• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We won't stay here again The key card to our room kept messing up and had to be reprogrammed; hall carpet needs to be replaced - lots of bleach spots; front desk staff were not aware of location of rooms or vending machines; restaurant staff was rude during breakfast - felt rushed to hurry up, eat and get out; breakfast buffet is not worth the price - scrambled eggs were cold; we were told they have live entertainment in their lounge but that hasn't happened in years; was told our son was booked in the room next to ours instead he was actually at the other end of the hall. Nice lobby and friendly housekeeping were about the only plus side for this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eh... We stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend. We were pleased with our room itself but not the hotel as a whole. The hotel has been updated in some parts but is still very old in others. We had a non-smoking room on a smoking floor. While our room was okay, we still had to walk down the terrible smelling hallway to get to it. The carpets were very dirty and the pool area was terrible. There were tons of gross stuff in the bottom and floating in the pool. The inside pool had standing water all over the floors. The housekeeping services were good but there didn't seem to be enough other people working. I do not think it is worth the cost per night for the quality. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service I really enjoyed my stay at this location. I will choose this hotel again. It was clean and the front desk ,maid service and staff were professional and friendly. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by reservation in advance didnt matter when you travel and line everything up before you leave, especially two weeks before, you expect with confirmation to have the room you expect. NOT SO THIS TIME. Reserved a non smoking, then arrived and said hotel is overbooked. HUH? WHAT? Yes, a large group comes in, takes over rooms already reserved cause they arrived two days before our reservation. So instead of being considerate of those already booked, it gets moved and of all things from a non smoking to a smoking. IF WE WANTED A SMOKING IN THE FIRST PLACE WE WOULD HAVE RESERVED THAT!! offered a lower rate, but who wants to come out smelling like smoke. We were told this room, a room without a couch or down the road. REALLY? after checking hotels around the area and finding much higher rates or nothing, we settled but what a mistake. Should have been apologized to, offered a free stay or something besides lower rate. just couldn't sleep, allergies really kicked in. Waiting on manager to return my call - if that will ever happen. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We stayed here because the hotel is close to the soccer fields and most reviews were good. Room was clean with the exception of the box springs in room 328. It looked like something had been spilled on the box springs and the cover was not big enough to cover it. Hallways were stained and needed vacuuming. Room carpet in our room was fine. Breakfast was good and front desk staff was helpful. Kids liked the pool. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just fine for short time Just fine ! It was a Holiday Inn and the staff was very nice and helpful!! August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a great hotel if you hate to sleep This is a great hotel if you hate to sleep. It was the noisiest Holiday Inn I have experienced in the past 20 years. The hotel was stockful of teen and pre-teen girls soccer teams, and they pretty much owned the place - raising a ruckus 'round the clock. When I complained to the front desk, the guy shrugged and implied that the resulting noise was an act of God. Other problems: the WiFi in the room worked poorly and some of the furniture etc was shabby. Far below Holiday Inn par. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pictures slightly misleading Front desk was nice - the front desk personnel was most definitely friendly and courteous. But looking around we noticed that the inside pool was practically in the lobby, and is a great deal smaller than the pictures initially showed. It did share a opening to the outside pool, which was also small. The inside pool-definitely not heated. The public jacuzzi tub however was pretty enjoyable. Our King suite we learned to love. The jacuzzi tub made the room. The bed was comfortable, it had a funky smell.Overall, the stay was alright - just expected it to be more regal. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly the rudest staff I've ever encountered I travel for business 100-150 nights per year, usually at Crowne Plaza properties. Was redeeming some rewards points at this Holiday Inn property while visiting Asheville on vacation. While no staff is perfect, EVERY staff member at this property was uniformly rude, thereby achieving a sort of perverse perfection. Two examples: 1. Front desk at check in: after being informed by one desk rep who was counting his cash drawer that he was "not even on the clock" I waited for 7 minutes for the lone other rep to get off the phone, which he never did while I was there, nor did he even make eye contact with me. When a 3rd staffer came from the back, "Off the Clock" says to her "Help him" pointing to me. True to form, she was curt, dismissive and exhibited zero hospitality; it was actually closer to hostility. Why? Is it because I'm redeeming points, or does every guest get this treatment? 2. Breakfast the next morning: Arrived at the nearly empty dining room with my party of 2. Was greeted by a male staffer in dirty polo shirt and filthy jeans (the dishwasher?) who invited us to sit anywhere (they were 90% empty) SO LONG AS we chose a table for two because they "were expecting a big group sometime this morning and we want to keep the 4-seat tables free for them." Just doing what his manager had told him I'm sure, but again....terrible hospitality and negative customer experience. For the record we were out of there before any "big group" arrived. 3. Bottom line: this stay was free , but I wouldn't stay at this property again if they paid me. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean but there was no tv channel information There was no tv guide did not not know what was on tv or when all it brought up was channel. there was no info about shows or programs that were on August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front desk staff need training. At ck in 1 person was on cell phone and seemed uninterested to help. Young man did an OK checking us in At checkout the desk clerk. was not very friendly and abrupt with answers to questions. No smile and no thank you. Heard her arguing with a customer. Jacuzzi down for 2 days August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for area but internet service substandard Hotel was full and internet service in evening was unacceptable. Early the next morning, service was adequate, indicating the problem was inadequate capacity during peak usage. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful Nice property. Front desk staff was very helpful. Service in restaurant was also good August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We stayed three nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and welcoming. We felt "at home" here. We did not use the pool due to time constraints in our schedule, but it looked nice and well designed. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to others. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and room.. Disappointed with Pool My only complaint was the pool. We always choose a hotel with a pool because my kids love to swim. It was an indoor and outdoor pool and it was ICE Cold...My kids were having a great time until the waitress from the restaurant that was next to pool came out to complain that we were making to much noise and requested that we move to the outdoor pool. Why did they put the pool next to restaurant in a hotel for families. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just a room We were looking for a room at a lower price point and decided on this hotel. We were disappointed that the hot tub was not working as it had been a long trip. The pool was indoor/outdoor but not heated, one of my kids didn't play at all because of the cold water and the other played only as long as the sun was out. Good thing we got there at check in time. The beds/pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. The location to Biltmore was very convenient, but decided to skip the hotel stay on the way home. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever We had a bad experience and when I tried to talk with the manager about it I was directed to leave a message which I did and my calls were never returned. The breakfast was costly and poor quality. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay Great place to stay. Room was large and comfortable. Staff was great, will stay there again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for visiting Asheville and the Biltmore Estate I have stayed all over the country at hotels and the visit here was great!! I wanted convenient access to I-40 to visit downtown and the Biltmore Estate and this hotel has easy access right off the interstate. We stayed 2 nights and it was so nice each night to sit in the hot tub and relax. This particular hotel has a huge atrium which was also impressive. Everything was very clean! The breakfast buffet was also great...hash browns, bacon, french toast, tons of fruit, coffee - I was impressed to say the least. If you are coming to Asheville for any reason this would be the hotel I would stay at especially if you are looking for the convenience to get around with great amenities. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and amenities Spent 4 nite and felt like I was at home. Location is perfect to get to everything in Asheville. The property and its staff are exceptional. Really enjoyed my stay here August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The font desk night worker was totally awesome! I do not remember his name but he is a college student majoring in Spanish and wants to be a teacher. His service and kind and patient demeanor was truly refreshing. I highly recommend this holiday Inn in Asheville, NC August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This used to be my favorite property to stay at when in the Asheville area. Sadly it appears to have seen better days. The initial check-in was long and uncomfortable. The screen behind the counter was distorted and broken up and reminded me of the old days of poor signal propagation. All of the big screens throughout the hotel were behaving the same way. The staff said it had been going on for two weeks. Better to turn it off than have clients made jittery by that and long waits. Staff seemed to be in short supply, both at the main desk and in the dining area. The room, bathroom in particular, showed its age with peeling wallpaper loose fixtures including the shower curtain. The fact that I was a Priority Club member seemed to be strictly an afterthought. The complementary breakfast would have been nice, but I had to leave before the dining area opened. I made them aware of that at the time. A swap for an appetizer or drink would have been nice. They had two baskets full of pretzels and trail mix behind the counter, that used to be something that was presented to a PC member on check-in, but had to ask for it. My room card did not seem to work in any of the exterior doors, had to walk around to the front to get back in the facility. It was nice out, so not a big deal, but in bad weather it would have been a major irritation. Maybe it is the area, people at the local stores seemed not to happy or with it either. I don't like leaving bad reviews, but I really was disappointed. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by problems with check-in and door keys We called 1-800-holiday to reschedule our motel stay to this motel around 3 pm. We arrived at the motel around 9 pm to find out they could not find our reservation and they were unsure at first if they had a room for us. When we finally got a room our door key would not work in our room door and would not work in the outer motel doors. This happened to us four times. We had a room on the sixth floor and one of us stood by the room door with our possessions while the other one went down to the front desk to have the keys revamped. After the last time we just got tired of it and went to a different motel for the last night of our trip. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Thanks to the hotel staff for providing an upgrade to our room on our 29th wedding anniversary. I know the hotel was near full due to Asheville's Bele Chere celebration that weekend. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now. Each time I have received excellent customer service from them. I will certainly stay there again. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cigarette smoke/coffee service poor There were three coffee set-ups for regular coffee. Even though free lobby coffee was advertised, I asked for decaf once and the woman behind the desk said, "Isn't there a package in your room?" She did not offer to brew a pot for the lobby. There was not tea present as an alternative either. The smoking rooms are supposed to be on the sixth floor, but each time we entered our fourth floor room we smelled smoke. Usually as a Rewards Club Member, we are given a small welcoming package of some kind of snacks and water. We stayed three nights. Each time we approached the desk, we could see the packages of snacks under the cooler behind the desk and were never offered a package. When we checked into the hotel, we had had the desk check to be sure our rewards number was entered August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a child in the room The price of this hotel was okay until we added our one grandson who is 12 yrs. old. Then the price went up a whole lot!! We asked for a roll-away bed in the room, but it was not there. The beds were doubles, not queens, so my husband and I slept in one bed and we are used to a king-sized bed!! It was very uncomfortable. Nothing special about our room; and the pool closed early so we weren't able to swim, which is the reason that we chose a hotel with a pool. (another hotel pool was open to 11:00.!) The woman at the front desk asked what we were in town for, and I said The Biltmore. She said, "its pronounced Belleshare." !!!! Later we realized there was a festival in town by that name; but my Grandson said....."don't they know what the Biltmore is? August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! We had a great experience at this hotel. The lobby is gorgeous and extremely inviting. Our room was really nice, with comfy beds and free Showtime! We didn't enjoy our dining experience all that much, but we definitely recommend this hotel! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Fabulous lobby fun bar, game room for the kids, great service! Indoor-outdoor pool was a hit. July 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading