• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one downfall We stayed one night while we were visiting the Blueridge Parkway. The one thing I did not like was the walls are thin and the people above us were stomping around at night. We could also hear the people next door. I travel with ear plugs so it was not a big issue. Everything else was great and perfect. This hotel is the perfect location. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had such a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices were excellent and the Hotel front desk help were always more than helpful. Husband and I had such a wonderful time. Will recommend this place to everyone. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location. Clean comfortable room, good breakfast, fast reliable intranet, and good location for day trips into the Smoky Mtns, Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, etc. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and good location. I stayed in this hotel with my husband to see the Biltmore House. The carpet need an update and unfortunately the mattress was very uncomfortable. My back was very sore the next morning. I thought the breakfast selection was really good, especially the pancake machine. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Convenient From Interstate The staff was very nice and made our stay relaxing. My only suggestion is beds need updating. Sleeping very uncomfortable! Breakfast was OK and the staff made sure to refill items as they became low. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The accomodations were nice but the beds need updating. Pretty uncomfortable. I felt the price of the room was a little too high for what you got. The staff made our overnight stay very pleasant. Breakfast was OK and the staff made sure to refill items as they were low. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made staying here perfect Staff was so friendly and helpful that I will stay there whenever I visit Asheville. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, close enough to Asheville attractions without the downtown traffic! Our stay at Holiday Inn Express Asheville/Biltmore Square was perfect for our travel needs. The beds were comfortable enough, great water pressure in the shower, front desk staff was very courteous and informative, and the whirlpool was nice to relax in after a longgggg day of walking around Biltmore. The only con was that I wish it had an indoor pool, but the amenties were fine considering how much time we spent outside of the hotel. The breakfast included your basics, and hot foods such as eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, and pancakes. I am not a big breakfast person, so it was a great selection as far as I'm concerned. I was excited to see a big flat panel TV in our room, and VERY surprised to see that our room had a balcony! It was a bit too chilly to enjoy it, but it was unexpected, nonetheless. Considering the time of year and proximity to Asheville, the price was a better value than compared with other area hotels with similar amenities. The location of the hotel was very convenient. It was right off exit 33 on I-26, and was within a 15 minute drive to everything Asheville had to offer, yet it was far enough away to not have to deal with the bad downtown traffic. I was also worried about restaurants and shopping close to the hotel since it is a bit on the Asheville outskirts, but I was not disappointed... pre-trip research (and the gentleman who checked us in) highly recommended the Stone Ridge Tavern restaurant, and oh wow, the food was delicious!!! It was a couple of minutes away from our hotel on Brevard Road. Also, not to be missed in the Kmart shopping center across the road from that restaurant is a cozy Mexican placed called Papas and Beer that, from my research, got excellent reviews and also, did not disappoint. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers that want to visit Asheville but do not want to fight with the traffic all the time. It was a great respite after touring and walking all over creation during our trip. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for biltmore I just stayed in this hotel with my sister and cousin for a girls trip to see the Biltmore. The bed was so hard that I didn't sleep well at all. The carpet and drapes really need an update. The breakfast was not worth going to. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt like it was a little over priced. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great staff The staff was friendly and nice, check in was easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was clean and the breakfast selection was good. The pancake machine was a very good idea, no mess like waffle irons are. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet and Convenient We stayed here to visit the Biltmore Estate, and while it was a little further away than we thought (about a 12 minute drive via interstate) it was still convenient to that and a very good restaurant (Stone Ridge Tavern.) The lobby and breakfast areas were designed very nicely as was the room. Everything was was clean and in good repair and all fixtures functioned as they should. It was a short, single night stay, but it was enjoyable and we have absolutely no complaints. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient The hotel was convenient to all the area attractions. We had stayed at the downtown one last year and actually preferred this one. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a slight mix up with the reservations I made on-line, but the staff took care of it upon check in. The hotel was almost full but the breakfast area was still able to accommodate everyone with minimal wait. The food was fairly typical but was a good start. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was late, mattress uncomfortable We stayed mid-trip and intended to get up, eat at 6 AM, and be on the road. At 6 AM the breakfast was not completely ready and it was 6:20 before the hot food was out. If we needed to pay for breakfast, I could have economized on the room. As it was, we were late for our appointment that afternoon because we had to wait around on breakfast. The mattress was not very soft and I could feel the innersprings on my hip all night. Didn't sleep very well. Overall, disappointed. Not horrible, but not what I have come to expect and the rates were too high for this level of service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facility We were traveling from Nashville, TN and didn't get in until late (we had reserved online). The Asheville-Biltmore Square HIE was sold out but our room was ready and comfortable. We had been in two other HIEs over the previous two nights and I believe this one had the most comfortable bed and pillows. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean. The breakfast area was clean and the food was plentiful. And that's saying a lot since the hotel was sold out and we came down for breakfast relatively late (around 9am). October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just off I-40 We were meeting friends who were visiting Biltmore from Florida (we live in Winston Salem NC), they had booked with another chain of hotels. After picking them up from their hotel, Holiday Inn Express Biltmore Square Mall is way ahead in quality and service. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay When I arrived, I was met by the two most efficient staff at the register. They were always smiling and very helpful. I was checked in in no time. The staff was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area as well as the info for the Biltmore. We had a great breakfast both days. So much food and so many choices. Check out was just as quick. I would stay there again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again The breakfast items were fresh and well prepared. The coffee was tasty and hot. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff very helpful and pleasant. There were no problems during our stay and would return to this hotel in the future. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fun stay We came into the area last weekend to enjoy the Biltmore and mountain air. After searching through the hotel's available for that particular weekend this hotel was by far the best value for the location. Only about 6 miles from the entrance of the Biltmore estate it made it very simple to plan for our visit. Downtown Asheville was also in close proximity and easy to navigate. The hotel staff were very helpful, room was clean and size was good. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. We would encourage anyone looking to stay in this area to look into staying here, the value was worth it. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed We enjoy our stay but the beds are lumpy and soft and my back hurt from the bed. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average for comfort and convenience, clean rooms. Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, curtains did not block huge parking lot light. Number of parking places near doors are limited. Clean rooms and pleasant staff. Breakfast is average. Exercise room is decent, new equipment. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Know what to expect We stay at Holiday Inn Express when we can because we know they will be comfortable and nice and having breakfast saves us time in the morning while being on our way to next destination and staff has always been friendly September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My review I always search out Holiday Inn Express when I travel. I've stayed at two the past two months and have upcoming reservations in New York. I expect that one to be as good as the others. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ShortStay Hotel is OK. Sure missed not having microwave in the room. Good value. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway; The hotel is easy to access and although it is a short drive to downtown, it was an easy one. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating and did recognize us as Platinum members with a little goodie bag. Our room was much larger than typical and it was fresh and clean. It was a great stay and would definitely stay here again when in the area. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms/ Location We only stayed for the night but the check in was nice and easy, and so was checkout. Rooms where also very clean and comfy, and hotel was very convenient! September 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the frequent business traveler I've stay at this Holiday several times when I do business in Asheville. However, after this trip this will be my last for several reasons. First they perhaps have the worlds slowest internet. I would leave the hotel and travel down to the Mcdonalds down the road so I could send emails which contained more then text. Second, I never get my requested room. Last three times I stayed at this hotel I was place in a room with two doubles rather then a king room. Third not once have I been upgraded at this hotel. For these reason when I do business in the area I will stay some place else. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The staff at this location were extremely pleasant and accommodating. I was treated kindly and respectfully. The room was very comfortable, clean and provided all the amenities we needed. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise Spent the night after visiting the Biltmore. Very convenient location and only about 6 miles from The Biltmore. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast was more then we expected. Would use this HIE again. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in Asheville area Room was large, clean with everything in working order. Good size TV but limited channels. Minor oddity - bathroom did not have exhaust fan. Water pressure/temp was good, AC/heat was reasonably quiet and efficient. Requested top floor room (which they accommodated) and view was nice. Room had small balcony. Located 15 minutes from downtown Asheville. Breakfast was below average even for typical HIE free-breakfast. For the price, it was a great room for short stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The staff was friendly, the location great, and the walking path exceptional. September 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading