Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Athens! Everything exceeded my expectations. The grounds and exterior were appealing. My stay was great thanks to a very nice room and restaurant. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed one night for business This is my preferred hotel when travelling to Athens, GA. The combination of price and location is pretty unbeatable! I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be close to both the UGA campus and the downtown area! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was great. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner (stuff around the knobs in tub) and on the wall in the bathroom, but overall, I had a great experience. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for UGA Perfect location for visiting UGA/Athens. Right next to campus and all the stores and restaurants. Staff are superior, rooms is very clean and comfortable. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, close proximity to training facility; will stay again in the future September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best hotel I would try something else if I had a choice. The hotel is in desperate need for renovation September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dr. Lee in Statesboro GA Been staying at this facility for years . Both at Football Weekends and other times as well . Always excellent on all fronts ! We usually arrive at night and one example of truly outstanding customer service is a young African/American Lady named Rhonda ! She seems to always work at night and is truly outstanding ! There are many others as well ! This young lady has taken care of us many times and is always great no matter what the hour is ! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff was so nice and helpful it made our stay more enjoyable. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a renovation I do understand that hotel rooms in Athens are in great demand during game weekends, and other UGA events. Given the supply and demand issue, people are willing to spend hundreds of dollars a night on a below average hotel. I wish this hotel would allocate some of the profits towards making this a nice place to stay. If I am paying that much I am not happy to stay in a worn out and dirty hotel that is in bad need of a renovation. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great service and comfortable bed This renovated Holiday Inn is the perfect spot for a stay in Athens. The staff from GM to the cleaning staff are always accommodating, professional and NICE. The new pool area is a nice addition as well. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet place to Stay Great place to stay. It was close to the night life. Most important the room was clean and the bed comfortable. 11 am check out was perfect for us to sleep in after a late night. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC Hotel was nice. It was clean. Elevator in north tower was VERY hot. Our room (387) was also hot. AC was blowing cool air, but room never got very cool. Felt damp. I meant to stop in the front desk and tell someone, but I was in the North Tower and didn't go back to lobby after check-in. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Walking distance to university and restaurants, staff was excellent. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! We stayed for the second time in the last 4 weeks at this Holiday Inn. We had the same great experience as we did before. Our room was nice and clean. Our bed was very comfortable. We sleep so good at this place, there is no street, outside or hallway noise. Very quiet. This is the place we will stay for every visit to Athens. Thank you again! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn is Holiday Off the Hook! Yes, I admit that I am a hotel snob. We usually stay at top tier hotels. Truthfully, I was nervous about staying at a Holiday Inn since I hadn't stayed in one since I was little girl. ( I remember they used to wrap the toilet seat with a paper band to show they were clean. I thought that was so cool.) When we checked in, the lobby looked very dated with drop in ceilings, and vinyl flooring. Not my idea of "elegant." That made me very nervous about checking into the room, but I thought I would give it a try. Any way, this Holiday Inn is fantastic! We did pay for a deluxe room which was located in the North Tower. The hotel employees were incredibly nice, the rooms were spacious and extremely clean. We had a corner room which had a view of the pool and downtown Athens. The bed was comfortable, and they had an assortment of soft and firm pillows, which were identified on the pillow cases. We have always stayed at another hotel in downtown Athens, but I think this was nicer. I can't believe I am saying that, but it is! Props to the management of this hotel. I will definitely try to stay there again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay in Athens As they complete renovations, my favorite place to stay in Athens just keeps getting better and better. The new outdoor pool is now open! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Good Location Good amenities. Full service bar, great pool for kids. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UGA Holiday Inn The hotel was clean and the staff was courteous. The hotel is in an excellent location related to downtown. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for stay I have stayed here for 3 separate dates and I have been very pleased with each of my stays. The rooms are now and clean and very spacious. Larger than most hotel rooms. the employess do a great job and are very nice and helpful. the pillows and beds are very comfortable. I would stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendliness of Staff We went out for a run and when we returned the staff was welcoming guests for an Open House. Clearly we were not a part as we were quite nasty from our run in the heat. However, all of the staff welcomed us and even invited us to join. We felt bad walking through during this time, but were put at ease by the staff that it was not a problem. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but really old and stinky Room was hot and smelled terrible. No refrigerator in the room. Strange men wandering the halls at 5:30 in the morning. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty rooms The bathroom was not clean at all used soap towels and hair all in the tub. The staff offered half off the room then changed their mind over night and gave me points instead. When I ask about it I was basically accused of being a liar. I will never stay here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great food While the rooms were spacious and comfortable we had numerous problems with our keys. We had to have a service man come 3 Times as we were locked out of our rooms. Finally by the 2nd day the hotel gave me 1 night free for all the numerous problems we had. I had to request clean towels and only after complaining did some one come to clean our rooms of which I had 3 because of a family reunion. Again they gave me a discount I must commend the front office staff as they were very helpful and understand my problems. The dining room staff was outstanding. We would have the buffet and as many 12 of us would be present and our little waitress was outstanding and the food was fantastic September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Service I was transported each day by one of your staff members. I failed to get her name. She was very pleasant. She even lied and said I didn't look over 50...made my day. I was with the DFCS overflow group having a leadership conference at the UGA Conference Center. There was also a server from the 2nd floor restaurant who too was outstanding. Her name was Melissa. When I return to Athens I will be staying with you guys because of her hospitality. What a great asset she is for your hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great place! Cannot say enough about the wonderful customer service from everyone! Friendly. Clean, and great location ! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn--University This hotel is ideally located for anyone visiting the UGA, more so than any other in Athens. It is directly across from the Northwest corner of campus, a convenient walk to the libraries, and also across Broad Street from the bars and restaurants downtown. I visit several times a year, because I always enjoy my stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Athens downtown To begin with, while the Hotel building is old, it is pretty much what you have come to expect from a Holiday Inn. The location however, is horrible. The address is incorrectly given as on E. Broad, but the entry is actually on Hull, which left us confused and at first unable to figure out how to access the hotel. The parking is woefully inadequate and left us having to park across the street in another lot which being disabled was inconvenient. It didn't help that the Hotel was undergoing renovation which added to the confusion. Add in the unbelievable traffic in the downtown university area and you begin to see a picture of why you might want to avoid this lodging. Actually, there is a Holiday Inn Express just down Broad which appears much newer and much easier to access, but you still have the downtown area traffic to deal with. The room was fine and comfortable, however as we were on the second floor there was some traffic noise to deal with. Our only complaint on the room was that there was no towel bar in the bathroom upon which to hang a face towel, never experienced that before that I can recall. We paid the additional fee for an included breakfast, which was a buffet that while not great was a good deal for the price. Overall, my advice would be that unless you have business in the downtown Athens area you would be much better off to seek accommodations somewhere other than in the downtown area. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AC Broke and Couldnt access internet Our air conditioning didn't work and we were sweating the entire night. I had a triathlon the next morning so I go no sleep. In addition, they supplied with internet access info but we couldn't even find the network to join. Until these things are fixed I would not recommend. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Every experience at this hotel has been great! All staff members are helpful and friendly, checking in and out is quick, there is adequate parking, and the rooms are comfortable. No complaints!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Athens Had a great stay, room was clean, and staff were friendly! August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>