• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 578 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Fricken Fabulous We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Indigo on our Honeymoon. The place is gorgeous. It's a perfect walk to everything downtown. The staff was fantastic. We absolutely loved Asheville and when we return we will most definitely stay at the Hotel Indigo. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great one night stay we spent one night in the hotel and had a very nice enjoyable experience, as we came late and checked out early we did not really utilize the facilities but i was impressed with the enthusiatic and courteous staff. if we are in asheville again i think we would go back to the indogo. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, Great Location, Quiet, Comfortable What a perfect find! Easy location just off the highway, downtown and walking distance to many fun and yummy restaurants. Great clean floors, comfortable beds, wonderfully large bathroom. Oh, and I was delighted to find Aveda toiletries! October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel was AMAZING, staff was unhelpful If you only plan on sleeping in your hotel room and experience no problems that need resolution, this is a GREAT hotel... as long as the dog in the room across the hall doesn't bark non-stop because they are missing their human. I can't say enough about the room. It actually looked just like the promo pictures and was FANTASTIC especially loved the bathroom! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience in Asheville There are too many positives to even start... great place! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Location!! The staff was very friendly and responsive to all our requests. Hotel Indigo was easy to find and in walking distance to the Downtown area. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value for the Money I think I made my point. I paid 10x what this experience was worth. Will not risk it again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful accomodations Beautiful hotel in a beautiful area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in making recommendations for area dining and attractions. Their suggestions were excellent. The room itself was gorgeous - beautiful shower, lovely view of the mountains, comfortable bed, a great experience overall. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but not worth the cost I stayed at the Hotel Indigo - Asheville for a night because I was meeting a large group of people for a night of bar-hopping in downtown and this was the hotel picked by the group organizer. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly/helpful. It was just really expensive for what you get. Aside from the shower, which was first-rate, nothing else about the room really justified the cost. The bed/pillows/sheets were just ok and the rest of the furniture was pretty basic. The guidelines prohibit me from mentioning the specific price or competitors but this was the most expensive hotel room I've stayed in since my honeymoon, and it's by a wide margin. For that much money, I just expected more than an "ok" bed, so-so furniture, and a leaky Keurig knock-off coffee maker. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasurable stay Never disappointed when staying here. Great Bar and food and the staff is unbelievably accommodating.... October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location Once we arrived, all staff were attentive, helpful and very friendly - excellent! Rooms were very comfortable with good amenities. The location provided easy, walking access to downtown. The only flaw is a real problem with the hotel elevators; evidently, there is no service elevator, and in the busy morning hours you could wait 15 minutes for an elevator, then stop at every floor. In addition to guests departing/arriving, the cleaning staff fills entire cars with both personnel and their equipment, and certainly do not defer to guests. It was a real issue getting our group of 15 out of the hotel even close to our departure time solely due to the elevators, and tempers were flaring from other guests, as well - plan accordingly! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfortable room ideally located in downtown Ashville. Secure underground parking was a big plus since we were on a motorcycle and did experience occasional rain and wind. Our room was always ready and it made for a comfortable retreat after riding all day.. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappoints! Will never stay anywhere else. We travel with our dog and the employees are so nice and accommodating. They had a biscuit waiting for us with his name on it. Those little touches will keep us coming back. Thanks for a great trip. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turning 50 in Asheville My husband and I enjoyed a weekend stay to celebrate my 50th birthday. We arrived to champagne and strawberries. Everything was wonderful from the start to finish! I would have loved to stay longer. Breakfast at another locale would have been a better choice, however. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Always This is a very clean and up to date hotel. The amenities as well as the staff are always great. I will continue to stay at this hotel when I visit Asheville. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! I had a wonderful stay! The staff was very nice. The hotel was clean. I wish I could have had time to eat in restaurant... the food looked good. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Staff very friendly, accommodating. Concierge service staff excellent, particularly Katy & Justine. Met our every need and special requests. Hotel location within easy walking distance from downtown shops and restaurants. Had a wonderful stay; sampled city's great food venues and night life; and enjoyed the Biltmore experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel. Very new and very clean My wife and I stayed here for 1 night to have a get away from the kids. We loved the location. Some people complained about the road noise and it was a little present, but never caused me to wake during the night. Hotel was very clean and decorated in a new, contemporary manner. You are very close to the downtown part of the city, walking distance, and only a 5-10 minutes from Biltmore. We had dinner at the Grove Park Inn for the view, but immediately saw the dated appearance of the rooms we went past with open doors. This place is not dated at all. We loved it and will gladly stay here again. Pets are welcome and we brought our Pug. Great hotel!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Awesome service from everyone. Really felt welcome and the room was top notch. Can't wait to visit again. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Indigo Hotel in Asheville Nice hotel in downtown Asheville, NC. Great staff. Do not get a room on the highway side of the building or you will not get any sleep due to road noise. Also, I suggest getting 2 beds if you are traveling with anyone since the 1 bed rooms are queens and NOT kings. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Overall Nice hotel. Front staff wasn't super friendly. Water pressure in room was terrible. Shower took forever and left me cold. Bed was comfortable. The cleaning staff were very friendly. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience Fabulous hotel in every way! Upon my early arrival at 11AM, I expected to leave my luggage and return later. Imagine my surprise when my room was ready for check-in, a true and welcome rarity. Front desk reception from Sunshine and Nikita was warm and friendly and provided all the information I needed. My room was spotless. The bed most comfortable and certainly one do the quietest hotels ever. Love their commitment to the environment (no carpet is great but be aware that footwear is needed here). Great that they are paperless so receipts are immediately emailed up in checkout. They have a solid restaurant and a nice surprise of live entertainment. One night, a Spanish guitarist, another was a lovely pianist. Overall, love this hotel and highly recommend it. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice and clean hotel. Room was great and the staff were very nice. It was conveniently located downtown so I was able to walk to the restaurants and bars that I wanted to go to. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Hotel Indigo was refreshing and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay there again! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Concierge in the business! Our Concierge Katie called us the week before our stay and booked a nice place for dinner. She then had a nice gift waiting for us in the room. Never had this happen before. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money or stars Staff is nice enough. They did not seem to rise to the expectations from stars/reviews. Room assigned was for handicap. I do not require this room, and usually do not fit under the showers in these rooms. These type rooms also do not contain the spray from the shower so a result of a soaked bathroom is common. Furniture, curtains, bathrooms, carpet starting to show age. Furniture was very dinged up from the vacuuming I suspect. Curtain rod to close/open curtains fell off. Overall this hotel is a weak three star at best, and we did not get it at a great value. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful as well as comfortable Our mini-vacation was great at the Indigo! The room was beautifully decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was amazing! Every staff member we encountered from the first parking attendant to the desk personnel to the young cleaning man on the elevator seemed genuinely glad we were there. We were greeted and treated with wonderful hospitality. Thank you for a memorable stay! September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get a Room Overlooking Downtown Asheville I've had two wonderful stays at the Indigo in Asheville and one terrible stay. The good ones were in a beautiful room with two queen size beds and a large bathroom with a tub that overlooked downtown Asheville (facing Grove Arcade). My windows opened to get fresh air; this is important because I'm chemically sensitive and have severe reactions to the cleaning products, carpet, drapes and overall musty air that comes with most hotel rooms. The hotel staff was kind enough to not use any "aromatherapy" or other cleaning products on my room before my arrival. I thought I had finally found the perfect place to stay in Asheville. On this last trip, however, my room was not the one I choose before even though it appeared to be the same online -- the photos I saw were exactly what I wanted. This room was on the other side of the hotel, overlooking the Interstate. It sounded like I was camping on a race track. The bathroom was small and there was no tub (this is important to my husband, who loves a bath after hiking). I talked with the staff about moving, but there weren't any rooms available on the other side. My traveling companion and I didn't sleep at all that night. The sound of high-speed trucks and cars was loud and relentless. We decided to check out early. The staff was gracious and didn't charge me for the second night. I asked the manager how to make sure I got the room I wanted and he said to CALL rather than make the reservation online. I will do that next time. It is a wonderful place to stay if you get on the "right" side. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Hotel was nice, but ask for the side of the hotel not on the highway. It was loud-ish. The staff was great, but there was no internet, as it was down for the complete time I was there. Unfortunately my wife got sick so we were not able to enjoy Asheville, but plan on trying a "re-do" trip at some point in time. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique type hotel in great location I loved this hotel for the "artsy" vibe it projected when I first entered the hotel. The lobby was lively and inviting. Lots of activity in the dining room and bar/lounge. Room was large and I loved the hardwood and tile floors..no carpet...YEAH!!! The air conditioning worked great. I could crank it down and snuggle under the covers..making for a good sleep. I appreciated the hotel's details of being "green"..like a glass vessel to fill with water every night and motion sensor lights in the hallway. The only thing missing for me was...no safe in the room. Maybe I am paranoid..but I just like to have the option of having a safe. I would definitely stay here again. September 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading