• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney Rock Park
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, but Parking is a hugh problem. We went to dinner and came back to find the parking garage full. We had to park across the street in a public lot with poor lighting. We love the hotel but the parking is a real problem. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville. My daughter and I came to celebrate her 21st birthday. We were able to walk to everything downtown. The room decor was vibrant and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to answer all of our questions and make recommendations. We can't wait to come back! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and fantastic view of mountatins I booked three days for a long weekend and when we arrived (because of my Platinum level?) they upgraded us to one of the suites that had a fantastic view of the mountains! The hotel is located within walking distance of most restaraunts downtown. Asheville has gotten a little strange since we last visited but, primarily, because of this hotel, we had a great time! I would highly recommend this little Gem. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL NEW PENT HOUSE STAYED FOR A RUN AWAY WEEKEND!! BEAUTIFUL NEW PENT HOUSE WITH BEAUTIFULL VIEW!! GREAT BEDS, GREAT DECOR, GREAT STAFF!!! AND THE RESTAURANT DOWN STAIRS..5 STARS ATE THERE 3 TIMES A DAY!! TRUE DELIGHT ALL AROUND.. WILL RETURN AGIAN AND AGAIN!! THANKS October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed but no real food service or bar could even order hot coffee in a coffee pot in the morning because it is not offered. The coffee maker in the room was a joke and did not work great even they brought us another one. The food offered downstairs was not good quality and just like eating fast food. The bar was not a real bar but again just like a little juice bar not as advertised! For the money charged to stay there I was very disappointed! October 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, terrible beds The service was good overall. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The room needed to be kept up better. The furnishings were cheap and looked slightly damaged when you got closer to them. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Still missing some property I received most of the items I left, but their remains my toiletries package that must still be there. We were in room 615. Thank you. Mark October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time at beautique hotel in Asheville We recently stayed three nights at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville, N.C. From the front desk personnel to waiters in the first floor restaurant, all of the staff we met were exceptionally friendly, willing to assist us and interesting young folks. They made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived until our departure in many ways. The waiters remembered us, which is always appreciated and the concierge had great restaurant recommendations. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and will return. Thank you. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Hotel Indigo downtown Asheville I think this is one of the best hotels in downtown Asheville. The location is great, the staff here some of the best around and there are some amazing views. Well maintained and modern. Also a great restaurant and bar as well. This was my second stay here and this was a good as the first. Stayed in one of the new suites and these are wonderful. Spacious with a a great balcony and floor to ceiling windows. Large bath and huge shower. Bed was extremely comfortable. Living room had a nice set up along with a dining table. Jamie and Katie, the concierges are a great team and will do everything they can to make your visit special. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice change! The kids and I were spending one night in Asheville and splurged on this hotel to add to the experience--and that was a good choice for us. From the lemonade offered at check-in, to the purified water and glass water containers in the rooms, this was a pleasant and more sustainable way of traveling. We appreciated the view, the central location, the quiet rooms and friendly staff. We felt like we were being pampered--warm apple cider at night and an excellent breakfast in the cafe the next morning. Though this hotel's price is slightly beyond what we would normally spend on a long weekend, the comfort and friendly vibe was worth it. We would stay here again. In fact, I don't think we'd stay anywhere else when we travel to Asheville again. The only slightly off-putting things about the room were the scratches/scars on the walls in the closet area, and the very large shower is a wee bit chilly on a brisk autumn morning. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great design Staff was wonderful, very responsive to my needs. Room was fun; shower large and refreshing. Walk to everything. Will come again. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Asheville Indigo There is nothing I can say bad about the Indigo. I could only give 4 stars for value because it is not inexpensive, but extremely nice. The location is great, the decor and the staff are all top-notch. It's a great place to stay! October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and view were wonderful This was a first time for us in a Hotel Indigo. I am already recommending this hotel. Everything was perfect. We were close enough to walk into downtown Asheville for shopping and restaurants but just far enough away from too much noise. I did not ask for a mountain view room but got one anyway. It was absolutely amazing! The staff was helpful and professional. We had breakfast two days and although a bit pricey, it was very good. The oatmeal and fresh fruit was wonderful. I am so glad we stayed at the Hotel Indigo and not at the normal chain hotel. September 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, safe, good food This hotel has everything you need. We enjoyed the food for breakfast and enjoyed the bar at night. Thr rooms were big and the bathrooms were AWESOME! The location is great for downtown and we walked every where. The second night there our air conditioner took a turn for the worst. It kept us up all night ......now this is no one's fault if they dont know...but the next morning when we left we told the front desk that the AC had been in bad shape last night and that they should have maintenace look at it. She looked at me like I was nuts and said Uh OK. And never got a pen or paper...........now the staff is all young and I was not expecting any special treatment. But the very last minute at the hotel makes this review not a perfect 5. A fake "I am so sorry" would have done the trick. I still reccomend this hotel and would still stay there, but I will be very sure my room was in working order before I got in bed. September 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly and hospitable staff, clean comfortable rooms Would recommend and stay again if we return to lovely Asheville! September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location for downtown Asheville walk to downtown restaurants and shops. underground parking. new, light, bright, comfortable rooms. staff exceptionally friendly and competent. great bedding, walk in shower. a bit short on hang up clothing rods, for a stay of many days. wifi works well. Highly recommend for downtown location. enjoy! September 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 3 night visit A girlfriend and I recently took a girls weekend away from the husbands and kids, and stayed at Hotel Indigo in Asheville. We had a fantastic experience. The room was clean and well maintained. My pet peeve in staying in high end boutique hotels is allowing signs of wear to show - things like peeling caulk, mildew in the shower head, baseboards dirty cracking. Our room was immaculate, which is what I expect when I pay top dollar for a room. The beds were comfortable, there was an in-room Keurig machine, recycling bin (big plus for me), and in general everything was top notch. I wish there had been a plug near the bed to charge my phone and laptop without unplugging a lamp or the clock, but that's my only gripe. Check in was easy, staff was not just polite but also friendly and approachable - from front desk to restaurant servers to housekeeping. We had breakfast twice at the hotel and it was great both times. Second time the coffee was unacceptably weak and the server offered a shot of espresso at no charge which absolutely made my morning, seeing how we were going zip lining and I needed to be awake! Parking was ok - spots are teeny underground, and fill up quickly on busy weekends. There was enough overflow parking in the upper lot though, so we always had spot. The hotel is a couple blocks from the 'hoppin' downtown area and the walk back is dark, which I didn't enjoy my first night when I was alone. It's also right against the highway so you hear some noise from that. But so long as I had a partner to walk back to the hotel with me, I was ok with the location at night. It wasn't dangerous, just dark and a little uncomfortable for me. Overall we loved our stay and I'd return in a heartbeat. September 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Much better than expected, since we made a very last minute reservation and knew nothing about the hotel. We were traveling from Charollette to Brevard and needed to put a day of rest between stops. The room was perfect and the staff did everything they could to make us feel welcome. September 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All but lost and found The hotel was great. A little too pricey for the amenities but still great. Front desk attendant, Kimberly, was fantastic. Had an issue as we left two items of clothing behind. Called once and was transferred to a voice mail. No response. Called back the next day and a helpful person took my report and within an hour I was called to learn that what we left had not been found. In that I was assured I would be called back within two days after checking with the laundry service for the left behind items. Now six days later I've still not heard anything back despite my two follow up calls and a message left for the hotel GM. The bed was claimed to be a king. It was more of a court jester size but was very comfortable. The bathroom was excellent with a remarkable shower. I do recommend this hotel. Everyone has glitches. August 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great city Hotel Indigo in Asheville is a great hotel in a great city. It may be a little overpriced compared to some other hotels in the area though. August 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good We enjoyed our stay. Location is great, staff very helpful. Two small complaints - the air conditioner is very loud in the room, and if the air conditioner is off, one becomes aware of how thin the walls/ceilings are. I love the wood floors, but without carpets there is less sound buffering. August 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel I stayed at Hotel Indigo this weekend and it was my first time going to Asheville. I loved it! I am currently planning a trip to come back. I could not imagine staying at any other hotel. The modern decor sets it apart from other hotels. The bathroom and room are very spacious. OneFiftyOne boutique bar downstairs was not only fun, but the food and drinks were delicious as well. The location is in walking distance of everything I wanted to go to. I would highly, highly recommend staying here. August 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Love this place, was not our first visit.Enjoyed the sweet jazz band in the lobby restaurant on a Tuesday!Convenient for walking around town. Love that there is no carpet in rooms. Very comfortable bed, spa atmosphere in bath. Enjoyed the Keurig. Would be nice to have breakfast included. Staff attentive and accommodating. Covered parking (free) a plus. August 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Excellent location in downtown Asheville. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The Keurig coffeemaker is defiinitely a plus! We had a room with a view on the second floor, a lovely venue with large windows on two sides. Next time I will request a room with a view on a higher floor. The second floor does not give a grand enough view of the mountains. August 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room design, spacious, clean and comfortable I travel a lot and am particular about my accommodations. This room was beautiful, felt spacious and very comfortable. Very convenient location to interstate highways, and downtown shops and restaurants were walking distance. I would stay there again. August 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a room with a view.....a freight elevator would have helped Like the Hotel Indigo in Nashville, where I also recently stayed and is the reason for trying the Hotel Indigo in Asheville, the Asheville property is lovely. The design elements are fabulous. The room was huge and the decor just lovely; And, WHAT A VIEW! The hotel feels so fresh and clean! The dining and bar area are lovely, as well. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. Each and every staff member that I encountered could not have been nicer or more gracious. The location is great within easy walking distance to downtown Asheville with all its great shops and restaurants. One detraction for some would be the self-parking. On the first try parking proved a little tricky. Once or twice through, however, it becomes no problem. Another problem is the hotel has no freight elevator, so at times, unfortunately, as a guest I had to share the elevator with construction equipment and/or housekeeping equipment. The construction workers and housekeeping staff were so pleasant that it made it easier, but a separate large and roomy freight elevator should have been installed in this beautiful property, if only to protect the beautifully appointed elevators. Overall it is a wonderful property. August 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View from 915 We had a great stay at the Hotel Indigo. Our room, we found out was where one of the three main stars of the Hunger Games stayed. The views overlooking the mountains and downtown Asheville were incredible, especially seeing the clouds, the rain and the sun play off the mountains. The staff is very friendly and the food in the cafe is very good. All of downtown Asheville is easliy walkable, the Grove Arcade is less than a block away. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo. August 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great birthday celebration at hotel From the front desk to the rooms, bar and restaurant, you could not ask for a more perfect place to spend time.. The staff goes the "extra mile" at all costs so your stay meets all expectations.. We will most definately recommend this place to our friends and family who visit Asheville often..Thank you to all who made this occasion wonderful! August 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very weird the 2nd time I have stayed in a hotel this month, I was woken up by their fire alarm at 2.30 am. Just as the other hotel ( not in this city) the staff did nothing, said nothing. People, know this if the fire alarms goes off, whether it is a fire or a false alarm, no one will help you, tell you anything, compensate you in any way, or even acknowledge that the event happened. In both cases, a guest caused the issue. But as a guest I had to walk down the fire escape at 2.30am and sit around for a hour while the fire department does its thing, NOT A WORD from the hotel. The next morning you have to poke a acknowledgement out of the staff. I think they should fess up apologize and give you a cup of coffee or something. I know it is not their fault, but it is their guest and their hotel, why should the whole hotel have to suffer. It is still a very nice hotel and I do recommend it, we have stayed there many times providing we can afford it, it gets a bit pricey, sort of New york rates in Asheville, which is crazy, but anyway. August 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lady at front desk was VERY helpful The lady at the front desk was wonderful. She helped me find directions and printed out some color copies for me. My room very comfortable. August 4, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading