Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Relaxing before the Channel Great stop near Ashford before France or for local attractions....very close to Sainsburys Hypermarket and other shopping experiences. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good base Good base for euro tunnel, lady on reception was very helpful and check-in was quick. Rooms were clean and tidy..Breakfast was brilliant, lots of choice and kids really enjoyed the self service.. Just what we needed to start us on our journey to France... June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel but.......... Stayed in a room with my partner and 2 daughters. The room was lovely and clean, so was the bathroom. The only problem was how hot it was in the room, and you couldnt adjust it. As a result, my daughters had trouble sleeping and I didnt sleep muchSo we were all very tired for our early morning, as we were going to france by Eurotunnel..Even with the window open, it wasnt making any ifference. Everything else was ok including friendly staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Welcoming staff, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast. There was a wedding party at the hotel and expected a noisy night, but didn't hear a thing. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The little things Overall, my experience at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express has been very good, so it is a tad disappointing when one of the hotels is let down by minor irritations that are avoidable. I have commented previously on excellent staff attitudes being led from the top down at other hotels, so in fairness, one must assume that when staff are unresponsive there is a similar reason. So to detail: Restaurant - menu was fair ( I ate from the prepaid set menu). It does upset me that the chef chooses to smother the food in black pepper - there is a pepper pot on the table, I have the facility to add pepper to my own taste, thank you! Not much of a response from waiting staff to the issue and a mistake over dessert - not earth shattering, but mildly disappointing. At breakfast we encounter the pepper fiend again with every grilled tomato smothered in a black layer - really? Checkout was where the irritation became more of an issue. The one receptionist was trying to deal with a faulty bill for another customer and so a small queue developed. Not her fault, but after 15 minutes, I asked another member of staff, who briefly went behind the reception desk, if there could be additional help at reception. I received an unfathomable look - not positive, I am sure, but no acknowledgement of my request at all as the said member of staff just walked away. I do not blame the receptionist, but the less than helpful attitude of the other staff member, who clearly took no responsibility for representing the hotel - a simple "I am sorry, we have no other trained staff available" would have sufficed. I finally checked out, after a 25 minute wait. The receptionist apologised for the delay, but I was late for my appointment. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from all staff. Very friendly and helpful. The hotel provided excellent facilities which made our stay most enjoyable. Staff at all times were very courteous and went out of their way to make the stay problem free. ( One example being when the toaster was broken staff supplied toast from the kitchen grill). I would certainly recommend the Holiday Inn to friends and family alike. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great hotel, would greatly recommend, but perhaps eat out, as menus are slightly pricey . Very helpful staff, and nice surroundings, only 5 mins in a taxi from ashford international June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good value. My only real criticism would be the cost of wireless - £16 a day. That is ludicrous. To add insult to injury, I read that from the first of July it would be free for me as an IHG member. Otherwise, the hotel was great value and offered all you need as a base for exploring the area, May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncompetent and unhelpful staff very disappointing check in and inadequate reservation department that didn't allocate correct payment to my booking. extremely bad service and unhelpful staff!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Firstly the staff were wonderful, very helpful in every way, nothing was a problem, we did not have to ask it was suggested. Good location - bus at front door if needed - on Canterbury Road. Food great - fresh and plentiful. Would stay again. Great Hotel and staff fantastic May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good hotel for a one night stay. Fantastic that they take pets. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Stayed ahead of an early start from Ashford International Station. Staff were friendly and efficient. Bed was comfortable and room service great. Check-in and check-out were easy and quick. Would happily stay again when next in Ashford May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable noise and no wifi When we got to our room it seemed ok but we noticed what seemed to be a connecting door to an adjacent room (locked). I suppose the two rooms could be let as connected family rooms. I was unable to connect to the hotel wifi so when we were going through to the restaurant I went to reception to mention it but there were a number of people there with the same complaint -the receptionist said the wifi was 'down' and "a technician has been sent for". They must have had a long way to come as it was still down when we left next day! When we got back to our room after dinner we could hear several men talking loudly, swearing and shouting in the adjoining room which was only separated from ours by a thin internal door. We could plainly hear their 'conversations ' and bad language and the TV was also on loud. I rang reception who said that they would ask the men to be quiet but the noise did not stop. By this time my wife and I had gone to bed but sleep was impossible so I got dressed and went to reception in person and requested that we be moved to another room. The receptionist said she could not move us as the hotel was fully booked. She rang the noisy room while I was there and requested them to be quiet and the noise level did drop somewhat but it was past midnight by then so not a good nights sleep. All in all, not a good experience. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lively Bar! Great welome and lively bar, but car parking spaces not wide enough. The retaurant over the road offered better value and atmosphere. But very convenient for overnight stay before early morning channel tunnel train. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Bit chaotic as coach party present, limited choice of food, fried eggs preferred to scrambled, on tight time schedule would have been good to know restaurant would be so busy at 7.30am May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für Zwischenübernachtung Etwas in die Jahre gekommenes, aber durchaus akzeptables und gemütliches Hotel. Ruhig in der Nähe der Autobahn und sehr zuvorkommender Service des Personals. Gutes, englisches Frühstück (Buffet). May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well run hotel Well run hotel , clean rooms , good breakfast and friendly staff May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Priority Over Hotel Guests I recently stayed at this hotel on a Bed, Breakfast & Evening Meal package. I was booked in for dinner at 18:30. When I went down to dinner I was told that the restaurant was unavailable due to a wedding. I was offered food in the bar (Full of Wedding Guests) or in my room which I did not want to do. I was forced to go into town to eat. I have never had this situation arise before in a Holiday Inn and I was very disappointed. I felt pushed out for the sake of the wedding party. I was credited back £!8 on my bill but no apology was given. Also as a business traveler there was no WI-Fi available either. Really poor stay and I will not be staying at this hotel again when i'm in Ashford. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base Hotel was well positioned but was difficult to find using postcode on satnav May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The bathroom needs upgrading every thing else was just fine. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A handy place to stay in central Ashford A short walk from central Ashford this hotel is pretty good value for the money; breakfast is a varied buffet with something for everyone. The only downfall was the bathroom cleanliness, fresh towels every day is a great idea but doesn't make up for a bathroom which hasn't been cleaned recently. May 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy fromstart to finish. we had pre booked a disabled room which was nor available on our arrival because it had been given to an able bodied client " because they were very busy" May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by À relaxing place The hotel staff is very welcoming and the hotel is located in a rather quiet place May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay Excellent front desk staff extremely helpful and willing to print out maps etc. from the internet. Comfortable bed only disadvantage we had a room with a connecting door to the next room and you could hear them coughing in the morning so no lie in. Bar staff very helpful when we asked for some ice for the room. We had breakfast good choice nicely laid out and you can ask for fried eggs etc. which we did, nice fried eggs well cooked. Only down side Cumberland sausage sadly lacking in quality otherwise everything else very good and well cooked, with all the usual choices. What was nice was a letter from the manager in the room telling guests to contact him if guests were experiencing any problems or not happy with their stay. Keep up the good work we enjoyed our stay, hopefully next time we won't get woken up so early by the next room. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast starts when? - oh half way through the morning ! This is not a bad hotel, and we had previously stayed with no problem. However, we booked this as a room with breakfast rate on this occasion as we were due to Travel on the Channel Tunnel in the morning. I found it incredulous that Breakfast, on a weekday, at a Hotel that advertises itself as close to a major travel destination does not start until 07:30! The staff seems unipressed by my remarks, and a promise to pass my thoughts to the manager, or get a refund on the breakfast still awaits it call ! At over 55 nights already this year in 5 different IHC Brands, this has to be the WORST BREAKFAST SERVICE EVER! If you are going to start breakfast so late, I suggest you advertise this on your website so that people can make an informed choice. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Rooms where clean and staff were very helpful. Pros Excellent breakfast for small hotel. Good central location. Friendly staff. On site bar. Quiet even tho close to motorway. Cons Bathrooms are a little tired and need a revamp. Hallways can make it a little noisy to sleep sometimes. No in house safe..specially for overseas guests. No conditioner in bathroom. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service apart from the key card fiasco it was a nice stay and would more than likely stay again April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night The room was huge and such a comfortable bed. Just a very heavy footed upstairs neighbour was up all night. Otherwise a really quiet room and very dark. Best experience was in the restaurant, great little waitress and awesome food. So much choice and all of our table was so happy with their meal. Hotel staff were so quick and easy and we were short on time so that was great for us. Very pleasantly surprised as first time in a HI. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for euro tunnel Stayed at this hotel en-route to Holland from UK using it as a stop over before traveling to channel tunnel. The hotel is about 20 min drive away from tunnel and really quiet, loads of parking and staff friendly. I'm a regular user of IHG brand hotels with work and leisure and would rate this hotel as average - room was definitely in need of a refurbishment, bathroom looked aged and the room could have done with a good spring clean! Will use hotel again if decide to travel to Europe in future. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by France here we come Overnight stay before taking the Eurotunnel to Calais. Very late arrival, having travelled down from the north of England, but there was ample parking and the night reception staff were very welcoming. Kettle and tea/coffee were available in the room, but I would have preferred more milk to be provided. Not a big point, and certainly not a complaint. We left early for the terminal, so skipped breakfast. Checkout was a breeze. As per their pet policy, they did a room check within seconds of requesting it, and we were quickly on our way. April 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>