• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel & helpful staff-close to great restaurants & shopping My wife & I stayed in the penthouse suite over a weekend & had a great time,the hotel is extremely clean & the staff is great & very helpful.Not sure about the standard rooms but the suites are large & roomy with a great balcony view.Our only complaints are for the price of the suites we were surprised that there was no microwave in the room,there is a small fridge & a Keurig coffee maker.Also the parking is terrible,we have a 4 door truck & found it very tight getting to the upper parking deck,a car or small truck is a definite plus if staying here.It seems they squeezed this hotel onto a very small piece of property.The one thing we really liked is the fact we were so close to the downtown shopping area,restaurants & nightlife,its a nice walk or a short ride away.Overall a nice modern hotel worth checking out. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location/ Awful bed Indigo is pretty close to downtown attractions and we were able to walk. Unortunately, when we got back to the room, we were unable to sleep! Bed was rock-hard. Could have slept on the floor in a much cheaper hotel and had similar experience. Trendy decor, very nice staff. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Asheville Stay This is an excellent property within easy walking distance to the downtown shops and dining. We stayed on the penthouse level in a great room with a balcony that allowed us to watch some beautiful sunsets. The room had floor to ceiling windows, a wet bar area and was spacious and clean. Don't pass up the hotel restaurant as the food and staff were both great. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service, great location Very friendly and helpful staff. One of the better properties and locations in downtown Asheville. A "must come back" experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend and Location We really enjoyed the hotel, location, staff, and decor. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect service We will stay at The Indigo when visiting Asheville always. The staff, thank you Justin, profoundly personable, the culinary experience ....perfect. I have a suggestion to increase the thread count for the bedding and provide a comforter that is light weight....otherwise it is the perfect place to stay while visiting Asheville. Our yorkies agree. Thank you November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Asheville I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay at the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown. I wish all hotels were as great as this one. Everything from the design to the staff, perfect! November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING Concierge Staff & Support Team I booked a suite with Indigo to host a glamour photography event. in November. I've hosted these events in different hotels in the Southeast and Indigo was by far the most friendly, efficient and has a great modern design that keeps my clients feeling like they're on the cusp of the current luxe vibe of a youthful culture. Katie and Jaime both made time for me to tour their available suites ahead of time and then WOWED me with both accommodations and service! I had several random requests throughout my stay to accommodate my clients and my hair and makeup team and their staff handled each request expediently and with a smile! Their restaurant has fresh, wonderfully created menus and terrific savings and value with their daily food and drink specials! I will be booking future events at the Indigo without a doubt!!! November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New age hotel Very stark modern design in the lobby and the rooms and hallways. Service was very good and attentive. Very few people noted to be over 30 years of age anywhere at the hotel or even downtown for that matter. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay This was our 4th visit to Indigo Inn. We go to Asheville several times each year to buy clay for our pottery studio. Discovering the Indigo Inn has been a great find. We've even been able to use our pirority points for two stays. The hotel is unique and comfortable with a great location to downtown Asheville. The staff is helpful and courteous. We can't wait to try the Indigo Inn in Brooklyn on our next visit to NYC. We would definitely recommend this very good hotel. Enjoy and be pampered. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic decor yet super comfy The Indigo is a perfectly situated boutique hotel in the heart of Asheville. I loved the modern eclectic decor, environmentally friendly touches and warm friendly staff. I had to request a bathrobe which surprisingly was not included with my room rate. That and a vanity mirror (also lacking) are de rigeur in high end boutique hotels, and they should know this. I also did not see an ethernet port for those of us who prefer a hard wire connection to the information highway. No chocolate on the pillow either. Pooh. But all in all, really nice. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Asheville Experience We chose the Indigo for the location close to downtown Asheville and because we have had past good experiences with Indigo. We splurged and stayed in a suite on the top floor - it was SO worth it. Our balcony had a perfect view of the fall colors and the Asheville sunset. The beds were comfortable - even the fold-out - and the bathroom was luxurious. We looked at other options in the area, but for the price and location, we feel like we made the right choice. The staff at the front desk and at the bar/restaurant were super friendly and helpful. All in all, a very positive experience. November 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever!!! This was by far one of the nicest properties I have stayed at! We were upgraded with my Platinum status and the stay was perfect. Great location and the service was excellent. This hotel will be my first choice when visiting Asheville. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay From the friendly greeting when we first arrived, to the constant helpfulness during our stay, everything about this property was completely enjoyable. Handy location to a great downtown area. The acid test for a property for me is, "Would I go back?". Definitely. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent service, very clean room, very comfortable beds, HVAC worked well, liked enclosed parking and elevator access. October 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I was looking for a nice place for a weekend get-away for our 28th wedding anniversary. As a Platinum hotel member, I choose this hotel for nice weekend in the mountains. While it was a nice place, it was not a great place and had a few issues that would prevent me from coming back again. First off, forget about easy parking just to check in, you can’t get into the parking deck without a key and you can’t find a place in the tight circle to park to go inside. I went inside to check in as my wife waited in the car, having to move it twice just so that someone else can get by, the working water fountain out front just added to the cramp parking conditions. Second, when I checked in at the desk and was greeted and went through the normal processes of checking in, nothing was mentioned at all about my platinum loyalty status. Not only that when I was asked what brings me to the hotel and I mentioned it was our 28th wedding anniversary, the clerk just great. It appeared that he was just going through the motions asking standard questions. Third, we received a call from room service, asking how we wanted our eggs cooked for breakfast. I informed them that we did not order breakfast and that it was a mistake. I was told that I did order room service and I again stated I did not and was told they would cancel the order. I was surprise when about thirty minutes later a breakfast order was delivered to our room and we again said it was not ours. Finally, they realized they had the wrong room and left. Finally, the room on the 8th floor had a nice view of the AT&T parking lot and was right by the elevator. Not what I was expecting as a platinum member. Even on the eight the floor, we heard all the traffic noise below. Lots of sirens, car horns all night long and let us not forget all the noise coming from the elevator that was right outside our door all night as well. We loved Asheville; we will just look elsewhere for a good night’s sleep. October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, but Parking is a hugh problem. We went to dinner and came back to find the parking garage full. We had to park across the street in a public lot with poor lighting. We love the hotel but the parking is a real problem. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville. My daughter and I came to celebrate her 21st birthday. We were able to walk to everything downtown. The room decor was vibrant and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to answer all of our questions and make recommendations. We can't wait to come back! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and fantastic view of mountatins I booked three days for a long weekend and when we arrived (because of my Platinum level?) they upgraded us to one of the suites that had a fantastic view of the mountains! The hotel is located within walking distance of most restaraunts downtown. Asheville has gotten a little strange since we last visited but, primarily, because of this hotel, we had a great time! I would highly recommend this little Gem. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL NEW PENT HOUSE STAYED FOR A RUN AWAY WEEKEND!! BEAUTIFUL NEW PENT HOUSE WITH BEAUTIFULL VIEW!! GREAT BEDS, GREAT DECOR, GREAT STAFF!!! AND THE RESTAURANT DOWN STAIRS..5 STARS ATE THERE 3 TIMES A DAY!! TRUE DELIGHT ALL AROUND.. WILL RETURN AGIAN AND AGAIN!! THANKS October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed but no real food service or bar could even order hot coffee in a coffee pot in the morning because it is not offered. The coffee maker in the room was a joke and did not work great even they brought us another one. The food offered downstairs was not good quality and just like eating fast food. The bar was not a real bar but again just like a little juice bar not as advertised! For the money charged to stay there I was very disappointed! October 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, terrible beds The service was good overall. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The room needed to be kept up better. The furnishings were cheap and looked slightly damaged when you got closer to them. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Still missing some property I received most of the items I left, but their remains my toiletries package that must still be there. We were in room 615. Thank you. Mark October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time at beautique hotel in Asheville We recently stayed three nights at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville, N.C. From the front desk personnel to waiters in the first floor restaurant, all of the staff we met were exceptionally friendly, willing to assist us and interesting young folks. They made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived until our departure in many ways. The waiters remembered us, which is always appreciated and the concierge had great restaurant recommendations. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and will return. Thank you. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Hotel Indigo downtown Asheville I think this is one of the best hotels in downtown Asheville. The location is great, the staff here some of the best around and there are some amazing views. Well maintained and modern. Also a great restaurant and bar as well. This was my second stay here and this was a good as the first. Stayed in one of the new suites and these are wonderful. Spacious with a a great balcony and floor to ceiling windows. Large bath and huge shower. Bed was extremely comfortable. Living room had a nice set up along with a dining table. Jamie and Katie, the concierges are a great team and will do everything they can to make your visit special. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice change! The kids and I were spending one night in Asheville and splurged on this hotel to add to the experience--and that was a good choice for us. From the lemonade offered at check-in, to the purified water and glass water containers in the rooms, this was a pleasant and more sustainable way of traveling. We appreciated the view, the central location, the quiet rooms and friendly staff. We felt like we were being pampered--warm apple cider at night and an excellent breakfast in the cafe the next morning. Though this hotel's price is slightly beyond what we would normally spend on a long weekend, the comfort and friendly vibe was worth it. We would stay here again. In fact, I don't think we'd stay anywhere else when we travel to Asheville again. The only slightly off-putting things about the room were the scratches/scars on the walls in the closet area, and the very large shower is a wee bit chilly on a brisk autumn morning. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great design Staff was wonderful, very responsive to my needs. Room was fun; shower large and refreshing. Walk to everything. Will come again. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Asheville Indigo There is nothing I can say bad about the Indigo. I could only give 4 stars for value because it is not inexpensive, but extremely nice. The location is great, the decor and the staff are all top-notch. It's a great place to stay! October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and view were wonderful This was a first time for us in a Hotel Indigo. I am already recommending this hotel. Everything was perfect. We were close enough to walk into downtown Asheville for shopping and restaurants but just far enough away from too much noise. I did not ask for a mountain view room but got one anyway. It was absolutely amazing! The staff was helpful and professional. We had breakfast two days and although a bit pricey, it was very good. The oatmeal and fresh fruit was wonderful. I am so glad we stayed at the Hotel Indigo and not at the normal chain hotel. September 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, safe, good food This hotel has everything you need. We enjoyed the food for breakfast and enjoyed the bar at night. Thr rooms were big and the bathrooms were AWESOME! The location is great for downtown and we walked every where. The second night there our air conditioner took a turn for the worst. It kept us up all night ......now this is no one's fault if they dont know...but the next morning when we left we told the front desk that the AC had been in bad shape last night and that they should have maintenace look at it. She looked at me like I was nuts and said Uh OK. And never got a pen or paper...........now the staff is all young and I was not expecting any special treatment. But the very last minute at the hotel makes this review not a perfect 5. A fake "I am so sorry" would have done the trick. I still reccomend this hotel and would still stay there, but I will be very sure my room was in working order before I got in bed. September 27, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading