• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Surprised and Not in a Good Way Would not recommend. Very poorly cleaned with rude remarks posted in our bathroom on the mirror. Overall the value did not measure up to the cost. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was an unexpected treat The Day Shift front desk staff was exceptional. He acted like I was the only guest he had to serve. This made me feel important. I was shocked because I was not used to being treated this way. I usually get the feeling that I am just another number when I check into hotels The gentleman, I think his name is Michael or Mitchell, really went out of his way to help me resolve my problem with my car keys. I felt like he personally cared. He projected an upbeat attitude and a willingness to help me until the issue was resolved. This made me feel like I was a special guest. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No one should ever stay here! And i mean ever! Don't be deceived by appearances. This is one of the most beautiful hotels you'll ever see from the outside; but like the planet Venus, it's interior is a runaway greenhouse effect, with lightening bolts hitting the surface every few seconds. Our room had holes in the walls, pubes on the pillow, screeching noises from the pipes in the bathroom, and management that was as apathetic as a teenager in high school physics. Avoid this place. Indeed, since you're in beautiful Ashville, you should choose camping over the Holiday Inn--at least it'll be cleaner in the great outdoors! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. I stay here often on business and the location makes it easy access to the best of Asheville. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Always a great visit at this location! The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but a little ways away from the action Totally decent place to stay but, had to take a cab to enjoy the downtown night scene. A little pricey for the location. Smallest outdoor "pool" I've ever seen (but it is connected to the indoor pool which is nice). The staff was super friendly and very helpful! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Have stayed here several times and I am never disappointed. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean Hotel just past the Tunnel Good place to stay in Asheville for reasonable cost. The Mexican restaurant across the street is good too. I have stayed here 15 times in the last 14 months. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by affordable This hotel was close enough to down town to walk and was clean and affordable. I had a nice view but lots of sirens throughout the day and night. The breakfast was expensive and not very good but there are a ton of places within walking distance and the hotel staff were good. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Very good for stay overnight. Our room was quite comfortable May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Cleanliness This hotel is nasty the service is terrible. I recommend not to stay at this Holiday Inn. The pillows and bed are terrible!!!! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Excellent room. Very comfortable. Shower was good. Lots of counter space in bathroom. Only downside was getting to it from Tunnel Rd. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable experience my wife and I spent a weekend in Asheville and decided on this inn.we were very pleased overall with our stay here.the staff was very friendly and accommodating.the room was very nice and we were upgraded to a suite,nice surprise.we would not hesitate to stay here again. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed The room and service were good. The bed was too firm for my comfort. I did not have a comfortable night sleep. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good restaurant service This hotel needs some work done to upgrade it. Staff on the whole were very good and attentive, especially the staff at breakfast. Did not appreciate being told to go to the store to buy detergent as they had run out ! March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Disappointed as we had left the Charleston Holiday Inn that morning which is FABULOUS in comparison to this hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Holiday in Express experience These holiday feels like a holiday in express, not saying that is bad, it just feels cheap. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, very clean, great value Any time I am in Asheville I will stay here. Spotless room, large and updated. Great price and excellent service and room cleaning. Very convenient to downtown, just a few minutes drive. Also close to Grove Park Inn. Bed was comfy but I wish it had a pillowtop mattress. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! Outstanding service. Terrific food and lounge service. Friendly staff that makes you feel at home. I highly recommend staying here if visiting or doing business in Asheville. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by flexible had to move hotel due to storm. called to leave early but was billedfor tesecond night at 2 and never in room. As someone who stas 60 nights a year in their hotels I tought they would be creative with something. Room ad area were fne but will not stay with this location next time. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent final choice! This is a great hotel to stay at if you are planning on visiting Downtown Asheville, NC. The only complaint was that the sign needs to be a bit more prominent from the main road or you may pass where you need to turn. Besides that, we showed up on a Friday night around 9pm and were warmly greeted by the manager "Jon" who was very friendly and thanked us for being Priority Club members and was a very warm welcoming way to start our stay at this location (By far the best check in experience I have ever experienced in which it felt like we were his only priority at the time and gave us his full attention). The room was very clean (King - jacuzzi tub) very spacious and comfortable! When we left, (sorry I didn't catch the managers name) but he was also very friendly and offered us tips, and directions (Though we have both been to Asheville before it is always nice to hear what locals recommend and their feedback on things to do). We left with a huge smile and know that we will be returning to this hotel during our next trip to Asheville! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Drill We love that hotel. While having cocktails the fire alarm went off. We all went to the lobby and hung out while the firemen cut off the alarm. False alarm. All in all, it was a great stay. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be a repeat guest Very friendly staff. Very clean, restaurants in walking distance and bed was very comfortable. I only have one suggestion and that would be to add an additional lamp or lighting in the living room of the king suite. Great hotel and staff. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the nicest room I have ever stayed The room was so nice, clean and comfortable! All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value!! I highly recommend this hotel. It may not be right downtown but it's than 2 miles and less than a $10 cab ride. Joe provided 5star service and all the staff was friendly. The room was very clean and we were actually upgraded to a suite which a nice surprise!! We wished we were staying more than 1 night. Clean, modern bedding and excellent touches like labeling the pillows as to whether they were firm or soft so you knew what to ask for if you wanted more or how to divvy up between you & spouse ;) it was also a convenient location as far as highways go and the grocery store/ other restaurants/stores right across the street. Clean,fresh, and updated hotel! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Asheville? This is a great hotel choice. Minutes from downtown and near lots of restaurants, the highway and Biltmore. I've stayed here several times and the experience is consistently good. Thank you! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect all around My family and I spent a couple days hiking on the Appalachian Trail and couldn't have picked a better hotel to recuperate in. Hot tub, warm swimming pool, great coffee in the lobby, nice staff, great smelling shampoo/body lotion by Bath and Body works, and only a mile from downtown Asheville. What more could you ask for? I'll be back, that's for sure. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Near Downtown Great hotel near downtown. Really quick and easy cab ride from any bar downtown. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The room was perfect - comfortable bed, very clean, spacious room. The bartender (Jamey) was so nice and informative about the area. She made the stay so enjoyable - it was nice to catch a taxi downtown - have a great meal (at Tupelo Honey) and then be able to come back to the hotel late and find the bar still open. We will definitely stay here again! December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Dated TV in room was a $100 Vizio economy model with a wavy picture. I had to fix drain in bathtub because it would not stay open. Toilet seat had been broken. Should have been replaced instead they did a sloppy fix. The bed was as hard as a rock. Lobby of hotel is small. This hotel is not on par with other Holiday Inn Expresses. Exterior of Hotel was dirty. I will not stay here again. This was an annual Thanksgiving Holiday. Last year I stayed in Boone and it was great. Next year I will go back to Boone. December 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading