• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney Rock Park
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Staff! Decor! Hotel Indigo is located near the interstate end of Asheville so that you can walk through to downtown, come back, and have been able to see most all of downtown. It is just 2 short blocks to Grove Acade where there are numerous shops and restaurants. The staff are the epitome of southern hospitality. Front desk staff, valets and bellman were courteous and seemed to anticipate what you need. The rooms are modern minimalist but are comfortable at the same time. The walk-in showers are large, the beds are comfortable and the coffee makers are Keurig with both coffee and tea available. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities We enjoyed the hotel very much. Nice location and amenities in the room. Were surprised to find there wasn't a pool. The room was booked online for 5 but was extremely crowded with all five of us. Once we opened the couch into a bed, there was not even a half inch to spare between the tv stand and the foot of the bed. Otherwise, beautiful facility with really fun decor. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Staff and room accommodations were great. Loved the skyline view form our room, well appointed bed and bath. Very modern decor without being stark. Hotel location is perfect for exploring the downtown area. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! VERY doggie friendly! Lovely room with 2 different views of Ashville and mountain background. All staff VERY friendly and accommodating! Very enjoyable stay. Kali (doggie) said she LOVED her stay! Thanks so much. Will visit you again. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not a great night sleep the room had a great view, easy walking distance to downtown. rooms where clean..biggest complaint was the mattress, we were sore the next day, will go to my chiropractor when i get home to get my back align. the water pressure in the shower was so weak, could hardly wash off soap. love everything else. would stay somewhere else next time, mainly because of bed and shower. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and lovely Our travel plans took us through Asheville and we stumbled upon Hotel Indigo to our great pleasure. Floor to ceiling windows afforded us a view of the town and the snowfall. Rooms are super clean and modern. Coffee and breakfast available in the lobby. We were very happy with our stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit--would love to return My first visit to funky town and I intend to come back. Hotel was very cool--great service and design. Location made walking around pleasant and convenient. We had an after dinner drink in the bar, but didn't have time to try much else other than the room which was great. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable design Location was walkable to great food and shopping; room was super-clean and very comfortable. Big shower (if I had to nitpick my only complaint is that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom). Staff were very nice and incredibly helpful regarding restaurant recommendations and tips on getting around. Bar/dining area is great for waiting for everyone to get ready to go out for dinner. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by long term Priority Club member Finally got to stay at an Indigo. People and room bowled us over. Friendly service, beautiful setting and amenities. We had a cyber problem with phone, TV, and WIFI. Very quick service fixed all but WIFI. (Fire alarm handled well, feel free to delete this part ). Reaction of the staff in the AM ensured our next Asheville stay! - and use of Indigo whenever we can. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I Have Stayed In. I travel for work and my company has a limit on what I can spend. So most of the time I stay in the run of the mill hotels. This time I got to stay at the Hotel Indigo and found it to be great. If you are in the area it worth staying. You will not be disappointed. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really, the best choice We had a great experience at the Indigo. We arrived a few hours before our check in time, but the front desk found us a room that was already open and had us squared away in minutes. It's a hip, clean spot, and the in-room amenities were ample. Lastly, the location is just about perfect for enjoying downtown Asheville. It's right by the Grove Arcade, the US Cellular Center, and the Basilica, and it's an easy walk back even after a long evening of carousing. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Visit The hotel was everything we expected...and MORE! Staff treated us like gold, room was very clean! We will be back to visit in the Fall! March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay! The hotel location was great and the rooms were nice and offered good amenities. The beds were comfortable and the shower was really big and clean. My only complaint about this hotel is the staff, specifically the front desk staff. The only time they acknowledged your existence is when you asked a question and even then they looked bothered. I don't expect a red carpet but I do expect someone to politely say hello and tell me to have a good night and just be courteous. Also, we saw several staff members in the elevator and they also did not acknowledge our existence. The only person that was polite and nice was someone named Justin. Our friends requested some extra towels and bed sheets because the maids forgot to change their bed and Justin came to the room and made the bed and offered to reserve a breakfast spot for us in the morning. He was very helpful and answered all of our questions and provided us with great service! We often choose Intercontinental brands when we travel and we get excellent service but this hotel did not meet our expectations with the service and we will not stay there again. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Hip! We had a great stay at Hotel Indigo in downtown Asheville. We had a great view from our room and they seem very socially and environmentally conscious (for a hotel). They gave us locally bottled water and used Aveda soaps and shampoo. The shower was especially beautiful. We also got to have a late checkout since we joined their hotel priority program. I'll definitely stay here again! March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and friendly staff! Staff was especially warm and welcoming. We were deleighted with the walking distance convenience of the hotel to areas we were interested in seeing. Room was very comfortable and we would definitely stay again. Weekends are a bit pricey, but weekday costs reasonable. While breakfast not included, the breakfasts available were well presented and especially tasty. Thank you! March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great rooms, great beds, great staff! We enjoyed one of our very best weekends in Asheville, thanks to the Hotel Indigo. The facilities were excellent, but the surprise was the warmth and friendliness of the staff. They give this hotel the welcome of home. The breakfasts were good with the exception of the French Toast - don't order it. We will definitely return. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Justin, our bellman, learned our names & was helpful March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My favorite aspect of the room was the bathroom. Also, it was nice and quite. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Wonderful hotel, great design, fantastic staff. Comfortable, unique, amazing views. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The rooms were excellent and clean...the beds were comfortable. This is the second time we have stayed there and will again when in the area, pleasure or business! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We didn't reserve a block of rooms, but most of my wedding guests including us (bride/groom) reserved rooms at Hotel Indigo and had a great experience. Very friendly staff and LOVED the clean cut, urban design. Super spacious rooms and our corner suite with the tub and views of both downtown and the mountains was beautiful! Definitely recommend and we will be staying at Hotel Indigo again when we re-visit on our anniversary and other visits to Asheville! Keena March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and petfriendly! This Indigo is right in downtown, the rooms are big and beautifully decorated. The staff was very courteous to us as well as our dog, and we thoroughly enjoyed it! We got upgraded to a Corner Room and had an amazing view of the mountains, what a pleasant stay! PS: LOVED having a Keurig in my room, staff was always willing to refill to tend to my coffee cravings! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This was our first stay at this particular hotel after visiting several times to the Asheville area. With a great off-season price and room availability it was an easy choice. Plenty of parking in the underground deck and walking access to all of the best of downtown Asheville. Probably the highlight of it being it's location. The rooms were very nice, spacious, clean and quiet. We had a veiw of downtown which was nice to get us oriented to where we wanted to go. The lobby area and restaurant services were top notch and had a NYC feel to them. We'll definately stay at this hotel again. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and stay Within walking distance of old town attractions.... restaurants, pubs, music, shopping. Great customer service, free parking in protected underground lot. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Stayed here for three days to go skiing at Wolfridge and found it to be a great location. Staff was great and the large view rooms were huge and spacious. The restaurant was great and their tomato bisque and pomegranate mojito were out of this world I would highly recommend. Parking was easy and secure. Easy walking distance to downtown. The only thing I wished it had was a minifridge and safe which I think they have down in the lobby..Great place to stay February 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and restaurant but very noisy. We stay at this hotel at the end of most every month and though contemporary design isn't my favorite style it is well appointed. I tried the penthouse suite this time and though it is nicely furnished and designed, the wool rug shed so many fibers the floors were covered with it and it got on our clothes if they touched the floor and looked like our pants had cat hairs on them. The adjoining room had about a 2" space under the door so we heard everything they said and every footstep. In the hallway there were partiers who did not quiet at 11pm when asked which happened the last time we stayed there as well and it is on the highway so there is that noise even on the top floor and we got little sleep. It is the closest hotel to the downtown area and convenient to the highways and because of that we may stay again and they are a pet friendly hotel and the food is great and staff very friendly. I won't spend the money on the penthouse room again if I do stay and ask for a room not next to the ice machine, everyone uses it!! February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 beautiful room nicest indigo i've stayed in, and jamie the concierge is wonderful! February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Scratchy sheets, thin walls, bad parking and annoying policies The Hotel Indigo was recommended and it does have a nice location close to downtown but we did not enjoy our stay. We spent 45 minutes looking for parking because their lot was full, their overflow lot was full and they gave wrong directions to the overflow, overflow lot. After all that we asked for a late checkout (on a Sunday) and were told we had to sign up for a Priority Club to get...one hour. The room was nicely decorated but the sheets were scratchy, we could hear the people in the next room talking through the bathroom walls and the room with view that we payed for- it was a view of the AT&T parking lot. Not so much. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay! My wife and I had a fabulous stay - highly recommend this property if you are visiting Asheville. Great service, room ameneties are spot-on and the staff is very helpful. We will certainly stay again! February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical weekend We were in one of the penthouse suites for super bowl weekend visiting with our son from Furman U and the room was incredibly clean and spacious. You guys ordered up some snow, no onc complained when we brought up our toaster oven to make nachos and we sat back in our toasty room with floor to ceiling windows and an incredible shower and had a magical weekend! February 9, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading