• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent breakfast This hotel is older but has been renovated. The decor includes a lot of "rustic" touches, which means a lot of rough surfaces that seem a bit dusty. The room was clean, though. When we checked in, the room heater was making a really loud noise. The manager sent someone right up who fixed it, and it stayed fixed during our stay. The breakfast was very good - a buffet that included real scrambled eggs (not the odd ones you get at HI express), sausage, fresh fruit, excellent make-your-own waffles, biscuits with gravy - a really good selection. They also gave us tokens for a discount in the bar/restaurant - we had a nightcap before bed and the bartender was very friendly. All in all, a very nice property with very welcoming and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a good nights sleep and I forgot someone and the staff helped me out Also enjoyed the food that was served and the quiet atmosphere December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! This hotel offred the perfect balance of comfort and value. The decor, staff, and breakfast was a cut above. We will stay here everytime we are in Asheville! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable lodging and wonderful service. My second trip to this wonderful hotel as it was so good last time! Great stay at this East Asheville location. Very convenient, quiet, and lodge-like feeling. Staff was quite hospitable. Highly recommend! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Biltmore visit My wife and I stayed here to visit the Biltmore Christmas service. The hotel is right off the interstate and very easy to navigate to Biltmore from the hotel. Takes about 10 minutes to get to Biltmore entrance from hotel. The staff were very helpful: asked me when I walked in if I needed any help with directions around Asheville, provided me with a map and talked me through me how to get to my various destinations. Room and bed were very comfortable. We had dinner there (got $2 off for eating at hotel) and it was a comfortable atmosphere and great service. The food was good (I had chicken wings, wife had soup). I didn't like the celery too much, tasted fake. However, the breakfast was great; eggs tasted like eggs, haha! My worry before I stayed was with the hotel being pet friendly I was gonna hear a bunch of dogs barking but I only heard dogs when I was in parking lot. I could hear no noise inside hotel room (that includes not hearing people in rooms beside me). There were no glaring problems with the hotel and my wife and I were satisfied. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay They make me feel like family I wish all my stays in my travels were this great. Thanks to the staff and always a clean and neat room and hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home! The hospitality is beyond excellent! Feels just like home! Staff is over and above any I have ever experienced in a hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Rude When checking in on Nov 29th the lady working answered a call and quoted someone over the phone a cheaper price than I was given. I asked her to honor that price and she said, "sure, I will credit your account." When checking out on Nov 30th (12:00 ish) I asked about the credit. One of the ladies behind the counter was very rude in tone and asked me "who said that?" When I said, I don't know her name..she was rude in tone and said, "we'll, what did she look like?" I was getting angry at her tone by this point. The other lady working the front desk said "yes, there is a credit on your account." So, the whole rude interogation act wasn't even necessary. Had she checked first instead of treating me like I was stealing $20 out her pocket she would have seen it was already handled and answer my question. Then as I was leaving they were both talking about me under their breath. It took every once of self control for me not to loose it on them. The morning check in girl got it right. The next day checkout losers are rude and shouldn't be in a customer service industry. It takes real effort to be just plain mean. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, fantastic staff The hotel was a great location to be at for our trip to Asheville . The staff were very welcoming and friendly and willing to help. The rooms were very nice. Nicely updated with amenities and very clean. A great stay. Thank you. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet-friendly...comfortable We rolled in after midnight with our 2 Shih tzu's in tow. We had called the Customer Service Line earlier in the evening because we knew we would be arriving fairly late. The CS Rep had made sure that everything was in order for our late arrival. The night attendant was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. (It's sometimes a surprise to find a "clean and quiet" room in a pet-friendly hotel) The breakfast includes all kinds of stuff...sausage, eggs, fresh waffles, endless coffee, etc, etc. Not just cereal and donuts. So we eased out onto the road, refreshed after a good night's sleep. This has been our hotel of choice for the past several years as we make this trek on a regular basis. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Well decorated hotel in a woodsy theme. Very nice room with good beds. Very good hot breakfast. Would definitely stay there again December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable beds My family enjoyed are stay and would highly recommend this hotel. It was very clean, great morning breakfast, knowledgeable staff and very close to the Biltmore Estate. Cummings Family From North Carolina November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Asheville I am a business traveler and stay at this location once a month. The hotel is consistently clean and the staff eager to assist. Rooms are spacious and the beds sleep great! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and comfortable We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past and have always found it to be very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is delightful with many good choices and comfortable seating. Staff at this hotel and in the restaurant are always friendly and accommodating. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I have no complaints at all about our stay. The staff recommended the Restaurant in the Hotel and it was great! Was able to eat and have a few drinks and retire to our room. Very nice, loved the mountain/cabin decor in the lobby and rooms. Would stay again! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value is key This was our first time staying in Asheville. We both were continually saying how pleased we were with the hotel accommodations for the price. Clean, good BED, good TV, good WIRELESS, good HVAC, decent food,CHEAP!) I would recommend to anyone for the affordable price range. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Once again, this Holiday Inn met and exceeded our expectations. Really enjoyed the newly added dog walking path behind the hotel in a beautiful wooded section. The bar was really fun with live entertainment two nights we were there. We'll be back! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in and out The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean with new furnishings. Breakfast was a treat with good coffee and clean area. The hallways gave away the fact that the hotel is somewhat older but we didn't spend much time in the hallways. Perfect place to stay before or after visiting Biltmore Estates. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful! I saw the billboard for this hotel on 40 that said "Pets Welcome". I was traveling with our family dog so I was so happy to see this at a hotel with a decent reputation like Holiday Inn. WOW! This place was great by ANY standard. It was so quaint and cozy and the staff was so nice. The room was great and they only charged $25 extra for the dog - most places charge way more. They put us on the first floor to make it convenient for the dog and they have a great walking trail. I am not even to the best part. The FREE breakfast was awesome! I would have happily paid for a breakfast of that quality. The food was delicious and the people working in the restaurant were some of the nicest people I have EVER met. I cannot say enough about this hotel. I will stay there every time I travel to Tennessee, even if I don't have the dog! Loved it! November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable warm staff and close to blue ridge parkway enjoyed my weekend with you guys. incredibly nice and helpful staff. breakfast was great. not too close to downtwn or the biltmore house which was the only downside, but it is very close to the parkway. Enjoyed the ambiance and staff the most include restaurant wait staff November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around best value. Fall decor theme caught my attention as being tastefully done, friendly staff was pleasant and helpful above expectations, and breakfast bar exceeded all others in quality, quantity and variety. Overall, one of the best travel stays ever experienced. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a. wonderful Holiday Inn Simply put, this was one of the finest Hotel or Holiday Inn I have had the pleasure to stay at. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. The room and atmosphere of the hotel was superb. The only surprise was that our room the Executive Suite room 308 did not have a dresser for clothes and had to use the armoire where the television was. No big deal for 3 nights. If friends were to travel to Ashville , I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. Even though we did not travel with our dog, we were greatly impressed with the hotels policy and the treats that they provided for ones pet.. If in the future we do travel back to Ashville this is the place I want to stay at again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Location Very comfortable...Staff made us feel welcomed from the minute we walked in the door. Popcorn and hot apple cider was available in Lobby and on a cold rainy day was a nice treat. Complimentary breakfast in the restaurant was a great as full-service Holiday Inns normally do not offer this. Room was nice size and very comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave in room was also very nice amenity. We were assigned room on 3rd floor and while walking to our room heard a 'yapping' dog. Apparently the 1st and 3rd floors are pet-friendly floors but we were not told this during reservation process or check-in. We returned to the Front Desk and were immediately given a room on 4th floor. If you do not want to be near pets, request a room on 2nd or 4th floors. Nice meeting space for small meeting groups. Hotel location was great...very close to Blue Ridge Parkway entrance. We will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn when in the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very friendly and attractive place. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was free and excellent. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming home We love to visit this hotel. Driving in we always feel so welcomed. The owners obviously take great pride in everything, from the abundance of flowers and outdoor decorations, to the lodge motif inside and all the little whimsical crafty touches so appropriate for the North Carolina mountains. The staff are as warm and welcoming as the decor. We've never been disappointed and always look forward to coming back. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Place This was the nicest Holiday Inn I ever stayed at and I've been to many!! Beautiful atmosphere, many areas to relax and enjoy the ambiance. Great breakfast too!! It is also so close to everything! Only a 10 minute drive to downtown. I would definitely stay here again!! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and outstanding service knowledgeable staff!!!!! This was our first stay at this location and was most enjoyable. It made our stay in Ashville even more enjoyable and we will most definitely be coming back and hope to stay with you again next year. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Holiday Inn Excellent hotel. The breakfast was outstanding.......... not the usual fake eggs and paper thin bacon you get at a lot of hotels.. Excellent choices of scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries, waffles, cereal, juice, etc. The hotel staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay again, and highly recommend this hotel. Two thumbs up! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Holiday Inn, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Hotel This hotel is so relaxing and feels just like home from the welcoming fireplace to the friendly staff. I love how this hotel decorates for all holidays and has a true cabin feel with the rustic lodge theme, true to the Blue Ridge mountain area. Location is great too, just a few minutes from Blue Ridge Parkway and the Biltmore, we stay twice a year to get my "mountain air" fix and I just can't say enough about the warmth and hospitality of this hotel. We always take pictures around this hotel as well due to the abundance of fall decorations that are simply beautiful. This hotel is also very pet friendly which is a plus for us and I love that my dog knows there are treats in the lobby just for him. This is the only hotel I have been in that I can't wait to visit again and again and again. The complimentary breakfast is also superior in quality, not your dry bagel and cereal of most hotels but a true buffet that would rival many restaurants. Treat yourself and enjoy the comforts of home here. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for wedding guests! We reserved rooms at this Holiday Inn for our wedding guests. The rooms were a great size, very well maintained, the front desk staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast great. It was a great place for us to meet and talk after the wedding and the reservation process was excellent. Would highly recommend. October 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading