Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Eurostar package Very comfortable stay. Very friendly, helpful staff. The Eurostar package represented excellent value and ensured a hassle free start and finish to the holiday. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Got dumped in a stinky smoking room. Unfortunately on this visit we were informed we had been put in a smoking room, even though I'd booked non smoking. We asked if we could be switched but were told it was impossible, as the hotel was fully booked. Something must be very wrong with the booking system if it allows the hotel to be fully booked but not allocate people the right type of room they booked! They sent a maid with air freshener which helped only for about 5 minutes. The air in the room was thick with the smell of the smoke, and by the morning both my fiance and I had sore throats and our belongings were full of the smell. My fiance's asthma had also been agravated by the smell and he spent the rest of the day coughing terribly. It is a shame, as we had stayed in the same hotel 2 weeks earlier and had a lovely room which I had no complaints about at all. If the same situation happened again I would have no choice but to insist on having my money refunded and seek alternate accommodation. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value family room and service Stopped off en route to France. Perfect location of the tunnel and great value and quality facilities. Will definitely use again. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Room After confusion re room was quickly sorted, the room the four of wanted was fine for the night. All beds comfortable and one of the best showers that we have had in hotels. We have stayed here a good number of times as it gives an excellent service for the Eurostar. The only real disappointment is the bar which has limited options and slow service due to not enough staff, often dirty plates and glasses around. The night we stayed they had even run out of crisps! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money This is the second year we have stopped here on our way to the Channel Tunnel. Whilst the bedrooms are basic, they offer everything required for an overnight stay and are very comfortable. The restaurant is also very good and we had a pleasant evening meal and great choice for breakfast. Only request is that the room has a shower cap. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop off on the way to Paris As a frequent IHG traveller I used a few of my points to book a room at this hotel for my family as a stop off on the way over to Euro Disney. The hotel is very close to the channel tunnel terminal so was ideal. The hotel is extremely tired, and the rooms are very dated. Our family room was very cramped and extremely noisy. We was located on the ground floor in a non smoking room, but to get to our room we had to pass smoking rooms which wasn't exactly the nicest experience for my wife and children. The stench from these rooms was unbelievable. The room itself was a small double with a further two pop up single beds to house my sons. The noise from adjoining rooms was terrible and this was throughout the night, it was in multiple rooms with people coming and going all night long. Breakfast in the morning was pleasant, however I didn't wake up refreshed for our holiday ahead. Will use the express next time..... August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No need to stay more than one night We stayed at this hotel for a stop over returning from France through the Eurotunnel. Travelling longer distances with 2 children and arriving at 8pm we were greeted by the friendly staff at reception and handed the keys. It turned out that our room was almost at the other end of Ashford, judging by the time it took us to reach it. It appears that all families with children get their own area within the building as there were children heard in all directions at any given time through the night. The outside area opposite the reception was messy, chairs were lying on the grass and a large family with about 5 children was occupying the space waiting for a taxi. Walking through the hotel it became clear that it could really do with a dab of pain here and there. The walls are stained and the carpets are proof of the pet friendliness here. When we arrived at our room just after 8pm we noticed that a room opposite of ours had left two trays of breakfast leftovers on the floor, including cooked meat and litter. Not sure how long it had been there but it would still be there the next morning at 10am. To our surprise, the friendly receptionist was either also still there or back for her next shift. The room itself was okay. We were quite specific with our booking but ended up with 1 double bed, 2 single beds and 1 cot bed in the small space of the hotel room. We had to re-arrange some of the furniture to avoid trip hazards. The room was clean but dated, after all we were only staying for one night. There was a shortage of coffee and milk in the room but it wasn't problematic. Checkout and service at reception was great but will that be enough to entice anyone to stay longer than one night? I am not sure. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We stopped overnight before going through the tunnel to France first thing the next morning. Comfortable room for two adults and two children and only 15 mins to the tunnel terminal. Staff excellent August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK ish Family room was a long walk from reception so with luggage and children it was hard work, why are they so far from reception? Food and drink still really expensive with Echo Falls wine (3 for £10 in local spar) charged at £19??? That's why most people go over the road to Harvester. Reception staff were lovely and room clean and comfortable. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I would use the hotel again without hesitation and recommend it to anybody I can't fault it in any way we got the early booking discount which made the price very reasonable, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was spacious comfortable and clean loads of hot water and soft towels . The restaurant had a good choice of food we had 4 very tasty meals during our 2 visits and again the staff were excellent .It made a really great start and finish to our holiday Thank you. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but poor restaurant We had very pleasant and efficient service at check-in, however when we got to our room there was no soap or shower gel. We had booked a table at the restaurant, and though the order was taken within a reasonable time frame, we sat for 45 minutes with only water and wine till we approached the waitress to enquire whether food was on its way. About 5 mins later our main courses appeared - no sign of the starters we had ordered! Also, in any case we have found the choice for vegetarians is poor, and the standard of food is pretty average. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpfull The staff is very nice and helpfull. It's a nice place. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious room and great food We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Ashford. We especially loved the generous serves of delicious food in the outdoor sitting area of the restaurant. The beds and pillows were so comfortable - better than sleeping at home!! The only negative is that the shower was difficult to operate. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stopover On our way to Maastricht, from the north east,we stopped over in ashford before catching the shuttle next day. It,s only 10 minutes from the euro tunnel and the hotel is very accommodating with a nice room,comfortable bed and very friendly staff. Breakfast is buffet style and plentiful. We had dinner which was limited in choices but very acceptable and reasonably priced. We use holiday Inns whenever it is convenient and we have never been disappointed. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly I stay in lots of Holiday Inns and other hotels. This was a great choice. Small, ticked all the boxes and the cleanest hotel room I've stayed in for ages.I'll definately go back when I'm next in the area. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 tired hotel not a good hotel, bedrooms are a long long way from facilities in the hotel and the quality of the room is not what you expect from a holiday inn furthermore even the towels in the bathroom are so old and hard they are just not nice. the food and service in the restaurant are the only good thing about the hotel! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stopover Picked your hotel for convenience to Eurotunnel, much more comfortable than your Flokstone namesake, and better value. Staff super and friendly, no problems whatsoever, except noisy neighbours upstairs!! Hope to see you again soon. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Short Stay We stayed in Holiday Inn Ashford Central purchasing the Eurostar Package which was excellent value for money. The minute we walked through the door (even though it was very busy as a wedding reception was being held there) the hotel was very smart and smelt clean and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. My two boys found the Freddo chocolate hunt a lovely treat and we thought what a nice added touch that was for children. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very enjoyable and set us ready for our journey to France, and we especially liked the quaint breakfast room. Everything ran very smoothly with the ease of getting the taxi and we felt happy about leaving our car there. We would definitely use this hotel again. Well done Ashford Central. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was clean and comfortable, room temperature a bit too hot! Reception staff very pleasant. Had an evening meal in the bar which was alright but not great. Ordered tea when we sat down for breakfast and still hadn't received it by the time we had finished our breakfast so had to ask the breakfast staff again!! Reception short staffed on checking out. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Best Hotel in Group An old building which is not up to the usual standards I have come to enjoy at IHG hotels. Very noisy on the night we stayed with holiday-makers coming and going to the Euro Tunnel terminal, banging their cases and talking, which could be heard through the thin walls. Have previously stayed at Ashford North and had a great nights sleep, will be staying there again. One very nice touch was a hunt the Frog game left in each of the rooms we booked for the children, once found it was a chocolate bar. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stop for our group before embarking on Euro Tunnel next day What a great start to our holiday in France in our classic cars. Three of us booked rooms Breakfast and evening meal. Firstly it was easy to find and although on a main road our room was nice and quiet overlooking a court yard. The staff were really helpful and staff stayed on longer than usual (I think) to accommodate a late arrival of one of our group. Choice at breakfast was excellent and reminded me of 4* hotels in Germany I used to stay at on work trips. All in all we would stay there again and recommend this hotel. As a bonus we found a great walk close by into the fields behind houses and around large playing fields June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ashford central Stayed on the eurostar package, Very good service, great taxi voucher scheme, for ease of transfer to the eurostar station, and back, after the trip. Staff very friendly and helpful, and the 20% off the food bill was a great gesture, 2nd time we have stayed there, and would recommend, and stay there again. Thankyou. June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nonchalant service No receptionist available when entering the hotel for check in so first impressions were not good. Same experience at bar waiting for staff to attend. Very limited choice of food. Tables were not cleared once whilst we were sat in the garden and they remained dirty for at least a couple of hours whilst we were there. Actually cleared our own table in the bar so we could eat. Do not appreciate being called pal by staff or watching bar staff scratch there private parts. I would not stay here again and would only recommend the hotel to people I do not like. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room good but a long walk from facilities Room was good and clean but a long walk from reception and the restaurant especially as my wife has walking difficulties. The waiter in the restaurant was excellent and the food very good. Reception staff were helpful in removing extra charges that were added to the bill without warning but not so helpful when it came to finding out if all of our party had arrived after some had been delayed. Company policy may dictate that customer details should not be divulged but surely someone could pass messages to make it easier to find friends within the hotel. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful and friendly staff , with a poitive attitude towards the guest. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely clean room room was bright, clean and comfortable. bed was very comfortable. tv channels were very good. breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. you could eat all you wanted for breakfast too. location of hotel was just a five minute taxi ride from ashford international station (but you could walk if you wanted to and it would only take about 12 minutes at a leisurely pace). i would definitely stay there again. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ashton central holiday inn Comfortable room with good food and drinks, with one exception staff were friendly and helpful. Only problem was the excessive use of "air purification" scents, which were very irritating. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very relaxing, staff very helpful, love the pillow menu! The welcome was warm, the staff all very helpful and the service and food at breakfast were first rate. Being able to choose a nice soft pillow is a real plus, and the request was promptly and cheerfully dealt with. We will certainly be checking out for handy Holiday Inns whenever we need to overnight in future. Such good value for money. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & relaxed atmosphere We enjoyed our stay in the Holyday Inn in Ashford very much. Our room was spacious and the staff was ever so friendly. We will come back next year. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay overnight was Average Transfer to Station on return journey charged for by Taxi company having already paid on booking. Having paid up front for Station transfers, we were charged again on return journey, a Party of 10 with 3 young tired children and lots of luggage. Will be making a complaint officially, to late and tired to challenge at the time. May 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>