• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for wedding guests! We reserved rooms at this Holiday Inn for our wedding guests. The rooms were a great size, very well maintained, the front desk staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast great. It was a great place for us to meet and talk after the wedding and the reservation process was excellent. Would highly recommend. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retreat We were on a 2 week fall road trip and this stop was towards the end of our road trip . It was a relaxing feeling to walk in that night welcomed by a roaring fire in the lobby with people sitting by the fire working crossword puzzles and drinking coffee. The front desk guy was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. I just wish we had more time to spend T this wonderful hotel. A great fall retreat. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall experience I would recommend this hotel to anyone that might be traveling through the area of Asheville. I had the opportunity to stay here while working in the area. The staff are wonderful and made my stay away from home a great experience. The overall atmosphere and hospitality are great. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure every need was met. The hotel restaurant was great the food and the staff there were also wonderful. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly My BFF and I took a girl's weekend to the mountains and stayed here. We couldn't have asked for a more friendlier staff. The room was immaculate. We had requested a room with a view and that's exactly what we got, a beautiful view of the mountains. The complementary breakfast was awesome and the kitchen staff were really on top of replenishing items on the buffet and keeping everything clean. I highly recommend this place! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, not so good location I found this hotel to be charming and homely, but also had modern facilities. The only problem it is not downtown where the hotels were mostly booked up on the date of our visit to Asheville. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a great place I came into town with a group - we were just starting a week long trek across TN and into NC. This was the least money and one of the best stays we had for the entire week. Thanks for the great breakfast, the fabulous welcome when we arrived and the great room - top drawer all the way! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Clean. Quiet. Great value. Had a great visit to Asheville. Hotel was nice, clean, quiet, and a great value. Would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I travelled on business for a week and three of nights on the road I stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels. This hotel was by far the best of them all. Upon arrival I was informed that they were out of water for rewards members but that I could select a beverage of choice from the refrigerator. The room was clean, hallways quiet and guests courteous of one another. The hotel is neatly situated on a hill top in beautiful Asheville! The hotel staff were gracious and accomodating throughout stay. The hotel is modeled to reflect the serene nature in which it is located. I would definitely stay here again! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2night stay Appreciated buffet breakfast. Room was spacious and well designed with TV and bookcase. No view from window except roof top. Had to reconnect with WiFi frequently using password. Also disconnected from WiFi early in am on departure date October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy Ashville Here Great location, near to everything you will do in Ashville , still secluded. Thank you for the great stay! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This was by far the nicest hotel with the most courteous staff I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. I have stayed in my fair share of hotels but this one takes the cake. Do not book elsewhere! I promise it will be worth it to stay here. Conveniently located near downtown but still far enough away to have a beautiful tranquil setting. I will not stay anywhere else. And cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. Even the customers were pleasant! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable room Stayed here for a wedding - room was very nice and comfortable - convenient to wedding venue and many asheville attractions and restaurants - great mountain atmosphere October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff!!!! The staff here is absolutely fantastic!!! Facilities were great too! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Although it was a nice hotel (older but nice), if given another opportunity, I would stay at the other Tunnel Road location...cheaper and just as convenient. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service ever!!! Our son got married in Asheville this past weekend and we had the privilege of staying at this hotel. Everyone and everything was fabulous!! The staff became our family and could not have treated us any better! They were courteous , helpful, friendly and just wonderful to all our guests! The rooms were updated and very nice. The dining room staff were fantastic and food great!! It was truly the best hotel experience that we have ever had and that is saying a lot!! Thank you to all the staff!!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My comfort The room was lovely, the bathroom and closet area were amply large and well supplied, the bed was comfortable, and my view of the mountains was awesome. I'll definitely stay in a Holiday Inn Express in the future! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staffing at check in was top notch. Congrats to Brian and Thomas for their commitment to customer satisfaction September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville -Biltmore You could not ask for a better place to stay. Everyone was very helpful with directions and information on places to visit. The workers in the restaurant were all great they keep the place very neat and clean. If you want a great place to stay definately go to the HOLIDAY INN Asheville -Biltmore. IHG member September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great staff We enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express-Biltmore East. The room was clean, bed comfy. The staff was helpful, polite. The continental breakfast was plentiful and good. Our only, and very small, complaint was that our ice maker on our floor didn't work. We went to another floor to get ice...no problem. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for staying near Asheville We've settled on Holiday Inn Express as our nationwide best value choice of overnight stay for comfort, value, and service. We could spend more and not get much more or spend less and suffer needlessly. This facility exceeded typical HIE standards with a way better than expected breakfast served by a staff that went out of their way to ask if we needed anything numerous times. We've pretty much sworn off in-hotel restaurants, but tried Big Owl's based on other reviews and were very pleased with the comfort, vibe, and food quality. No need to go anywhere else for lunch or dinner. We wanted somewhere just a few miles from the Biltmore Estate, and it is. The new nature trail is a short but enjoyable respite in the woods, which is especially appreciated since this unit is not convenient for long strolls off the grounds. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff This hotel and wonderful staff. The breakfast was great. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay at Holiday Inn Biltmore East Everything was great! The room was clean and smelled fresh. I liked that the bathroom was clean and seemed to have been updated recently with granite. The bed was comfortable and it was nice that the room had a fridge, a microwave, and plenty of space. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed My husband and I discovered this hotel last year when we moved from Arizona to N Carolina.We haved stayed everytime we visit Asheville/ Biltmore.Never once have we been disappointed! Fabulous staff and awesome breakfast.Love their restaurant! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We came up to visit the Biltmore Estate and chose this Holiday Inn due to the location. I was surprised at how close it was, and the hot breakfast bar was fantastic. Very clean, well-updated hotel. Will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Asheville! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing for pet and owners We appreciated the effort this hotel took to accommodate pets. Our room was nicely situated towards the rear exit which made it convenient to walk the dog. The trails behind the parking lot was groomed with bark and generously stationed with poop bags. The room facilities were a bit outdated but clean; bed and pillows very comfortable; stocked with fridge and microwave. A short drive to downtown. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great Staff! Great HI! We were only able to spend one night, but all the staff we encountered were eager to please. Great room with a beautiful view of the mountains. Looking forward to our next visit. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience What a great staff! They were terrific and helpful and friendly. The décor is so refreshing and not just a "cookie cutter" décor. We loved it! Great comfortable bed and very clean. We will definitely go back there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Friendly Staff The reason for a 3 star rating is the very poor Internet reception. We were on iPads and would get kicked off every few minutes. Very frustrating. It would have been unacceptable if we were trying to use for work issues. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have experienced . Lots of fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, waffles, etc. The grounds were very nice and we enjoyed the outdoor dining. Our waitress , Sarah was a pleasure. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Lovely accommodations. Incredibly pleasant and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiay Inn My girlfriend and I went to Asheville for a quick weekend getaway. WE loved the room as we were upgraded to a suite and it was comfortable and the staff was welcoming and helpful. Nice buffet breakfast and beautiful grounds. Overall nicer than most Holiday Inns that I have stayed at before. August 22, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading