• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals or pre approved by managment.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've stayed at From the minute I arrived I knew this hotel was different from other Holiday Inn's I've stayed at. They acknowledged my Gold Priority Club membership in several ways from free bottled water to discounts on food and drinks in their dinning room/bar. The breakfast was WONDERFUL and the staff friendly. Other hotels could learn a lot from this facility. Clean Rooms, great decorations all over the hotel, friendly staff. I will stay here again and tell others of the wonderful stay. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Standard I stay in hotels about 60 times a year...This property should be the standard for others to use as a goal. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sweet potato fries ever! Loved the mountain decor and Big Owl's food was awesome. We would love to return some day. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect accomodation Our stay was great, comfortable and clean rooms and perfect stay for our Jack Russell too. We would definitely stay here again! Fantastic hot breakfast selection too. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great deal! Clean comfortable and homey with free breakfast buffett! Great experience. Very inexpensive. Personal touches that made it seem like a B and B, not a hotel. Great deals in the lounge and restaurant. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel experience compromised by onsite restaurant The hotel is very nice with a comfortable lodge feeling. The onsite restaurant, unfortunately, is under staffed and poorly managed - at least on the night we stayed there (January 2013). After waiting an hour and a half for our order, as the waiter for the second time apologised for the delay and assured us our order was just about to be delivered, I saw other tables who, though they'd been there for quite some time but arrived after us, had there order served, it became apparent the restaurant was unable to manage their business that evening. And it was not particularly busy with only about 2/3 of the tables occupied, and even this many due largely to the delays in filling orders. We finally gave up on dining that evening. Nice hotel, but don't count on eating at the onsite restaurant. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Mattress and loud heating system unit This was an upgraded room but the mattress was old and worn out and the heating system unit was extremely loud making it diffiicult to sleep on a cold night. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable,hallways dark and the food was not much. Steak was cooked wrong,just appeared not much effort put in the restraurant and bar area. Upstairs hallways were dreary with no lighting.Will probably stay again because of location of work. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable lodging excellent place to stay and relax, close to all restaurants and the biltmore estates. Will stay at same hotel on our next trip to the region. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Lodge The lodge was very nice except one thing that is a very important comfort for me. The mattress sheet on the king bed does not fit properly, it is too big and not the right size. During the night my sheet bunched up and it was not a very enjoyable sleep. I suggest that the Lodge invest in standard size king fitted sheets and get rid of the deep pocket sheets that they currently have. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Hotel and restaurant staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious as was the dinner. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas and we especially enjoyed relaxing by the fire after a day at the Biltmore. Our room was spotless and well appointed. Definitely recommend staying here. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most gracious and attentive staff in the world. First of all let me say that I and many members of my family have been enjoying the motel for years and the joy of all our experiences there has been unbelievable. This visit, for instance, the restaurant was filled for breakfast and we began what we assumed would be a long wait. A member of the staff came to us right away, cleared a spot in the lobby,, and enabled us to have a beautuiful breakfast without a wait. I could give many such instances of hospitality and concern over our content ment over the years. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with a Great Location Easy to find. Very Pet Friendly. Staff was courteous and helpful. Bought the Biltmore tickets from the Hotel for a discount. December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay, Rude Staff We arrived at the hotel on the Friday after Thanksgiving, expecting a nice place based on the price and location. We were wrong... The room was very hot when we checked in and the air conditioner sounded like a semi-truck was revving its engine inside the room. We turned the AC off to try to sleep in the heat and then the mini-fridge started making excessive noise- there was not a plug within reach... so it being extermely late, we suffered through the night and left before 8 am. When I mentioned the issue to the front desk clerk, she said "Oh, I will write that down". No sympathy for the horrible night sleep and signs of exhaustion on my face, she was more interested in talking to her co-worker about how she wanted to win the lottery and quit her job. I would not recommend this location and will not stay here again. It is a shame when some hotels in a chain do not meet the expectations set by similar hotels in different locations. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This is an excellent choice for a stay in the Ashville area considering price, location (10 mins. to Biltmore Estate), on-site food (really good breakfast), ect. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were clean and spacious. This facility was very inviting when you walked in the lobby. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was tasty and enough to get you going for the day. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A jewel amongst motor inns It can be difficult to find comfortable, well maintained accommodations when traveling with the family pooch. Holiday Inn Biltmore East was an amazing exception from the ordinary! A gracious, welcoming staff; a spotless comfortable room; a warm lobby with a fireplace; and a full buffet breakfast round out an excellent value. The hotel made everyone - the dog included - as the most important guest that had ever walked through their doors, and I would not hesitate to stay at this fine motor inn on my next stay in Asheville. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Uncomfortable mattress My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this particular site. However, I found the mattresses to be extremely uncomfortable. This was my only true complaint here. We were told the mattresses were new, but they didn't feel like it. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Welcoming Rustic lodge decor, great free breakfast buffet, all the staff are pleasant and super helpful. It's our favorite Holiday Inn of any we have ever visited and we are very happy to be repeat customers. We look forward to our next visit. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1450 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC We always stay here when in Asheville. Great, friendly employees, helpful and cheerful! The hotel is fine, comfortable, clean, pet friendly, and makes you feel right at home. Lovely views out the front, especially the upper floors. I'm a frequent traveler, older, love my pet, hate rigid rules and feeling like I'm being watched every minute in a hotel. This place is just a nice place without the stuffiness. I will continue to stay here, every time, every visit. Decent breakfast buffet, close to restaurants and scenic car rides. Biltmore Estate isn't far either, just across town, maybe 20 minutes away. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Supper nice people and looks great. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and service I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before, but this time, my wife and I were there for about 10+ days. Because of uncertainties of our travel schedule, I ended up with about 3 different reservations for different dates. Once our plans were confirmed, i called the front desk, and they were able to consolidate all the reservations into one, so we would not have to change rooms, and check in & out. (one of the reservations was made using Priority Club points, but was not a problem either). The room (King Accessible) was fine - a little cramped because the bathroom is bigger than normal. Having a micro-fridge and microwave in the room helped a lot, as we could keep snacks and milk for coffee etc. in the room. The room rate included a full hot breakfast every morning. Scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, bacon, make your own waffles, juices, cereal and so on. The quality was fine, but it was exactly the same every day, so we didn't always take advantage. Front desk, restaurant, and housekeeping staff were all top-notch in attitude, friendliness and delivery of service. Other than breakfast, we only ate in the restaurant once, for dinner. The food was quite good, and I especially liked the fact that the bar carried several locally brewed beers on tap. Overall, highly recommended, although room rates on weekends can be a bit high during fall foliage season. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stopped in on our way from TN to NC. Loved the decor! Restaurant was great! Loved the beer selection! Will certainly come back! November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I will recommend this place to my friends. Great place to stay & relax. November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Pretty Hotel Hotel was clean as were the rooms. The staff was very friendly except for the staff in the restaurant. The restaurant was understaffed both in the evening when we ate dinner and at breakfast the next morning. They just seemed to be going through the motions of serving us and were not friendly or helpful. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice mountain look Nice look for a motel off the parkway. Staff was accomodating. Room was clean and nice. More restaurants closer by would be nice. Would stay again. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resort like feeling This Holiday Inn has the ambience of a high end resort. You enter into a beautifully decorated lobby with the feel of the mountains. The staff was so accomodating! Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet included was wonderful. In the evening, we enjoyed a glass of wine on the patio. I highly recommend this hotel!!! October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, comfortable, and really UNIQUE! This hotel is a nice little UNIQUE hotel in east Asheville. It's lobby and decor are cozy and welcoming, with a stone "frank Lloyd wright"-ish feeling in an early 1960s positive way. Check-in went smoothly and the room was clean and recently renovated, including the bathroom. The local character comes through in local photography and artwork, and the light fixtures in the hall are small antler sconces, which make the hotel feel more like a country lodge, but without being too stuffy. Breakfast, which is included, is very extensive and solid, with biscuits, sausage, heuvos rancheros, bagels, fruit, waffles, etc. Very satisfying. This is not a boutique hotel and doesn't have any "urban" feel to it, which is great because this hotel knows what it is - a very comfortable country style holiday inn. It is also very dog-friendly. Highly recommend. Would be an IDEAL stop for those traveling on the Blue Ridge Parkway - if your idea of fun is cruising the parkway, I think this place would be great. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plesantly surprised Great front desk staff. Room was fine, bed good, and it was clean. Business computers available. Has a small bar with a limited selection. Dinner selection also limited and that is understandable. Breakfast was well done with seating difficult during peak periods. Go early or late. Considering rates in the Asheville area this hotel, just a few minutes drive from the Biltmore or downtown, is a very good value. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The front desk was not up to par. The man who waited on me upon checking in started to check me in. He then answered the phone, gave directions, answered questions, and then he checked me in. I was tired and ready to check in. My priority check in paperwork was ready when he checked the folder. I was not acknowledged as being a priority club member upon check in. The hotel itself was clean and looked like it had been newly renovated. The rooms were well maintained with an updated interior. The breakfast was a hot breakfast with choices. Upon checking out two ladies were at the front desk however neither of them were in a hurry to check me out and two other people out. I thought priority check out was the night auditor charged your credit card and receipt was placed under your door that night or early in the am hours. On this night the receipt was not placed under the door. I would stay there again just because the hotel clean, hot breakfast and for the price. October 8, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Lobby Concierge
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.