• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney Rock Park
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise Spent the night after visiting the Biltmore. Very convenient location and only about 6 miles from The Biltmore. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast was more then we expected. Would use this HIE again. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in Asheville area Room was large, clean with everything in working order. Good size TV but limited channels. Minor oddity - bathroom did not have exhaust fan. Water pressure/temp was good, AC/heat was reasonably quiet and efficient. Requested top floor room (which they accommodated) and view was nice. Room had small balcony. Located 15 minutes from downtown Asheville. Breakfast was below average even for typical HIE free-breakfast. For the price, it was a great room for short stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The staff was friendly, the location great, and the walking path exceptional. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Place to Stay Very nice, quiet, clean and well-appointed facility. We very much enjoyed our two night stay. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Asheville. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel is conveniently located to the interstate and the blue ridge pkwy. It is a little away from downtown, but not difficult to get to. The room was upgraded and was a comfortable stay. Will return the next time in the area. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Only negative was that they close all outside sitting areas at 10:00 and price was a little higher than I expected - all staff were fantastic August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Desk staff particularly helpful with directions to downtown Asheville & suggestions for dining. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice facility The HIE at Biltmore Square in Asheville is clean, modern, comfortable. The front desk staff is the best I've encountered in a long time, worthy of a 5 star resort. Only caveat is the bathrooms on the first floor open out into the hallway instead of opening in--I almost got hit with the door once walking from the elevator to the lobby. The manager said there was nothing that could be done due to ADA regulations, so be careful--but don't let that dissuade you from staying here. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly and clean... I have stayed at the hotel several times and have had great experiences all times... staff is always friendly, courteous, and helpful, the room is always very clean and breakfast is full of yummy items... will try to stay here every time when visiting Asheville!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellant value and great location I would highly recommend this hotel. It's in a super location, easy on/off interstate. Nice restaurants close by. Everything was excellent. I rated the breakfast as good only because it served sausage instead of bacon, it really was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel if your coming to Asheville in the fall for the leaf colors. This hotel sits up high and my room had a great view of the foothills. I bet it's beautiful in the fall. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by All rooms must be smoking rooms Got a nonsmoking room that smelled like it had been smoked in for years. Carpets were pretty dirty and could use replacing, cleaning probably won't be enough. Aside from the room, amenities were decent and the lobby looked good. Definitely overpriced for what it was. Location isn't everything. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exit Hotel Hotel was OK. Spiders in room. Maybe due to rain Staff came to remove them. Food was great. Big problem was parking and coming through rear door to hotel. Smokers blocking the door and the odor in the hallway. This was the only entrance you could use near the back parking lot. . August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing thru... When we travel and have a choice we choose Holiday Inn Expresses. The front desk staff was very professional and courteous and made excellent dining recommendations. It was very easy to find off of Hwy 26 and we would stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wheelchair accessibility done well Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. I left my phone & they even mailed it to me. Thanks July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk staff exceptional! Loved our stay. McKinsey and Charles were so very helpful! They gave us great suggestions for areas to visit! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need new bed - other than that, a nice experience Nice hotel in a safe area near attractions like the Arboretum and Biltmore. Our only complaint was that the mattress was due for a change (very soft), and they said they would address it. It was a handicapped King bed room. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We arrived in Ashville late and needed a room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was wonderful. Breakfast was good. All in all it was a super experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff Overall our stay was very nice except that the breakfast egg omelet was not heated thru thoroughly, otherwise the breakfast bar was good. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax The staff were extremely gracious in aspects and left no questions unanswered. Great place, we enjoyed it immensely. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Staff was friendly and helpful on our last visit. The internet connection, when we were there was fast. Breakfast was good, room was comfortable. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paying attention to the details. This facility was in excellent shape very comfortable. One issue I had was paying attention to the details , I give them my priority club number, he wrote it on a piece of paper assured me it would be put in later , As of a week and a half now still not in my system. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable rooms. I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express at Biltmore and was very pleased with the room and service. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The location was excellent! I will definitely stay here again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Holiday Inn The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. The desk clerks were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast area was clean, well stocked, and very good. Would definitely stay here again! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel As always this was a great hotel, excellent staff. Breakfast good but used to be excellent. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend Exceptional staff, great breakfast options and so clean. Would love to come back. The Biltmore was closed on June 1st. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff From smiling reception desk to the breakfast staff they are trained, smiling and willing to go the extra effort to help in any way! May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The location for this property is great. Close to the interstate, but can't hear the road noise. Staff was friendly and room was well kept. My only complaint is lack of room upgrade or acknowledgement that they were unable to upgrade. This is my biggest complaint about the PC program. Hopefully the new changes will help this. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Great staff, very accommodating to my schedule. Room and property was clean and well maintained. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Font Desk Personnel Everything about our stay at this hotel was more than we expected. Will stay here again when in Asheville. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Liked the facilities - must have been built semi-recently. The only thing that seemed worn was our A/C unit. But it did its job pretty quietly. Breakfast was good - lots of choices and the cinnamon rolls were great! The only Con is the TV - changes channels SO SLOWLY... May 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading