• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel This is a nice, clean, and beautiful hotel. It is artfully decorated throughout. The property offers a full service restaurant and bar. Amanda provides excellent service behind the bar. She is very familair with the Asheville scene which is helpful. Matt will take care of your every need from the Front Desk. Te property is two blocks from the heart of the downtown restaurant district. You will definitely be pleased with the hotel and the amenities. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Hotel Indigo to celebrate our 12th anniversary. The room was very nicely decorated and clean, but the noise from the highway outside was extremely loud and made it difficult to relax and sleep. The hotel staff was not particularly friendly and good service did not seem to be their priority. The location was within walking distance to downtown Asheville and that was great! However, there are other hotels in the vicinity and we will choose to stay in one of those next time. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Getaway Loved the staff-very welcoming. Our room had no refridg and ice machines were on every other floor(???). Room was clean and comfy with a beautiful view of the mountains. Small maintenance problem was resolved quickly and was followed by a lovely letter of apology and tasty cookies. Would definitely stay again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo a home run again! Unexpected visit to Asheville for the second time this month, and client booked accomodations fell through. Called the Indigo, where I'd stayed on my previous visit, and although my contact there had gone for the day, the desk called her, and she helped out in a grand way on her own time!! I can't recommend the Indigo enough - the rooms are great, decor interesting, staff wonderful, and restaurant good in a city known for "wow" restaurants. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff, great location Our rooms were not ready when we tried to check in at noon, so we walked downtown for lunch and returned around 3:30. The front desk staff knew it was our anniversary and upgraded our room without us asking. Excellent views. Valet parking attendants could not have been more helpful with our car and luggage. The hotel is located right in town, so walking around is the way to go, as there is limited parking in the downtown area. Highly recommend the hotel, and we will definitely return. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great hotel! Spa-like atmosphere...rooms and showers are very spacious with a very accommodating and friendly staff! Breakfast was great; Highly recommend! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful accommodations! Friendly service, attractive decor, great location and pet friendly. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for Honeymoon My husband and I recently honeymooned at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville. We were pleased with the friendly service from staff beginning before our stay when we received a call from the concierge asking if they could do anything for our stay, to arrival at the front desk for check-in, and at last, our check out in the early morning. Every staff member greeted us with a smile and kind words throughout our five-day visit. We loved our room because it was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and it had a gorgeous view of the mountains. We ate breakfast at the restaurant one morning, and we were both enamored with the coffee! I spent some time in the fitness center, and although it was small, it met my needs for equipment. We also appreciated the location of the hotel because we got to walk through the city center and hardly had to drive at all! I gave room cleanliness a 4/5 because we had a couple of days where we would have liked fresh sheets and a cleaner bathroom. We understand the need to preserve natural resources, but fresh linens are preferred. Also, I gave value a 4/5 because although the stay was tremendous, I feel there could be a few more amenities offered at the higher price point of the hotel (perhaps a swimming pool or complimentary drinks upon check in?). Overall, the stay was wonderful and surpassed our expectations. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant stay Great stop halfway through our trip. Booked to stay there on the way back home as well. Can't wait. We'll plan on staying here every time we make the journey from Cincinnati to Savanah. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Accommodations, service and staff were fantastic. We had a lovely visit and look forward to returning to your Asheville location. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for anniversery Great couples getaway. Would stay again. Pros - room, service, and comfort. Only Con - No pool or hot tub but knew that prior to booking it. Highly recommend for couples getaway. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Anniversary in Asheville My wife and I stayed at the Indigo for our third anniversary. It was fantastic! We were upgraded to the 11th floor penthouse where amazing views, a huge room, and a bottle of champagne were awaiting us. We loved the room so much we nixed brunch plans and ordered room service (which was inexpensive for huge portions and absolutely delicious) so we could enjoy the view from our balcony. Highly recommended - will only stay here if we go to Asheville again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect! Hotel Indigo exceeded our expectations. This was our first trip back to Asheville in many years. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We arrived early and the staff was still able to accommodate us. The hotel and room was clean and very comfortable. The location could not be any more perfect. Everything, including the great shops and fabulous restaurants were within walking distance. We are already planning a trip back in the fall and there is no doubt we will stay here again! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff and wonderful experience Our recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Asheville was terrific. The hotel has a great location in downtown and the rooms are comfortable with great views. Most importantly, the staff was wonderful. Nick, the valet, Justine, the concierge, Nikita in housekeeping and countless others were warm, friendly and very helpful in sharing things to do and places to eat in Asheville. Thanks for making our experience memorable and just what we needed! We will definitely be back. Laurie and Bill July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Not bad, not too good. This is a 4 star hotel and not sure. But clean and nice. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good location! My wife and I stayed at Hotel Indigo during our last visit to Asheville. We selected this particular hotel due to it being within walking distance of the area where we knew we would spend the majority of our time. This aspect was pretty convenient as it served the purpose we were looking for. My complaint about the hotel itself was that one morning we decided to have breakfast in the room. So the night before, we filled out the selection menu and hung it outside the door and marked to have it delivered at 10:00am the next morning. I checked the next morning and the menu had been collected by someone from the hotel staff so I didn't expect any hiccups. 10 am came, 10:15, 10:30...no delivery. Finally I called the front desk 2 or 3 times, no answer. I called the restaurant downstairs, no answer. Why would anyone answer the phone as it would only be a customer calling???? I went downstairs to be told by the young lady at the desk that she did not know what had happened and gave no explanation as to why I could not reach anyone when I called or why I hadn't received my order. I think she assumed I did not fill out the menu and placed it outside the door as this was her first comment. Obviously it was the first time I had ever stayed at any hotel with this option. She said she would check into it, of course I never heard anything. Regardless, her "don't care" attitude as well as her lack of effort to even check into this or offer me an explanation as to why I had not received this requested service was enough that I WILL NOT use this hotel again regardless of it's location. This is poor service. How does this get lost in the mix? There are other hotels in the area that I will use on my next visit. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable keep my rewards status as they don't seem to look I like the hotel and staff however and suits my needs. parking is a challenge sometimes esp when the hotel is full. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STARK! If you're romancing, go elsewhere. Only thing missing to make this a dorm-like experience was cinder block walls. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View This hotel had a great view of the mountains, the staff was excellent, and it was close to many attractions. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! We enjoyed our stay! We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Indigo Asheville downtown. The location is super convenient to everything Asheville downtown has to offer. We stayed at the Penhouse studio king suite. The room was clean, bright and very quite. We loved the room design and decor. The bed was really comfortable. The front desk service staffs were all very warm, friendly and helpful. We tried the hotel cafe and the breakfast food were excellent and so were the service there. The hotel WIFI was really good and fast, too. Just two things to be considered for improvement: 1) We turned the room AC fan to the lowest setting but it still seems a little bit loud at night. 2) We wish there's something(e.g. shelves on the wall) in the shower to put our shampoo, soap, etc on. I had to put all those things on the floor when taking shower. Overall, excellent hotel with excellent staffs, enjoyed our stay and hope to come back. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and very conveniently located This is a very nice, clean hotel conveniently located in downtown Asheville. It is within walking distance of good shopping and great food. The staff is friendly and helpful. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay here. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay Disappointed on this stay based on two previous stays July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Staff The front desk, rooms, and overall space was incredible. Would stay there again and again July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C unit poor - noisy & inaccurate Overall this was not a good value. A/C was old type unit you find in cheap hotels. Not a central system. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place Hotel Indigo Asheville is in an excellent location. The rooms are always clean and fresh and the staff very friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience! I recently visited Asheville for a relaxing week to celebrate my b-day. I traveled there alone... And was a little apprehensive as a single woman. However, as soon as I was welcomed at Hotel Indigo, my worries were eased. The staff and parking attendant greeted me with a smile... And told me about all the features of the hotel. My room had a great view, nice modern details, and was very clean. I also got a hotel deal/package with free breakfast ... And boy was that smart. The service was great, and the breakfast was amazing! The cheese grits are to die for! The hotel was the perfect distance (walking distance) from downtown restaurants and shops... It is also in close proximity to the Asheville visitors center where you can catch the trolley for tours of Asheville. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Hats off to management at this location... There's an aura of warmth, friendliness, and fun that should be applauded! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This unique, colorful hotel is well located near great restaurants which are within walking distance. Staff members are welcoming and efficient. I hope to stay there again! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Bourne good hotel, a tad expensive though, only problem about the hotel is that it is right next to the interstate and can get loud at busy traffic times, other than that really close to the downtown area and plenty to do in the area June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient. My husband and I were celebrating our 10th anniversary. This was our first visit to Asheville. Very clean rooms. Convenient to walk to downtown shops and restaurants. Convenient food and beverages in lobby- purchased tasty deli sandwiches both nights after returning from our late nights in downtown. Convenient breakfast after checking out.... Delicious bagel with cream cheese and lox. Free parking!! Very friendly and helpful staff. Gave us directions and recommendations. Would definitely stay again! Wished there were a mini fridge and pool or jacuzzi... Asheville and surrounding area: loved it. So many choices in food and drink, art. Loved the people. What a great adventure. We went with the flow and stopped in many restaurants, bars, shops.... Wound up in unexpected places and had a blast. Sky bar, drum circle, marketplace, Woolworth walk, yacht club, jake of the woods.... Biltmore estate was awesome. After we left town headed to chimney rock. Great place. Can't wait to go back to Asheville!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Penthouse Suite!!!! I am still here past my stay!! I am having a great time and this is a beautiful place to stay!!!! The penthouse is all windows and great views of the mountains and very clean and pretty!!! and has a balcony!! If I did not have to leave I would stay forever!!!! June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading