• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, not so great bed! The ambiance of this hotel is great. It reminds you of being in a mountain lodge. The food was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only major complaint I have is the bed. We both ended up in the middle of the king size bed multiple times during the night. My husband and I only stayed one night or we would have asked to be moved. The location was fine but if we stay in the area again, and hopefully we will one day go back to the Biltmore Estates, I will book our stay at the Holiday Inn - Biltmore West. That hotel is newer and has a lot more restaurants around it. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the decor and friendly staff! The hotel and our room had a unique mountain lodge decor - so unexpected and nice, from the boring normal chain hotel decor. Full breakfast was excellent and the friendly staff went above and beyond when we needed a few specific requests. I don't normally write a hotel review but this one is highly recommended if you are in the Asheville area. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Really nice hotel that is located in a safe area of town. The location also has easy access to the blue ridge parkway which makes it easy for the tourist traveler that is enjoying the local area. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay service great, room great, very friendly staff and very comfortable room October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!! We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. The staff was warm, helpful and very friendly. It is a great value for the money. We will stay at this hotel whenever we visit the area. It has made us and our traveling companions take a new look at the Holiday Inn chain of hotels!!! LOVED IT! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Plesant Stay This is our fourth time staying at this location. WE come back to this facility because of the excellent facility and the WONDERFUL staff. I won't stay anywhere else in the Asheville area. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The girls at the check in were outstanding. Smiles, attentive and very knowledgeable about the area. Our breakfast and servers were excellent. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great breakfast Nice place, a bit far from downtown Asheville - good breakfast, very nice staff, good music at night October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was great with our stay. Will stay here again and again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE ESPECIALLY WHEN TRAVELING A DOG This is the first time I stayed in a hotel with my puppy (9 months old) and wanted a place that was clean, friendly and safe since I was traveling alone. This place was awesome. They not only welcomed me but my puppy. The walking trail was incredible and I felt very safe walking her during the night as the entrance was well lite and so was the parking lot. Although I didn't get to use the restaurant/lounge it looked that a great place and actually had a band playing on the back patio. Highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is lovely and the staff extremely friendly. Dining room was nice and food excellent. Spending time at the bar in the evening was very enjoyable. Outside seating area was nice. The outdoor pool is very nice and the seating is relaxing. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very nice room, excellent breakfast Marvelous experience for the price. I will be back. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Hotel Egress and entry to the hotel is a little difficult but when arrive you are greeted by a beautifully decorated cozy hotel. Rooms were comfortable and very nice. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check amenities of the room! Be sure to find out if all of the rooms are equipped with the same amenities for the same price before accepting the room - all rooms are not the same for the same price. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Poor pillows Pillows were very soft. Mattress was great. Person tending bar was very nice--quick September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed comfortable, pillows too soft great experience. The layout of breakfast food, coffee, was rather scattered in the restuarant. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Beautiful setting where the hotel is located and very friendly staff. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Loved everything about this hotel except the price, even tho other comparable hotels were overpriced as well, This one was cheaper than the rest of comparable ones. Everything else was flawless. Loved it! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by continental breakfast could have been more variety. the sausage was too spicy. lower fat sausages and bacon would be nice. no dry cereals available. the coffee was a bit bitter September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Room was very clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be using this hotel again on all our return trips to the va. hospital. Could not of picked a better location. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We are from the Northwest and were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the staff the whole stay was wonderful 5 stars September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great visit and would return! Hopefully we will be able to return this time next year! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Recommend this location for all. The staff was professional and accommodating. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff and very clean Beautiful surroundings and enjoyed "The owl" for drinks. Would highly recommend September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Service I've stayed at many Holiday Inns (pet friendly) and this property by far is one of the most friendly hotel that I've stayed in. Starting with the front desk staff ( Debby), the wait staff at the restaurant and the people in maintenance (Zuma & Keith). The food was absolutely fresh and tasty and the overall cleanliness made our stay a happy one. I will definitely be coming back. Thank you !!!!!! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis The location is not the best side of Asheville, but once you enter the property you can forget that. Comfortable rooms, nice restaurant w/ outdoor dinning and a little "living room" w/ couches and a big screen tv. Nice trail on the backside in a wooded area, and the pool is much bigger/deeper than most hotels. Wish I'd thought to order dinner and drinks out there! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Some good eats nearby. Only downside was the wireless being somewhat patchy. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly service I've stayed at many Holiday Inns (pet friendly) and I must say that this is by far the best one so far. The staff "Betty" at the front desk, "Zuma" and "Keith" at maintenance and "Louisa" and "Nancy" at the restaurant made our family stay very pleasant and unforgettable. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The food at the restaurant was absolutely fresh and tasty. Overall service +++++ We're definitely coming back! Thank you, September 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced room with horrible bed for the price this was the worst hotel we stayed in during a 12 day road trip - arrived with no reservations and the room we were given was ok but the bed was horrible - rock hard and uncomfortable for sleeping. It was the worst night of our trip and did not leave a good impression of the Holiday Inn experience and I am an IHG Rewards member, having made reservations at a number of IHG hotels for parts of our trip. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, great location Enjoyed our stay. Loved waking up to the mountains September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair One of the better Holiday Inns - not that that is saying much. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading