• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the coolest Fantastic design and decor. When we opened the door to the room our teenagers were staying in their response was "wow! this is the coolest hotel we've ever stayed in" . . .and we've stayed at some pretty cool hotels. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great location and short walk to town center. Bed was very comfortable. Quiet hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Superb, clean hotel that gets it. Only downfall was a guest setting the fire alarm off. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good with a few exceptions Enough people have written about all the great things about this hotel so I will vent about a few of my dislikes. The rooms need a mini-fridge and microwave. With all the great restaurants in town one always has leftovers. Unfortunately, the guest rooms have no place to keep them or re-heat them. The entryway, where the table with coffeemaker is, would easily accommodate a different style table or counter with a fridge and microwave underneath it. This would be a huge benefit to guests. Full size pillows are a must. Our room (907) had small square pillows that I could never make comfortable. I ended up taking the FULL SIZE pillowcase off the small pillow and putting it on a decorative pillow to make a workable pillow. The shower in our room was very large and beautiful, but the water just dribbled out of it. I don't know if was because of the high floor or water conservation efforts of the hotel, but using the shower was always a disappointment. (Though the handheld shower head was nice. If only there was enough water pressure to use it properly). The hanging area for clothes is very small. We were in town for a wedding and had lots of clothes that needed to be hung. Since there's no place else to store suitcases except the closet area, it made for limited space. Lastly, there was limited electrical outlets for charging phones and laptops. We had to unplug lamps to charge phones Overall, the hotel was very good and the service was excellent! The valet parking guys were great and worked hard to get the cars in and out. On checking out, the front desk clerk listened to what I had to say about my issues and handled them in an excellent manner. Even tho this review lists my dislikes about the Hotel Indigo, there were many wonderful things about it too. My complaints are offered in the spirit of constructive criticism. I would stay at Hotel Indigo again and recommend the hotel to friends. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Great Location We recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville. We were in town as a stop over point before our whitewater rafting trip in Nolichucky Gorge. The hotel was very reasonably priced. It was clean. Staff was very attentive. We went for a walk and the hotel is in a great location. We spend time in Asheville quite regularly and we will definitely be making another trip to the Indigo Inn. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff! This is our 2nd time to stay at the Indigo. Both visits were for my annual Birthday trip. Both times I was treated with a bottle of wine, 2 wine glasses and a Birthday Card personally signed by the staff! This year I was greeted with balloons and Birthday confetti in addition to the card and wine! The little things mean alot to your guests and I can't wait to see what's in store next year! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few minor things Overall it's a pretty cool place, good staff, lots of room and nice design. The cleaning staff was very late getting the room ready each day….sometimes until 6pm…no towel bar to hang up used towels in the bathroom, and the lack of a mini fridge. That's it. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near uptown lovely hotel The walk to uptown with all the resturants is less than 10 minutes. The standard room does not have A safe in room. Bed comfortable. Bar nice- great bartender, Brian Staff friendly enough. 12 and 13 floor rooms are best. Ask for city side as the hotel sits on top of the major Highway/ noisy.. Request higher floors for standard rooms. Only 2 rooms have tubs, FYI. Asheville is wonderful ! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly but still very nice This was our second stay. We stayed in a King Penthouse Suite, with our two dogs. It was very nice and very refreshing just how pet friendly this hotel is....without being too evidently "pet friendly." My only observation is that the room appeared to have suffered quite a bit of wear in the 7 months since we were last there, which was concerning. The rooms were so immaculate last time that I was overly impressed....this time...well, the wear and tear was evident, which does not bode well for only 7 months, and makes me wonder what it will be like in another few months. For instance, the soap dishes were corroded, and generally nasty, and these were things that were not "fixtures" and could easily be replaced. Please don't let the attention to detail slide when I JUST FOUND YOU 7 MONTHS AGO!!!!! I have raved about you to all my pet owner travelers - I'd feel bad if they got a less than desirable experience after I had such a good one. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville's Finest Not only was the youthful, contemporary, hip vibe refreshingly comfortable and spacious, (and we are oldsters...60-ish !) the service was impeccable. We left a very expensive item in our room upon checkout . Not only did housekeeping report it, they sent it overnight ($17.55 in shipping costs) without hesitation. We couldn't be more pleased! We are now official "members ", and will seek Indigo properties for our future travels . August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to spend nights in Asheville I love this place as it is located conveniently in Downtown Asheville and accomodate my needs. Stayed in a room rencently with a beautiful mountain view and loved it. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. It also has water fountain on the 7th floor, which is a wondruful addition to my needs. The staff are excellent and the location has easy access to the freeways, but you don't hear any cars when you are in your room. My only suggestion would be to add more side table on both sides of the bed and then it would be perfect, at least for me. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. The warmth of the Indigo staff and the excellent accommodations made for a wonderful week's vacation. Our corner room was so cozy with the views of town, the vibrant colors, the exquisite shower, and most of all the laminate flooring........no carpet!!! Room service was prompt to satisfy a request. And the food in the restaurant was delicious, not to mention the tasty drinks. The Indigo really has it all together, especially with its great location in town. These two retirees thank you for such wonderful treatment. P.S. only weakness....the pillows....bring your own. :) August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in downtown Asheville Hotel Indigo was a perfect setting for our 35th wedding anniversary. The location was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do. Just right up the street from my favorite spa, Sensibilities, and our favorite restaurant, Tupelo Honey Cafe, we spent a glorious day in Hotel Indigo's peaceful surroundings. Once the valet parked the car, we didn't see it or need it until we left. Great stay - super clean room! August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not upto 5-Star Hotel I expected a mini-bar and complimentary water bottles for a penthouse king-suite. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Conflicting Thoughts It's hard for me to judge this hotel based on the experience we had while staying there the weekend of Bele Chere. When we first arrived to the hotel and pulled into the guest check in parking area, we were told we could not park there and were told we needed to park in the garage below the hotel and bring our luggage up to the check in desk. Check in was smooth and we were directed to one of the penthouse suites for our 2 day stay. Unfortunately our first 15 minutes in the room were dismal after we realized the room was filled with dust across the floors in each of the 2 rooms (living room and bedroom). I'm not sure if the dust issue was caused by the clogged air filter (which the thermostat was clearly stating needed to be changed) or by the rugs that were in the room. My guess is it was a combination of both because by the end of our 2 night stay, the dust had reappeared in force again. Thankfully management had housekeeping come immediately to our room and vaccum it, although it seemed that house keeping was preturbed that we were upset with our request to have clean floors. Management offered a $25 discount on the room, which seems some what absurd given the fact that we were paying double what the normal rate was for this room. Location wise, as other reviews mention, the hotel is next to a highway so if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on facing Haywood Street. Our room faced the highway and was somewhat noisy but being that we live off a main road, it was not too overwhelming. The design of the room and space definitely were nice. I would have liked to have seen a tub in our room but unfortunately those are only offered in the smaller executive suites (not an option with 2 children in tow). Managment was good enough to provide a baby bath for our infant. The option of self parking was very nice and it was a plus to be able to drive in and out of the hotel without waiting. Finding a spot in the garage was never an issue on a very busy weekend. The hotel is easily within walking distance of all the restaurants in downtown and only a few minutes drive of the River Arts district. Overall, if it weren't for the excessive amount of dust in our room, I'd recommend this hotel to future guests. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville three times. The rooms and hotel are beautifully decorated (especially the shower/bathroom!) and very clean, and the location in downtown is great (within walking distance to restaurants, etc.). Rooms on one side of the building have great views of the mountains, too (the other side get downtown, which isn't bad). The parking is mostly underground, clean, well-lit, secure, and convenient. My only complaint is that on one stay, in a room on the 7th floor, the WiFi signal was too weak to get Internet service. This was not the case on the 5th floor a few nights later. A very minor inconvenience to an otherwise great stay. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique fun place Loved the rooms, hard wood floors, good colors, good light, great shower. Felt right at home. People were so friendly at the cafe, I felt at home. Conveniently located. Could walk everywhere in Asheville and easy access to I 240 to go anywhere else. Would definitely stay there again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I did a whole photo shoot of my room.... ......that's how much I loved the Hotel Indigo. My dream is to have a Hotel Indigo in every city so I could only stay there. Not only was the room visually pleasing, the amount of space in the room was amazing. It was bigger than most NYC apartments! I loved the decor but most of all, the cleanliness of the room and the establishment as a whole. Our room had hardwood floors rather than dirty carpet. In addition, the lobby offered the friendliest and most professional staff. After a night out in Asheville, my husband and I would sit outside of the hotel to chat and have a cocktail. The outside was well kept, clean, and provided comfortable seating. Overall, my experience at Hotel Indigo was exceptional and the price was reasonable. We felt like we were home! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL! It was my husband's birthday, and I wanted a very special place with our son's and significant others to stay. Researching I found Hotel Indigo to meet all my requirements. They didn't let my family or me down. Everything, and I do mean everything was great. I have already told my friends when they are planning to go to Asheville, that this is the place to stay. Thank you again Hotel Indigo for your personal service and making our stay a wonderful experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect property in the perfect location. FABULOUS! Lovely hotel located within steps to everything you want to see and do in downtown Asheville. The staff was friendly and helpful, the bar just off the lobby was cozy and the food was wonderful and well-priced. I particularly loved the mountain views from the well-appointed room. The Indigo is now my new go-to place to stay when I visit Asheville! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Bed was super comfortable and staff was so nice and always greated us. I alsoi liked the hotel was small and the parking was accessable! Great location from downtown and a nice walk to eat dinner and see things. I would recommend this place. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great view, great furniture, fantastic staff We stayed on the 12th floor, amazing views, floor to ceiling windows in the bathroom, just outstanding, natural light, fabulous shower, fabulous bathroom counter top space, everything clean, wonderful towels, loved the lightweight comforters on the beds, staff at front desk were exceptionally friendly and especially to our puppy Leo, breakfast staff were also wonderful, friendly, polite, excellent breakfast, loved the furniture pieces both in our room and in the foyer and breakfast area, parking staff were amazing, so helpful, so friendly, this is the best hotel to stay in. My only negative was that I booked a King bed room two months prior, got confirmation of King bed, but upon arrival we were given two queen beds which meant separate sleeping due to puppy taking up room, otherwise, a wonderful stay. We will be back for sure! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly located to everything in downtown Asheville. Lovely property with friendly, helpful staff. This was my first stay at the Indigo and I now consider it my go-to hotel when I visit Asheville. I've stayed at the Grove Park Inn which has its own cache as a historical hotel but the Indigo is equally pleasing in a contemporary way. I loved the small bar off the lobby and dined twice (plus 2 breakfasts) at the hotel. The food was first-rate and well-priced. There are pet-friendly accomodations for guests who travel with their dogs. Five stars out of five! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond We LOVE Hotel Indigo and always stay there when we visit Asheville. Our commitment was sealed forever when we were upgraded to a fantastic corner room on our anniversary and entered the room to find a huge heart shaped from a hundred hershey kisses on the bed. Manager, Katie, had taken it upon herself to create a special experience for us... this very personal touch is what makes Hotel Indigo so wonderful. Plus, we LOVE the unique decor and great location!! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful bed All was wonderful, the Valet was most exceptional! The reason we did not rate staff excellent was because wE were awakened around 7AM and rushed down the nine flights of stairs and were not happy with the demeanor of the Security Guard at all. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and room! The room was perfect! We liked the location because we could walk to everything. The view was incredible and overall a very comfortable upscale room. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff and Service This hotel was nice. Clean and comfortable room with simple decor. The best part of our stay, however, was the helpful and friendly staff. From the valet when we arrived to the girl who checked us in to the servers in the restaurant, everyone was happy to assist with anything we needed. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View of mountains and room decor wonderful When we walked into the room we both said..ohhhhh!! We really loved the layout and the view. The bathroom was roomy and the shower was big with beautiful tile. There was plenty of room and it made you feel like you were in a loft apartment, not a hotel room. The bed was so comfy and the bedding soft and cozy. We were a short walk to all the wonderful restaurants and shops. The food in the café was delicious and the staff was so friendly and helpful. It will be a place we visit often!! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECTION Other hotels and their staff should visit to see the way guests should be treated. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great view. Loved the penthouse suite. Bathroom was amazing. The shower and tub were amazing. I loved that there was an ipod dock. The waiter at the restaurant was very nice. July 17, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading