• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vary satisfied experiene Unlike another IHG property from our trip, this Holiday Inn Express had a very helpful staff and a very large, nice room - nice for a 2 day stay in the Brevard area. Staff were extremely helpful in telling us about area attractions and restaurants. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Area This was my second visit to Brevard and second stay in this Holiday Inn Express. it is probably one of the nicest hotels in the area, as Brevard is a small town. The facility is located nicely about 2 miles outside of historic downtown and very close to some of the beautiful falls up 276. The staff are very nice and very friendly. The rooms are nice and clean with excellent beds. You can't help but sleep well. Bathrooms are big and nice as well. Each room has a frig which is great in the mountains, along w a microwave and coffee maker. My only complaint would be breakfast. My milk was soured, and was dated within the next day. The selection is small and some of the food, like the biscuits, were not warm. The area to dine in is nice though.............. overall, it is a nice place to stay and I have learned dog friendly, so we will take advantage of that next time as well........... Ben September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, but not kept up Cookie cutter HIE with exceptions: Large spiders in room, dirt in corners of bathroom, dead flowers in front of hotel, cinnamon rolls not fresh, minor damage to ceiling around window in dining room, and room smelled like mildew upon entering. Property would be very nice under different management that would pay attention to details. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member review Friendly and helpful staff. Nice property. Highly recommend. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Hotel was not filled. Made my reservation weeks ago. Our room was right by the outside air conditioning units and we heard them all night. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blue Ridge Foothills Hotel was an excellent choice for us. The location was ideal. The stay could not have been better - friendly, courteous staff, clean accommodations, quiet, everything in working order. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Land of Waterfalls We had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Express/ Brevard NC. The desk staff was very informative in helping us find waterfalls in the area, and gave us recommendations for good places to eat. My husband was very surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel and its facilities. With my child attending Brevard College we will definitely be booking more nights at this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Second Home Stayed here for an extended stay while our floors were being refinished due to a refrigerator leak. We had a great stay and it made a difficult situation as pleasant as possible!! Quiet and relaxing. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Deluxe!!!!! Each day made our stay even better and we stayed for two more than our original designation to stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great vacation stay We stay here every year visiting family in the area, so we've literally spent months here over the last 15 years. The kids love the pool and cinnamon rolls. Nice hot breakfast. Coffee and hot chocolate in the evening. The rooms are comfortable.There's lots to do in the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stayed an extra night I found that I needed to stay an extra night. Unfortunately there weren't any rooms of the type that I'd had. So I had to check out of one room and then check in to another room. Of course, the second room was slightly better. It was a Queen Suite while my former room had two queen beds. Nice to watch tv on the couch or have a snack at a table. But at least you were able to accommodate my last minute needs. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too expensive there are only two hotels in Brevard. It is a lot cheaper staying in Hendersonville and driving back and forth. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable I will be staying again. Best price and best place to stay. I couldn't ask for more in a hotel. The staff is personable and knowledgeable, the room was clean and inviting and the hotel was beautiful. The breakfast offered a variety and the food was very good. Presented appealingly and always plenty to eat. Loved the sitting room across from the check out desk. Breakfast was served there, and there was a living room arrangement with a tv and also an area for computer and printing and fax. Great location. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I frequently stay here when visiting family in the area. The beds and pillows are comfortable. Most of the time the service was good. However, there was one day this time when I received no maid service. I came back to the room at 11:00 and found an unmade bed. Luckily this was a room with two queens. And it didn't look on other days like a complete vacuuming had been done. I understand this is a very busy time of year. But that is no excuse for neglecting service. I did talk to the desk the following morning. Otherwise, it was very nice. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Stay this time!!! I have stayed at this hotel many, many times and rarely have had an issue. This time was very different. The room was nice and clean. It was extremely noisy after 10 PM. Doors were slamming and that made the headboard on my bed shake. It sounded like someone was running up and down the hallway. The keycard did not work properly even though it was rekeyed a couple of times. You had to insert it from 15-20 times to get the door to open. Breakfast was awful. The food was either too cold or too hot. The sausage tasted awful. The bacon was raw and limp. The muffins tasted old. The sausage gravy tasted too sweet. The biscuits and cinnamon rolls were hard as a rock. The juice tasted like cleaning fluid. The oranges were not fresh. We did not get new tissues and rolls of toilet paper. We got leftovers from the last guest. I did not get express check out and had to stop at the desk to check out and had difficulty getting them to give me a receipt. If you needed something you usually had to stand and wait several minutes for someone to come and wait on you. They don't have a bell for you to ring. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well-run This Holiday Inn is clean - no smoking anywhere on hotel property - and well managed. It's the nicest place to stay in Brevard. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable easy access from the highway comfortable and friendly August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is the second time I stayed here and looking forward to coming back in the fall. Close to the beautiful forest, Old Town Brevard and within an hour from downtown Asheville. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Friendly Staff, Poor Internet Service Room was clean, nice view of the mountains. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good - in particular the warm cinnamon buns! Internet was down more than available - not sure if it was provider or location. Don't expect to have easy access to internet during stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and staff Staff is excellent . Management is dedicated to excellence and the staff reflect this attitude. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and service, but breakfast marginal. Staff, bed, cleanliness, all good. Washer and dryer helpful. Breakfast...low on supplies such as utensils, pancake mix, bacon, bananas... Evening cookies were a nice touch! Front sign hard to see when driving in from south. Some front desk clerks not cheery. Others were very sweet. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome breakfast choices and quality The hospitality of all of the staff there was without comparison; they were very attentive and friendly. The breakfast was a huge hit with my kids who are sometimes quite picky but they were able to find and enjoy everything they wanted. The beds were also firm and they offered a variety of pillow options. The internet speed was beyond my expectations! Overall, it was a nice getaway and a good deal for the price! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise room in major need of help Do not stay here if exercise is important to you. Only two of the five machines in the room were working at all. The best I could find was a stationary bike with a manual cycle working, but no other options functioning. There was also an elliptical that worked. The other three machines were unusable. Disappointing to me and the six or more other people trying to use the equipment while I was there. This was the largest of many errors I encountered. The water dispenser was unusable. The room had an incorrect list of channels available. When I called the front desk in frustration the clerk said " oh that list was changed ages ago". Not in my room. The maid sighed when I said yes I would like her to check my room for straightening after my first night there. The breakfast service was out of plates, forks and other things when I was trying to get breakfast. It generally felt like the management team was not paying attention. I have stayed here many times before. Not sure I will again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The hotel was convenient and clean and the location was perfect for our plans to visit the Pisgah and Dupont forests. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed Excellent room, great breakfast, and plenty of parking. Check was easy. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area Nice hotel located in a beautiful area of WNC. Check-in was fast and efficient. The front desk staff were very helpful with questions on the local area. Unfortunately, it's a drive into the quaint downtown area, but no big deal. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality facilities There was a small kerfuffle at check-in, but it was fixed quickly. The room was quite comfortable for two adults and two children, who enjoyed the pool immensely. The exercise room is small but had good equipment. I would have appreciated more variety at the complementary breakfast, but the food was tasty. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and grounds Very impressed with room. It was large and comfortable. Location was very convenient for our needs. View from pool area was scenic and peaceful. Staff at front desk were very helpful providing answers to questions on local places and requests. The hotel was close to where we wanted to go in Brevard, but seemed to be off in a nice and secluded mountain area. Being from Florida, we really enjoyed the feel of being in the mountains while being in town. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's rest in Great Location Hotel was located well. Staff was friendly, and room was clean, and quiet. Breakfast cold options looked ok, but I had the bacon and eggs. Eggs were tasteless, and bacon overcooked. Bottom line: GREAT NIGHT'S STAY….FOOD will fill you up, but not that tasty. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by N/A Overall quality of this hotel was very good, stall was very helpful in giving directions to my destination as well as pointing out places of interest along the way and best and fast route to Ashville Airport. The next time we will be in the area which will be September of 2014 we will return to this location. July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading