• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals or pre approved by managment.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resort with golf? Signage to the golf pro-shop is a huge problem. The signs that are in place lead to nowhere. Plus, staff hasn't a clue, so walking around the parking lot while carrying a golf bag wasn't fun. The golf course isn't a resort course. I didn't mind it only being nine holes, but the condition was poor to fair and the routing left much to be desired. Overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable. Also, there needs to be better interaction between staff and the amenities offered to guests. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here if you like cigarette smoke. This is a clean hotel, very nice spa and staff. That is where it ends. The rooms all have balconies,the other guests sit outside and smoke,everything smelled like cigarettes,do not open the door for the fresh mountain air,you will get stale Marlboro. Carpet is threadbare rooms are worn. People talking in halls sounds like they are in room with you! I got up in the middle of the night and checked that the door was shut! Noise level is unacceptable. Not a very nice experience! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Bed was comfortable, nice pillows, clean, spacious room. Nice reception upon check-in. Shuttle into town was nice, for the short jaunt...no driving needed. Did not get a chance to play golf or tennis...next time. But, the zip-line canopy being right behind the hotel was the bomb...had a blast there! OK, maybe that part was not quite as relaxing for all, but memorable...LOL. Had a great stay!! See you again! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helful staff My wife and I stayed in your hotel for only one night. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with our check in. The room was very comfortable. We had our pet with us and the outside access to walk him was very convenient. Also being so close to downtown was very nice. Will stay with you again on our next trip to the area. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My daughter and I planned a spur of the moment trip to shop downtown Asheville. I located the Crowne Plaza after searching and searching on the internet. You always wonder if the actual place will be as nice as it looks online. I was so excited when we arrived to find out that it was every bit as nice as the pictures portrayed it to be. Staff was friendly and rooms were beautiful! Although we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, the property itself offered so many things to do. I will definitely stay there again if I go to that area and would definitely recommend it to anyone heading that way! August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad was there for a conference. Hotel staff were very friendly and responded to my requests for a quite room - away from elevators, vending machines, and ice machines. There was very little noise from the hallway. However, I could hear EVERYTHING in both guest rooms adjacent to mine. It was quite unnerving to listen to my next-door-neighbor use the bathroom at every hour. Other than that, the hotel was nice - much more than expected for the money paid but I did get the conference room rate... August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Factory I was very disappointed. Although the rooms are clean and i love the creams they put on your bed at night the service at the front desk was horrible. if you like being at a cheesy wedding factory this is the place for you. They actually have a PA system that calls the next wedding party that can be heard every where in the hotel including you're room.. Forget about resting in your room before dinner. it sounds like a fire drill. Honestly the most obnoxious thing i have heard at $200 a night. Definitely won't stay here again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a 1 nighter Spent just one night here, but would enjoy spending a weekend. Great for tennis and/or golfers. Hotel is a bit spread out but that adds to the "resort" feel. Will plan a return visit. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Change reservation after 1:00pm Rooms were nice, but my travel plans had changed and I needed to be in Boone. If I changed me reservation, I would have been charged the room anyway. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff, and gorgeous property! Staff were top notch! Rooms were older but clean and remodeled! Conceirge was so nice and helpful as well as front desk staff. I can't say enough nice things about the employees here. Pools were nice, grounds well kept, bar area was nice also. Would highly recommend. The $5 round trip taxi to downtown was also nice! August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Stay I am a fan of Crowne Plaza properties however it did not fully meet my expectations. One of the problems that I had with the property was when I booked the room it stated that a King Deluxe room with a balcony would have a mountain view, this was false. Additionally all rooms had balconies which was misleading when making the reservation, I paid an additional per night amount for the King Deluxe unneccessarily. The room was very dark even with all of the lights on The bathroom was tiny making it impossible for two people to be in it at the same time. The hotel was also located in an industrial type area, which was unappealing. The staff was very helpful and pleasant so that was a plus, and the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will continue to stay at Crowne Plaza properties but will not stay at this one if I visit Asheville again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, would reccomend. Gentleman at the front desk around 3pm (can't remember his name) was very helpful and pleasant. Shuttle service to downtown was perfect. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average but not the price If you plan to stay for more than a few days they have one washer and one dryer to use in a bug infested little shack. This is a average place to stay at a more than average price. The elevators are small and the rooms are so, so. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Rated Experience My Wife and I stayed at this hotel twice, the first time was a remarkable surprise because it was a late reservation made while traveling in our car, upon our arrival we were pleasantly surprised at how large the facility is and how nicely located. The service was very good, large rooms and clean and comfortable. We enjoyed it so much we made a return visit and found it still enjoyable. I just booked my third visit there today. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I had a nice quiet stay at the crowne plaza! This would be a great place to stay for a romantic getaway. The beds were very comfortable! Beautiful property, with lots of things to do! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price The staff at this hotel were very helpful and friendly. Bill at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The rooms were good for the money. They have the dog friendly rooms completely seperate from the non-dog friendly rooms. This was a perfect hotel for our stay. The elevator was small. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I want to commend the staff during our stay. I was on a "girlfriend getaway." All of the staff we came in contact with made us feel at home...never too busy to answer our questions or respond to our needs. I expecially want to mention three(3) of your staff members who truly made us feel welcome from the first contact to the last day of our stay. Linda (hotel mgr), Marilyn (concierge?), and Chelsea (bar tender). All of these employees went above and beyond our expectations...not just for us, but for everyone I saw them serve. They were knowledgeable, professional, personable and I could go on and on. They treated us like family and made our first experience at this resort a memorable one. KUDOS to all of you!!! Keep up the great work! Greensboro & Kernersville, NC July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Stay Here Again The way I feel about this hotel and the things that happened the only way I could put them here would be inappropriate so all I am going to say is that I will never stay here again and would not recommend this property to anyone as a Priority Member i feel sorry that i feel this way never had a bad experience at any other IHG properties July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, poor layout Worst Crown Plaza I ever stayed at. Our room was so far from the restaurant we should have driven there. There was an elevator to the second floor But it was in a different wing. After using the elevator there were 3 steps with no ramp so luggage cart had to stop there. NOT handicap accessible. Reservation made 1 year in advance on the phone, person did not mention the fact that some rooms were NOT handicap accessible. The room was as far away from everything as it could be. Would NEVER go there again. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Unhelpfull staff This was the worst Crown Plaza I've ever stayed at. The staff was totally uncooperative. Getting to my room there were steps which prevented me from using the luggage cart so I had to unload the cart and carry my luggage to my room, plus there was no railing on those steps to help me get up and down. When I got to my room I found the refrigerator sitting on the floor which meant I would have to kneel on the floor to use it. When I called the front desk to see if they would bring a table up to put the refrigerator on they said they would try. I stayed in this hotel for three days and never got the table after repeated calls. The room had a musty smell so I asked for some room freshener they bought up a can and wanted it back. I asked if i could keep it and use it as needed they refused. I kept it anyway. after I went to sleep I got a call awaking my wife and myself asking for the freshener. I'm sure the hotel had more than one can of freshener. My stay at this Crown Plaza was very unpleasant. I would NEVER stay there again!!!!! July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and Noisy We had high expectations when we were planning our trip to Asheville, selecting The Crowne Plaza Resort seemed to be a safe choice. It was not. The rooms are very outdated and noisy. You could hear every conversation in the adjourning rooms and in the halls. The bed mattresses were terrible; not supportive, hard, and very uncomfortable. We would not recommend this hotel; very expensive for what you receive. Very disappointing! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover We were so happy to find this little resort as a stopover on our way to dropping our son off at Camp south of Asheville. We took full advantage of the many pools--and even had time for a round of golf before shoving off. The proximity to downtown shopping and nightlife make this a best of both worlds situation. Would highly recommend and will be coming back to visit again. Thanks! July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Holiday Inn Had to stay in this hotel because it was connected to a baseball tournament we were playing in. The beds were too small for two people to share, the AC ran on and off all night and the room was musty. Restaurant was way overpriced $15 for breakfast, really. It is usually free at Holiday Inn Express which has better rooms. One set of washing machines for the whole facility that was tucked way back in the rental villas. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else. Not worth the price. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of Asheville's many secrets This resort/hotel was amazing with it's two outdoor pools, one indoor lap pool, golf course, and zip-lines. It took us a while to get our bearings on this 125 acre property but once established we really enjoyed ourselves. The hotel has a bar called Mulligans which is beautiful with a fully stocked bar completed with local brews on tap. They offer shuttle service to to downtown Asheville for $5 (round trip) and it runs until 2 am. Our room was clean and our bed was comfortable. Finally, the people at the front desk were knowledgeable and very helpful. We will be back. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Our experience was most enjoyable, especially having an on-sight shuttle service, which carried us into Asheville and picked up when we called. We liked having a patio, with chairs and table, outside our room. The only downside was the double bed we had was very soft and I should have requested a king bed. The grounds are well maintained and there is a 9 hole golf course. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hanicap Problems The gentleman who checked us in - my wife did the checking in - failed to let us know there was a entrance from the packing lot to our room. Instead, he sent us down a long hallway to the elevator and then down another long hallway to our room. Since I surmise he knew it was a H.A. Room, he could have made my walk to the room much easier but did not think of the need of a handicapped person. Perhaps he can notice this in the future. For people who cannot walk long distances, it was most difficult. We were, however, refunded some of our IHG points which was good, but it still was a major inconvenience. Even if I were not handicapped, it was a very long way to walk to my room June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but they don't necessarily honor discounts My wife is a UNC employee, and this hotel supposedly offers a UNC discount that significantly lowers the price on a room. When we checked in, we had the last room of the hotel. The hotel would not honor the UNC discount, though they did offer another discount to help offset the cost. Still, I don't really know why they wouldn't offer the UNC discount, which is supposed to provide the best discount. The hotel, however, is nice. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crown Plaza Our stay at this hotel was everything and more than what we expected. We were treated with respect and the desk clerks were so personalable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I especially love the idea of having a shuttle bus to take you downtown and pick you up when you desire. What a blessing! Thank you so much for the warm hospitality! June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need attn While the staff was superb, this is the noisiest room I have ever sed in. I felt like I was back in college in a dorm room! There is absolutely no insulation or noise canceling efforts between rooms. We heard everything in the surrounding rooms, hallways and pets! Not a restful sleep, although the beds were great. Pool was nice, view was nice, staff was great, rooms really need attention! Elevators are entirely too small and not well located at all. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable long wait at check-in As can be seen by my ratings it was a good experience - except for the logistically incompetent necessity to wait nearly 3 hours to check in. Yes, there was a large check-out that day but but we were forced to wait until precisely the proscribed hour (4pm). Don't tell me that most of the rooms were only "available" at that exact time! I have travelled the world for nearly 50 years and there have ALWAYS been rooms available gradually leading up to "check-in" time. In addition there was nowhere in the hotel to get anything to eat or drink until 2pm. (We were told that the so-called "breakfast room" was closing and to go to the bar that opened at 2pm. Same kitchen?) In addition the very courteous (lone) receptionist kept telling us to check back in 30 minutes; of course nothing was available (as he well knew). Obviously at 4pm on the dot the rooms became suddenly available, and so did a line of more than 30 people in the same predicament as us - who then enjoyed another long wait to be checked in! Unnecessary bureaucratic and off-putting rules! June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Lobby Concierge
Select to close.