• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney Rock Park
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine hotel for our needs Overall good stay. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, overall nice environment. Good, attentive staff. Breakfast so-so. Omelets did not taste good. Likely fake eggs. In general, would recommend. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of breakfast Don't expect breakfast as advertised. And if you ask, you will be told to wait until the next day for food. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fell Short on one of biggest days of year Big camp turnover day. That was the day one of the housekeepers decided not to come in. So when I arrived at 6pm our room wasn't ready. Fortunately, the staff jumped on it and we had a room 20 minutes later. The next morning at breakfast, there was no milk for all the kids staying. How can they run out of milk? Bed was not very comfortable. Staff was very nice and tried to be accommodating but they appear to be trying to get a lot done with limited resources. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation for us and our dog The hotel was comfortable, the breakfast offered good quality and variety of hot items, and we were able to bring our dog too. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noticeable Downward Slide We have been coming to this property since shortly before it opened when we take and our kids to camp and pick them up in this area. Sometimes we stay one night and sometimes several. It's a busy time for the hotel and they charge almost $200 per room at this time. For many years this was a very well run property that bent over backwards for its' guests. I'm sad to report that this is no longer the case. Specifically, the biggest problem was with the barely functioning WIFI. Signal strength even in the lobby was weak. But even with a signal, our family's phones and laptop timed out on almost every web search. Since this hotel is in the mountains, we counted on the hotel's internet connection since cell coverage is intermittent. The front desk's response was that "we reset the router so that should help". It didn't. I don't think this is a new problem for this hotel and it bothers me that with the vast resources available to them through Holiday Inn Worldwide that they allowed this problem to become our problem. Some of the other annoyances here made us all question whether the hotel was desperately trying to cut costs at the guests expense. Not a good feeling when you happen to be paying rack rate. Toiletries seemed very low quality. I don't need to see brand name products in the bathroom, but bulk packed highly scented green soap in an open plastic baggie made us feel like we were in a cheap 70's motel. Shampoo and conditioner were also very unappealing and set a new low standard for us --- we bought our own travel sized items at a nearby drugstore. Certain room annoyances showed a real lack of attention to detail. For example, every outlet in the room was fully occupied, so to charge a phone something else had to be unplugged. So if you want to plug in your phone or laptop anywhere near the bed, you had to decide whether to unplug the clock and watch it flash or unplug the light and sit in darkness --- assuming you're willing to move the night table and get on the floor and look for the outlets. The coffee maker was on top of the microwave which was on top of the refrigerator. I understand that it would be unplugged for safety reasons, but there was no available outlet to plug into unless you got on your knees to unplug one of the other appliances. The complimentary breakfast was something that we liked about this hotel in the past. Now, poorly run and unappealing. No milk of any sort on Sunday at 8AM---not even for coffee. We were told that they "ran out". It made us wonder when they ran out of milk. If it was my hotel, I would have bought milk locally if I didn't manage my inventory right. All in all, very disappointing. There seemed to be a total absence of pride in what was once a well run property. We will be looking for other options in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Service and staff were great. The room decor, comfort and appearance was not up to other Holiday Inns I have stayed and and was quite disappointed. The rooms appearance was no different then a lower standard hotel I have stayed at. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Staff friendly and helpful Breakfast has a lot of choices: pancakes, sausage gravy, bacon, biscuits, eggs, muffins, cereal, toast, etc. Rooms were comfortable and clean. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improve internet connection of pc in breakfast/tv room I listed couple of issues already. I did not report pc connectivity issues. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Cream for your coffee! Pricey room but cheap breakfast choices, no dairy creamer and weak coffee. Not a great start to your day. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay made greater The hotel was excellent in its appearance and quality. Rooms were clean, the eating area was clean, the food was good and it was hot! The hotel staff went overboard to meet our needs. They were kind, professional and helpful. Would recommend travelers - especially families - to stay here. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place but squeaky beds beautiful place n comfortable. nice hot breakfast. Not giving 5 stars due to squeaky beds... June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was dirty and NO hot tube Pool was dirty and NO hot tube. The food was all processed food. Nothing natural. We do not like eating fake food! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Trained Staff The bed was fine - the free breakfast was ok. They did not know how to fix their internet or offer assistance (even with the guest computer). I was unable to login to work for the whole stay and several times when I called the front desk the phone rang 20 plus times with no answer. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late check out Platinum members should always be allowed to have a late check out. We always leave the room in excellent condition. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...awful internet * if you're visiting the parks, then this is a great location * Pisgah National Park is only a few miles away * lots of restaurants and shopping nearby * very clean facilities * awful internet service * overall, it is a pretty good value for your money June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room nice and comfortable. Even though we only stayed for one night, it is a hotel we would stay in again. One drawback, is the noise from the airport but it's to be expected if you want to be close to it for an early morning flight. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable Booking - unfriendly front staff I booked a suite but got an ordinary room when I arrived. No explanation or apology was provided. Please be aware of this unreliable service - can be a source of stress instead of leisure. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff- nice place to stay Visited the Dupont Forest and Brevard, local staff was very helpful and made sure we were armed with information about the local area. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for dogs especially small ones I loved this hotel. I brought my Pomerania dog and he had a ball. The staff had a dog cookie for him too. They made us feel welcome. They have a nice place out back to walk your dog. The trail around Brevard are ALL dog friendly and there is a great pet store too. The breakfast was great. The people were very nice and helpful. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, so-so food The beds were very comfortable and it was nice to have both firm and softer pillows that were labeled as such on the pillow cases. I think there were 3 layers of bed covers, which made it easy to regulate my temperature/coverage needs. The drain in the bathtub was very slow but I didn't mention it until I checked out. The clerk apologized and said they would check it out right away. Having a hot breakfast was nice in theory but the food wasn't the best I've ever had. The bacon was... well, I'm not sure what it was. Turkey bacon perhaps? It wasn't very good. The eggs were overcooked. The sausage patties were just ok. The biscuits were good. The property, lobby and rooms are well-kept and clean. The value for money was excellent. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to visit Brevard This hotel was recommended to me by a family member. He said he had stayed in other hotels near by and this was the best. I have to agree with him. I have stayed here twice in the past the year and found it to be a good safe place to stay. I have enjoyed the free breakfast and and the common area on the main floor. The staff has always been friendly May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waterfall visit Good service but uncomfortable and worn out sheets that would not stay on the bed. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location and good prices for visit to Dupont State Park May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place in Brevard The staff is excellent, breakfast can't be better.....what else to say? I appreciate the unscented/non-toxic cleaners used for the linens. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway We recommend this hotel to all if you are ever in this area. You feel at home and get treated as family. Clean, comfortable, got a great nights sleep and enjoyed the waterfalls. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by frequent vistor We stay at this Holiday Inn often since we visit mother who lives in Brevard. We always have a great experience at this location as they desk people are friendly and helpful along with the comfortable rooms. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay We were here for our sons graduation. Good place to stay. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience A very good experience.Highly recommend this property. Caring staff. Comfortable, clean room. Very good breakfast. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Brevard, NC Excellent property, conveniently located to Pisgah, Dupont and Gorges. Staff professional, rooms clean, great hot breakfast in the morning April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when photographing waterfalls A very clean comfortable place to stay when you want to photography the many waterfalls in the area. The rooms and bed are very comfortable, if I had any complaint it is the dining area which is a little small, so get there early to get a table, food is pretty good for breakfast. April 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading