• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet-friendly...comfortable We rolled in after midnight with our 2 Shih tzu's in tow. We had called the Customer Service Line earlier in the evening because we knew we would be arriving fairly late. The CS Rep had made sure that everything was in order for our late arrival. The night attendant was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. (It's sometimes a surprise to find a "clean and quiet" room in a pet-friendly hotel) The breakfast includes all kinds of stuff...sausage, eggs, fresh waffles, endless coffee, etc, etc. Not just cereal and donuts. So we eased out onto the road, refreshed after a good night's sleep. This has been our hotel of choice for the past several years as we make this trek on a regular basis. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Well decorated hotel in a woodsy theme. Very nice room with good beds. Very good hot breakfast. Would definitely stay there again December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable beds My family enjoyed are stay and would highly recommend this hotel. It was very clean, great morning breakfast, knowledgeable staff and very close to the Biltmore Estate. Cummings Family From North Carolina November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Asheville I am a business traveler and stay at this location once a month. The hotel is consistently clean and the staff eager to assist. Rooms are spacious and the beds sleep great! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and comfortable We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past and have always found it to be very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is delightful with many good choices and comfortable seating. Staff at this hotel and in the restaurant are always friendly and accommodating. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I have no complaints at all about our stay. The staff recommended the Restaurant in the Hotel and it was great! Was able to eat and have a few drinks and retire to our room. Very nice, loved the mountain/cabin decor in the lobby and rooms. Would stay again! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value is key This was our first time staying in Asheville. We both were continually saying how pleased we were with the hotel accommodations for the price. Clean, good BED, good TV, good WIRELESS, good HVAC, decent food,CHEAP!) I would recommend to anyone for the affordable price range. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Once again, this Holiday Inn met and exceeded our expectations. Really enjoyed the newly added dog walking path behind the hotel in a beautiful wooded section. The bar was really fun with live entertainment two nights we were there. We'll be back! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in and out The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean with new furnishings. Breakfast was a treat with good coffee and clean area. The hallways gave away the fact that the hotel is somewhat older but we didn't spend much time in the hallways. Perfect place to stay before or after visiting Biltmore Estates. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful! I saw the billboard for this hotel on 40 that said "Pets Welcome". I was traveling with our family dog so I was so happy to see this at a hotel with a decent reputation like Holiday Inn. WOW! This place was great by ANY standard. It was so quaint and cozy and the staff was so nice. The room was great and they only charged $25 extra for the dog - most places charge way more. They put us on the first floor to make it convenient for the dog and they have a great walking trail. I am not even to the best part. The FREE breakfast was awesome! I would have happily paid for a breakfast of that quality. The food was delicious and the people working in the restaurant were some of the nicest people I have EVER met. I cannot say enough about this hotel. I will stay there every time I travel to Tennessee, even if I don't have the dog! Loved it! November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable warm staff and close to blue ridge parkway enjoyed my weekend with you guys. incredibly nice and helpful staff. breakfast was great. not too close to downtwn or the biltmore house which was the only downside, but it is very close to the parkway. Enjoyed the ambiance and staff the most include restaurant wait staff November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around best value. Fall decor theme caught my attention as being tastefully done, friendly staff was pleasant and helpful above expectations, and breakfast bar exceeded all others in quality, quantity and variety. Overall, one of the best travel stays ever experienced. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a. wonderful Holiday Inn Simply put, this was one of the finest Hotel or Holiday Inn I have had the pleasure to stay at. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. The room and atmosphere of the hotel was superb. The only surprise was that our room the Executive Suite room 308 did not have a dresser for clothes and had to use the armoire where the television was. No big deal for 3 nights. If friends were to travel to Ashville , I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. Even though we did not travel with our dog, we were greatly impressed with the hotels policy and the treats that they provided for ones pet.. If in the future we do travel back to Ashville this is the place I want to stay at again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Location Very comfortable...Staff made us feel welcomed from the minute we walked in the door. Popcorn and hot apple cider was available in Lobby and on a cold rainy day was a nice treat. Complimentary breakfast in the restaurant was a great as full-service Holiday Inns normally do not offer this. Room was nice size and very comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave in room was also very nice amenity. We were assigned room on 3rd floor and while walking to our room heard a 'yapping' dog. Apparently the 1st and 3rd floors are pet-friendly floors but we were not told this during reservation process or check-in. We returned to the Front Desk and were immediately given a room on 4th floor. If you do not want to be near pets, request a room on 2nd or 4th floors. Nice meeting space for small meeting groups. Hotel location was great...very close to Blue Ridge Parkway entrance. We will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn when in the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very friendly and attractive place. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was free and excellent. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming home We love to visit this hotel. Driving in we always feel so welcomed. The owners obviously take great pride in everything, from the abundance of flowers and outdoor decorations, to the lodge motif inside and all the little whimsical crafty touches so appropriate for the North Carolina mountains. The staff are as warm and welcoming as the decor. We've never been disappointed and always look forward to coming back. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Place This was the nicest Holiday Inn I ever stayed at and I've been to many!! Beautiful atmosphere, many areas to relax and enjoy the ambiance. Great breakfast too!! It is also so close to everything! Only a 10 minute drive to downtown. I would definitely stay here again!! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and outstanding service knowledgeable staff!!!!! This was our first stay at this location and was most enjoyable. It made our stay in Ashville even more enjoyable and we will most definitely be coming back and hope to stay with you again next year. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Holiday Inn Excellent hotel. The breakfast was outstanding.......... not the usual fake eggs and paper thin bacon you get at a lot of hotels.. Excellent choices of scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries, waffles, cereal, juice, etc. The hotel staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay again, and highly recommend this hotel. Two thumbs up! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Holiday Inn, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Hotel This hotel is so relaxing and feels just like home from the welcoming fireplace to the friendly staff. I love how this hotel decorates for all holidays and has a true cabin feel with the rustic lodge theme, true to the Blue Ridge mountain area. Location is great too, just a few minutes from Blue Ridge Parkway and the Biltmore, we stay twice a year to get my "mountain air" fix and I just can't say enough about the warmth and hospitality of this hotel. We always take pictures around this hotel as well due to the abundance of fall decorations that are simply beautiful. This hotel is also very pet friendly which is a plus for us and I love that my dog knows there are treats in the lobby just for him. This is the only hotel I have been in that I can't wait to visit again and again and again. The complimentary breakfast is also superior in quality, not your dry bagel and cereal of most hotels but a true buffet that would rival many restaurants. Treat yourself and enjoy the comforts of home here. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for wedding guests! We reserved rooms at this Holiday Inn for our wedding guests. The rooms were a great size, very well maintained, the front desk staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast great. It was a great place for us to meet and talk after the wedding and the reservation process was excellent. Would highly recommend. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retreat We were on a 2 week fall road trip and this stop was towards the end of our road trip . It was a relaxing feeling to walk in that night welcomed by a roaring fire in the lobby with people sitting by the fire working crossword puzzles and drinking coffee. The front desk guy was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. I just wish we had more time to spend T this wonderful hotel. A great fall retreat. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall experience I would recommend this hotel to anyone that might be traveling through the area of Asheville. I had the opportunity to stay here while working in the area. The staff are wonderful and made my stay away from home a great experience. The overall atmosphere and hospitality are great. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure every need was met. The hotel restaurant was great the food and the staff there were also wonderful. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly My BFF and I took a girl's weekend to the mountains and stayed here. We couldn't have asked for a more friendlier staff. The room was immaculate. We had requested a room with a view and that's exactly what we got, a beautiful view of the mountains. The complementary breakfast was awesome and the kitchen staff were really on top of replenishing items on the buffet and keeping everything clean. I highly recommend this place! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, not so good location I found this hotel to be charming and homely, but also had modern facilities. The only problem it is not downtown where the hotels were mostly booked up on the date of our visit to Asheville. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a great place I came into town with a group - we were just starting a week long trek across TN and into NC. This was the least money and one of the best stays we had for the entire week. Thanks for the great breakfast, the fabulous welcome when we arrived and the great room - top drawer all the way! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Clean. Quiet. Great value. Had a great visit to Asheville. Hotel was nice, clean, quiet, and a great value. Would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I travelled on business for a week and three of nights on the road I stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels. This hotel was by far the best of them all. Upon arrival I was informed that they were out of water for rewards members but that I could select a beverage of choice from the refrigerator. The room was clean, hallways quiet and guests courteous of one another. The hotel is neatly situated on a hill top in beautiful Asheville! The hotel staff were gracious and accomodating throughout stay. The hotel is modeled to reflect the serene nature in which it is located. I would definitely stay here again! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2night stay Appreciated buffet breakfast. Room was spacious and well designed with TV and bookcase. No view from window except roof top. Had to reconnect with WiFi frequently using password. Also disconnected from WiFi early in am on departure date October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy Ashville Here Great location, near to everything you will do in Ashville , still secluded. Thank you for the great stay! October 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Concierge Bar Lounge Photo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading