Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff The person at the front desk did an exceptional job. Hotel within walking distance to all the bars & eateries. Will stay again next time I am in Athens. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Bed the bed was very comfortable and clean. I didn't need the king size bed but it was part of the upgrade they did. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I arrived for a conference and it was a great experience! The room was set up for a stay for a conference, (desk, chair, reliable internet). It was a fantastic stay and I will be returning next year! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean hotel convenient to downtown with friendly staff Our stay was over three nights, and we were within very close walking distance from the downtown restaurants and shopping, as well as the University of Georgia. Our hotel room was in the tower, and appeared to be newly renovated/redecorated. The room was clean, which is the most important thing to me, along with safety. The staff, including front desk and cleaners, were all extremely friendly. My only complaint is something beyond the control of the hotel. There is a massive construction project across the street, and on the second night we were there, they worked during the night and I was woken several times by the noise of the equipment. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend to Remember I recently booked a room at this location for my friend's birthday weekend. The room was VERY spacious and clean. The bed was very comfy and the hotel felt secure. Our room was in the executive tower of hotel and required key card access at all times. It was a little difficult finding the room because of all the varying towers but the housekeeping staff was VERY helpful in redirecting me. I would definitely stay here again. The only drawback is parking...everyone has to have a parking pass but it all worked out great! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Beds! This was an excellent value. Great location for visiting UGA. Staff was very pleasant. Holiday Inn beds are as comfortable as any of the more expensive hotels. Multiple pillows, comfortable mattresses, soft sheets and duvets, in addition to the very clean rooms make for a very comfortable stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a nice time Overall things were good. Had little things like broken ice machine and hot, slow elevator that could be better. Also only vending machine had can soda and half sized bottles of water. Wish the water was full sized and maybe there was a snack machine. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Athens location! I had a great stay in Athens this past weekend. I was there with my boyfriend for a wedding which was held at the Classic Center. I chose the Holiday Inn because it was right downtown within walking distance to all of the bars, as well as the University of Georgia campus. The Arches were only a couple blocks down the street, which is where beautiful North Campus begins. I requested an early checkin the day before, and was accommodated upon arrival which I appreciated. The front desk staff was very friendly and courteous. We had a standard room with a king bed- the room was a little small, which I don't mind, but the bathroom was pretty large with a lot of counter space which I really appreciate in a hotel since I like to spread out my makeup/hair products when I get ready :) We really didn't spend any time in the room or common areas since we were just there for one night for the wedding, but the bed was comfortable to sleep in. At first I thought the rate was a little high since Athens is a college town and there is little going on there during the summer, but I realized later that some sort of music festival was going on that weekend so that might have been why the rate was slightly increased. Overall very happy with my stay and I would stay at this location again when visiting Athens. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad Debido al buen servicio y las exelentes facilidades, lo disfrute todo tremendamente. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by athens holiday inn best spot in town to stay. center of town and walking distance to uga and dining. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. To me reservations could be looked into regarding getting what you reserved. And sufficient bathroom linen. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Visit!!! Staff was very helpful upon arrival! Very quiet and comfortable! Would recommend this to anyone staying in the Athens area! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and safe stay was great staff was better breakfast was subpar, poor service June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About What I Expected You stay at this hotel for the location right off the UGA campus so the location was perfect. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The towels were thin and there were not enough in the room for 3 people (as expected) but I was able to snag them from the housekeeping cart that was parked in the hallway. The mattress was way too soft and the pillows were way too soft to get a good nights sleep but the linens were of decent quality. The A/C in room unit had to be set to 60 to get it to blow cold air but it cooled off quickly as soon as we got it to engage. Beware that phone chargers plugged into the lamp bases do not charge overnight once the lamp is turned off - and regular plugs were not easy to access as they were under the desk and behind the chest of drawers. Would have really preferred the local newspaper or the AJC instead of the USA Today, but the complimentary paper each morning was a nice perk. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed for two nights while attending the North Georgia UMC Annual Conference. The room was not ready when we arrived at 1:00, but the receptionist was very helpful and put our luggage in a safe storage and took our cell phone number to call us when our room was ready. We went on to our meetings, which were only a few blocks away. We left our car parked for three days and walked everywhere. The room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. And the location for restaurants, coffee shops, shopping, and the convention center was perfect. I would stay there again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference event Great stay during the United Methodist North Georgia Annual Conference. As the event is "packed" with activities all day...each evening's stay was refreshing and recuperative. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Classic City Stayed at the Holiday Inn while in town for Annual Conference. Room was just what I needed-comfortable, clean, and close to Classic Center. Will make plans to return! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay There were many couples from western New York in town for a family wedding. We had a wonderful time in and around Athens. The hotel employees were extremely well trained and helped whenever needed. I would recommend Holiday Inn Athens for your next trip. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Air Conditioner Hard to sleep, noice inside and outside the room. limited parking. very clean and secure hotel June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff here is very pleasant and professional. The rooms are relatively clean. The location next door to UGA is unbeatable. However, a couple of things will make me think twice about booking here again: 1. The air conditioner in my room was so loud. I tried to set it on constant fan mode, But it continued to crank on and off all night like a lawn mower. No sleep on the first night. 2. Skip breakfast here. It was cold, it was not tasty, and my server could not have been less interested in being there. Many other options nearby. 3. The doors to the rooms slam shut hard from the outside. Really noticeable at 2 am. It just adds to the irritation of not being able to sleep because of the aforementioned John Deere-like AC. So, overall, location is the biggest draw, but not big enough for me. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great location Very clean and comfortable, great beds. Can't beat the location. Very short walk to the Arch at UGA and all of the great restaurants in Athens. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it here! The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I loved the location which was in the heart of downtown. Had a wonderful stay! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My third stay here. This hotel is in a great location. It's convenient to the downtown area so you don't have to drive just to go out and get a drink or dinner. My only complaint is with the A/C units that have been modified to cycle on and off so that you are hot one minute and freezing the next. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It was very clean and comfortable and the staff was great! June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no maid service/odd working ac unit on saturday of our stay, we left the room at 7 am returned at 1:15pm for 30 minutes and placed the DND while we changed clothes. removed the DND and Returned at 8:30 pm - room never cleaned. the AC unit had a shield that rattled and did not allow the room to cool properly. bathtub needs to be replaced. yuk hot water took a long time - 6th floor a long way from water heater? breakfast- day 1 never ate...line was TOOOOOO long at 7 am breakfast for or group on day 2 & 3. no option for real glasses and coffee cups, only disposable. had to ask that table be cleared and then cleaned it myself. bar service in lounge- sat at the bar and my wine was served in a plastic glass? there were stemmed glasses displayed on back bar June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great, room so-so. We stayed here with a large group over 3 nights. Our original room was a huge disappointment - the roof line was literally right outside our window and there was trash on the outside ledge. Luckily, the hotel had a few open rooms and they moved us immediately. The 2nd room had very weak A/C and it was very hard to get hot water in the sink. We did have hot water in the shower. (?) The hotel staff was amazing and very accommodating - they even discounted our room. GREAT Customer relations! There was an issue with the breakfast service, due to our whole group (260) went to breakfast at the same time. The fixed that problem the next day and all went smoothly with a delicious buffet! Kudos to the staff for making changes and having terrific response to our group's needs!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right where you neeed to be Located in the heart of downtown Athens, we were able to walk to everything. The tower rooms are very well appointed. Restaurant and bar very welcoming. A very pleasant stay. We would stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a great time, but had hoped to sit by the pool and swim. Pool was closed for remodeling. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Hotel with Excellent Location We had a corner room that was very spacious. The location of the hotel was perfect and very near the University and Shops. Loved that Jittery Joe's coffee shop was a very short walk away. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to relax A great relaxing experience along with great food and beverage. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>