• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney Rock Park
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MORE THAN EXPECTED Upon arriving, we realized that we forgot our box fan that we use nightly for noise muffling. We called your guest services and was pleasantly surprised to not only have a fan delivered within minutes but also they took away the luggage cart from the room. Service and first class comfort & cleanliness...atmosphere was great with mountain views & shuttle downtown...enjoyed the tennis, fitness center and pool. We read your reviews prior to our trip and had concerns about some of the negative comments but during our stay, we did not have any negative experiences, quite the opposite. Would highly recommend this place and would like to come back. One recommendation would be to make a pathway from the tennis courts to the shopping center (where CVS, Earth Fare, Jason's Deli, etc. is). This would be greatly appreciated and used by your customers and business welcomed by the shopping plaza. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ALL AROUND THROUGHLY ENJOYED MY STAY. LOVED THE PEACE AND QUIET ON MY BALCONY. EVERYONE WAS SO FRIENDLY. STAYED AT A MORE EXPENSIVE HOTEL LAST YEAR. WILL STAY WITH YOU EVERY TIME WE VISIT OUR SON IN ASHEVILLE FOR NOW ON . THE BEST BED I EVER SLEPT IN. MEANT TO LOOK AND SEE WHAT IS WAS. THANKS AGAIN, SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Problem booking a room When calling for a reservation to the hotel was left on hold for over 10 minutes. Just hung up and continued on the the hotel and walked in still on hold. Told it was a busy night July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in Asheville There is no better location or experience for the price and amenities than the Crowne Plaza Asheville. . July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff was very pleasant upon check-in. And were quick to recommend a pool view room within the hotel for our brief stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Nice place with great staff. Beautiful grounds and though I did not get a chance to play golf I will certainly do so next time. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing rooms but great outdoor activities The Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville has lovely outdoor activities. The rooms, however, are not the quality I expected for the price. Room service was excellent, and the food was good. The toilet in our room was broken when we arrived, and this should obviously been handled prior to our checking in. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne Plaza Our arrival was average. The room we were assigned was outstanding and room service was prompt and very professional. A request for balcony chairs was addressed immediately with the requested chairs. The front desk seemed to need more coverage. Several times guests had to wait for service while phone calls were addressed. The waiting staff of the restaurant did an excellent job but always seemed over whelmed with customers. This made service slow. The Crowne Plaza is an excellent place to stay with lots of activities for the entire family. More help seems a must, however. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4 day stay bed was very comfortable and staff was great could not get into breakfast in the mourning. Over all stay was good July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was as added plus - takes you to downtown and return up until 1:15 am. The bar area was very engaging and cozy, just disappointing that it closes at 10 pm. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable This was a very clean hotel with a helpful staff . Location was 4 mins from historic downtown Asheville but the view of the mountains from the rooms outdoor space was beautiful. Would stay at the resort again July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great food and confortable bed We arrived after 4 p,m, on June 26. We tried to check in but were told that room was "not ready".....Other people were gathered in the lobby and they were saying their rooms were not ready either....Some had been there for hours....our convention was supposed to have reserved the entire resort...all rooms.....so how is it possible that rooms were not availanle to people who had made reservations months in advance?? The carts used for moving luggage were old and worn out.....Elevators are too small to accommodate the cart and more than one person. Upon finally arriving at our room, we found everything to be clean and comfortable......Food at The Pro Shop was delicious...dinner and breakfast foods....I would go back for the food if I was staying in town... July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly located stairs and elevator. there was only one elevator to service our wing. it was slow. there should have been at least 2 elevators for that many rooms. I would have opted for the stairs but they were too far away, especially after the long walk to the elevator. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and relaxing stay We were really surprised at the array of amenities available at the hotel, and how easy it was to get from the hotel to Asheville, the Biltmore, etc. The racquet club is a full-service racquet club; there are walking paths and zipline on the grounds. The room was large and clean, and we really enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool. There is a large breakfast buffet available at a reasonable price, and the service throughout the hotel is excellent. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Group This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Crowne Plaza. The front desk staff was great. The housekeeping staff - not so much. When we arrived we found a half drank Coke beside the table. Upon entering the bathroom we noticed all of the toiletries were used and one was almost empty. Would I stay there again? Yes, but I hope something like that didn't happen again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Great staff and hotel. Will definitely be back there in the future. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Little Vacation Asheville wasn't anything special but the hotel was very nice and made the trip enjoyable July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, Terrible service The staff was not available due to being short or just not there. I went downtown in the shuttle and had to call 4 times before I was picked up. On one call the desk clerk corrected me very sternly!!! that a young lady was sitting in the lobby and would be there shortly. She never came. No one should ever talk to a customer in the tone that she used. This was my third trip to Ashville and If I go back I will stay in another hotel. The one thing that was excellent was the food served at the banquet. For a crown (600+) it was outstanding but the service was terrible. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fair service Understanding English by room staff low, response by maintenance to issue top rated but front desk was off handed on other issues. At 430 am front desk asked about coffee and the response was not until 630 am. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location This Hotel has a great location, but for some reason the WI-Fi does not work properly in the rooms , and they seemed to be a little short staff on my stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conventioner Very nice staff both at the front desk and restaurant. Restaurant food is great. Air conditioning in room is a bit noisy and breezy. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected More I was very disappointed in the customer service here, I was expecting better facilities and better service to meet my needs while on vacation July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Just way too expensive. Need to clean under beds. Had bugs every night in room. I know its summer but not what you want in your room. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable Other than the distances from room to main entrance and the need for elevators at the far end near the Expo center I was pleased with the hotel. The banquet dinner was a little bit of a disaster with from what I hear was the fact that 5 servers did not show up so the food and service were all behind. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay We were given a room on the main floor and it was easily accessible. We were with a group of Daylily friends of over 724 people and the staff was quite good. They treated us well and we ate pretty fast. The food was excellent and our room was quite nice and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean room The only downside to my recent stray at the Crownr-Plaza in Asheville, NC was that the WIFI was terribly slow and I kept geeting booted off. The pools all closed way too early thre should have been at leas one pool that was open past 10:00. The overall experience was way above average and I was actually able to sleep through the night without waking up. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ZERO BELLMAN AND LUGGAGE CART SERVICE FACILITIES ARE AVERAGE AT BEST. WHAT PUTS THEM ON MY NEVER RETURN LIST IS THE LACK OF LUGGAGE CARTS AND ZERO BELLMAN SERVICE. WHEN I FINALLY GOT A CART, COULD NOT GET TO MY ROOM, 242, DUE TO THOSE STUPID STEPS IN THE HALLWAY WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN AN INCLINE. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing very slow elevator, exceedingly hot inside and very small staff was not very helpful, did not have adequate information re. restaurants, transportation to town, view was not accurate - "mountain view" was a view of the zip line. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean room Room was very clean, bed was firm but tolerable, pillows were very good, hotel staff were ok but not as good as I've seen in many other hotels. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PITIFUL BELLMAN SERVICE I was there for a conference. There is ABSOLUTELY no way I would EVER RETURN due to your absolute LACK of luggage carts and Bellman service. When I FINALLY got a cart, I couldn't get to my room,242, due to those STUPID steps IN THE HALLWAY THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN AN INCLINE.. DO YOU HEAR ME.....I WILL NEVER RETURN NOR RECOMMEND YOUR MEDIOCRE FACILITY THAT DOESN'T APPRECIATE THEIR PATRONS. June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading