• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 546 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience to get away From the moment we walked in the experience was exceptional! The staff is EXTREMELY friendly. The room was so fresh and you couldn't help but smile when you walked in.....it was a cheery room. I LOVED the fact that there was the filtered water available with a bottle to fill up for the room. I wish more hotels would do this. Saturday night had great snacks at the front desk - delicious Highly recommend it. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a fan. This was the first time staying at a Hotel Indigo and I had high expectations as it is one of IHG's top brands. I came away very impressed and I would definitely recommend the property. The location is excellent; you're a five-to-eight-minute walk at most to the downtown core. Walking is highly recommended as Asheville doesn't have a lot of parking options, and you are likely to spend more time driving in and around the core as you are to walk. As a Plat I received an upgrade to a corner room, and the welcome amenity was a bottle of water and a snack - perfectly fine for a late evening arrival. Parking can get a little tricky when the property is full, but the staff told me at check-in to grab a spot once one is open. Note that there's additional parking once you go through the garage. The room was fantastic. The decor is stylish and the bed is a dream to sleep on. I like the K-Cups for dispensing coffee, and the Aveda bath products are well thought out. Staff was excellent and helpful even with a complex reservation, and the room was kept in tip-top shape. The soundproofing and insulation is very good; I didn't hear my neighbors or any noise outside, even though the property is really close to Interstate 240. Common areas looked well-maintained. I didn't have any meals on the property, but I would have considered it as everyone eating appeared to enjoy what they had to offer. The only issue I had during my stay was that the water pressure in the shower on the 9th floor was low; I did put in a maintenance request and they said they would look into it. I definitely recommend staying here if you have the opportunity to do so. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff What a great hotel. Great location. Close to the civic center and downtown. Staff was incredibly helpful. I even left my mp3 speaker in the room and housekeeping turned it in. On top of that the mailed it to me free of charge. Will totally be coming back to stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing If you are coming to Asheville, NC there is no other choice than Hotel Indigo, the facility and the service is over the top! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was great I just wish your pricing were just b/w 100 to 120 and I will stay on your hotels more often. Most coorporate people will be able to book at those rates November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and delightful staff Everyone on staff was exceptionally friendly. I was able to walk everwhere I wanted to go in Asheville, so the location was perfect. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive staff, great location Suited my needs as a Mountain Oasis festival-goer quite well. Large, comfortable rooms and beds. Only gripe is no room service breakfast. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service When I originally booked our room, I mentioned it was a special occasion for my wife and me and asked for an upgrade if available. Upon arrival, I was told no upgrades were available. No problem, it's a very nice hotel. We were totally surprised when we opened the door to our room. On the bed was a heart of rose petals, with Champaign on ice, a box of chocolates, and a coupon for breakfast in bed. Thank you for your thoughtful consideration! You helped to make this a very special and memorable trip. Though I don't always get surprised with such attention, I know from past experience that the staff at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville will ALWAYS do their best to take care of their guests. You are the BEST! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Issues We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville with the exception of one significant issue. We arrived in our Corvette and were told that, because our car was so low to the ground, we couldn't use the parking garage without a valet. I don't use valets with my Corvette -- seen too many shocking videos on YouTube. So I had to park in the lot across the street which was VERY inconvenient for someone who qualifies for a handicapped placard. Additionally, the trees in that lot dropped an unbelievable amount of dirty material on my car, making the drive home an angering experience. Street noise and less-than-optimal pillows prevented excellent ratings in other categories. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is excellent! They alone make a stay here worth it! We just can't say enough about how genuinely wonderful the entire staff was. Everyone. Valet, housekeeping, front desk, bar/restaurant...everyone was fantastic. It felt like we were among friends. The room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. The restroom was large and very well appointed. The location was perfect. We explored downtown Asheville easily on foot, and had easy access to all of our destinations by car. The bed - ugh...the bed. Neither of us slept. We tossed and turned all night. Couldn't quite put our finger on it, but something about it made it impossible to sleep well. That said, I'd stay here again and sleep on the lovely chair because we enjoyed our stay that much. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, comfortable, exceptional and attentive staff It was a wedding party reservation. Our youngest daughter was getting married and, although we only live less than about 3 miles away, we wanted a space close to the wedding venue of Homewood where we could collect. Ingrid had gotten engaged and stayed at the Indigo, so the proximity and sentimental value was what drew us here. She had seven bridesmaids coming to dress and primp and we sought some sort of refuge for all. We got two rooms; one for ourselves and one for Ingrid for the night prior to as well as the wedding night. For starters I called ahead asking to check-in an hour early, Sarah quickly, professionally and politely accommodated. We stayed in the Penthouse Suite w/fireplace and spectacular views, separate living room, foyer and balcony. Ingrid, our bride-to-be had a King Suite w/separate sitting room, spectacular bath and view. Our living room was perfect for make-up application, lunch and bridesmaid gathering while leaving room for the Father-of-the-Bride to seek refuge and recline during the primping and girl giggles. All staff were delightful, professional, personable, polite and proficient! Starting with James as valet and front doorman, Sarah, Ally and Brad at the front desk, Brian the Bartender, Jamie, Bryn and Lacey in room service and let’s not forget Bruce and Elizabeth in Housekeeping; all were attentive and thorough. No negatives. Loved our room (1203, a corner room); Ingrid and John’s room was almost as nice, just not as big (1309) but very comfortable. Great bedding, pillows, décor, views, location and overall amenities. Room service staff were VERY accommodating to requests for additional plates, champagne flutes, napkins, etc. The only potentially issue was room service food. We only had breakfast served on two occasions. On the first morning we were told that there was now a new chef on board. However, the French toast was worse than mediocre as a vehicle for maple syrup. We both ordered the steel cut oatmeal which they used milk or cream to make without disclosure of such on menu: for anyone that might be lactose intolerant this was a concern. We sent back Steve’s oatmeal and ordered a spinach and caramelized onion omelet w/ potatoes and bacon which was reportedly pretty good. Next morn, we requested oatmeal made minus dairy products for Steve, the homemade granola w/ yogurt for me and a pear and cranberry scone for the table all accompanied by decent coffee. Much better morning. We also had occasion to order champagne/sparkling wine and were pleased with selection and value. Overall, we would highly recommend the Indigo and would do it again. No true complaints. Maybe a bit more pricey tham justified based on others, but the place to stay in Downtown Asheville. VERY walkable. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Asheville Really friendly people and staff. Rooms were large and everything was comfortable. The issue was the room cleanliness. I do not believe they vacuumed or swiffered the floor once during our 5 days. I do not think the wool rugs helped because they seemed to shed but that did not explain why the staff never picked up old drink glasses or the old candy under the furniture that was there from the beginning. It seems when you spend several hundred dollars per night they could at least vacuum or swiffer once in a while and make it feel like it was worth it. But the staff and the hotel itself where newer so we where 50/50 on the visit. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but not necessary a good value We stayed there for our anniversary and the facility was conveniently located and the staff was friendly and prompt. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Unfortunately we paid for a mountain view, and while you could see the mountains between the buildings on each side of the street it wasn't what I was expecting. Being on the 2nd floor right above the street meant traffic noise interrupting my sleep, as did someone running on the treadmill at 5 am. Those types of annoyances aren't uncommon in a downtown hotel, but are uncommon when paying for an "upgraded" room. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! My partner and I stayed here after a day trip to Biltmore for our anniversary. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Situated within walking distance to many shops and restaurants, this place was perfect. The enormous shower was perfect for two and the bed offered a very comfortable slumber. Will definitely stay again! October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We were on the 8th floor and the traffic noise was so bad we left a day early. The beds were not comfterble. The room was not very nice, big but not to my taste. The staff was very friendly. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and primo service This great hotel is so conveniently located you won't need your car during your stay. All the cool shops, restaurants, etc., are within walking distance. The room was well appointed and the bed was great. The staff was in a class by itself: everyone was uniformly cheerful and helpful. The fitness center is well-equipped, just in case you don't get enough exercise while you're walking around town. Also, as a dog lover, seeing pups on the regular was a great bonus. There is no service elevator, so you frequently share the elevator with the housekeeping staff, but I didn't find that to be a problem. My room didn't have a tub, so be sure to specify a room with a tub if you aren't a shower person. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good We liked everything except the size of the pillows. They were about the size of a throw pillow. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good with We stayed Thursday Sept 26 and again on Sunday Sept 28th and Monday the 29th. We travel to Asheville regularly. We usually stay for a week at a time and at the Grand Bohemian but decided stay at the Indigo this time to be closer to downtown. We like that we can walk from the hotel to almost everywhere we wanted to go. We like the style of the hotel and the room size and decor. We stayed in the mountain view room and were happy with the view, the comfortable bed and the large shower. Our only complaint was that on Sunday night/Monday morning our car was vandalized while parked on the lower deck of the parking garage. The staff was kind and helpful and offered us complimentary food and drink from the restaurant while we waited on the rental company to replace the car. They did not, however offer us a discounted rate for the extra night we stayed because of the ordeal and we did not ask. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Location Hotel was very clean, fresh/up-to-date decor, comfortable beds. Parking was a little tight, so the valet parking staff were very helpful! Our room was on the highway side, so the road noise was a little loud at times, although the room noise was quiet. Was very convenient and safe to walk to downtown Asheville - great restaurants, shopping, art galleries, etc. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville At Its Best! The location of the hotel was in perfect proximity to downtown Asheville. The friendliness of the staff, the well appointed rooms and the delicious restaurant rounded out an exceptional stay. A special thank you to Rebecca, the Concierge, for her help with navigating the shops in the area. I highly recommend this property to those visiting the Asheville area. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, vallet parking guy remember my name. my family and I really enjoyed our stay,the view was great and the staff was even better,the only thing was missing was no frig or microwave in the room,when you bring food in from your dinner from out no place to put it,but they was nice enough to put in the frig in the kitchen and warm it up and brought it to my room for me when I was ready for it couldn't ask for much better than that.the staff blew me away just awesome all I have to say.would stay again and recommend. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We had a wonderful time in Asheville and the Hotel Indigo. We travelled with our dog and upon arrival, there was a welcome note and a biscuit for our dog! LOVED it! Everyone was very friendly. Will definitely return. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service...as always! The only place you want to stay in Asheville. The service is top notch. Great people and great location for exploring downtown. Don't be fooled by other hotels that say they are "downtown". This is the place to be. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I have had the opportunity to stay here a few times and I am always impressed by the facility and the wonderful staff. It is a phenomenal location, the rooms are fantastic with amazing views and the staff is extremely helpful and curtious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to the area, or even through the area and is interested in a great night of hospitality. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was amazing!!!! Meredith was the best!!!! She was very friendly when I arrived and very helpful and knowledgeable with hotel services and the Asheville area. It's excitant service that will bring me back to Indigo. Traveling in Asheville for interview and could not have picked a better hotel, room was very comfortable and bed heaven to sleep in… September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! My husband and I loved this hotel. The room was spacious, comfortable and had an awesome view of the mountains. The staff was friendlier than any hotel we have stayed in. We will definitely be back! September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Room was very dusty when we checked in. In room WiFi did not work. Hotel did refund so $ for this. Nice room otherwise. Great view and location. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room I requested-disappointed! On the website I could not tell if I was booking the room with a balcony so I called and spoke with someone in customer service to make sure we got the balcony king suite, it was my anniversary and we wanted something special. Unfortunately when we arrived we found that we did not have a balcony room and those rooms were all booked. However, the staff was very kind and the room was nice, but definitely not worth the price we paid. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday visit to Asheville The past two years my wife and I have celebrated my birthday in Asheville and we stay at Hotel Indigo. We choose the Indigo because of the hospitality and the location. This year we were upgraded to a suite which made our stay even more pleasurable. I am looking forward to my next trip to Asheville and lodging with Hotel Indigo. Thanks, JPM September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20th Anniversary Getaway The room was beautiful and the concierge made our welcome very special with the rose petal bouquet. The staff members were polite and very helpful. We had a wonderful time and restful stay. September 23, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading