• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Accommodations, service and staff were fantastic. We had a lovely visit and look forward to returning to your Asheville location. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for anniversery Great couples getaway. Would stay again. Pros - room, service, and comfort. Only Con - No pool or hot tub but knew that prior to booking it. Highly recommend for couples getaway. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Anniversary in Asheville My wife and I stayed at the Indigo for our third anniversary. It was fantastic! We were upgraded to the 11th floor penthouse where amazing views, a huge room, and a bottle of champagne were awaiting us. We loved the room so much we nixed brunch plans and ordered room service (which was inexpensive for huge portions and absolutely delicious) so we could enjoy the view from our balcony. Highly recommended - will only stay here if we go to Asheville again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect! Hotel Indigo exceeded our expectations. This was our first trip back to Asheville in many years. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We arrived early and the staff was still able to accommodate us. The hotel and room was clean and very comfortable. The location could not be any more perfect. Everything, including the great shops and fabulous restaurants were within walking distance. We are already planning a trip back in the fall and there is no doubt we will stay here again! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff and wonderful experience Our recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Asheville was terrific. The hotel has a great location in downtown and the rooms are comfortable with great views. Most importantly, the staff was wonderful. Nick, the valet, Justine, the concierge, Nikita in housekeeping and countless others were warm, friendly and very helpful in sharing things to do and places to eat in Asheville. Thanks for making our experience memorable and just what we needed! We will definitely be back. Laurie and Bill July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Not bad, not too good. This is a 4 star hotel and not sure. But clean and nice. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good location! My wife and I stayed at Hotel Indigo during our last visit to Asheville. We selected this particular hotel due to it being within walking distance of the area where we knew we would spend the majority of our time. This aspect was pretty convenient as it served the purpose we were looking for. My complaint about the hotel itself was that one morning we decided to have breakfast in the room. So the night before, we filled out the selection menu and hung it outside the door and marked to have it delivered at 10:00am the next morning. I checked the next morning and the menu had been collected by someone from the hotel staff so I didn't expect any hiccups. 10 am came, 10:15, 10:30...no delivery. Finally I called the front desk 2 or 3 times, no answer. I called the restaurant downstairs, no answer. Why would anyone answer the phone as it would only be a customer calling???? I went downstairs to be told by the young lady at the desk that she did not know what had happened and gave no explanation as to why I could not reach anyone when I called or why I hadn't received my order. I think she assumed I did not fill out the menu and placed it outside the door as this was her first comment. Obviously it was the first time I had ever stayed at any hotel with this option. She said she would check into it, of course I never heard anything. Regardless, her "don't care" attitude as well as her lack of effort to even check into this or offer me an explanation as to why I had not received this requested service was enough that I WILL NOT use this hotel again regardless of it's location. This is poor service. How does this get lost in the mix? There are other hotels in the area that I will use on my next visit. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable keep my rewards status as they don't seem to look I like the hotel and staff however and suits my needs. parking is a challenge sometimes esp when the hotel is full. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STARK! If you're romancing, go elsewhere. Only thing missing to make this a dorm-like experience was cinder block walls. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View This hotel had a great view of the mountains, the staff was excellent, and it was close to many attractions. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! We enjoyed our stay! We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Indigo Asheville downtown. The location is super convenient to everything Asheville downtown has to offer. We stayed at the Penhouse studio king suite. The room was clean, bright and very quite. We loved the room design and decor. The bed was really comfortable. The front desk service staffs were all very warm, friendly and helpful. We tried the hotel cafe and the breakfast food were excellent and so were the service there. The hotel WIFI was really good and fast, too. Just two things to be considered for improvement: 1) We turned the room AC fan to the lowest setting but it still seems a little bit loud at night. 2) We wish there's something(e.g. shelves on the wall) in the shower to put our shampoo, soap, etc on. I had to put all those things on the floor when taking shower. Overall, excellent hotel with excellent staffs, enjoyed our stay and hope to come back. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and very conveniently located This is a very nice, clean hotel conveniently located in downtown Asheville. It is within walking distance of good shopping and great food. The staff is friendly and helpful. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay here. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay Disappointed on this stay based on two previous stays July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Staff The front desk, rooms, and overall space was incredible. Would stay there again and again July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C unit poor - noisy & inaccurate Overall this was not a good value. A/C was old type unit you find in cheap hotels. Not a central system. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place Hotel Indigo Asheville is in an excellent location. The rooms are always clean and fresh and the staff very friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience! I recently visited Asheville for a relaxing week to celebrate my b-day. I traveled there alone... And was a little apprehensive as a single woman. However, as soon as I was welcomed at Hotel Indigo, my worries were eased. The staff and parking attendant greeted me with a smile... And told me about all the features of the hotel. My room had a great view, nice modern details, and was very clean. I also got a hotel deal/package with free breakfast ... And boy was that smart. The service was great, and the breakfast was amazing! The cheese grits are to die for! The hotel was the perfect distance (walking distance) from downtown restaurants and shops... It is also in close proximity to the Asheville visitors center where you can catch the trolley for tours of Asheville. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Hats off to management at this location... There's an aura of warmth, friendliness, and fun that should be applauded! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This unique, colorful hotel is well located near great restaurants which are within walking distance. Staff members are welcoming and efficient. I hope to stay there again! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Bourne good hotel, a tad expensive though, only problem about the hotel is that it is right next to the interstate and can get loud at busy traffic times, other than that really close to the downtown area and plenty to do in the area June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient. My husband and I were celebrating our 10th anniversary. This was our first visit to Asheville. Very clean rooms. Convenient to walk to downtown shops and restaurants. Convenient food and beverages in lobby- purchased tasty deli sandwiches both nights after returning from our late nights in downtown. Convenient breakfast after checking out.... Delicious bagel with cream cheese and lox. Free parking!! Very friendly and helpful staff. Gave us directions and recommendations. Would definitely stay again! Wished there were a mini fridge and pool or jacuzzi... Asheville and surrounding area: loved it. So many choices in food and drink, art. Loved the people. What a great adventure. We went with the flow and stopped in many restaurants, bars, shops.... Wound up in unexpected places and had a blast. Sky bar, drum circle, marketplace, Woolworth walk, yacht club, jake of the woods.... Biltmore estate was awesome. After we left town headed to chimney rock. Great place. Can't wait to go back to Asheville!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Penthouse Suite!!!! I am still here past my stay!! I am having a great time and this is a beautiful place to stay!!!! The penthouse is all windows and great views of the mountains and very clean and pretty!!! and has a balcony!! If I did not have to leave I would stay forever!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our honeymoon wonderful My husband and I chose Hotel Indigo for our honeymoon, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. From the moment we checked in until we left, the front desk staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. We had such a lovely time, and it made our honeymoon even more special! Thanks so much! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Decor Staff here are very professional and responsive, mostly anticipating your requests before you can ask. Location within walking distance of much of downtown Asheville. My only suggestion for improvement is to keep the bar and restaurant open later in the evening. 10pm seems at least 1 hour too soon for the restaurant and even more for the bar. The staff were flexible though and kept going a bit longer if there were customers June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is your go-to-stay place in Asheville, NC Loved the artsy vibe of the hotel and rooms, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful views from my room, and easy walking distance from all the best of downtown Asheville. I will visit Asheville again and I will definitely choose this hotel. I will also now look for other Hotel Indigos wherever I go! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Vibe Exceptional retreat with the nicest staff I have ever had in a hotel..It rubbed off on all the occupants...Such an asthetically beautiful atmosphere conducive for relaxing.I so did not want to leave the pampering I recieved there.. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville stay The only place I would consider staying. I was new to the area, the staff was so kind and helpful. The room made me feel at ease. Food is great, chef made the extra effort of making my meals even better! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellant experience at the Indigo The hotel was very clean and interior design is very pretty. The stay was refreshing. The staff was awesome so was the breakfast we had every morning. We would love to come back again. The hotel was located very close to walking to restaurants and shopping which was nice. We loved it!! June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, dirty bathroom Large amount of p*bic hair plastered to the wall in shower and used towel hanging on the hook when we arrived. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couple get away without children Hotel Indigo was an excellent overnight stay without our children. My husband and I enjoyed being able to walk to downtown Asheville to enjoy dining and listening to the music on the streets. It was nice just being able to walk back to the hotel. The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very clean. We are planning to come back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High marks for Indigo, Asheville, NC Was in Asheville for a combination of business and leisure, the Indigo was recommended by a business associate whose office is around the corner. Found the hotel to be in a great location as far as walking to downtown and all restaurants, shopping, etc. Was also very convenient to highway. Room was lovely in a new style, hip, urban way, but very comfortable and quiet. As I travel extensively, and am in hotels sometimes as much as 200 nights a year, I'd recommend this Indigo very highly. June 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading