• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In need of refurbishing On the fourth floor, at least, the hall carpets are badly stained and dirty. In our room the TV cabinet have part of its veneer broken off. The bed was comfortable with the exception of the lumpy pillows. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facility! This is a very attractive Hotel, clean and quiet! Highly recommend this location! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! Just wanted to let everyone know that if you are ever in the Asheville, NC area you won't go wrong by choosing the Holiday Inn Biltmore West for your lodgings. I was greeted by a very Friendly and Welcoming staff. I want to especially mention Bobby for his friendly demeanour and helpful advice for checking out the Asheville area. Great customer service all around at this hotel. I enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to stay here again. Hope you have the same experience that I did! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time Our family came together to celebrate Thanksgiving, had a great time, Staff made us feel so welcome, and it was a relaxed family time. Bobby at the front desk remembered us every time we went in and and out, asking if we needeed anything. Room and beds were comfortable for our family of 13. Plan on returning again....dont let the soiled carpets in the hall deter you!! November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably Nice, Except The Pillows The title says it all. I could not believe this was a Holiday Inn. It was by far nicer than some of the 4 and 5 star hotels I get put upon while on business trips, in and out of the U.S. The food was superb. The pillows were the only downside. They had been mauled into some square shape, and when released, fell so flat they couldn't be considered pillows any more. I will definitely stay here again, and highly recommend this location to anyone visiting Biltmore. It's only six miles away, convenient on and off the interstate, and very clean with a great staff. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some of us don't come on tour busses... Although the facility is very good and the actual hotel staff is excellent, the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. I was in Asheville for the week teaching at a local fire department and had to be on site at 7:30 each morning. On two successive mornings I went to the restaurant and found a seat. On the first morning I sat at a table closest to the kitchen and was ignored for more than ten minutes before a waiter literally dropped a pot of coffee on my table without speaking a word! I sat for another fifteen minutes without any of the three wait staff personnel present speaking a word to me. I left enough money for the coffee and went on my way without eating or ever having been spoken to. Keep in mind, the three waiters couldn't accommodate the elderly people in the restaurant holding orange tickets any better. They were pleasant to them, ran about the restaurant serving their every need and couldn't have been more accommodating. The next morning was more of the same. I sat for more than fifteen minutes without ever having been spoken to and this time, without the coffee being sloshed on my table without a word. A similar group of elderly people were present and again, the wait staff fell all over themselves accommodating these people while I sat. I am fifty eight years old so not a great deal older than those they couldn't accommodate enough. So, on successive mornings, the wait staff wasted a considerable amount of my time and I was unable to eat on either morning afterward! Perhaps the Holiday Inn might consider a breakfast buffet like that in the Holiday Inn Express properties. So those of us without the "golden tickets" can have breakfast without having to go elsewhere. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I was surprised to find such a quiet clean hotel so close to my destination. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay there again on my next trip. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I only stayed for one night. But the bed was comfortable and everything was in order in our room. This was one of the best night stays in a Holiday Inn in sometime. Although I thought it was a little pricey for a nights stay. I would have stayed longer if rate was lower. November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, first class check inn People really made me feel welcome. Everything was very good with this hotel except the room location, do not get a room that faces the lobby. The kids in the pool were very loud. The lobby itself was loud and every noise could be heard in our room October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, excellent location Lovely hotel but HVAC in room is way too loud! Room HVAC needs to updated to a more quiet and efficient system. Room was updated and very pleasant but room HVAC system was terrible! October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel - Overall The staff, although very friendly and accommodating, were lacking in knowledge based on prices and discounts as it related to the time of year. One of the Sales Managers, Robin, was exceptional in all regards. She is the reason that I will return again to this hotel. It was evident that this hotel recently underwent a rennovation. The grounds and the interior were impeccable. However, the room did not reflect this rennovation as much. The AC had constant pooling of condensation on top that had to be wiped off. The wall in the hallway, across from the bathroom, was filty and had numerous marks on it. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option! We stayed here overnight after a day at the Smokies. Room was very nice. Convient parking for roon access. Pool area and dining area are very nice. Less busy and cheaper than the East. Easy to get around Ashville from here. We were coming off the Blue Ridge Parkway for some antiquing at the Tobbacco Barn and found both to be close by. The farmers mkt is right around the corner too. October 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor front desk staff I was very disappointed I was not , as a priority club member , offered discount coupons to use at the resturant & lounge as I had at other Holiday Inns . When I ask for directions to the Biltmore Estate , I was handed a slip of paper & no further help . I was the only one at the desk at that time , The front desk staff was not friendly or helpful at the Asheville/Biltmore hotel . I would think twice before staying in this hotel for this reason . The lounge & breakfast staff were good October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and service was excellent Had a great overnight stay on my way to SC for a wedding. The place was perfect and the room was excellent. I was surprised at how well the bed slept and was able to get a smoking room too. Would definitly be back if in the area. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find! Comfortable Holiday Inn in the Asheville area. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was very comfortable and pillows are the best we have had in many stays at other hotel chains. Also a plus was no pets. Cleanliness was 4 star. Location to downtown Asheville was easy. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been better in a bigger room - are there any? We are a family of 3 - 2 adults, one 8yr old. We were only able to book a room with 2 double beds, which was not really ideal. The room itself was not very big which is why I'm sure it only held 2 double beds and not a pull out couch but a Queen with a pullout would have been better. The room was in decent condition - clean (some scuff marks on the wall that didn't really bother me but were certainly noticeable#. Beds very comfy, despite their size. Pillows are smaller than standard size - why? Would have liked them larger. Shower was nice, bathrooms clean, small bottles of shampoo/cond/lotion but a very nice scent that we all loved. Toilets were odd - you had to hold the handle down longer than normal to flush, then they took a LONG time to refill and once I had to jiggle the handle to get it to refill. Heating/AC unit was kind of loud but it drowned out the hallway sounds #which I never heard in the bedroom but could clearly hear in the bathroom#. Pool was very nicely heated and hot tub was also nice but it opened late in the morning #not till 10am and even then we had to ask to be let in# and towels were not stocked well - and there was hardly anyone using it! I only gave the food an average but didn't eat it - it's not included with your stay #unusual for a Holiday Inn and a mistake, in my opinion# but I saw the buffet and it looked just OK - not a really wide variety of items. Lobby was nice and comfy. I didn't love the location of the "business center" #A computer and printer in the middle of the lobby - no privacy!# The wireless internet connection was very spotty in our room and even at the Busniess Center desktop computer I got spotty service. Front desk staff was pretty friendly but probably could have been a bit nicer - no one thanked me for being a Priority Club member and I had to ask for the customary water and snacks #given to me at other hotels, when asked here they nicely said it was "OK to give it to her"). The rates here were OK considering the same weekend elsewhere was much more but then again, we have stayed elsewhere in Asheville and preferred it much more to this and for less. The location is a pretty decent drive from downtown, again, not my fave. I might stay here again if it were my only, non-outrageously priced option but next trip we will plan ahead and hopefully stay elsewhere. October 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not all holiday inns are alike Value was over rated on the inns part. food service was adequate but efficiency of kitchen worker was poor. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biltmore Holiday - A great palce for weekend The stay at the Biltmore was great. The rooms were good and clean. The staff was excellent and their recommendations for dinner and gettign around was above the normal service. The only issue we had was that the hot tub didn't work either Friday and Saturday. We did speak with the manager and he stated that it would be worked on friday and saturday. Upon our checkout on sunday morning, one of the gentleman that complained with me stated he recieved free two free breakfast coupons, Well that didn't sit well with. Being a prioirty memeber, if anyone should have recieved those coupons it should have been me. Then upon retunring to our room, the keys didn't work. We went back to the front desk and found out thier key machine wasn't working. We waited twenty minutes until the younglady called maitenance to open our room with his master key. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We arrived late & left fairly early, but very nice lobby. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfy room, good location, wonderful general manager The room was attractive, clean and comfortable. Great beds and pillows! Staff was very accommodating with bringing extra toiletries, towels, etc. The General Manager (Peterforget his name??) was very nice and welcoming. When I arrived, he welcomed me personally and warmly. He asked the Food and Beverage Manager to bring me two zucchini loaf cakes from the gift shop to welcome me, and they were delicious. What a hospitable and wonderful gesture! Made quite an impact. He couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The bell hops were very nice, making sure I was okay when I needed to load the luggage rack. The Priority Club welcome bag was a nice touch, with a bottled water and something else, which I can't recall. he only glitch was that when I arrived, the hotel didn't have my room reserved, as the Priority Club reservations person had reserved me for the wrong month! Maybe I didn't enunciate my dates well enough, I don't know, but this was a scare. However, the front desk people were great, called Priority Club number and got problem resolved pronto. Very efficient. The location is good. It's not right in the Inner Harbor area, so you need to walk a bit or take a cab, but it's relatively convenient. Parking isn't cheap, but at least you can take your car in and out each day. Wish parking was free. The indoor pool looked great but didn't get to use it. All in all, a very pleasant experience. I had redeemed my loyalty points, but it seemed like a good value. Only things that would have made it perfect are free parking and if breakfast was included, also if there was free coffee and tea in lobby. Very nice experience, October 5, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Concierge Bar Lounge Photo
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading