• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed We enjoy our stay but the beds are lumpy and soft and my back hurt from the bed. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average for comfort and convenience, clean rooms. Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, curtains did not block huge parking lot light. Number of parking places near doors are limited. Clean rooms and pleasant staff. Breakfast is average. Exercise room is decent, new equipment. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Know what to expect We stay at Holiday Inn Express when we can because we know they will be comfortable and nice and having breakfast saves us time in the morning while being on our way to next destination and staff has always been friendly September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My review I always search out Holiday Inn Express when I travel. I've stayed at two the past two months and have upcoming reservations in New York. I expect that one to be as good as the others. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ShortStay Hotel is OK. Sure missed not having microwave in the room. Good value. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway; The hotel is easy to access and although it is a short drive to downtown, it was an easy one. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating and did recognize us as Platinum members with a little goodie bag. Our room was much larger than typical and it was fresh and clean. It was a great stay and would definitely stay here again when in the area. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms/ Location We only stayed for the night but the check in was nice and easy, and so was checkout. Rooms where also very clean and comfy, and hotel was very convenient! September 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the frequent business traveler I've stay at this Holiday several times when I do business in Asheville. However, after this trip this will be my last for several reasons. First they perhaps have the worlds slowest internet. I would leave the hotel and travel down to the Mcdonalds down the road so I could send emails which contained more then text. Second, I never get my requested room. Last three times I stayed at this hotel I was place in a room with two doubles rather then a king room. Third not once have I been upgraded at this hotel. For these reason when I do business in the area I will stay some place else. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The staff at this location were extremely pleasant and accommodating. I was treated kindly and respectfully. The room was very comfortable, clean and provided all the amenities we needed. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise Spent the night after visiting the Biltmore. Very convenient location and only about 6 miles from The Biltmore. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast was more then we expected. Would use this HIE again. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in Asheville area Room was large, clean with everything in working order. Good size TV but limited channels. Minor oddity - bathroom did not have exhaust fan. Water pressure/temp was good, AC/heat was reasonably quiet and efficient. Requested top floor room (which they accommodated) and view was nice. Room had small balcony. Located 15 minutes from downtown Asheville. Breakfast was below average even for typical HIE free-breakfast. For the price, it was a great room for short stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The staff was friendly, the location great, and the walking path exceptional. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Place to Stay Very nice, quiet, clean and well-appointed facility. We very much enjoyed our two night stay. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Asheville. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel is conveniently located to the interstate and the blue ridge pkwy. It is a little away from downtown, but not difficult to get to. The room was upgraded and was a comfortable stay. Will return the next time in the area. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Only negative was that they close all outside sitting areas at 10:00 and price was a little higher than I expected - all staff were fantastic August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Desk staff particularly helpful with directions to downtown Asheville & suggestions for dining. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice facility The HIE at Biltmore Square in Asheville is clean, modern, comfortable. The front desk staff is the best I've encountered in a long time, worthy of a 5 star resort. Only caveat is the bathrooms on the first floor open out into the hallway instead of opening in--I almost got hit with the door once walking from the elevator to the lobby. The manager said there was nothing that could be done due to ADA regulations, so be careful--but don't let that dissuade you from staying here. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly and clean... I have stayed at the hotel several times and have had great experiences all times... staff is always friendly, courteous, and helpful, the room is always very clean and breakfast is full of yummy items... will try to stay here every time when visiting Asheville!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellant value and great location I would highly recommend this hotel. It's in a super location, easy on/off interstate. Nice restaurants close by. Everything was excellent. I rated the breakfast as good only because it served sausage instead of bacon, it really was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel if your coming to Asheville in the fall for the leaf colors. This hotel sits up high and my room had a great view of the foothills. I bet it's beautiful in the fall. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by All rooms must be smoking rooms Got a nonsmoking room that smelled like it had been smoked in for years. Carpets were pretty dirty and could use replacing, cleaning probably won't be enough. Aside from the room, amenities were decent and the lobby looked good. Definitely overpriced for what it was. Location isn't everything. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exit Hotel Hotel was OK. Spiders in room. Maybe due to rain Staff came to remove them. Food was great. Big problem was parking and coming through rear door to hotel. Smokers blocking the door and the odor in the hallway. This was the only entrance you could use near the back parking lot. . August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing thru... When we travel and have a choice we choose Holiday Inn Expresses. The front desk staff was very professional and courteous and made excellent dining recommendations. It was very easy to find off of Hwy 26 and we would stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wheelchair accessibility done well Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. I left my phone & they even mailed it to me. Thanks July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk staff exceptional! Loved our stay. McKinsey and Charles were so very helpful! They gave us great suggestions for areas to visit! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need new bed - other than that, a nice experience Nice hotel in a safe area near attractions like the Arboretum and Biltmore. Our only complaint was that the mattress was due for a change (very soft), and they said they would address it. It was a handicapped King bed room. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We arrived in Ashville late and needed a room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was wonderful. Breakfast was good. All in all it was a super experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff Overall our stay was very nice except that the breakfast egg omelet was not heated thru thoroughly, otherwise the breakfast bar was good. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax The staff were extremely gracious in aspects and left no questions unanswered. Great place, we enjoyed it immensely. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Staff was friendly and helpful on our last visit. The internet connection, when we were there was fast. Breakfast was good, room was comfortable. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paying attention to the details. This facility was in excellent shape very comfortable. One issue I had was paying attention to the details , I give them my priority club number, he wrote it on a piece of paper assured me it would be put in later , As of a week and a half now still not in my system. June 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading