• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 days in Ashville Great hotel. Staff very attentive. The only problem was the noisy dog that was left by it's owner in the room next to our room for hours at a time. Otherwise, great. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and pet friendly Very nice hotel. Rooms nice size and tastefully decorated. Grounds beautifully landscaped. Everything was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was a good Buffett with hot and cold items. I would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed at this location last week. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is very accommodating. The beds are very comfortable. There is no need to leave the hotel as the restaurant is excellent. We will definitely stay again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff Just off the Blue Ridge Parkway, this location provide a nice retreat from busier properties. The desk staff was very friendly and provided good suggestions for dining and activities. I missed having the cinnamon rolls for breakfast that I get at HI Express properties, but the breakfast selections were still good and tasty. We enjoyed looking at the decorations in the lobby, and there are many areas in which guests may relax outside of their rooms. The pool area was clean and very welcoming with the furniture, shelter, and the gorgeous view of the mountains. Even though there are two pet friendly floors (1st and 3rd), pets were a non-issue during our stay. This will be my location of choice when staying in the Asheville area in the future! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice My mother and I stayed here while visiting Biltmore. Staff was great and we had a wonderful stay and great mother and daughter vacation. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Had a nice stay at Biltmore East. Room and service great. Clean, comfortable and safe. Air conditioner was loud. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Our stay was, for the most part, quite pleasant. It was only about a 10 minute drive to downtown Asheville and very close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. The room was very nice, and the pool was large and had a great view of the mountains. We wished the gorgeous pool was open much earlier in the morning. (It opened at 10 a.m., and we had to hit the road by then.) The landscaping and decorations were nice, but the continental breakfast was pretty limited. Staff members were very nice and helpful. We'll probably stay there again on future visits. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mountain Retreat This is a beautiful location easy to reach off I-40. The landscaping is exceptional with a private hiking trail created for guests. The mountain view from our room and large outdoor pool was very nice and put us in a mood to relax. The lodge-like atmosphere included a full restaurant and bar. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the serving staff very friendly. It was a perfect spot to stay when visiting the Biltmore Estate. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The hotel was clean and neat, The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable and long enough I didn't hang off the food like most hotels. The food was hot and good. I would stay here again on my next visit. They made as feel like we were at home and not strangers. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and atmosphere Decided to book a room here for a weekend getaway and was blown away by how nice it was and the friendly staff. Will definitely be staying here again in the future!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Absolutely Lovely! Driving up to the Holiday Inn was like stepping back in time. The landscaping leading to and around the entrance is just beautiful. From the minute you step inside you are greeted by every member of the staff and you feel they were waiting for your arrival. Any need is met immediately with a smile and helping hand. I simply cannot say enough good things about our five day experience here. It was absolutely lovely from beginning to the end. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy Place to Stay Stayed on 4th floor & the traffic, train, & pool guests was so loud. The bathroom has a vent in wall that goes to next room or floors. We could here them talking, dog barking, & see their light on. The AC fan wouldn't stay on so we could try & block out some noise. There is no light by door so very dark near closet. Room very compact & too pricy for this service. The common areas are nice & free breakfast was good. We found this on line when traveling & saw review about vent but ignored it. Please don't if you want to rest. We usually like Holiday Inn Express but this was the worst we ever stayed at. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations We were close to the Asheville Veterans Medical Center and this meant a lot as my husband has ALS. The entire staff concerned themselves with his needs and made sure he was comfortable. We have many more appointments and this is the place we will stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to my next stay. The friendliness of the people taking care of and cleaning the restaurant area in the mornings impressed me. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A little ways from town but excellent freeway access. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the besr Excellent Holiday Inn. Beautiful setting, Friendly & knowledgeable staff, and excellent food. Only downside was noisy, very noisy, air conditioner. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn Good location, comfortable bed, clean room & good breakfast. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value for the money... My wife and I had to travel up to the Black Mountain area several times over the past couple of years and we always stay at the Asheville-Biltmore Holiday Inn because it is clean, well maintained, has a nice staff and a great central location to both Asheville and Black Mountain. For those that don't prefer room service, we especially like "Owls Place" the intimate size restaurant and bar located on the first floor just off the lobby that has a decent menu and serves a good evening meal it is also where you get your morning complimentary breakfast. Saves a lot of running around looking for a good place to eat when you are tired at the end of the day. I do wish they would increase the size and number of computers available to the guest downstairs in the "business media center" but otherwise I have no complaints and think this particular hotel is one of the best values for the money in the area. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biltmore Visit Staff and breakfast way above average. Room nice and clean, but noise from the street was a problem. Also, there is a vent between the bathrooms that allows noise from one room to another. I had the pleasure of hearing a mom and her young daughter wash their hair together and a guy at breakfast told of hearing his neighbor barf for a few minutes. .....this needs to be addressed. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and convenient location Excellent staff service and a convenient location if you follow the Blue Ridge Parkway (although the stretch north of Asheville was closed when I was there). Great food/drinks and atmosphere at the bar/restaurant - try the great local red wines! Extensive breakfast. Prices were reasonable but not very cheap - a lot lower than downtown Asheville though. So overall a very good experience. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH AN EXCELLENT LOCATION. I stayed here twice this past week and everything was very good. One of my rooms had both a large fridge and a microwave. The other room had a smaller fridge without a microwave. The breakfast was free and excellent. The USA paper was the same date 2 days later. The restaurant closes during part of the day. However, there is a Waffle house right next door. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay! Passing thru for the night on way home to Chicago. Great Hotel, wonderful staff and rooms. Breakfast was by far the BEST ive had traveling. Pool was great with incredible view of the Smokies! Highly recommend! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Very Clean Room, Great Service I have learned to read reviews before selecting accommodations while traveling. I looked at several in Asheville and based on others reviews I chose your hotel. I was not disappointed. I received exactly the rooms I asked for, they were clean, neat as a pin, roomy and comfortable. Everyone of the staff I spoke with was very gracious. The restaurant was clean and the food fresh. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank-you April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We stayed here three nights while visiting Biltmore and other sites. We were fortunate to be placed in room #408. I think the front desk staff called it the King Executivve Suite. The decorations included a huge armoire, great pictures, a floor lamp made out of a muzzle loader and books on the shelves in the aforementioned armoire. We ate in the restaurant two evenings and were please both times. They served a very nice complimentary hot breakfast each morning. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and good staff Staf was very pet friendly, they seemed to enjoy all pets. This hotel has a wonderful little walking trail just for your pets "relief" and it is light up at night. Staff accommodated me and my father very well even when we made a last minute change to our reservation. I work night shift and usually don't wake up until 1:30 pm. No Problem! the staff gave me a late check out of 2pm. The room was very quiet, never woke up from doors slamming, noisy cleaning crew, elevators etc. I will be staying here again if I need a night in Asheville again. Thanks! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Asheville stay I travel for work and am always happy to visit my Asheville territory and stay at this hotel. I have recommended it to friends, fellow co-workers and family. The restaurant located on the property is a wonderful feature with excellent food. The rooms and staff are always wonderful and the breakfast bar is the best of anywhere I have stayed! Looking forward to staying here again! March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Been there I have been to this hotel many times and have enjoyed my stay each time, perferred it when there where smoking rooms. I like choices even if the roome are already filled, still like to have had the choice. The room was very good, clean anaonder around the room. Betty at the front desk remembered me and whoundered where I have been. We had a nice chat and it was nice to remembered and missed. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor Because of its close proximity to the VA Hospital, we find ourselves staying at this hotel frequently. They couldn't be nicer! Very accommodating. All the staff you will encounter, from the front desk on, is friendly, polite, and helpful. You'll feel like an appreciated guest here! Not the newest hotel in Asheville, but it's been updated and well cared for, so you'll be comfortable here. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality My dog and I had a very nice, though brief stay at your hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Easy in and out with the dog. We enjoyed a walk around the Dogwood Path. I would encourage anyone traveling with a dog to stay here. Very Pet Friendly. Asheville in general is very pet friendly! February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisey, extremely dry and near trains, toilet wouldnt flush well the snow melting and falling made for a night of hammers falling on the roof, and this was inbetween the trains coming and going, and i brought a humidifier with me and i still woke up with dry hands and skin and sinuses so bad. This was because of a vent in the bathroom pulling the air out of the room so hard. I think the purpose was for it to be an exhaust fan but this was way too much for that purpose. Toilet would clog almsot every flush even if didnt have any paper in it. Beautiful site, great staff, but i didnt want to move to another room because of the limited time to move to another room and sleep as well. the snow and trains and dryness would still be the same so what was the point. I would recommend staying at the Biltmore West Holiday INN. That holiday inn is a 4 or 5 star. February 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading