• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling on business really doesnt seem like a drag when you stay here... Stayed here with my little 4 lb yorkie and the staff and front desk treated us like family and my dog Tootie loved all the attention! Dog Friendly rooms were spotless. The rooms were very tastefully decorated in a modern them and the views of the city were beautifull... I wish they had one of these in every city I travel to. Cant say enough good things about the staff and the hotel... January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, atmosphere and location Overall a good experience except no hot water in the morning made it not a better experience. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place You will not be disappointed!!! Love this place. Downtown is the place to be .... January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT time beautiful hotel, the room design was very warm and trendy. really enjoyed, couldn't wait to get back to the room after my visit obligation January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and View My husband and I really enjoyed our stay! The view of the mountains was the best we've had in Asheville. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great! Thank you. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Pros: Great location and staff Nicely designed rooms with lots of glass Great beds Cons Filthy Carpets in both rooms of the suite ( unacceptable) One TV did not work Cost This could have been a terrific stay, but only deserves an average. Could have at least provided robes and very skimpy with the toiletries. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and beautiful room. I wish I could remember everyone's name who made my stay a special one. The guy in training who checked me in was awesome and gave me an upgrade without me asking for one. Both bartenders were great and fun to talk to. One night I got to my room and was surprised with a bottle of champagne, but after reading the note realized it was not meant for me so I called the front desk. A few minutes after they came to get it there was another knock on the door. The valet guy showed up with a small bottle of bubbly and the most delicious chocolate dessert. Needless to say that made my stay really special. The staff here go above and beyond the call of duty to make you feel welcomed. The room was spotless and beautiful with a great view of the city. I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo and will stay there again on my future visits to Asheville. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Greatest Nights Rest Ever In a Hotel! The night was the coldest night in over 40 years, and I was very warm, hot coffee, and very nice shower. Excellent breakfast and price very reasonable. Had valet parking, a warm car the next morning, great valet service. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly My pup and I had a great experience at Hotel Indigo and will be back there next month as we so enjoyed it and have relatives in the area. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Wonderful Experience! The location is perfect for enjoying all that downtown Asheville has to offer. We could have easily left the car parked the whole time and spent the whole trip downtown, but we did venture out for some exploring in other parts. There are SO MANY great restaurants and shops within walking distance of this hotel. I had read in someone else's post that they did not think their room was very big, but I thought our room (just a regular King room on the 9th floor) was definitely spacious enough. The decor is modern and charming. The bathroom, and shower area in particular, is nicer than any room I've ever stayed in. The bed was very comfortable. I like that the hotel is very green and eco-friendly. Also, the way that the key system works (you just hold the key up to a sensor on your door and it unlocks) was very nice and efficient. Other than occasionally waiting for a while for the elevator to get to our floor, I can't think of a single negative aspect of this stay. The staff in the lobby is very friendly and helpful. We wanted to bring some movies to watch at night when we were relaxing, and we were pleased that the hotel provided a DVD player for us to use! Our concierge also arranged for some flowers and a card to be in the room for my girlfriend upon arrival, and they were beautiful. I only wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely return. Thanks, Hotel Indigo! :) January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Biltmore visit When We tried to check in around 2PM we were told that Check in was NOT until 4PM. the Hotel was fully book the night before. When we asked if we should come back at 4PM we were told that there is NO guarantee that the room will be ready even at 4PM. Since check out is 11AM I find it hard to believe that they could not have the top floor suite cleaned within 5 hours. You would think that being a Platinum Member would get you the best service, but No. Breakfast and the servers in the morning were fantastic. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice My wife and I decided to book a one night getaway for some couple time. This hotel was a great choice it is one block from all the good spots downtown. Before we arrived I received a call from the hotel asking if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and have never had them do that. The site is small and they are tight on parking. When we arrived they rushed out to greet us and basically make sure we were going to move our car soon. The lobby is very nice as you would expect at an Indigo. I did notice that the elevator was slow, I would think with a new hotel they would have put in a fast elevator. I do think that is our only complain so that is not much of one. All in all stay here if it fits in your budget and location. Our room had a great view of the mountains looking directly at the Grove Park Inn. Great place, however keep in mind they do not have a Shuttle. We wanted to visit some local bars so we either walk or take a cab. There was always a cab hanging around the front so that was not a problem. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable visit and a memorable stay! While the visit to Asheville was quite memorable, the staff and accommodations of this hotel made the visit a memorable stay! We made several requests for information and amenities, each time to be treated as royalty. I felt as a guest at the Biltmore Estate must have felt! We will definitely return! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location If you are interested in spending a few days in downtown Asheville, then the Hotel Indigo is exactly where you should stay. It's very convenient to the nearby art galleries, shops, restaurants, and trolley as well as just a short drive to the Biltmore House and Biltmore Village. We enjoyed the spacious room (with two queen-sized beds) and tiled bathroom with modern fixtures. It's a pleasant change from the average hotel decor. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot! Hotel Indigo is set in the perfect location for enjoying downtown Asheville. It's easily accessible just off the highway, it's within easy walking distance of everything, and its staff goes out of their way to accommodate your every need. The decor is vibrant and fun, the rooms spacious and comfortable, the stay just perfect in every way. Thank you Hotel Indigo for helping make our Girls' Trip to Asheville such a positive experience. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville at Hotel Indigo in December We recently stayed at the Asheville Hotel Indigo between Christmas and New Year's, and we were very pleased with our stay. We have stayed at this hotel several times before, and the staff were even friendlier, more welcoming, and more helpful than during any of our previous stays. We were traveling with a group of four including an infant, and we reserved two rooms. One of the rooms ended up being a corner room on the 2nd floor next to the gym, which was quite a large room, and was a nice bonus! The staff also managed to procure a crib for our room during our stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointing Terrible first impression - room was not ready upon arrival. Not able to get into our room until 6 pm. Manager seemed clueless to address the problem. Heating unit in our room extremely noisy. ( unable to sleep due to the noise). Shower water lukewarm at best. Overall disappointing experience. Low value for high cost . Would defintely not recommend this hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Nice! I was really impressed by this property! Great location, nice view of the mountains from our room, super nice staff, complementary self-parking & beautiful room. I really enjoyed the Aveda amenities in the bathroom & the walk-in shower was super nice, too! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room,pretty Basic Clean no frills smaller room with nice bathroom Nothing bad but not a 4 star hotel December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern meets Mountains The trip to Asheville and Hotel Indigo has my fiance and I looking forward to our next trip here. The next trip is guaranteed to be longer. The hotel was unique and unexpected in its design and furnishings yet we felt warm and at home. This is a wonderful property located in a beautiful city. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience Ever! Stay Here! Accomodating staff, beautiful property. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20th Anniversary Delight My wife and I got away for our 20th wedding anniversary (November 5th, 2013). We had a great experience and haven't stopped talking about Indigo since. We even stayed at the Indigo in Nashville based on our experience in Asheville. Your staff made our experience a memorable one and whenever we can...we will stop in at our home away from home. FYI...thanks for the card and the champagne!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very contemporary and friendly staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Indigo Hotel Asheville. We brought our 5 month old Golden doodle pup and had a great time. The staff were super nice. We will stay at this location again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville's finest We have stayed at hotel indigo twice now, and the experience is amazing. We book at gourgeous sutie for a romantic getaway and the service was outstanding. Excellent location, beautiful views and a luxuorious hotel that looks like it belongs in Miami. The sfaff was warm and friendly with excellent customer service! If you are going to Asheville this is the best hotel in the city! Baloons and handmade chocolates! Thank you hotel indigo December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did not see that coming! We pulled into the parking lot at the hotel. The lot was full of cars. The valet ran up in the pooring rain, moved some barriers so we could go in to check in. We were met at the front desk with a smile and the warmest welcome. Checked in and was given easy to follow instructions on how the hotel room key let us into the lower parking lot. Parked the car,brought bags to the room,and asked the front desk for dinner ideas. Not just one,because we could not deside what we felt like,but a wide range of different types of food! We ate a very lovely dinner and returned to the room to find the most comforting bed,shower,and comfortable temperture room setting! Had a wonderful night sleep with and easy check out! I will be returning to the Indigo Hotel the next time I vist Asheville. Easy to get to anything! Service was out standing! . December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Was looking forward to a stay at this hotel based on pictures and reviews. The elevators were incredibly slow. The room was smaller than I expected. Not having ice on every floor is a major pain. Also - - am accustomed to having a microwave and even a fridge in the room. I usually carry popcorn for late evening snacking. When I arrived the ice bucket had water in it. Gross. Did have a new liner, but hadn't completely emptied the water. The maid did not consistently empty the ice bucket and provide a new liner. Hit and miss. Also like the disposable cups and did not have any in the room. I like to know that the cup I'm using is clean/fresh. Service at the restaurant was slow for someone who just wanted to grab a quick meal and head to my room. Don't think I'll try another Indigo. Usually try for the IHG hotels. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful suites The concierge at the Indigo contacted us ahead to see if we had any special requests ahead of time, and made sure cozy bathrobes were put in the room per my request. I love great service like that. The hotel itself is convenient to shopping and eating, and we liked leaving our car there and walking. The spacious suites on the top floors were so great we wished we had spent more time in them! We would definitely stay there again. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fell in love with Asheville - awesome room with a view! Even before we arrived we received a call to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable. Great suggestions for restuarants and things to do. Everyone from guest services, front desk personnel to all the valets were very knowledgeable and friendly. You can walk to just about anywhere from the Indigo and we were glad it was not right in the middle of downtown so it was quite at night. Ask for a corner room, high floor overlooking downtown Asheville and the mountains - the view is spectacular!!! The room was spacious and the bathroom was large. I wish the housekeeping staff did a better job of straighting up our room but other than that our stay was great. We would definitely stay at the Indigo again. It was our first time there and we fell in love with Asheville! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend getaway and perfect place to stay for us... We planned a couples getaway in Asheville and were looking for a way to accomodate 5 couples/ 10 people. Worked with the Hotel Indigo and we were able to find a great way to make this happen. We decided on one of the suites/condos in the suite level for two couples which was amazing full kitchen, living room, balcony(beautiful view of the city and leaves changing!!) This came with 2 seperate bedrooms and 3 baths. Which was perfect. We also had the other 3 couples get normal rooms which they all said were extremely clean and very spacious. Great rooms and space for a downtown hotel. We walked everywhere downtown loved it, only driving was to the biltmore estate. We would certainly recommend to anyone and really felt special by the staff. They treated us great and were very helpful. Thanks Hotel Indigo we will be back! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving in Asheville Two couples escaped the sometimes harried pace of Thanksgiving and enjoyed a wonderful, restful stay at Hotel Indigo. Great location provided lots of restaurants, shopping, drinking, etc. within walking distance. Valet parking was a bonus on an cold and rainy arrival day. I would highly recommend a stay to anyone seeking a getaway with great beds and a courteous, pleasant staff. Look forward to a return visit! December 2, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading