• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Almost hit the mark... Our overall experience would have been good. We enjoyed the layout for our conference and the room was comfortable. My only issue was there were roaches in the bathroom and near the tv that got into our clothes. When we mentioned it to the cleaning staff all they said was..yeah people leave food out sometimes. I felt our room was clean but was extremely dissatisfied with the bugs. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fancy and not too pricy… We drove in from Charlotte for a weekend get-away. We arrived at 11 am and the front desk supervisor was kind and generous. I asked for an early check in and she did the best she could to get us in a beautiful luxurious room. She called me at my cell phone about an hour later and had the room ready for us. We were traveling with a dog and my dog loved the running space and open freedom of the location. Loved the stay and the hospitality. This location is literally 2 minutes away from downtown and close to EVERYTHING. The bed was cozy and comfy. A place to get away and will recommend it. November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Rooms were drafty and not very clean around baseboards and door frames. Had to asked to be moved from my first room. The location was a little concerning for safety reasons. The front desk manager was very kind and worked to get me a different room. The second room did not have soap or lotion. The second day I was given soap but no shampoo or clean hand towels. I am very disappointed with the quality of the room and amenities for the price point. Also, I am a IHG Rewards Club Member and felt very betrayed when non IHG members got better rooms then I did!! I know for a fact that both of my co-workers received better accommodations than I did I as a IHG member did and neither of them are currently an IHG member, I would think that loyal IHG members would be treated with more appreciation for being a loyal customer!! November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini-Moon Stayed here for our Mini-moon and it was great. Has a secluded feel in a busy area. Interiors feel a little dated, but overall a great stay. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Meeting Service Had trouble with the extreme noise from the heating unit, mentioned it to front desk Saturday morning. Obviously nothing changed so mentioned it again upon Checkout Sunday. I was able to bang on the unit to at least get the rattling noise to stop but not the loud noise prior to it coming on. Poor service during the meeting for breaks, no water in the room, then they only brought one small pitcher for a group of about 40. Later brought in a larger container but overall not very pleased with the service during the meeting, clean up, etc. Food was cold and coffee was not served until after we started the meal. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff This property is located so conveniently to Asheville. The shuttle from the hotel is reasonably priced and runs often. We stayed here for our son's wedding and had multiple rooms booked. As it was very busy in Asheville on Saturday night, the hotel thought ahead and added larger shuttles for transportation needs. The only complaint we had was our "block" of rooms was spread throughout the hotel, and there were people not in our party that were located too close to the suite we were using for our hospitality suite. I wish they would take the extra time to make sure guests in our party were nearer the suite. Otherwise, the hotel, the grounds and the staff, especially housekeeping, did an excellent job even though the hotel was full. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good spot and value the resort was good and we will return there- it was a good value because we went non weekend and off peak season - the staff is fantastic, Don at front desk, David at the pro's restaurant, housekeeping were all superior - the hotel dining options had AMAZING VEGAN options- it was better than some of the restaurants in town - the location and grounds are very nice- fyi, the roads do and from can be confusing to you and your GPS - while the furnishings are current, the property it self is less so, it could use another elevator and the ~7' ceiling height in the lodging wings and rooms are less than desirable November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BAD NIGHTS SLEEP This was and ok hotel, but was not up to par for a hotel that markets itself as a resort. The mattress was not supportive, the pillows were too soft. The sound coming from the hall rooms adjacent to the room was terrible. The staff should be trained on customer service. Needs to upgrade the TV service. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Wonderful Staff who went above and beyond!! , Good location, shuttle service was available. Price was right. Would not hesitate to go here again... good room size, clean and comfortable. Only one recommendation...put carpet on floor by rooms. People rolling their suitcases was a bit noisy in the morning..... November 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs rennovating Both the guest rooms and the staff need renovating. I'm aware that things happen, but this hotel needs a lot of work. To top it all off, if you ask a guest how their stay was, be prepared to do something about it if they're having a bad time. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was close to most things we wanted to do/see. Only negative was the sheets. They had that heavy bleach smell. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice service staff but go out for dinner Was attending a meeting with planned lunch that was ok but standard for large meetings. Dinner menu is very limited and not very appetizing. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very comfortable stay, will definitely use this hotel again. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Conference Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay. It was great to have people who are genuine and appreciate you being with them. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and helpful staff! Every staff member we met was exceptionally helpful and considerate, aware that we arrived after a long drive and eager to provide whatever we needed. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The restaurant served delicious food, well seasoned and generous helpings. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very nicest people! We loved it and are looking forward to our return trip in two weeks! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable with room to spread out. This is one of the nicest hotels in the Asheville area. When I travel on business it is always my first choice. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel and great swrvice We had great time overoll,staff was friendle and helpfull November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 2014 Arrived for NCCPA event late evening prior to event - only concern was the staff did not know where registration was the next day. Recommend possibly establishing some type of information session or quick cheat sheet for the registration staff to have this type of information. I was referred to a sign that had arrows pointing in all directions but no notation reference where registration was. sign not helpful at all. Other than that, found the staff to be VERY helpful, professional, responsive. Great place to stay. Nice view and would recommend. November 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not at all enjoyable My wife and I went to Asheville for our first time and couldn't find any place to stay, except here, and it's really no wonder why. Unfortunately it was bad from the start. First, let me make something clear. I'm not a picky traveler. I've stayed in the best and worst of places, but for the Asheville Crowne Plaza I really expected more. Very disappointed and the Crowne Plaza brand just took a nosedive in my book. - Finding this hotel requires Magellan's navigational skills. Very poor signage even within a few hundred yards of the place. Ended up relying on GPS to drive through the back of an industrial park to find the driveway. - Upon arrival there were no less than 15 people waiting to check-in at the front desk. It was very cold that day, and check-in is right near the front door. As people streamed in and out the people waiting to check-in were freezing. Yet behind the counter was one very slow woman who seemed completely unaware of the line and one man who was on the phone taking someone's reservation. I couldn't fathom why the people in line were not prioritized. Very annoying. Understaffed? Don't get it. - The hotel is very 80s. Needs serious updating. Not at all contemporary and not in a charming way either. - We had an executive suite (that's all that was available) and while the room was typical, it was just poorly designed, very old and musty. The bathtub had some redhead female hair stuck to the walls, and just generally felt unclean. - And the heater was way off. Set it to 66 for a cool night's sleep and it ended up feeling like the Sahara. - The bed was extraordinarily uncomfortable. Clearly an old mattress and that's never fun, let alone for someone with a bad back. I was miserable the next morning. Couldn't wait to leave. - My wife and I had dessert in the dining room and no less than 90 minutes later we found ourselves both very nauseous and fighting off whatever it was making us sick. Hershey's chocolate syrup clearly drizzled on our store-bought chocolate cake. I mean, cmon. Hershey's?? A good hotel makes a visit to a place good or great. A bad hotel makes a visit terribly. Thankfully we were only there for one night, but we'd never ever stay here again. That said, the staff were friendly. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay Stayed for two nights as a conference was held here. Could not have asked for a better location. Friendly staff; Excellent value; Great food; Rooms were great as well. Will return soon! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Crown Plaza I booked this stay for my son who came to Asheville for a concert. Well needless to say he came away in awe, told me the hotel was Very nice and the staff were all very kind to him. Said they treated him like a 5 star patron. This made me very happy so I thank you Crown Plaza November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby Room was very comfortable and I slept like a baby. Got up the next morning and enjoyed a great shower and breakfast. The room had everything that we needed. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathrooms and exercise room The bathroom in the room needs towel racks. Also, the Ladies Room downstairs near the conference rooms need much more ventilation. The exercise room and equipment was very nice. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Quality The walls don't keep out the noise from other guests. The fire alarm went off because someone turned their heater on in the middle of the night. We could not get back to sleep after that, not to mention the tiny elevator for all 5 floors. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We enjoyed our stay very much - especially the size of our room and the view from the balcony. We were celebrating our 50th Anniversary! The only slight negative was the small size of the bathroom. However, it had everything we needed. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So NOT Worth It I saved for a year to take my cousin and myself on a "spa" resort weekend. We wanted to splurge and have luxury and pampering for a weekend. This did NOT happen. The walls are paper thin. The breakfast was cold. The beds are comfortable, but since you can hear everything through the walls, didn't really matter, b/c you couldn't sleep well. The rest of the room and hotel is old and outdated. Stains on the floors and walls. Couldn't even get a cup of coffee in the lobby one morning from the free coffee urn! Considering how long I saved to be pampered, we were VERY disappointed. I will not stay here again, will not recommend it to anyone, and will spread the word that the pictures shown are definitely misleading. I did mention part of this upon check out b/c they asked. The lady removed $60 from our bill. I figured that didn't really count since we didn't use the breakfast coupons but once and the amount refunded, covered the breakfasts we didn't eat. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Medicore at best The check in process took forever. Keys didn't work consistently. The first day alone, it took 3 separate trips to the reception desk to get two working keys. 24 hours later, they stopped working. Repeat 2 days thereafter. It was ridiculous. The front desk staff kept telling us it was because of our cell phones, which were nowhere near the keys. It was unbelievably frustrating!! The rooms are pretty dingy and very cramped. The bed wasn't especially comfortable. For the price we paid per night, it felt like a total rip off. The only good things about the hotel are the grounds, the gym and the breakfast wait staff. The housekeepers were also very pleasant when we passed them in the hall, but there was constantly dirty dishes and sheets in the hall from 9 am to at least 4pm every day. Unless I have to go back there for another conference, I would not return to this hotel. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Day on my trip Again I stayed on a trip to my final destination. Crowne always seems to provide a great quality for my stays. Slept like a baby. Thanks Crowne October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old noisy hotel and resort Having stayed other IHG properties, I was dismayed at the price for an out-of-date. Besides the old feel and look, it was nearly impossible to sleep both nights we were there, as people were running and speaking loudly/shouting in the hallways. The big gaps around the door, which did not fit the old door frame, made it even noisier, and light from the hall came into the room. The only good things about the hotel was that it was available on the weekend we traveled and the bed was comfortable. October 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading