Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 566 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

566reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    12

HVAC unit very noisy

By

August 04, 2016

HVAC unit kept me up all night , Moving Daughter into UGA on her 3rd year. Ended up leaving so tired and she was very depressed about it , told her I needed to go to sleep and Daddy not feeling well being up all night long due to cooling unit

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and convenient location

By

August 04, 2016

club

I truly enjoyed the convenient location of this facility to the college, food and local shops. The staff was helpful and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

July 30, 2016

club

Overall good experience. I would return to this location in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear seminole91, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Athens-Unviersity Area. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and are delighted that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future! Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location location location with friendly helpful service

By

July 28, 2016

club

It was a great location for meetings at UGA. I was pleased with cost and condition of the hotel room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only faults in my stay was not having my coffee restocked by housekeeping.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback. We are delighted that you were comfortable during your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the close proximity to the UGA campus. We do, however, sincerely apologize that your room was not restocked with coffee. Our team, in every department, is dedicated to exceptional guest service, and we hope that we are presented with the opportunity to do so for you in the future. Kindest Regards, Sarah P. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Good value and meets expectations

By

July 25, 2016

club

The hotel was located in walking distance of many popular venues. The area appeared tourist friendly. Parking was secured and well lit. The room and amenities met expectations for price and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Athens and that you were able to take advantage of the closeness to the downtown area. Our team is dedicated to providing an exceptional guest experience, and we hope that we were able to do so for you. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you next time. Kindest Regards, Sarah P. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 21, 2016

club

Very friendly staff at the front desk and bar / restaurant. Reasonable prices at the bar / restaurant. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great location near lots of restaurants and bars.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear Anonymous, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Athens-University Area! Our team is dedicated to providing excellent service to our guests and making your visit to Athens enjoyable. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Classic City! Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

guest room

By

July 20, 2016

The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. counter space in the bathroom is one of the best I have seen.
the pillows are fantastic! I prefer the soft pillows but used both when relaxing and watching TV. I really appreciate the full length mirror. the hotel is walking distance to a lot of great restaurants, stores and other amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Monachela, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Athens-University Area! We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member and are delighted that our team delivered excellent service during your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you visit the Classic City! SIncerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay near UGA

By

July 17, 2016

I've always look forward to staying at this hotel. It is clean, staff is friendly, and in the heart of downtown Athens.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your loyalty to our property, as we know you have many options in hotels in the Athens area. We are dedicated to providing excellent guest service for each individual guest, and we are glad that we are consistent in providing this for you. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kindest Regards, Sarah P. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Decent place, but....

By

July 14, 2016

Not a bad place, good area, nice room, but had a little frustration with the front desk staff

Posted byCustomerCare
July 24, 2016
Dear GigstartPro, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great room, great location

By

July 14, 2016

club

Wonderful location, walking distance to downtown restaurants and bars, very spacious room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Athens-University Area. We make it our goal to ensure that each guest feels comfortable and accommodated. We hope that we are given the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kindest Regards, Sarah P. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and helpful staff

By

July 13, 2016

club

The staff here is very friendly, starting with a warm greeting at check-in. The location is excellent for both the university and the active downtown area.

I would certainly stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Athens-University Area. We are dedicated to providing exceptional guest service for each guest and hope that we were able to do so for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Sarah P. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 11, 2016

The only place I stay when I visit the Athens area. Great location, you can walk to lots of restaurants. Good price/good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property. We strive to make the experience, whether it be the first or 100th, for each guest as pleasant as possible. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. Kindest Regards, Sarah P. Social Media Representative
Read More
Read Less