• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip VERY clean, A staff. Beds are the best! Breakfast is pretty darn good! We added an extra night of vacation and picked this Hotel off the internet. Really glad we did! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights again We have stayed at this motel in the past, and have always had a pleasant stay, beds are comfy, didn't hear traffic noise, rooms are clean. I'm always grateful for a hall mirror, for I am short and have poor vision, so I need to get up close to the mirror at times. The lighting could have been a little brighter in the room though. The Breakfast was good and plentiful, pretty well stocked, coffee was okay, but both mornings we went down, it was so crowded, matter a fact the second morning, we got up earlier thinking we would beat the crowd and it was still pretty crowded. 1st. morning we had to wait for a seat. It is convenient to shopping & restaurants near by. When I booked this motel, I was in a hurry on line to do so, and might have misread the POOL situation, I thought it had an indoor and outdoor pool, and it DOES not, it has an indoor spa hot tub, and an outdoor pool. So we never really got to use the pool while we were there, for we were not back to our rooms when it was warm enough to swim outdoors. We had hoped it had an indoor pool. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and excellent service Very well located with an excellent customer service August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Biltmore weekend getaway Brought my mom up for the weekend to visit the Biltmore Estate. Our stay was very nice and enjoyed very much. The location is perfect for you to get to town and all the shopping that is around. Good choices for eating. I have already recommended to my fellow coworkers as a good place to stay. If I had any comment on the con side, it would be the layout of the breakfast area. It does not flow and bottle necks easily. Re-designing the breakfast area would benefit the customers as well as your staff that is trying to keep everything filled and fresh. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed and Overpriced We stayed at this HIE on our way to our final vacation destinations. The positives were that the room was clean and the grounds were well maintained. However, both my husband and I felt the beds were extremely uncomfortable. In fact, my husband had to purchase a heat wrap for his back and neck the next day due to the pain. We also didn't have a positive experience at breakfast. There was no where to sit and the staff wasn't particularly friendly. .... Given how high our "rate" was for this HIE, I was extremely disappointed with the stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value terrific stay! We were in the process of relocating and boomed our stay . I must say we were very impressed! The room was large and beds very comfortable. The staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast had something for everyone that's for sure. Great service ,great atmosphere, great price and easily accessible who wouldn't stay here! I would recommend that anyone who is reading this review to just pick up your phone and book your room ! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and clean We stayed at 3 different hotels on this trip. The Holiday Inn Express was by far the best one. The room was set up well and the bathroom was a nice size. The outdoor pool was a nice feature as it was warm out when we were in Asheville. There were cookies available all day and the breakfast had good choices, was warm and delicious. The breakfast area was large and comfortable for our family of 5. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation We had a wonderful time. Great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and the staff worked very hard to keep everything available. The mattress was a little to soft for my tastes, but the room was very clean and comfortable. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Verny Nice Stay -Excellent facility with an outdoor pool. -Rooms well appointed and clean. -Staff was extremely friendly and personable -Small parking lot........got crowded at night. -Good location, off Interstate -Good breakfast -Easy check in and check out July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally a great experience! From check in to check out we had a great experience. The front desk personnel were very helpful, from directions to suggesting a Chevy dealer to have our vehicle serviced. Our room was always clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with Extraordinary Service Our stay far exceeded expectations! From a warm and gracious welcome, to clean and comfortable accommodations, to helpful answers provided to our every question regarding the surrounding community--we were totally satisfied with our stay in every way! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by easy access The staff was not eager to help when an issue came up. Not the service I expected being a platinum elite member. Could not get a late check out so we ended our trip a few hours earlier then expected. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was the perfect place for our quick trip to Asheville. Beautiful property(nice carpet!) and very clean. Easy to get to downtown and Biltmore. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend and/or return. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room very clean good location near blue ridge parkway love this hotel would stay here again when we come back in the fall to see the foliage July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Easy access right off the highway and was perfect place to crash for a quick night sleep. Thanks! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July in Asheville beginning to vacation. This experience review is way to Good location off I-40. This experience review is way to July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Home Base for Vacation We had a good experience staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The mattress was extremely comfortable and the room was very nice. I would imagine the fireplace would make a visit during the winter months very comfortable. We used this as a home base for our vacation trips between Gatlinburg July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location close to Biltmore This hotel turned out to be even closer to the Biltmore than we originally thought. It had very easy access to the highways to Biltmore Village and downtown. After seeing the options in downtown, we were glad that we stayed here. It is also the same exit as the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our room had a nice bathroom with a large counter space. Beware of an accessible room which our friends had because their bathroom did not have any counter space. The water pressure was good and there was a mini fridge in the room. Bed was comfortable. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel This was a very comfortable hotel, and what you would expect of a nice place to stay, we found. Very clean. Felt safe. My only problem was cost, it was a bit high but I realize that is typical of the NC mountains. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We stayed here as a one night stay to get off the road. I would come back to this hotel to visit Ashville for multiple nights in the future. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Was very happy with the hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and courtesy. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel but poor check in staff check in staff was rude and very unfriendly They acted like it was bothering them for us to be there July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lower Rate please This hotel was fine as most of the IHG Hotels, the room rate was too high in my opinion. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway Quiet and relaxing stay. Conveniently located to downtown Asheville. Outdoor activities very close by. Would definitely stay again! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in and out very friendly and helpful Highly recommend this location. The breakfast is outstanding. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful surroundings and excellent expereince Enjoyed the location. Stay and hotel were great. We needed a late check-out for work reasons, giving us a chance to shower before returning to Charlotte for a flight home. Very accommodating. I would return without hesitation. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Very clean, kind staff, excellent food choices in the morning! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopping Point We were on our way east and needed a place to spend the night. I selected this location due to the outdoor pool and indoor jacuzzi. Good choice. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We slept like babies The hotel was quiet, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. A relaxing stay on our way to the beach. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king size bed Loved the king size bed in the suite . Everyone was so nice and it wasn't too far from the Biltmore Estate. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading