• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, value, & location Overall a very good place to stay. I would highly recommend staying at this location. Only disappointment would be the drinks a very weak and not enough storage in bathrooms. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location and very easy to get around Ashville We stayed two nights and the room was very accommodating and the breakfast food was excellent and the dining room was like a very nice restaurant. The food was served on dishes and there was plenty to chose from. I would stay here again! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The front desk staff was very helpful, especially Cindy. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and friendly Everything was a plus....I would recommend this location August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Happened upon this hidden gem while heading to the Blue Ridge Parkway... Great property, outstanding staff that goes out of their way to help, convenient, quiet location and the restaurant is amazing. Be sure to try the redneck lemonade and the corn chowder - YUM! Highly recommend you check it out. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Nice! Our family of four stayed two nights here and loved it. From the extra-deep pool to the totally renovated rooms and charming, mountain decor, not to mention the super-friendly staff, cute little store, yummy restaurant food and happy dogs (and owners) everywhere, it was a great place to stay. Oh, and did I mention the amazing mountain view? And easy access to Biltmore and downtown Asheville? It was our first trip to Asheville but we've decided to come back, next time for longer, and we'll be staying here. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Although an older property this Holiday Inn is kept very clean and the updates are great. Rooms were very clean and bed very comfy. We had a view of the hills and it was beautiful. Ladies at front desk were very nice, great upbeat attitudes! Breakfast was okay, a little rubbery; however coffee was fabulous! Will definitely stay again! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Not your typical Holiday Inn, but rather a neat mountain lodge, tucked up in the Smokies with beautiful views. Great walking path added to the property in the back. Guest service surpurb and the restaurant food was great, both at breakfast and dinner. We will be back! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful staff at every level From the maintenance gentleman who came to the pool to tell me that my 91 year old mother was looking for me to the desk agent (Sam) who changed the location of our room to better accomodate my mother the staff was wonderful. The coffee in the lobby and the cozy feel of the lobby also made our stay wonderful as always. It was nice to see Sam who always greets us by name and makes us feel like famuly. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The bed was excellent. I often find beds sag or slop to the more frequent side used. This did not and it was the right firmness for me. I also really liked the extra electrical outlets on the night stand. I sleep using a CPAP machine and not having to move furniture or use an extension cord was greatly appreciated. The WiFi was good too. Usable in the meeting rooms as well which isn't always the case. Well done. The only reason I didn't give a 5 was the bathroom. Although good, it lacked enough counter space to put my train case there with room around the sink. I prefer a bigger vanity area. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet air conditioners After ten days on the road in various hotels, it was truly a pleasure to stay at this Holiday Inn with air conditioning that not only worked well, but was quiet! This is a very nice HI property and we look forward to staying there on our next trip to Asheville. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great treatment and comfort This is the best H.I. I have ever stayed at and it was a dog welcome hotel. Everyone there were concerned about my experience at their H.I. Thanks July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, needs some remodeling I was disappointed when I had to book an extra night and the manger gave me a better rate than I booked thru your 800 number. Please explain! Thanks July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff throughout the Hotel were friendly and very attentive. The wait staff in the Big Owl were excellent! This was our second stay and it was more enjoyable than the first. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place if you don't need to be downtown. Nice place if you don't need to be downtown. Beds were comfortable and fridge and microwave are nice plusses. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical Holiday Inn!!! What a joy to find a pet friendly hotel with such great amenities . The restaurant was excellent-good food and service at breakfast and dinner. The outside patio is perfect for dining amongst beautifully landscaped grounds. The new walking path at the rear of the property is beautiful and our dog really enjoyed the area. The pool area is wonderful with majestic views of the Smokies. Never seen a friendlier front desk staff who were able to recommend many things to do in Asheville. Will always plan to stay in this unique "lodge" when in Asheville. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Restaurant After a long day's travel, we were pleasantky surprised to find the high quality of food and service. The room and staff were also outstanding, and we will certainly stay here again when in the Asheville area. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Holiday Inn Greeted by staff and the hotel is very nice. Rooms and lobby look really good. Staff is great. AC in room had to be set at 66 in order to cool the room down to about 72. Room goes from cold to hot quickly and fan runs in bathroom constantly - pretty noisy. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star Recommendation The 1st week of July we stayed here last year 2012, and again this year 2013. We really liked our room, the mountain view, the service, the dining/lounge/patio, and the landscaping is beautiful. One of the best motels in the Asheville area. We will stay here again next year 2014. For sure a 5 star recommendation. Thank you. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Everyone was so friendly. The hotel let us check in early which was needed after a long day of travel. Pet friendly! Restaurant was Great! Perfect location for Black Mountain and Blue Ridge Pkwy July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility, Staff, and Location Friendly and professional staff all around. Great and pleasant experience. Check out The Big Owl for a relaxing meal or drinks and super and friendly service. Great location for Billy Graham's The Cove if you are staying between events. Biltmore Estate is close and is a must see. The Folk Art is Center is real close too and is very interesting. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelivable Experiece! Must stay here to believe it! This hotel was the best service hotel of Holiday Inn's I have ever stepped foot in. The hotel decor to the cleanliness of this holiday inn was impressive! If you don't come out of this hotel saying I will be back if I'm ever back in the area I would be stunned! My entire family was satisfied with our stay! I will not stay anywhere else when in Ashville, NC! THANK YOU to the staff at the Holiday Inn! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant and service We have stayed here 3 times and look forward to the next, Staff is wonderful and the restaurant is better than most. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Experience EVER What a surprise! This hotel has it all. Updated, comfortable rooms. Beautiful, welcoming lobby. Decent value. Excellent HOT breakfast bar. Beautiful pool area. We were greeted by super-friendly staff. All this and the hotel is tucked away just off the interstate which makes it super easy to tour around and visit the different areas of Asheville. Will definitely stay here again. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good country ambience hotel This hotel was very well decorated, definitely made you feel you were in NC. The in-house restaurant served good food, and the staff was friendly. It was also the best value when compared to other hotels in the same area. The hotel would have easily gotten 5 stars, had it not been for some maintenance work on the roof that was taking place on Saturday morning. Having arrived at 2am, we did not expect to hear repetitive hammering above our heads early (9am) on a weekend. This work probably could have scheduled a bit better with the customer in mind. Outside of that, we would definitely recommend this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The hotel was fantastic. The staff went out of there way from getting more hangers, to hooking up the hose so we could wash our motorcycles. They were all very friendly & helpful. Betty is an exceptional employee, from arranging all are rooms together to helping serve the food in the restaurant, to just talking and kidding around with all of us. Our group thought she was awesome. Hotel was very clean, breakfast was great, and loved it that it was pet friendly. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay-- Great Resturant I really love the trout at the resturant and the staff are the nicest of any of the places I stay. They recognize me and tell me "welcome back", always give me a free bottle of water, and are always upbeat and happy; and they ask you if you prefer a certain room--I always like to stay on the first floor--as I don't like elevators. It is hard to get the heat/ac unit to maintain a perfecttemperature--which I find is true with all of those wall units. Biggest complaint I have is not having a refrigerator in the room; you never know if you will get one or not; and I really like to have one to keep my drinks cold. By the way, they have the best free breakfast of all the Holiday Inn's I have stayed in, which is a lot. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Great facility AC was a little inconsistent but overall i would highly recommenc June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best motels for the price - ever Staff was excellent, rooms great, food good, price really great, and pet friendly also. Heck of stay and would gladly stay again - Thank you, June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! We stayed here for my son's wedding which was at a Wedding Venue close by. There were about 50 members of our family staying at this hotel. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast buffet was very tastful, and the service was very good. Those who used the pool had a very nice time. It was large and clean. We would stay here again when in the area. June 13, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Concierge Bar Lounge Photo
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading