• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and convenient location Excellent staff service and a convenient location if you follow the Blue Ridge Parkway (although the stretch north of Asheville was closed when I was there). Great food/drinks and atmosphere at the bar/restaurant - try the great local red wines! Extensive breakfast. Prices were reasonable but not very cheap - a lot lower than downtown Asheville though. So overall a very good experience. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH AN EXCELLENT LOCATION. I stayed here twice this past week and everything was very good. One of my rooms had both a large fridge and a microwave. The other room had a smaller fridge without a microwave. The breakfast was free and excellent. The USA paper was the same date 2 days later. The restaurant closes during part of the day. However, there is a Waffle house right next door. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay! Passing thru for the night on way home to Chicago. Great Hotel, wonderful staff and rooms. Breakfast was by far the BEST ive had traveling. Pool was great with incredible view of the Smokies! Highly recommend! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Very Clean Room, Great Service I have learned to read reviews before selecting accommodations while traveling. I looked at several in Asheville and based on others reviews I chose your hotel. I was not disappointed. I received exactly the rooms I asked for, they were clean, neat as a pin, roomy and comfortable. Everyone of the staff I spoke with was very gracious. The restaurant was clean and the food fresh. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank-you April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We stayed here three nights while visiting Biltmore and other sites. We were fortunate to be placed in room #408. I think the front desk staff called it the King Executivve Suite. The decorations included a huge armoire, great pictures, a floor lamp made out of a muzzle loader and books on the shelves in the aforementioned armoire. We ate in the restaurant two evenings and were please both times. They served a very nice complimentary hot breakfast each morning. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and good staff Staf was very pet friendly, they seemed to enjoy all pets. This hotel has a wonderful little walking trail just for your pets "relief" and it is light up at night. Staff accommodated me and my father very well even when we made a last minute change to our reservation. I work night shift and usually don't wake up until 1:30 pm. No Problem! the staff gave me a late check out of 2pm. The room was very quiet, never woke up from doors slamming, noisy cleaning crew, elevators etc. I will be staying here again if I need a night in Asheville again. Thanks! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Asheville stay I travel for work and am always happy to visit my Asheville territory and stay at this hotel. I have recommended it to friends, fellow co-workers and family. The restaurant located on the property is a wonderful feature with excellent food. The rooms and staff are always wonderful and the breakfast bar is the best of anywhere I have stayed! Looking forward to staying here again! March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Been there I have been to this hotel many times and have enjoyed my stay each time, perferred it when there where smoking rooms. I like choices even if the roome are already filled, still like to have had the choice. The room was very good, clean anaonder around the room. Betty at the front desk remembered me and whoundered where I have been. We had a nice chat and it was nice to remembered and missed. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor Because of its close proximity to the VA Hospital, we find ourselves staying at this hotel frequently. They couldn't be nicer! Very accommodating. All the staff you will encounter, from the front desk on, is friendly, polite, and helpful. You'll feel like an appreciated guest here! Not the newest hotel in Asheville, but it's been updated and well cared for, so you'll be comfortable here. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality My dog and I had a very nice, though brief stay at your hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Easy in and out with the dog. We enjoyed a walk around the Dogwood Path. I would encourage anyone traveling with a dog to stay here. Very Pet Friendly. Asheville in general is very pet friendly! February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisey, extremely dry and near trains, toilet wouldnt flush well the snow melting and falling made for a night of hammers falling on the roof, and this was inbetween the trains coming and going, and i brought a humidifier with me and i still woke up with dry hands and skin and sinuses so bad. This was because of a vent in the bathroom pulling the air out of the room so hard. I think the purpose was for it to be an exhaust fan but this was way too much for that purpose. Toilet would clog almsot every flush even if didnt have any paper in it. Beautiful site, great staff, but i didnt want to move to another room because of the limited time to move to another room and sleep as well. the snow and trains and dryness would still be the same so what was the point. I would recommend staying at the Biltmore West Holiday INN. That holiday inn is a 4 or 5 star. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Staff Cozy atmosphere in lodge and restaurant. Hotel staff as well as the staff of Big Owl's were friendly. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Good Vibes. Value Stay. This hotel captures the Asheville experience. Nothing too fancy. Gets the job done. And awesome friendly people. The decor of the hotel gives the warm woodsy camping type feel that reminds you you are in the mountains. The short walking trail behind the hotel is a great way to unwind at the end of the day as well. If you are a workout fanatic, make other plans to go workout elsewhere unless you are oober creative with the great outdoors and body weight workouts, or you are at least ok with running on a treadmill in a mirrored hamster cage of a room. The location is a bit remote for your restaurant needs. However, the Big Owl restaurant in the hotel is good and its so nice to have in the hotel for convenience sake. After a long day of hiking all you really need is a drink and a warm meal, right? The hotel is very clean and the people are very accommodating to any requests. Rooms are spacious and meet the needs for me. If you need top notch internet, avoid the 4th floor. Definitely slow up there but it still works. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refuge from the Snow! This is a beautifully decorated Holiday Inn, done in a lodge theme. We were driving home to Ohio between snow storms. About 15 minutes out from the inn, the snow started to fly and within 5 minutes, it was snowing hard ( just a squall, but we didn't know that ). We entered the lobby, warm and bright with a fire in the hearth and were welcomed by the friendly & knowledgeable front desk woman. Our room was beatiful and spacious with a very comfortable bed. We were happy to have dinner in the inn's restaurant...extra nice not to have to go back on the roads or order a pizza after eating drive-thru food all day to beat the snow! The service and food were excellent. We had a wonderful stay and it would have been a very comfortable place to be snowed in! We plan on staying here on our next visit to Asheville. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Retreat! Best night's sleep and fantastic breakfast, will stay again! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Unlike all other hotels this hotel is very special, it has the interior and the furniture that are unusual and gives you a special feeling of being somewhere on vacation rather business. Stuff is very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Hotel is minutes away from downtown and some attractions. Rooms are renovated and quite clean. Will stay again if travel to Asheville. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free breakfast buffet! Excellent service! Mark, at the front desk that evening, was very welcoming, knowledgeable and full of enthusiasm! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Did a Christmas visit to the Biltmore House and stayed here. The staff was very friendly and most helpful. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the great breakfast and full service restaurant for dinner. Great location near to everything. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and pet friendly, win win! We had a lovely stay at this hotel mostly due to the staff. Bryan was very helpful during the reservation process in trying to help me get the best rate and when we checked in he helped us with options for dinner since it was on the late side. The gal at the desk the next morning was very helpful also. She was able to get us a late check out since we were visiting the Biltmore estate the morning. As far as the room goes it was clean and fresh smelling , the bed was comfortable too. We really appreciated the frig and microwave in the room. The breakfast was one of the nicest we have encountered for continental . Plus there was a dog area behind the hotel for your four legged friends plus clean up bags. Lovely stay all around. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Wayne We have stayed at this property before and will again, I'm sure. Wayne was working the desk when we checked in and went out of his way to make sure we stayed in the right room ,on the right floor, with the bed on the right side of the room. My wife sleeps best this way. Gloria is an asset, working as a server and BARTENDER. We look forward to her service. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My friends and I really enjoyed that accommodations at this Holiday Inn location. The desk staff, housekeeping staff, and Big Owls staff were excellent. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I will probably stay here again next time I come to Asheville. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay but wish it could have been longer Some of the great perks to this property are: beautiful lodge feel, attentive and helpful staff and nice restaurant on-site all at a great rate. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Great staff, great room, great breakfast, good service to Rewards Club members. Great experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations We traveled with our two small puppies and the accommodations could not have been better. The outside facilities for the dogs were great and the nature walk trail was great as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any and all questions. This Holiday Inn in Asheville, NC has been the best overall experience in over 46 years of traveling for me and my wife. We can't say enough good things. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Loved this Holiday Inn! Great location! The staff we came in contact with were so nice and helpful! Good job Holiday Inn! We love staying with you! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We stayed on Christmas Eve while traveling. From the initial greeting when I walked up to the counter until the final interaction when leaving every staff member was friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will stay there again the next time I stay in the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great environment The lobby is very comfortable and inviting - great place to sit with friends (love the rockers!) The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Definitely recommend staying here. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very pleasant staff, from front desk to bar/restaurant. I requested a quiet room and they delivered. W had a nice room on the top floor at the end of the hall. Everything was very clean and updated. Only downside is no indoor pool or jacuzzi. There is a nice fitness center, though. It is a pet-friendly hotel, but the pets are only permitted on certain floors. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay and close to everything !!! My wife and I recently stayed at the Inn and we're very pleased with are room and especially the lounge area with the beautiful fireplace it made us feel right at home. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service Such a warm, hospitable hotel! Decor makes you feel like you are staying in a lodge--perfect for Asheville! The staff is friendly & helpful. Definitely plan to stay here again! Great bar & restaurant!! December 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading