• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Bilmore West Great location for business travelers; easy access to I-26/I40. A full service location with easy access to Bitlmore and downtown Asheville for the tourist. safe and clean along with a great staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, very comfortable and along with good service. Love our stay, have always tried to stay at Holiday Inns when travel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Good Hotel with Great Staff and location. Close to interstate and downtown, without having to pay downtown rates. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by brief one night stay we arrived late and left early for an appointment. The facility was better than I anticipated. The only down side was the cost of the breakfast. Too expensive for the quality of food and had I realized it, would have gone to a resturant for breakfast had better quality for the money spent. $ 20.00 for 2 is too much. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well maintained This a great place to stay for vacation time in Ashville. We enjoy as a stop to break us a longer trip and for touring the many areas of Ashville July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and good food and service My husband and I have stayed here many times and it has always been a pleasant experience. All of the staff have been very friendly and helpful and the rooms are in very good condition and very clean. Especially the bath tub . We ate at the hotel restaurant a few times and the food was always very fresh and tasty. It is a great place to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, will stay again The hotel services and staff during my stay were exellent. My only complain is the wireless service in the rooms is slow and most of the time hard to get a signal. They will greatly benefit from fixing this issue. Other than that I will recomend this hotel and I will use this location for my future trips th Asheville. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Apparently Expecting Too Much I take my grand-daughter on a trip for her birthday or spring break every year. Usually we stay at this Holiday Inn as we live in a small town, and so this hotel is close to shopping and attractions. To say this hotel looks "tired" is an understatement. I am probably more aware of the stupid stuff that maybe other guests don't notice. Ice machine not working, ants all around the ice machine on another floor, being ignored when sitting down in the bar until you raise your hand, holes in the lampshades in the lobby. Not getting any satisfaction when checking in regarding the lack of any amenity for being a Priority Club member. So, while the stay wasn't terrible, I feel that this hotel needs to have a close managerial inspection. And hire staff that don't just stay at the counter and give you a "pat" answer to your problem. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep Stayed here for four nights and it was great! Bedding was so comfy and pillows were the best I ever slept on! If I knew what kind they were I'd order some for our bed at home! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food here is great. Location was excellent. Everything was very clean. If anyone from management reads this review could you please email me the pillow brand? I loved them. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Holiday Inn We stayed there for one night in July and found the hotel staff to be very friendly and efficient, and the hotel was quite clean. The price was reasonable for the amount of services provided: restaurant, bar/lounge, workout room, swimming pool, etc. When we pass through this area again we will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff at the hotel was friendly and aproachable. My stay was very confortable and the room was keep clean and welcoming. My only complain is that their wireless reception was very weak in the room. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs some attention We are Platinum IHG Rewards members and consciously choose the brand because of quality. We booked multiple nights in Asheville for business. We arrived and received a lukewarm welcome. Our room clearly had been used by a smoker even though we requested non-smoking. Returning to the desk, we were told no other room was available except one in "the noisiest part of the hotel." When I called IHG Rewards help desk I was put on hold to transfer to reservations so we could find a new hotel but no one ever answered the transfer. Basically it became clear IHG Rewards members were given the most awful rooms because we are not generating cash. Our room was not only smoky but located in the maintenance corridor, which was always clogged with cleaning carts, chatting staff, and the doors to the maintenance room and laundry were open most of the time and very noisy. In short, this is a sub-standard hotel and IHG members are considered a problem to be shunted off to the worst rooms. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location nice location good staff clean quiet, hanndicap room bed to high.didnt use most facilities,wifi ok July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Staff here are more than accommodating and made our stay here very pleasurable. Would definitely stay here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but the internet service is not good in the rooms The hotel is nice and the staff is very nice but the internet service was not good in the rooms. I thought it was because I was on the 6th floor but I was there again on the 4th floor and had a problem also. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! We chose this hotel for convenience while visiting family and stayed at the hotel over seven days. My 9 year old grandson totally enjoyed the pool and was usually in it twice a day. It was also a good place to meet and talk with other guests. The pool location was in the greater lobby and near a guest walkway. I really think that a mat would be helpful in the walkway to prevent slippery tiles. The room seemed small because of the two queen beds, large entertainment center and desk with chair and easy chair and table. It was a tight fit. Also, the air conditioner was quite loud and, even if you had the fan on 'auto', the fan ran constantly. That was annoying when trying to hear the television. The staff I encountered were helpful and friendly, with the exception of the housekeeping staff. I found that many didn't speak English, or they were just relatively sour-faced. They did their job well and our room was well-kept, but if I encountered housekeeping staff they were quite aloof or unfriendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful bed nice hotel I always stay at in Candler. only drawback is the pricing but overall with my experience. I am very particular where I stay and I always expect utmost quality and with this hotel I got it. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Headed to Biltmore The room was comfortable and quiet. The location is convenient to Biltmore (10 minutes away.) Check in and out were efficient. Service in the restaurant for dinner was a little slow. The hotel was nice and the room was very comfortable, I would go back. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner This property was very good. The only problem is the noise of the through the wall air conditioner. When possible that or those units need to be replaced with updated technology units. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in a nice hotel. Friendly staff and prompt service. Staff was quick to get you checked in and out. They did a nice job of helping when an issue arose. We did not use the pool, workout facility, dining room, or the bar during our visit because we were only there for one night. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Haven with Grand Lobby and Friendly Staff Walking through the front doors, my wife and I encountered a grand entrance/lobby area. We were greeted warmly by the staff and quickly provided with our room keys and a brief rundown of the hotel's amenities. After a day spent on the road and at the nearby Biltmore Estate July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So - So experience Couldn't sleep well. AC was either on or off; it would not cycle. It was too cold when on, too stuffy when off. Cold air blew directly across bed making my head cold so I had to wear a hat which was uncomfortable. Cost-value ratio was unfavorable. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn biltmore west Love the beds, great sleep. Love full service restaurant and bar. Breakfast is over priced and food was horrible. Rooms are tight and bathroom is old but tub was new and clean. Lobby is stunning, pools go from inside to outside which is cool. Not luxurious but since thebed is cozy and it has food and drink I recommend. Staff is friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable Swimming pool is in the lobby, very loud and distracting when attempting to use the lobby computers. Wireless in the rooms was USELESS! Room key cards continued to fail and had to be replaced daily. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Location and Set-up For Accessible Room The handicapped accessible room (110) is one of the worst "accessible" rooms we've ever experienced. There were NO wall sockets accessible for my handicapped daughter to reach. The few that were in the room were located behind the mattress, behind a table down low to the floor, and behind the wardrobe area. The bed was so high she was unable to transfer in/out of the bed from her wheelchair unassisted. Only 1 room lamp was accessible. The pole lamp and 1 bedside lamp were not accessible because a table was in front of the pole lamp and the bed was too close to the wall to reach the other bedside lamp. The thermostat was too high to adjust from a wheelchair. The room is also directly across from the laundry area. Each time we opened our door we were greeted with a view of the laundry facilities and the workers gathered there. Usually the laundry door was left open. The workers were very friendly, but loud. This is where the cleaning carts would be lined up, making it difficult to get around in a wheelchair. This room is also just across the hall from the game room, which has a VERY LOUD hand hockey game. We could hear the puck slamming back and forth until closing time at 10pm. There was a sign stating the game room door must be kept open. I can't think of a worse location in the hotel. For an "accessible" room this was unacceptable and I would expect more from Holiday Inn. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must if you are staying in Asheville The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West . Is a great place to stay in Asheville. Close enough to be convenient to everything but out of the busiest area .. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never credited me my points When I tried to enter my room; there was someone in there! I went back to front desk and told them about it. They said they would comp my room and I said I would rather have points instead in which they offered me 10,000 points. The points NEVER hit my account and even after submitted a "missing point request form", they have still not been credited to my account. In addition, was offered 500 points or a free glass of wine upon check-in; I chose the points. Again, those points too I had to submit a "missing point request form" to chase after which eventually those were credited. Other than that, a nice hotel for the price but after them not delivering on what they promised, will not return. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOMS GREAT Overall a great experience. Front desk was very helpful. Rooms were neat and clean. Beds were comfortable and the pillows were great. Breakfast buffet wasn't so great. Waited over 20 mins. for them to refill the scrambled eggs and the gravy was luke warm. Other eateries were close. Would recommend a stay at this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Linens With such deep mattresses the proper fitted sheets weren't on the bed. The mattress pad would "wad" up under the sheet. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Disappointing Room and Service The bed and pillows were the best part of the stay. Very comfortable and clean. The complimentary coffee in the lobby all day was also very appreciated. However, I was very disappointed with many other aspects of the stay. Upon arrival (around 12N) we asked if it was possible to check in early or leave bags behind the front desk and the front desk staff seemed disorganized and frustrated at our request even though the room was ready. They also did not give us internet passwords at check-in. Checking out was similarly frustrating, as it took 10-15 for someone to come to the front desk to aid in check out, and again the staff seemed overwhelmed and disorganized. The room was run-down; there were tears in the carpet and chair fabric, as well as stains on the floor and furniture. Electrical outlets were inconvenient and required moving furniture to access more than one. Additionally the fitness center was disappointing, the machines that did work (some were out of order) were old. Finally, room service was not done until late in the day (after 3pm) even though we had spent the late morning and all day out of the hotel, we had to wait over an hour before it was done. Overall, I was disappointed with the service and quality of the hotel. The room was much small and had an awkward layout (the jacuzzi was in the bathroom, but the wall that separated the bed and the bathroom had an open window that did not close properly) and was run-down. Usually Holiday Inn express has been of much higher quality. June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading