• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Chimney Rock Park
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Holiday Inn Greeted by staff and the hotel is very nice. Rooms and lobby look really good. Staff is great. AC in room had to be set at 66 in order to cool the room down to about 72. Room goes from cold to hot quickly and fan runs in bathroom constantly - pretty noisy. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star Recommendation The 1st week of July we stayed here last year 2012, and again this year 2013. We really liked our room, the mountain view, the service, the dining/lounge/patio, and the landscaping is beautiful. One of the best motels in the Asheville area. We will stay here again next year 2014. For sure a 5 star recommendation. Thank you. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Everyone was so friendly. The hotel let us check in early which was needed after a long day of travel. Pet friendly! Restaurant was Great! Perfect location for Black Mountain and Blue Ridge Pkwy July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility, Staff, and Location Friendly and professional staff all around. Great and pleasant experience. Check out The Big Owl for a relaxing meal or drinks and super and friendly service. Great location for Billy Graham's The Cove if you are staying between events. Biltmore Estate is close and is a must see. The Folk Art is Center is real close too and is very interesting. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelivable Experiece! Must stay here to believe it! This hotel was the best service hotel of Holiday Inn's I have ever stepped foot in. The hotel decor to the cleanliness of this holiday inn was impressive! If you don't come out of this hotel saying I will be back if I'm ever back in the area I would be stunned! My entire family was satisfied with our stay! I will not stay anywhere else when in Ashville, NC! THANK YOU to the staff at the Holiday Inn! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant and service We have stayed here 3 times and look forward to the next, Staff is wonderful and the restaurant is better than most. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Experience EVER What a surprise! This hotel has it all. Updated, comfortable rooms. Beautiful, welcoming lobby. Decent value. Excellent HOT breakfast bar. Beautiful pool area. We were greeted by super-friendly staff. All this and the hotel is tucked away just off the interstate which makes it super easy to tour around and visit the different areas of Asheville. Will definitely stay here again. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good country ambience hotel This hotel was very well decorated, definitely made you feel you were in NC. The in-house restaurant served good food, and the staff was friendly. It was also the best value when compared to other hotels in the same area. The hotel would have easily gotten 5 stars, had it not been for some maintenance work on the roof that was taking place on Saturday morning. Having arrived at 2am, we did not expect to hear repetitive hammering above our heads early (9am) on a weekend. This work probably could have scheduled a bit better with the customer in mind. Outside of that, we would definitely recommend this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The hotel was fantastic. The staff went out of there way from getting more hangers, to hooking up the hose so we could wash our motorcycles. They were all very friendly & helpful. Betty is an exceptional employee, from arranging all are rooms together to helping serve the food in the restaurant, to just talking and kidding around with all of us. Our group thought she was awesome. Hotel was very clean, breakfast was great, and loved it that it was pet friendly. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay-- Great Resturant I really love the trout at the resturant and the staff are the nicest of any of the places I stay. They recognize me and tell me "welcome back", always give me a free bottle of water, and are always upbeat and happy; and they ask you if you prefer a certain room--I always like to stay on the first floor--as I don't like elevators. It is hard to get the heat/ac unit to maintain a perfecttemperature--which I find is true with all of those wall units. Biggest complaint I have is not having a refrigerator in the room; you never know if you will get one or not; and I really like to have one to keep my drinks cold. By the way, they have the best free breakfast of all the Holiday Inn's I have stayed in, which is a lot. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Great facility AC was a little inconsistent but overall i would highly recommenc June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best motels for the price - ever Staff was excellent, rooms great, food good, price really great, and pet friendly also. Heck of stay and would gladly stay again - Thank you, June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! We stayed here for my son's wedding which was at a Wedding Venue close by. There were about 50 members of our family staying at this hotel. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast buffet was very tastful, and the service was very good. Those who used the pool had a very nice time. It was large and clean. We would stay here again when in the area. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay We stay at Holiday Inn Hotels all the time and I must say that this hotel was one of the best one's. The rooms were very clean and the hotel was very nicely appointed. As for the buffet breakfast.... all I can say is WOW. The food was excellent and the staff working the buffet area were all very nice and polite and kept the area well stocked. Thanks! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. A/C was a little loud but did not hinder sleep. On a scale of 1 to 10 this place was an easy 9.5. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were welcomed graciously and given our room immediately. Room was clean, linen clean and bed comfy. Breakfast was good and plentiful even tho we didn't get up early. Would recommend this hotel for everyone. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Highly Recommend We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Big Owl's was great- had dinner there and breakfast every morning. Very nice rooms, comfortable bed...Great Place! Will stay again if we are ever in the area! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service We arrived drenched from a motorcycle ride that ran late into the night and we were tired and worn down. The staff greeted us with excellent customer service. We requested rooms on the first floor and asked if we could park our bikes at the front door and without hesitation they said that would not be a problem. The next morning we were fixing to head out and they came out and stopped us due to a bad storm heading our way. They were watching the radar as we were packing the bikes and they said they didn't want us to get caught in the storm. They invited us back into the lobby in order to wait out the quick passing storm. I would definitely stay at this location again and would recommend to anyone heading to the area to do the same. Thank you. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful...! Just DELIGHTFUL....! you will enjoy the location... the front desk staff was very helpful... you'll find the rooms clean and everything in working order... simply put... delightful..! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! I blocked rooms at this hotel for our wedding weekend and all of our guests were from out of town. From the moment of check in the staff were so accommodating and friendly. They were so kind and made me feel very special the whole weekend. It was a good location right next to the wedding venue (Hidden River Events) and close driving distance to shopping, restaurants, salons, and downtown. Their Big Owl restaurant made it easy for us to gather for a drink in the evening and meet for breakfast in the AM. I would definitely recommend this hotel for gathering a group of people. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star This is a wonderful location and Property. The Service was excellent and the Breakfast Bar was on of the best I have seen. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best bet in Asheville! Wonderful experience in all aspects. Beautiful gardens, comfortable lodge decor, excellent service from beginning to end of trip . May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff We were able to check in early, which was nice because the weather was bad. The front desk staff were very friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by biltmore ok...bed was a little hard...pillows to small...had ants so they moved us with no compensation,,,uggh May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent complementary breakfast. The buffet breakfast was very good, better than most that I have paid for. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is conveniently close to I-40. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a favorite My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times on our way to and from the NC beaches. We have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We travel with our dogs and are happy that the 4-legged family members love the hotel too. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Wilson would be very proud. I have been staying at this HI for over 20 years in trips to the Asheville area and have never been disappointed, and currently it is even more exceptional - a great, extremely comfortable, friendly place with professional service to match. My compliments and gratitude. Jim May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT HOLIDAY INN--A GREAT PLACE TO STAY We were in Asheville to visit friends and site see Asheville and surrounding areas. Second time we have stayed here. Well done reception area--decorated nicely. Very, Very clean hotel. Near the Interstate -- but no noise--feels like you are in the woods. Beautiful flower gardens, a nice walking trail in the back. Very friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Let me start by saying I have stayed at H inn properties all over the US and the world. I would rate your front desk staff especially, but all the staff, the best I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They are always smiling and friendly as well as efficient at their jobs. I look forward to travel in Asheville so I can relax at your hotel. Thank you for the excellent breakfasts as well. The rooms are very clean and a great value for your money. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favority Holiday Inn Our daughter lives close to this Holiday Inn so we stay here whenever we're in town. It never dissappoints. April 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading