• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals only with certified papers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
WNC Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guest. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to
View More
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located right off Interstate 40, Exit 44, plus just 1 mile away from I-26 and I-240. Downtown and Biltmore Estate are just a 12 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Dog Friendly Hotel in Asheville Asheville is a town full of hotels and fun things to do. Just a few minuets drive from downtown, the location is perfect for anyone visiting the area and surrounding attractions. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is very courteous and eager to help plan any activity. Breakfast in the morning is delicious and provides a good variety, and the restaurant serves as a good escape from the room when wanting to watch a game or dine in. Being dog friendly adds an extra perk, and the new nature trail is great. The $25 dollar charge per night would seems a little extreme, as its described as an extra cleaning fee. I think $25 flat for the stay would increase my overall opinion of the hotel. The pillows in the room could be upgraded as well. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop and fantastic staff We stopped over on the way to the smokies and this facility was great. As a pet friendly hotel we were worried about the condition but were pleasantly surprised. Not one bit of evidence that there were animals was found. The new dogwood walk was a great touch. The place was quiet, clean, and the staff could not have been more helpful. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pets allowed on first floor We had my wife's parents with us on this trip to Asheville. We had two rooms both as handicap non-smoking, the rooms were nice, clean and well maintained. The grounds were a relaxing sight and the staff worked hard to keep it neat. The breakfast was good and we were able to enjoy it each morning. The hotel allows pets on the first floor and we had to call about dogs barking. The staff was responsive but could not do anything because the owners were not in the hotel, had to wait until they returned later in the evening. We found out that there are handicapped rooms on other floors were pets are not allowed. If we stay at this hotel again we will ask for rooms on one of the upper floors and use the elevator. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people The people were all friendly. The room was nice, with a beautiful view of the mountains. We enjoyed our stay! August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay I requested a quiet room, but the room I received faced a noisy road. The wifi was free but the signal was very weak. The front desk staff was very nice. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the money, and some of the nicest people we met in the area We chose the Holiday Inn because of high ratings and positive reviews on other web sites and it's location was convenient for us. We arrived early and received a room with a nice view overlooking the pool with the Smokies in the distance - very nice. (The landscaping is also quite lush and there's a short 'nature trail' in the back that's pet-friendly.) Might want to ask for pool side since the back of the property faces the parking lot! It was very quiet during our stay; we enjoyed the mini fridge and microwave in the room. They worked well (and fairly quietly, as those things go). Very nice television, too, and the channels were HD; nice touch. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean; also no odor of strong-smelling cleaners. Oh, and the coffee pots take #2 filters so bring coffee and filters if that's important to you. HI provides the coffee packs but if you like a stronger brew it's nice to have the option. Last but not least, everyone we encountered there was just lovely . . . as nice as they could be. Patient with everyone, pleasant, just nice to be around. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff The room was clean and very comfortable. Hotel was within a short driving distance to shopping, restaurants, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Breakfast was a full breakfast and was free. Loved it. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service in a great location We enjoyed our two day stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The showers were great. The heated outdoor pool was large and in a nice setting, including a shaded sitting area. It was only a very short drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway and in a more peaceful setting than similar hotels closer to downtown Asheville. We'll definitely return. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Or stay at this hotel was just great without exception. We found the house keeping staff to be very friendly as well as the waiters and service in the restaurant as well. We will definitely stay at this hotel each and every time we visit Asheville, providing the high standards that have been given to us remain steadfast. Good job, good service, wonderful facility. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel. Good décor and great buffet breakfast. Very comfortable room and bed. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, value, & location Overall a very good place to stay. I would highly recommend staying at this location. Only disappointment would be the drinks a very weak and not enough storage in bathrooms. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location and very easy to get around Ashville We stayed two nights and the room was very accommodating and the breakfast food was excellent and the dining room was like a very nice restaurant. The food was served on dishes and there was plenty to chose from. I would stay here again! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The front desk staff was very helpful, especially Cindy. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and friendly Everything was a plus....I would recommend this location August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Happened upon this hidden gem while heading to the Blue Ridge Parkway... Great property, outstanding staff that goes out of their way to help, convenient, quiet location and the restaurant is amazing. Be sure to try the redneck lemonade and the corn chowder - YUM! Highly recommend you check it out. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Nice! Our family of four stayed two nights here and loved it. From the extra-deep pool to the totally renovated rooms and charming, mountain decor, not to mention the super-friendly staff, cute little store, yummy restaurant food and happy dogs (and owners) everywhere, it was a great place to stay. Oh, and did I mention the amazing mountain view? And easy access to Biltmore and downtown Asheville? It was our first trip to Asheville but we've decided to come back, next time for longer, and we'll be staying here. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Although an older property this Holiday Inn is kept very clean and the updates are great. Rooms were very clean and bed very comfy. We had a view of the hills and it was beautiful. Ladies at front desk were very nice, great upbeat attitudes! Breakfast was okay, a little rubbery; however coffee was fabulous! Will definitely stay again! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Not your typical Holiday Inn, but rather a neat mountain lodge, tucked up in the Smokies with beautiful views. Great walking path added to the property in the back. Guest service surpurb and the restaurant food was great, both at breakfast and dinner. We will be back! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful staff at every level From the maintenance gentleman who came to the pool to tell me that my 91 year old mother was looking for me to the desk agent (Sam) who changed the location of our room to better accomodate my mother the staff was wonderful. The coffee in the lobby and the cozy feel of the lobby also made our stay wonderful as always. It was nice to see Sam who always greets us by name and makes us feel like famuly. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The bed was excellent. I often find beds sag or slop to the more frequent side used. This did not and it was the right firmness for me. I also really liked the extra electrical outlets on the night stand. I sleep using a CPAP machine and not having to move furniture or use an extension cord was greatly appreciated. The WiFi was good too. Usable in the meeting rooms as well which isn't always the case. Well done. The only reason I didn't give a 5 was the bathroom. Although good, it lacked enough counter space to put my train case there with room around the sink. I prefer a bigger vanity area. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet air conditioners After ten days on the road in various hotels, it was truly a pleasure to stay at this Holiday Inn with air conditioning that not only worked well, but was quiet! This is a very nice HI property and we look forward to staying there on our next trip to Asheville. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great treatment and comfort This is the best H.I. I have ever stayed at and it was a dog welcome hotel. Everyone there were concerned about my experience at their H.I. Thanks July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, needs some remodeling I was disappointed when I had to book an extra night and the manger gave me a better rate than I booked thru your 800 number. Please explain! Thanks July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff throughout the Hotel were friendly and very attentive. The wait staff in the Big Owl were excellent! This was our second stay and it was more enjoyable than the first. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place if you don't need to be downtown. Nice place if you don't need to be downtown. Beds were comfortable and fridge and microwave are nice plusses. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical Holiday Inn!!! What a joy to find a pet friendly hotel with such great amenities . The restaurant was excellent-good food and service at breakfast and dinner. The outside patio is perfect for dining amongst beautifully landscaped grounds. The new walking path at the rear of the property is beautiful and our dog really enjoyed the area. The pool area is wonderful with majestic views of the Smokies. Never seen a friendlier front desk staff who were able to recommend many things to do in Asheville. Will always plan to stay in this unique "lodge" when in Asheville. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Restaurant After a long day's travel, we were pleasantky surprised to find the high quality of food and service. The room and staff were also outstanding, and we will certainly stay here again when in the Asheville area. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Holiday Inn Greeted by staff and the hotel is very nice. Rooms and lobby look really good. Staff is great. AC in room had to be set at 66 in order to cool the room down to about 72. Room goes from cold to hot quickly and fan runs in bathroom constantly - pretty noisy. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star Recommendation The 1st week of July we stayed here last year 2012, and again this year 2013. We really liked our room, the mountain view, the service, the dining/lounge/patio, and the landscaping is beautiful. One of the best motels in the Asheville area. We will stay here again next year 2014. For sure a 5 star recommendation. Thank you. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Everyone was so friendly. The hotel let us check in early which was needed after a long day of travel. Pet friendly! Restaurant was Great! Perfect location for Black Mountain and Blue Ridge Pkwy July 7, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place
Select to close.
Atrium with Copper Tiled Fire Place Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Welcome to Holiday Inn - Biltmore West
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading