• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Birthday Trip Came to Asheville to celebrate my 60th birthday and visit the Biltmore House. We chose this Holiday Inn mainly because of the excellent package they offered and we were not disappointed. We were able to sit and enjoy ourselves in the room which was larger than most hotel rooms, the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked for things to do in the area. Would definitely stay here again. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for a perfect vacation Wonderful experience all around. The facilities are so clean and neat, the food (both breakfast and dinner) were outstanding (not your typical Holiday Inn fare!), and the service was great. All the front desk staff members were attentive to our every need and very knowledgable about the goings - on around Asheville. Loved the OWL's Hoot bar. We',ll be back soon. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A jewel of a hotel Great Price... Great Staff... Great Service.... AND a FREE BREAKFAST on top of all that !!!! The savings comes at a price.... a short 10 min drive to where ever you are going.... instead of being in town.... you have an EASY extra 5 minutes.... but well worth it !!!!! Have stayed at several properties in the Asheville area, and this is one of the better overall Hotels.... Highly recommend! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service! Wonderful area close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Biltmore House. Great fire place to relax around! The staff was Excellent very helpful! CR March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of room and bed. I was surprised to receive this survey considering I voiced my displeasure to two of your employees two different times during our visit. On our first visit (sunday ) our bed was extremely hard , pillows were like sleeping on nothing at all. The air condition did not work and the refrigerator did not turn on till the next morning. Told the girl behind the desk when we checked out the next morning. She said that she would make a note to our room ( we had reservations to return that wednesday, thursday, and friday). When we arrived on wednesday the gentleman behind the desk made mention of the notes. He put us in another room 2 doors down from where we stayed before and assured us that this room is in good working order. We did not turn on the air till the last night at 11pm. Again the air was so loud we had to turn it off to sleep. The bed again to hard to sleep comfortably. Even though we were on a nonsmoking floor the floor reeked of smoke. Even though we usually enjoy staying at Holiday Inn's because we know what to expect we will not be returning to this Holiday Inn. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through This Time But Plan To Stay Next Great place! Well-appointed and clean! Staff was friendly and most helpful with all requests. The Owl Restaurant provided a very good dinner meal. Breakfast was more than we have come to expect and superior to others we have had. The room was neatly appointed and bed and linen were top notch. Did I mention clean? We have come to appreciate the minor details in room cleanliness during our travels. Kudos to the staff! We rely on internet to manage our affairs and the service at this hotel was very good. No mid-evening slow down! While we were just passing through on this trip and selected this hotel out of many possibilities, we will put the Ashville-Biltmore East on our list of favored refuges for the weary travelers. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great I took a group to the Asheville Area. We used 4 rooms and had great service from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Our only problem was in the restaurant when we ordered dinner as a group. It took over 1 1/2 hour to get our food out to the 7 of us. We never have this problem anywhere else we go, which is a weekly event. The hotel was great otherwise. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Great location if visiting the Biltmore. Staff helpful and friendy. Breakfast good. Didn't care for the evening meal we ate in the restaurant but the service was good. I would stay again when in the area! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent on all accounts Pleasantly surprised!! One of the nicest hotels for the value and I am very picky!! March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and great service We didn't stay long. Got in late and left early the next day. The hotel was lovely, a lodge type feel. When we got there a roaring fire in the fireplace and a friendly late night staff me us. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good. Enjoyed our experience. Next time we'll stay longer! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've stayed at From the minute I arrived I knew this hotel was different from other Holiday Inn's I've stayed at. They acknowledged my Gold Priority Club membership in several ways from free bottled water to discounts on food and drinks in their dinning room/bar. The breakfast was WONDERFUL and the staff friendly. Other hotels could learn a lot from this facility. Clean Rooms, great decorations all over the hotel, friendly staff. I will stay here again and tell others of the wonderful stay. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Standard I stay in hotels about 60 times a year...This property should be the standard for others to use as a goal. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sweet potato fries ever! Loved the mountain decor and Big Owl's food was awesome. We would love to return some day. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect accomodation Our stay was great, comfortable and clean rooms and perfect stay for our Jack Russell too. We would definitely stay here again! Fantastic hot breakfast selection too. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great deal! Clean comfortable and homey with free breakfast buffett! Great experience. Very inexpensive. Personal touches that made it seem like a B and B, not a hotel. Great deals in the lounge and restaurant. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel experience compromised by onsite restaurant The hotel is very nice with a comfortable lodge feeling. The onsite restaurant, unfortunately, is under staffed and poorly managed - at least on the night we stayed there (January 2013). After waiting an hour and a half for our order, as the waiter for the second time apologised for the delay and assured us our order was just about to be delivered, I saw other tables who, though they'd been there for quite some time but arrived after us, had there order served, it became apparent the restaurant was unable to manage their business that evening. And it was not particularly busy with only about 2/3 of the tables occupied, and even this many due largely to the delays in filling orders. We finally gave up on dining that evening. Nice hotel, but don't count on eating at the onsite restaurant. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Mattress and loud heating system unit This was an upgraded room but the mattress was old and worn out and the heating system unit was extremely loud making it diffiicult to sleep on a cold night. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable,hallways dark and the food was not much. Steak was cooked wrong,just appeared not much effort put in the restraurant and bar area. Upstairs hallways were dreary with no lighting.Will probably stay again because of location of work. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable lodging excellent place to stay and relax, close to all restaurants and the biltmore estates. Will stay at same hotel on our next trip to the region. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Lodge The lodge was very nice except one thing that is a very important comfort for me. The mattress sheet on the king bed does not fit properly, it is too big and not the right size. During the night my sheet bunched up and it was not a very enjoyable sleep. I suggest that the Lodge invest in standard size king fitted sheets and get rid of the deep pocket sheets that they currently have. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Hotel and restaurant staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious as was the dinner. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas and we especially enjoyed relaxing by the fire after a day at the Biltmore. Our room was spotless and well appointed. Definitely recommend staying here. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most gracious and attentive staff in the world. First of all let me say that I and many members of my family have been enjoying the motel for years and the joy of all our experiences there has been unbelievable. This visit, for instance, the restaurant was filled for breakfast and we began what we assumed would be a long wait. A member of the staff came to us right away, cleared a spot in the lobby,, and enabled us to have a beautuiful breakfast without a wait. I could give many such instances of hospitality and concern over our content ment over the years. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with a Great Location Easy to find. Very Pet Friendly. Staff was courteous and helpful. Bought the Biltmore tickets from the Hotel for a discount. December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay, Rude Staff We arrived at the hotel on the Friday after Thanksgiving, expecting a nice place based on the price and location. We were wrong... The room was very hot when we checked in and the air conditioner sounded like a semi-truck was revving its engine inside the room. We turned the AC off to try to sleep in the heat and then the mini-fridge started making excessive noise- there was not a plug within reach... so it being extermely late, we suffered through the night and left before 8 am. When I mentioned the issue to the front desk clerk, she said "Oh, I will write that down". No sympathy for the horrible night sleep and signs of exhaustion on my face, she was more interested in talking to her co-worker about how she wanted to win the lottery and quit her job. I would not recommend this location and will not stay here again. It is a shame when some hotels in a chain do not meet the expectations set by similar hotels in different locations. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This is an excellent choice for a stay in the Ashville area considering price, location (10 mins. to Biltmore Estate), on-site food (really good breakfast), ect. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were clean and spacious. This facility was very inviting when you walked in the lobby. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was tasty and enough to get you going for the day. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A jewel amongst motor inns It can be difficult to find comfortable, well maintained accommodations when traveling with the family pooch. Holiday Inn Biltmore East was an amazing exception from the ordinary! A gracious, welcoming staff; a spotless comfortable room; a warm lobby with a fireplace; and a full buffet breakfast round out an excellent value. The hotel made everyone - the dog included - as the most important guest that had ever walked through their doors, and I would not hesitate to stay at this fine motor inn on my next stay in Asheville. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Uncomfortable mattress My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this particular site. However, I found the mattresses to be extremely uncomfortable. This was my only true complaint here. We were told the mattresses were new, but they didn't feel like it. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Welcoming Rustic lodge decor, great free breakfast buffet, all the staff are pleasant and super helpful. It's our favorite Holiday Inn of any we have ever visited and we are very happy to be repeat customers. We look forward to our next visit. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1450 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC We always stay here when in Asheville. Great, friendly employees, helpful and cheerful! The hotel is fine, comfortable, clean, pet friendly, and makes you feel right at home. Lovely views out the front, especially the upper floors. I'm a frequent traveler, older, love my pet, hate rigid rules and feeling like I'm being watched every minute in a hotel. This place is just a nice place without the stuffiness. I will continue to stay here, every time, every visit. Decent breakfast buffet, close to restaurants and scenic car rides. Biltmore Estate isn't far either, just across town, maybe 20 minutes away. November 28, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading