• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Choice location, easy highway access My wife and I stayed at the Asheville Indigo for two nights in late June of 2013 after a previous nice experience with the Nashville, TN Indigo Hotel. The Asheville location is about one block from all the action in Asheville and most of the great sites are within walking distance. We found the desk staff to be very knowledgeable about area points of interest, including how best to experience the Biltmore Estates. Valet service was prompt and the in-room amenities were much appreciated. The Kuering coffee maker in the room kept us from having to walk to the lobby each morning for our much need cup of Joe. The bar action in the evening was fun and hopping. I rate this hotel highly. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay in downtown Asheville! Really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo Downtown, the hotel was a 5-15 minute walk to different areas of Downtonw. Enjoyed the free self parking aspect of the hotel with the covered and outside parking. Every staff member we met was extremely helpful and friendly and always asked how they could help us. Liked the perks of the flavored water and brownies at the front desk when we checked in. The gym area was nice and big with nice and clean equipment, was very well kept. Size of the room was adequate for two people, the bathroom had a lot of counter space, and the shower was awesome nice a big and it had the right amount of water pressure and temperature.Enjoyed the free-wifi and not having to reconnect everytime we left the room. Areas of improvement- have more firmer pillows, these were way too soft or have some extra firm ones available. The housekeeping staff did not restock the shampoo /conditioner/lotion for the next day, unsure if this was an oversight, also would be nice to have vending machines/ice machines on every floor rather than the odd floors. Would definitely stay again when in Asheville. Would have been nice to have a small fridge in the room as we did have a lot of left overs from restaturants. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo in Downtown Asheville. It is a good location for walking to all the shops and restaurants. We really appreciated the fact that upon arrival the staff wished us a happy anniversary with a nice complimentary room upgrade. I had mentioned when making the reservation that we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. When we got to our room we found a sweet card, chocolates, and a bottle of wine! Very nice room with a great view of the mountains. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boutique hotel in downtown Asheville We stayed for the first time this week at your lovely property. Upon checkin, my husband asked if we could have a view of the mountains since we have never been to Asheville before. Lisa was super friendly and upgraded us to a penthouse room that had fantastic views. We had a fantastic stay and have already recommended this hotel to several of our friends. The only con was that one of the elevators was being serviced and since we were on the 12th floor there were very long wait times. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay We had a wonderful weekend in Asheville and Hotel Indigo was certainly a big part of that. My husband and I were taking a little babymoon, which they knew about because they called the week before to see if we needed any help in planning our visit. Upon our arrival, we found a bottle of sparkling orangeade and a sweet card with a baby onesie present. This to me was above and beyond and really set the tone for a special weekend. We stayed in one of the suites with a mountain view and it was gorgeous! The windows crack open and I loved getting the fresh mountain air. The street below seemed pretty busy, traffic wise, but the noise wasn't a problem up on our floor. We did notice upon check-in that the thermostat seemed not to be working, and the toilet was plugged, but both problems were fixed quickly and easily. The bar/cafe area in the hotel was a great place to stop each night for a nightcap (for my husband anyway) and the bartender and servers were all really great. We also loved the location - it was an easy walk to all the downtown restaurants and shops, and that was a great way to get out each day. It's also just a short, easy drive over to Biltmore and Biltmore Village. All in all, we were very pleased with our choice of this hotel and would highly recommend it to friends and family. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever! We had a corner view with mountain views on two sides. It was fabulous. The room and the bathroom were the largest we've ever stayed in. Everything was just wonderful. Downtown was just two block away. Would highly recommend. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury Wedding Block We had several rooms for a wedding block, so the hotel upgraded one room to a magnificent suite was perfect for preparing for the wedding. All these staff was helpful and friendly , starting with the parking attendants, to the business office, to the restaurant and housekeeping. The location was very convenient for town but separated enough to avoid loud noises and the views from the room were great. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Of the hundreds of hotels I've stayed in, this one ranks in the top five. It's hard to put the charm into words. Being able to walk to downtown is fantastic and the staff really makes you feel at home. The beds are fantastic, especially after a cocktail in the lounge. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond.... we asked the concierge (Kathleen) for directions to a local eatery, she was very helpful and we left walking. She observed us taking a wrong turn and came running from the hotel to correct us. Clearly, service "above and beyond". June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely experience all in all. From the cordial and speedy check-in, ease of valet service (give to me, gratis) & including excellent fudgy-treats! - Through the beautiful ambiance of the lobby & comfort of my room, through tasty breakfast & check-out... all was first class! I was even able to visit the Cathedral near-by while still parked in valet. Thanks for the memories!! I was lucky to be on US govt. business, so stay was very affordable. FYI, I need to update my Priority Club membership - it is VERY old and evidently out of date as reservations could not find me. Pamela June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room and love the design/colors and uniqueness Our second time booking with the hotel. Feels like a small family. Everyone there has been so accommodating. Nice little restaurant there so you don't have to go out if weather is a concern. Love the oatmeal and walnuts and brown sugar for breakfast. The dinner selections were unique and so good too. The rooms always are a joy to discover. What colors will the room have and what design in the walls. So tastelfully decorated and assembled for visitors. When we return again to visit Asheville for another vacation from hectic LA area we will certainly look forward to staying at the Indigo. Oh, I should mention how easy it is to find this hotel and that you can even use it as a landmark when you are out and about town. Right off the main highway but, minus the traffic noise. Also you can walk just about anywhere in town from the hotel or go over to the visitor center about 2 blocks away and hop on the wonderful town trolleys!! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Views Great Room Our camping trip was rained out so instead we ended up at the Hotel Indigo. Needless to say we were not disappointed. From check-in to check-out the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was amazing and well equipped with everything we needed. The views from the balcony were spectacular! We will definitely stay at the Hotel Indigo again! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best and relaxing stays i have ever had Again, it is extremely rare to rate any hotel higher than 4 stars but this hotel blew away all the competition. Fantastic staff, unbelievable rooms that are very comfortable, great location, and an awesome restaurant that had some of the best drinks I've had in a long time! I will certainly aim to stay here again if I return to the area. My only wish is that Hotel Indigo had more locations! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our of the ordinary service We decided to take our First time in our new Sprinter. Never having driven it or parked it on any other occasions we were nervous about the mountains. When we arrived in downtown Asheville, we noticed that it was very busy and filled with traffic. We did not let the Indigo know about the over-sized vehicle because we never thought about it..the staff went out of their way to help us find a convenient parking spot at the regular price. We are totally grateful for the outstanding service we received in every area . This hotel is customer friendly to the highest level! Stay here, you'll be amazed, as we were The Sprinter Group June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless, awesome design, nice people I have never had a better hotel experience. The room was amazing; it was the only place that ever felt like a home to me rather than a generic hotel. Great view, great service. The only con was the noisy bar/restaurant near the lobby, which made it hard to hear the staff at the service desk. I would still highly recommend this hotel. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch We stayed in an amazing penthouse king room. The view from the balcony was great. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this is by far the best in downtown Asheville. You can walk to everything and the accommodations are very modern and stylish. My wife and I will always stay here from now on when we come to Asheville. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by She turned 65 and I'm older than that. I love the hardwood floors. Staff very, very helpful. Location great; can walk to downtown. Love the big walk-in shower. Very quiet and no noise from outside. Spacious room. Will definitely stay again!! June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Well Marketed... But Disappointed My wife and I were disappointed with customer service prior to our visit on the phone on our way to the hotel. We called to let them know we were going to arrive late and wanted to confirm our room and were placed on hold several times. Upon check-in, the staff talked amongst theirselves rather than greeting us. In addition, we arrived back at the hotel on the second evening to find no available parking spots. I felt that it was a poor value for our trip. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced accommodations The location was convienant to downtown. Hotel had a modern look and feel. Great on-premises services. The per night room price was was over priced for the accommodations you received. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't say enough good things We had a wonderful time at the Hotel Indigo. The hotel is a close walk to downtown, the rooms were lovely, and the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The concierge called before we arrived to see if there was anything they could help us with before our arrival. All around, the hotel was great, but it was the friendly staff and warm atmosphere that made this a step above the rest. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in town! I've been staying in Asheville for a number of years and the indigo is the best place in town. The entire staff is excellent. Everyone goes far and above to make each stay there unique and relaxing. It is, by far, the best hotel in town!!!! The food at the restaurant is great. The newly added valet service is a definite plus given the somewhat tricky parking lot. The hotel is the ideal place to stay!!! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! The hotel is in a great location to easily walk to downtown shopping and restaurants. The room was sparkling clean and had a fabulous shower. I can't say enough about the staff, each and every one, including housekeeping. They were helpful (above and beyond expectations), genuinely friendly and work together to ensure a great customer experience. June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Time at Hotel Indigo Hotel was overpriced, but it was a holiday weekend and everything else was already booked. Valet attendant was very pushy, almost insisting on valeting my car. The drain in the shower held a large clump of hair that didn't belong to either myself or my girlfriend. The proximity to parts of Asheville was good. If I had to describe the hotel I would describe it as a fancier version of a Holiday Inn. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our visit.. We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for just one night this past week. The hotel was easy to get to from the interstate and the parking lot is right underneath the hotel so getting to our car was super easy. The decor was very modern and the rooms were very clean. The shower was wonderful and spacious. They even had Aveda products in the bathroom (nice touch). We requested a corner room as high as possible and that was a good idea. You couldn't really hear the noise down below and the view was amazing when both side windows were open. We truly enjoyed our stay there and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Walking distance to downtown. TIPS: MUST GO TO WICKED WEED BREWERY!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed here the night of our wedding, and it was amazing. Everything about the room was comfortable and clean. I would stay here again and again. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY OUR ROOM WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN AND REFRESHING AND THE VIEW OF THE CITY AT NIGHT WAS AMAZING. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO THE GREAT NIGHT LIFE ASHEVILLE HAS TO OFFER.FAIRLY EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH IT. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant location I was very happy with this property. The location put us within walking distance of the parts of the Asheville that interested us and less than a block from the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium where we were attending a concert. Sprung a few extra bucks for a suite on the top floor. Very nice. Only thing it lacked was a kitchenette. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Stay! We enjoyed our visit at Hotel Indigo. The room decor was a refreshing change from standard hotel fare. Very comfortable bed, shower and furnishings. Staff was very kind, personable, efficient. Loved that it was just a short walk to the very nice downtown area. Restaurant has really nice food and very quick room service. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We came to Asheville and the Indigo for a Warren Wilson graduation. This was our first time in Asheville. We enjoyed every part of our stay at the Indigo. The room was bright, clean, and well-appointed. The food in the lobby was excellent although we only ate breakfast there as well as a few snacks. The service staff at the Bistro was excellent (especially Jamie, Bryn, and Lacey). They were all very attentive, friendly, and professional. The front-desk was equally excellent. Helpful in every way, with every question or concern answered promptly and courteously. The location of the Indigos is excellent. It is within easy walking distance of Asheville's great downtown shopping, restaurants, and bars. This is called "Beer City" for a reason...19 micro-brewers. I highly recommend the Indigo! May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Reviews I was pleased with all staff and received excellent service with the exception of housekeeping. My room was not serviced my first day and barely touched the second day. The room was different and I liked the decor. The wooden desk and chest of drawers looked like they had seen better days. Acoustics could have been better. Every time the guests beside me opened their door it sounded as if they were coming into my room. A little disconcerting at 2:00 at night. All in all, the good probably out weighed the bad. May 20, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 21 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading