• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and Clean My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this hotel in the king suite with the whirlpool tub and it was AMAZING! My boyfriend had been deployed in Afghanistan and this was our getaway to reconnect–this hotel was the PERFECT place to do that. Such a clean room and the tub was so relaxing. The front desk staff were very polite and the location of this hotel is absolutely perfect. Highly recommended to anyone staying in Asheville! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Convenient to downtown Asheville. The hotel shuttle to downtown was great, with a friendly driver. This made it easy to get to and from the downtown area without the hassle of driving. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience! I have always enjoyed staying with Holiday Inn Express. I have traveled all over the world, and prefer to stay at these hotels any time I get the chance, even if I have to drive a little further to get there. The front desk teams are ALWAYS courteous and professional, and ensure that every need of the guest is attended to. I have MEVER had any issues with the staff at a Holiday Inn Express. Overall, the hotels off world-class service and amenities at a very reasonable price. Sure, there are other less expensive hotels, but none will compare to the quality of the stay at Holiday Inn Express.. I will continue to stay with Holiday Inn Express and recommend it to all my friends and co-workers. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall condition The hotel is great and in great condition. We were very pleased with all the staff and the accommodations. Parking is a little tight but more than adequate. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Ashville Staff was very responsive and friendly. Location nice....walking distance to several restaurants and stores. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I have stayed at this location on more than one occasion and the service has always been outstanding. The rooms are nicely updated and very clean, and the staff is always hospitable and extremely accommodating. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly people and great service. We had a wonderful experience at this hotel with the staff at all shifts.They were glad to recommend a good southern food restaurant and it was such.The room and bathroom was very clean and the bed very comfortable with many pillows for comfort.I really liked the padded headboard for leaning on.A great place to stay will be back! October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and I slept amazing. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly service, good location. Have stayed at this property several times and have never been disappointed. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service The area in front of the hotel is a little run down and that is the cities problem.. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never Fails to Deliver This facility is a good example of the consistent and dependable product delivered by HIEX. The staff was excellent, the furnishings comfortable, When I book with Holiday Inn I'm never disappointed ;-) September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by asheviile stay The overall stay at the asheville n.c location was great,and we would gladly stay again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome weekend Eight women for a girls weekend out. Hotel was awesome, staff were great. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tony overall review is excellent of the hotel and ammenities September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Very nice hotel staff and rooms. Hotel was alittle hard to get to from the road. You could see it but there wasn't a sign showing the entrance. Front desk was great at helping us find our way around town and to local events that weekend. Had called in advance to see if there was anything the hotel could suggest or arrange as a suprise for my wife's birthday but could not help. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by once inside it was adeqate Very hard for out-of-towners to find this facility. Did not feel safe due to other surroundings adjacent to this hotel. Had a good meal next door at Outback. First HIE we've been to in along time that did not offer complimentary breakfast. Will stay at other HIE's in Ashville next time passing thru! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashville Hotel Review Generally this Hotel is what i can expect from the IHG Hotels Inc. Holiday Inn has a great reputation with me for their continued services. At this location the only downside i feel was present was the price per night. It could be a bit less for each night, as the location isn't exactly near to many things that could heighten the rate for convenience. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay again I have nothing negative to say about my stay. The staff exceeded what I normally expect though. They were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great accomodations Brief visit, but a very comfortable one. The shuttle service to and from downtown was superb. Hotel is clean, staff goes out of their way to provide services. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service The only thing I can say that could be improved is the lighting over the coffee/wet bar area. It was dark in that section and made it difficult to see while making coffee. Other than that the room was fabulous! I like the layout of the suites, and we've stayed in 2 different designed rooms. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C Unit Room was too hot, crank the A/C it was loud all night and i sweated....could be quieter and work better September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean centrally located Clean roms and attentive staff. Wish the workout room was bigger and had weight machines. For some reason they don't advertise their shuttle to downtown, I just happened to see people getting on it one evening September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and comfortable bed I was very impressed with the accommadations. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Only stayed one night so I did not get a chance to try out the food at the hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Just an overall good stay at this hotel. Room clean, beds comfortable and the swimming pool was better than anticipated. Not really a complaint, but I would suggest that the coffee served in the lounge be a better quality - or maybe just use less water;-) September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Impressed I definitely received better service, quality of room and hotel amenities than I had expected. The hotel was very clean and comfy. I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to the Asheville area. Convenient access to the freeway and close to all major attractions. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and great service Hotel is great, bed just a little hard to my liking. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by par for the course This was just a hotel room with a leakng toilet. It was neither a thrill nor a let down - just another room at a hotel September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around service. We were very happy with our stay! I would stop at this hotel again if we were back through the area. The staff and maids were friendly and helpful. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room and good location It was a good room, clean bath room, king size bed, good TV. I would stay at that Holiday Inn again and would tell my friends about the hotel also. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a short stay Comfortable property. Little older but well maintained. Beds were good, and hotel was very clean. Note since this is a Holiday Inn Suites, breakfast is not included in the rate. Has an indoor/outdoor swimming pool. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading