• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and dirty carpet We have stayed at this location many times while visiting friends in Asheville. Love the atrium and pool area, very friendly emplyees and nice location.For the past couple of years noticed carpet in hallways very stained and dirty!. Our mattress pad was not fitted and only covered three fourths of bed, therefore sheet was directly on mattress, very unsanitary and uncomfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay We booked this room in Asheville because the Holiday Inn (by Biltmore Mall) we usually stay in was booked. The hotel felt very dated and the carpet in the hallways was absolutely filthy. I understand they are about to change it. The walls were also dirty and badly damaged from being hit by luggage carts. The first two nights we stayed on a hallway on the 6th floor that reeked of cigarette smoke even though we were in a non-smoking room. We mentioned it to the front desk and were moved to a non-smoking hallway which was considerably better. They also gave us free breakfast to make up for it. I wish I had requested a reduction on room price instead as the breakfast was nothing special. Overall, the staff was polite and the rooms themselves were clean. I would not stay here again unless no other options were available. This is the first time I have ever reviewed a hotel stay or asked to change rooms because I was unhappy with the one I had. This property was way over priced for the quality of the hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Asheville-Biltmore West Stayed with my family for a wedding in the area for three nights. The rooms were ready when we arrived and they had already placed the cribs we requested in them. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were quiet even though the hotel is close to I-40. We did not hear the freeway. The pool was really nice and heated to a very comfortable level. Jared was especially helpful to our party. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring own pillows The hotel lobby was beautiful and if we had more than a quick night I would have brought my bathing suit to take advantage of the nice indoor pool and hot tub. The room was acceptable but the pillows made it impossible to get a good night's sleep. They were half the length of a normal pillow and twice the thickness, which made it impossible to get comfortable. I don't know how anyone can sleep with their neck bent about 90 degrees forward the entire time, and then the pillows were only the length of a couch throw pillow anyway so rolling over to the side would make someone roll off their pillow entirely. I ended up having to wad up some clothes for a "pillow" but that didn't work very well. As sleeping well is my top priority (alongside cleanliness) for staying in a hotel, I was disappointed in having spent the money we spent for a bad night's sleep. I don't know whose idea it was to use pillows like that. Another downside is that our room smelled bad. I don't know how to identify the smell but it was as though it had never been aired out, like a combination of cigarette smoke and musk. We always choose a non-smoking room but sometimes I wonder if the rooms are really non-smoking. It was gross to walk into a room like that, and caused some nasal congestion on my end. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but had over booked As with every IHG hotel I have stayed at, the quality of service and the room condition were both great. My only issue was that they have over booked and given away the single King room we had reserved a week before and all they had left were two Twin rooms. They also apparently did not know which were smoking rooms because the first room they put us in was smoking and we specifically requested a non-smoking room. October 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not restful Having stayed at Holidays Inns almost exclusively for the last couple of decades, this room was, in keeping with Holiday Inn's standards, clean and comfortable but the room was disturbingly noisy. The adjoining guests could be heard as if they were in the room with you. The bathroom facilities were as if someone was using yours. The exit door to the hallway had a gap so wide you could see the hall. After one stressful night we had to check out and go to another hotel. If you are considering staying at this hotel I'd ask to see the room first. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sub par experience Shoddy construction. Could hear next door guests having normal conversation through walls. Had to run fan in order to drown out their voices. Hotel finishes are worn and outdated. Broken treadmill in gym. Someone pulled fire alarm during our stay. Poor design to have pool in open atrium area - noise issue plus kids didn't fully dry off before coming into elevator leaving puddles of water. Not a good experience plus overpriced. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a great place to stay! Very hospitable staff in every area, pleasant atmosphere, comfortable room. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable Overall, the room was very clean & comfortable. There was only one thing that was odd. The pillows are squares so they were different sleeping on. Thought the colors used in the room were pleasing, nice. The ottoman for the chair was a bit worn. For a Holiday Inn, it was good. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair stay - please read The pool was freezing. On a holiday weekend you would have thought they would heat the pool, but no luck. Not as nice of hotel as Biltmore East September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel/Good Service Good hotel for the price. We stayed in a smoking room, and were glad they had them available. So many hotels are now 100% non-smoking, it's hard to find a smoking room. The lounge was small and clean, and had great staff, as was the rest of the staff we encountered during our stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service I had the pleasure of staying again at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Asheville, NC after Labor Day. I was on a business trip and the hotel is near where I needed to be. I was warmly greeted and my rewards status acknowledged. The front desk clerk asked if I had a room preference and put me on a higher floor. I love the location and discovered a great area nearby to eat and shop. I will definitely be back! September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We won't stay here again The key card to our room kept messing up and had to be reprogrammed; hall carpet needs to be replaced - lots of bleach spots; front desk staff were not aware of location of rooms or vending machines; restaurant staff was rude during breakfast - felt rushed to hurry up, eat and get out; breakfast buffet is not worth the price - scrambled eggs were cold; we were told they have live entertainment in their lounge but that hasn't happened in years; was told our son was booked in the room next to ours instead he was actually at the other end of the hall. Nice lobby and friendly housekeeping were about the only plus side for this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eh... We stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend. We were pleased with our room itself but not the hotel as a whole. The hotel has been updated in some parts but is still very old in others. We had a non-smoking room on a smoking floor. While our room was okay, we still had to walk down the terrible smelling hallway to get to it. The carpets were very dirty and the pool area was terrible. There were tons of gross stuff in the bottom and floating in the pool. The inside pool had standing water all over the floors. The housekeeping services were good but there didn't seem to be enough other people working. I do not think it is worth the cost per night for the quality. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service I really enjoyed my stay at this location. I will choose this hotel again. It was clean and the front desk ,maid service and staff were professional and friendly. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by reservation in advance didnt matter when you travel and line everything up before you leave, especially two weeks before, you expect with confirmation to have the room you expect. NOT SO THIS TIME. Reserved a non smoking, then arrived and said hotel is overbooked. HUH? WHAT? Yes, a large group comes in, takes over rooms already reserved cause they arrived two days before our reservation. So instead of being considerate of those already booked, it gets moved and of all things from a non smoking to a smoking. IF WE WANTED A SMOKING IN THE FIRST PLACE WE WOULD HAVE RESERVED THAT!! offered a lower rate, but who wants to come out smelling like smoke. We were told this room, a room without a couch or down the road. REALLY? after checking hotels around the area and finding much higher rates or nothing, we settled but what a mistake. Should have been apologized to, offered a free stay or something besides lower rate. just couldn't sleep, allergies really kicked in. Waiting on manager to return my call - if that will ever happen. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We stayed here because the hotel is close to the soccer fields and most reviews were good. Room was clean with the exception of the box springs in room 328. It looked like something had been spilled on the box springs and the cover was not big enough to cover it. Hallways were stained and needed vacuuming. Room carpet in our room was fine. Breakfast was good and front desk staff was helpful. Kids liked the pool. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just fine for short time Just fine ! It was a Holiday Inn and the staff was very nice and helpful!! August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a great hotel if you hate to sleep This is a great hotel if you hate to sleep. It was the noisiest Holiday Inn I have experienced in the past 20 years. The hotel was stockful of teen and pre-teen girls soccer teams, and they pretty much owned the place - raising a ruckus 'round the clock. When I complained to the front desk, the guy shrugged and implied that the resulting noise was an act of God. Other problems: the WiFi in the room worked poorly and some of the furniture etc was shabby. Far below Holiday Inn par. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pictures slightly misleading Front desk was nice - the front desk personnel was most definitely friendly and courteous. But looking around we noticed that the inside pool was practically in the lobby, and is a great deal smaller than the pictures initially showed. It did share a opening to the outside pool, which was also small. The inside pool-definitely not heated. The public jacuzzi tub however was pretty enjoyable. Our King suite we learned to love. The jacuzzi tub made the room. The bed was comfortable, it had a funky smell.Overall, the stay was alright - just expected it to be more regal. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly the rudest staff I've ever encountered I travel for business 100-150 nights per year, usually at Crowne Plaza properties. Was redeeming some rewards points at this Holiday Inn property while visiting Asheville on vacation. While no staff is perfect, EVERY staff member at this property was uniformly rude, thereby achieving a sort of perverse perfection. Two examples: 1. Front desk at check in: after being informed by one desk rep who was counting his cash drawer that he was "not even on the clock" I waited for 7 minutes for the lone other rep to get off the phone, which he never did while I was there, nor did he even make eye contact with me. When a 3rd staffer came from the back, "Off the Clock" says to her "Help him" pointing to me. True to form, she was curt, dismissive and exhibited zero hospitality; it was actually closer to hostility. Why? Is it because I'm redeeming points, or does every guest get this treatment? 2. Breakfast the next morning: Arrived at the nearly empty dining room with my party of 2. Was greeted by a male staffer in dirty polo shirt and filthy jeans (the dishwasher?) who invited us to sit anywhere (they were 90% empty) SO LONG AS we chose a table for two because they "were expecting a big group sometime this morning and we want to keep the 4-seat tables free for them." Just doing what his manager had told him I'm sure, but again....terrible hospitality and negative customer experience. For the record we were out of there before any "big group" arrived. 3. Bottom line: this stay was free , but I wouldn't stay at this property again if they paid me. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean but there was no tv channel information There was no tv guide did not not know what was on tv or when all it brought up was channel. there was no info about shows or programs that were on August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front desk staff need training. At ck in 1 person was on cell phone and seemed uninterested to help. Young man did an OK checking us in At checkout the desk clerk. was not very friendly and abrupt with answers to questions. No smile and no thank you. Heard her arguing with a customer. Jacuzzi down for 2 days August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for area but internet service substandard Hotel was full and internet service in evening was unacceptable. Early the next morning, service was adequate, indicating the problem was inadequate capacity during peak usage. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful Nice property. Front desk staff was very helpful. Service in restaurant was also good August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We stayed three nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and welcoming. We felt "at home" here. We did not use the pool due to time constraints in our schedule, but it looked nice and well designed. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to others. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and room.. Disappointed with Pool My only complaint was the pool. We always choose a hotel with a pool because my kids love to swim. It was an indoor and outdoor pool and it was ICE Cold...My kids were having a great time until the waitress from the restaurant that was next to pool came out to complain that we were making to much noise and requested that we move to the outdoor pool. Why did they put the pool next to restaurant in a hotel for families. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just a room We were looking for a room at a lower price point and decided on this hotel. We were disappointed that the hot tub was not working as it had been a long trip. The pool was indoor/outdoor but not heated, one of my kids didn't play at all because of the cold water and the other played only as long as the sun was out. Good thing we got there at check in time. The beds/pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. The location to Biltmore was very convenient, but decided to skip the hotel stay on the way home. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever We had a bad experience and when I tried to talk with the manager about it I was directed to leave a message which I did and my calls were never returned. The breakfast was costly and poor quality. August 11, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading