opened the curtain in the room that was given to us. They gave me a different room, but the damage was done. My experience truly gives Holliday Inn a bad name. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel From the reception area to the room, this hotel was clean, pretty and the staff was courteous. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the Value Great price. Easy access off freeway. Clean and had all the amenities that we needed. Not too far from Biltmore House and Village. We recommend this hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING STAY UPON ARRIVAL THE FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY EFFICIENT AND ACCOMMODATING. THEY SATISFIED OUR REQUEST TO HAVE ADJOINING ROOMS WITH MY COUSIN AND HUSBAND. WE IMMEDIATELY WENT FOR A SWIM. WHAT A TREAT THAT THE POOLS ARE INSIDE AND OUT! THE HOT TUB WAS AN ADDED RELAXATION. NEXT ON THE AJENDA WAS A NAP. THE BED I WOULD HAVE TAKEN HOME IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE!. THE NEXT MORNING MY HUSBAND AND I ENJOYED THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. I WAS NICE THAT THERE WAS A CHOICE OF A COLD OR HOT BREAKFAST AND IT WAS PRICED ACCORDINGLY. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Loved the hotel - staff was friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure Each Holiday Inn sign along the highway is an automatic stop at the end of a driving day. We are never disappointed. This hotel in particular was located off the busy roadway and all amenities were more than perfect. The staff, the room, the quality all gave us a relaxing and pleasant experience. Refreshed and ready to continue on our trip the next day. Thank you all. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We were close to everything! We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean hotel, comfortable bed and pillows, great staff. Pool and spa were our favorites. Excellent location - We were close to everything! I would stay there again. My only complaint is the AC. We stayed in a room facing the parking lot and I found the Air Conditioning unit which was located below the window sill, a bit too loud. I don't mind "white noise" it helps me to sleep however, the fan on this unit was more industrial sounding and kept me awake quite a bit. We had to completely turn it off to hear the TV. No matter how low I turned the temp down, it down it just wasn't cooling like we would've liked. Perhaps they need updating? June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms I had stayed at this hotel probably 10 years ago and it was pretty run down. I was meeting a family member for the day in Asheville, and didn't want to spend a lot of money for a room, so used my points here. To my surprise, the hotel had undergone a significant makeover, rooms were comfortable and appealing, lobby redone. Very pleasant stay and will definitely consider again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mandatory Response If you want me to respond to your surveys, don't make it mandatory that I write an essay of all my reasons for being pleased with my stays. I gave you my response to direct rated questions - so that should be sufficient. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Un welcoming Poor reception staff, noisy air conditioning units, bathroom quality is out of date. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean this hotel is very nice ,no real complaints,if anything ,the only thing about this hotel that really bothered me was that dumpster in the back parking lot w those discousting mattreses the air conditioner through the wall made some noise .,wish this hotel had central air instead of these have been units,otherwise very nice,the staff were very professional ,my wife and I really liked barry,give him a raise,very caring.the grill was awesome,my wife and I loved michelle the coffee drinking bartender that made the best drinks in town. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service@ best! Older gentleman checking me in was not helpful. Had to ask for upgrade to which I am entitled to, then me made a face like if it were too much trouble to handle it for me. Then when he did, he did not give me the room for the same price. I had to catch it as I signed in. Also did not explain that taking the 500 points also canceled breakfast. This was the second time I have had trouble with people on the desk at this hotel. Not sure I will stay here again. The folks down the road are always glad to help!!!!! May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Except for Fragrance Nice hotel, pool, sauna, etc. Room was OK with some peeling paint in the bathroom (ceiling and door), lose shower pipes with hole in wall and lots of rust on the bathroom light and no bathroom exhaust fan. Bottom sheet was too small for king size bed. Main problem was the fragrance. We requested no fragrances sprayed into room or in cleaning solutions, and this was apparently followed - but the room stank from artificial fragrance, so much so that our eyes burned and it was difficult to stay in the room. Unfortunately, it was too late to move to another hotel. Had a similar experience in another Holdiay Inn - so no more Holiday Inns for us. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but breakfast not worth it Hotel was nice, but paid a lot extra to get breakfast included. I thought breakfast would be order off the menu, or a nice buffet, but this was not the case....this breakfast was no better than the free breakfast you get at Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointed. Also no recognition for Rewards Club members! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled This is one of the older facilities but it has been remodeled and is very comfortable and clean. The Front Desk Staff were welcoming and allowed me to check in early. I liked the lobby and Pool area. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location best thing about this hotel The rooms and halls were not clean, elevators were slow and in disrepair. One was not working at all. There were stink bugs in the room and bathroom. The staff really did not care about us. Will not go to this property again. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bobby at the front desk was awesome!! Bobby went above and beyond to help us. I booked 5 rooms for family, we were there for the "Dream Wedding" by 'The Knot', my nephew's wedding. We all traveled quite a ways to be there and I was concerned about our wedding clothes needing to be steamed. Bobby found out that the property did not have a steamer but he made sure they got one for us. That's customer service right there!! Thank you, Bobby! The restaurant was just fair but closed way too early. Breakfast was very marginal. Rooms were ok, my son's room was dirty. The elevator had serious issues too. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every at this location is wonderful Everyone here is friendly and very helpful. Even though breakfast is not included, the on site breakfast area is very good and reasonably priced. The staff in the breakfast area were tops. Highly recommend the HIE in Asheville. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Interesting hotel, nice staff This hotel is very Asheville! It doesn't look like much from the outside, but you walk in and the lobby is incredible. Soaring ceilings, inside pool, natural lighting from windows. Staff very nice and helpful about local driving directions and restaurants. Our room 'window' overlooked the interior lobby, so we could see kids splashing about in the pool. Despite that, we couldn't hear a sound. Then, in the morning we woke up and opened our curtain overlooking the pool, and the wall of windows by the pool overlooked the smokey's -- so we had a 'mountain view' but couldn't see it at night. What a delightful surprise to wake up to! Property seems on the older side but built really solidly and well so the door shuts soundly and noises (pool) are NOT heard. Bathroom nothing to exclaim over - think older motel. Room service delivered breakfast on time and the coffee was hot, eggs nicely cooked, milk cold. Not fab Asheville cuisine but solid fare. I would stay here again. Esp. if I had younger kids. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a treat Always love to stay at this property. Love the inside views. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service at Front Desk I apologize for not remembering the names of the two gentlemen at the front desk but they provided excellent service. This hotel had been recommended to me as it was a half-way point during my business trip. When I arrived, the staff was friendly, helpful and made me laugh which was wonderful after being in the car by myself for six hours. I didn't even have a reservation so took a chance hoping there was a room. Luckily for me, there was! They recommended a few restaurants and off I went for dinner. I took their suggestion and had a delicious meal. I had a great stay and plan to visit this coming weekend as well! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay.....wonderful time!!! From check in we knew we found a gem! The staff was friendly and helpful. They were welcoming and great from the time of check in to check out! Very family friendly and we will definately return. We would go out of our way to stay here again! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in Asheville This hotel was awesome. The entrance is spectacular and the pool/hot tub are right there in the entry near the bar. The breakfast buffet had lots of options and everything tasted great. Will definately stay here again if I am in the area. I guess the only con I have is that they were out of the goodie bags for rewards members, but not a big deal. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We experienced a problem with our room. We notified the front desk. By the time we got to the room door, housekeeping was there. We received a discount. The entire hotel is very tired but the staff was exceptional in solving problems and making us feel special. March 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading