• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed with this property. The room was noisy and for the price we paid I expected better. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend staying at this Holiday Inn. The beds were very comfortable, the food was good, the staff was friendly and it was very clean. I would definitely stay here again if I get back to this area. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay, perfect Location Once again this hotel pleases. The staff is friendly, helpful and aims to please. thnaks for another wonderful stay. We will be back! March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food at a reasonable price, even on Christmas Day Hoping to get a bite to eat in a local eatery on Christmas Day in Asheville, we were unsuccessful but the Hotel Restaurant came through and was good food for a good price. The kids ate free and the beer was cold. We will return. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access Loved the hotel - nice, and welcoming lobby and staff. The rooms were standard, nothing special, but they were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was surprisingly big. We had dinner at the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by the food quality. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This was a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and seemed to the city well - gave me great directions to the Biltmore Estate. They had a indoor pool (did not use) and the lobby smelled a little of chlorine, but was fine at check out. Rooms were clean and comfortable, what you would expect. Overall, we enjoyed out stay, and if we return would stay here again. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and housekeeping staff. unless i stay more than 1 night, I don't particularly like to have housekeeping clean my room. But they were very nice about it and replenished my towels, also asked if I needed anything else. Two of the three times I went through the main lobby the coffee table was out of coffee, or sugar, or creamer. Also don't care for the creamer not having at least one choice of plain or flavored. Overall I find that Holiday Inn or Express is cleaner and the staff nicer. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by *ALMOST* WHAT WE EXPECTED PRO: 1. Impressive architecture, nice locationl 2. Very friendly, knowledgeable front desk staff. 3. Room freshly renovated...very attractive, squeaky clean! CON: 1. No Priority Club recognition of any kind whatsoever. It was not even mentioned... the first time at any ICH property I've stayed in (totaling *weeks* each year, over a number of years). 2. Hall carpet on our floor was very dirty, needs deep cleaning or replacement. Perhaps it was part of renovation not yet done...(?) 3. Bring your own pillows!! (We actually saw others doing that.) The 4 in our room were almost square chunks, very short, much too thick. We had a King bed and it would have taken 7-8 of them, end-to-end, to cross the bed. They were lumpy and very uncomfortable, the worst I've ever encountered in frequent travels. My wife has a temporary condition that requires her to sleep propped up so we had asked for extra pillows in our reservation but they were not provided. These three CONS could be easily fixed. That would make this hotel much more enjoyable, and give it an exemplary rating. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding After problems at Asheville East (bad personnel, under construction and not noted on website, room key did not work ) we contacted Priority Club and had them book Asheville West. Mel at front desk made a world of difference, great room, great lounge and staff. Next trip to Biltmore Estate, we will stay at Ashville West property. February 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose Another Asheville Location Abysmal wireless plus an incompetent staff. I will never stay here again. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful lobby, awesome staff On the road all day, found this property for an extremely reasonable price through the website. Location was right off expressway, lots of restaurants at the exit. The staff, both night and morning, were extremely friendly and helpful...and the lobby was so warm and inviting! The fireplace was lit, lots of plants around the pool...yes an indoor pool. Just very comfortable, with newspaper and coffee in the morning. February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay This is my second stay in this hotel in Asheville. Room is nice but there is a problem with flash toilet and cleaners does not do proper cleaning with bad attitude. I can hear they were talking bad about guests and can't be patients for guests to leave before the check out time. Reception desk staffs are not very friendly. Too arrogant. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff very friendly and helpful I really like this hotel. Nice accommodations friendly staff. I highly recommend staying here.. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND I HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE. ONCE FOR BUSINESS ONCE FOR PLEASURE. GREAT LOCATION. AWAY FROM THE HECTIC TOWN BUT STILL CLOSE ENOUGH TO ENJOY ALL THAT ASHEVILLE HAS TO OFFER. January 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Overall, this is a good value. Be careful about your personal property. My car was broken into overnight. The staff did not seem that concerned. No security cameras but they did say that they had a night security guard. I am not sure where he sleeps though. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay: Internet is non negotiable I like this location and architecture so much I stayed a second trip.This property is unique for holiday Inn. A five story atrium lobby /pool / restaurant area ... Certain rooms look across the valley to the Black Mountain Range ... but , alas, even on my second stay , all the charm is vanquished by a completely non-functional Internet service. This is reflecting two stays and one spanning several days. I am saying at no time of the day can you even download a weather map. I inquired about this at the desk, and the startling reply was that they knew there was a problem previously, and had even changed their Internet service provider. I could barely book the next leg of the journey. What should have taken 3 minutes was stretched into more than 40, and yes I waited on the computer that long rather than trying to find a Starbucks. This HI would be all stars but for the Internet service. I was offered no points for compensation for my frustration. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find,friendly staff,nice facility I stayed 1 night on my way to Virginia and 2 nights on the way home. Visited Asheville for shopping and loved it. Hotel is easy to find, right off interstate. Clean facility and friendly staff. Only 1 issue with a toilet that wanted to flush by it-self. Reported it to front desk and they offered to move me to a different room. Would like to see a free breakfast like other hotels. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated clean rooms and great location This was my first visit since the Holiday Inn refresh and I have to say, it was pretty nice. The furnishings were up to date and the rooms were very clean. The bathroom had a nice shower and the beds comfy. The lobby looks great and was inviting. Checking in was a breeze and took about a minute. Check out was even faster. They didn't recognize I was a PCR member, but I'm not sure if that's a standard. The hotel itself is close to downtown Asheville (a straight shot down the road in front of the hotel for about 5-10 min). It is also pretty close to the Biltmore Estate. My only complaint would be the hallways smelled of cigarette smoke in front of the smoking rooms (not necessarily a bad thing), but the smoking rooms were divided from the non-smoking ones so my room didn't smell thankfully. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In need of refurbishing On the fourth floor, at least, the hall carpets are badly stained and dirty. In our room the TV cabinet have part of its veneer broken off. The bed was comfortable with the exception of the lumpy pillows. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facility! This is a very attractive Hotel, clean and quiet! Highly recommend this location! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! Just wanted to let everyone know that if you are ever in the Asheville, NC area you won't go wrong by choosing the Holiday Inn Biltmore West for your lodgings. I was greeted by a very Friendly and Welcoming staff. I want to especially mention Bobby for his friendly demeanour and helpful advice for checking out the Asheville area. Great customer service all around at this hotel. I enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to stay here again. Hope you have the same experience that I did! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time Our family came together to celebrate Thanksgiving, had a great time, Staff made us feel so welcome, and it was a relaxed family time. Bobby at the front desk remembered us every time we went in and and out, asking if we needeed anything. Room and beds were comfortable for our family of 13. Plan on returning again....dont let the soiled carpets in the hall deter you!! November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably Nice, Except The Pillows The title says it all. I could not believe this was a Holiday Inn. It was by far nicer than some of the 4 and 5 star hotels I get put upon while on business trips, in and out of the U.S. The food was superb. The pillows were the only downside. They had been mauled into some square shape, and when released, fell so flat they couldn't be considered pillows any more. I will definitely stay here again, and highly recommend this location to anyone visiting Biltmore. It's only six miles away, convenient on and off the interstate, and very clean with a great staff. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some of us don't come on tour busses... Although the facility is very good and the actual hotel staff is excellent, the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. I was in Asheville for the week teaching at a local fire department and had to be on site at 7:30 each morning. On two successive mornings I went to the restaurant and found a seat. On the first morning I sat at a table closest to the kitchen and was ignored for more than ten minutes before a waiter literally dropped a pot of coffee on my table without speaking a word! I sat for another fifteen minutes without any of the three wait staff personnel present speaking a word to me. I left enough money for the coffee and went on my way without eating or ever having been spoken to. Keep in mind, the three waiters couldn't accommodate the elderly people in the restaurant holding orange tickets any better. They were pleasant to them, ran about the restaurant serving their every need and couldn't have been more accommodating. The next morning was more of the same. I sat for more than fifteen minutes without ever having been spoken to and this time, without the coffee being sloshed on my table without a word. A similar group of elderly people were present and again, the wait staff fell all over themselves accommodating these people while I sat. I am fifty eight years old so not a great deal older than those they couldn't accommodate enough. So, on successive mornings, the wait staff wasted a considerable amount of my time and I was unable to eat on either morning afterward! Perhaps the Holiday Inn might consider a breakfast buffet like that in the Holiday Inn Express properties. So those of us without the "golden tickets" can have breakfast without having to go elsewhere. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I was surprised to find such a quiet clean hotel so close to my destination. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay there again on my next trip. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I only stayed for one night. But the bed was comfortable and everything was in order in our room. This was one of the best night stays in a Holiday Inn in sometime. Although I thought it was a little pricey for a nights stay. I would have stayed longer if rate was lower. November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, first class check inn People really made me feel welcome. Everything was very good with this hotel except the room location, do not get a room that faces the lobby. The kids in the pool were very loud. The lobby itself was loud and every noise could be heard in our room October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, excellent location Lovely hotel but HVAC in room is way too loud! Room HVAC needs to updated to a more quiet and efficient system. Room was updated and very pleasant but room HVAC system was terrible! October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel - Overall The staff, although very friendly and accommodating, were lacking in knowledge based on prices and discounts as it related to the time of year. One of the Sales Managers, Robin, was exceptional in all regards. She is the reason that I will return again to this hotel. It was evident that this hotel recently underwent a rennovation. The grounds and the interior were impeccable. However, the room did not reflect this rennovation as much. The AC had constant pooling of condensation on top that had to be wiped off. The wall in the hallway, across from the bathroom, was filty and had numerous marks on it. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option! We stayed here overnight after a day at the Smokies. Room was very nice. Convient parking for roon access. Pool area and dining area are very nice. Less busy and cheaper than the East. Easy to get around Ashville from here. We were coming off the Blue Ridge Parkway for some antiquing at the Tobbacco Barn and found both to be close by. The farmers mkt is right around the corner too. October 24, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading