Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We traveled to Athens to move our son into college. We had reservations at another hotel and when we got there it took 3 rooms to get one that we were comfortable with. First one smelled horrible, second one had roaches on the bed and finally we stayed one night in the third even though it reeked of cigarettes! (it was supposed to be non smoking!) By this time it was midnight and we had just driven 12 hours and needed sleep. The first thing the next morning I called Holiday Inn to see if they had any rooms available and thank God they did! We moved right away! What a difference. We will only stay there from now on. Before checking out, I inquired about a weekend in October (parents weekend) and the front desk apologized that they were all booked up. Seeing my disappointment, the girl asked what I was coming down for and when I told her for my son's fraternity parents weekend she asked me the name of the fraternity and then saw they had a room block for that weekend!! We were able to make a reservation after all!!! If she had not asked, we would be staying somewhere else, or maybe not able to come down at all. (we live in St. Louis, MO) Thanks to her for caring enough to ask!!!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Athens HI This hotel was very good for my purposes. Child attends UGA and I like that it is an easy walk to downtown and the north campus. The staff was very polite and useful. I have stayed here twice and will stay again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location in downtown Athens. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The only problem that we had was that our room would not get cool enough- the air conditioner was always running, but the room couldn't seem to really cool off. My husband and I were both very hot when we were sleeping. I would definitely stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I always love staying here. My son is in school in Athens and this is the perfect place to stay for quick visits! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff are really nice and took really good care of us from beginning to end. The location is just perfect for both business and leisure. Even though there is construction going on in the downtown area, the rooms are really quiet and comfortable. I love the king size bed and pillow selections, and I sleep much better at this hotel than at home!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by un happy must say the room itself was nice but the oveall experience with the grounds AC in Elevators did not work took my 30 minutes to find room no carts for luggage had to carry my luggage the whole time just not a good begining to my stay August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness I left my car keys in my trunk and did not realized it until I received a call to inform me of this. The keys were brought to me by staff. You can imagine the possible hardship if my car keys were discovered by a dishonest person. I am so grateful. Overall, staff was courteous and professional. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable & Convienient Was in town for a convention. Hotel was under going renovations but we were never bothered by any noises at all. Room was spacious, updated decor, bed very comfortable with extra pillows. Hotel was within easy walking distance of The Classic Center and many restaurants in the downtown area. Once our car was parked we never had to drive until we left for home. Staff very friendly. Would highly recommend and will stay there again if in the area. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean room! Our room was excellent. The bed and linens were very comfortable and the room was clean. There was some entryway construction going on but that should not hinder you from staying at this hotel. The front desk staff were fabulous. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Our rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rates were affordable. Conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and college campus. We will definitely stay again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Bathroom Very Nice Bathroom, Take your own pillows, Great Restaurant August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not reccomend! Old Stinky and not clean. We stayed in the old wing and it really should be demolished. Old concrete cieling and floors, no noise insulation. Old and stinky. This will be my last Holiday Inn stay! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location to UGA My only complaint is the room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Cleaning Staff On our recent stay at Holiday Inn we had a wonderful experience. We were in town because our college student needed to have his wisdom teeth pulled and needed 24 hour supervision after the surgery. We had several changes in plans, due to this problem and the staff changed our reservations 3 times with no complaints. When on one of the days we were there our key did not work the staff offered us a discount on our room before we even complained. The cleaning staff was AMAZING not only was the room sparkling, our cleaning staff even lined up our shoes and arranged my daughters dolls on the bed. I felt more like we were staying on a luxury cruise liner than in a Holiday Inn. And all of this was during a major renovation. I do wish however, the breakfast in the restaurant had been included with the room. We were on a tight budget and that would have helped but the lobby did have coffee and fresh fruit. An overall pleasant experience. We will be back. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by business man needs updated hotel update hotel- really old and wore, however, location great August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Came in for the Summer 2014 Commencement ceremony for UGA and was really pleasantly surprised. The hotel seems to have undergone total renovations since I had last visited the area. The insides are beautiful, clean, and secure. Breakfast was amazing with a bunch of options and even a sit-down-with-server atmosphere. Rooms were clean and spacious (with blackout curtains for the noise/light sensitive like me!). The only challenge we ran into was the parking. We weren't made aware that there were multiple parking lots (but then again, we didn't ask). It would have been a help to know that information up front since the main lot fills quickly. Other than that, perfect! August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toenails Upon arrival I found toenails in the carpet and called down to request a vacuum. The bathroom also had hair strewn all over. I was uncomfortable about the cleanliness from the get go. Front desk apologized and was very nice, but unfortunately you can't 'unsee' something like that. Management was supposed to contact me the following day to follow up and I never heard from anyone. Air conditioner didn't work well and never got cool. I think the other building has more updated rooms, but this room was out of the 90's. Not a fan. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay the room was very satisfied and the food was great and the staff was great July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Overall stay was good. Staff was very polite and the building was very clean which is expected/preferred and appreciated. I happen to have a room directly by the 2nd floor elevator. It was quite noisy each time kids/teenagers and others got off the elevator. Have you thought about posting up signs when people get off elevators to try to be quiet - some normal people like to sleep after 10PM. Keith July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Athens, GA Holiday Inn overall good experience - in town for a swim meet. courteous staff, clean room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This was my first visit to Athens. My granddaughter and I really loved it here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean with nice furniture and bedding. It was very quiet at night. We were very pleased with this location and would recommend it to anyone. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Athens I enjoyed the location and the hotel in spite of construction on the building. The room was great. The view was very good also. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff at Lounge I very rarely have any adult beverages so I am a bit naïve when it comes to alcohol. The bar staff was friendly and asked questions before suggesting a drink. I really enjoyed the drink and the waitress was very friendly and fun to be around. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction This is a great location if you are there to see Athens or the University of Georgia. There are plenty of eateries just a short walk away. HOWEVER, the hotel is under construction! !Major!! We made our reservation directly with the hotel and was not told of the situation. When we got there the restaurant was closed down, no room service, and there was very little parking. We were tired and really did not feel like going in search of food. Thank goodness this is a college town and everything stays open late! Breakfast the next morning was make shift in a meeting room. I strongly feel we should have been told this when we placed the reservation. All that being said, our suite was excellent. One of the nicest we have ever had at a HI July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Hotel is convenient to downtown area and to the UGA campus. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location - could walk everywhere. Good rate for a nice room July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful bed and bedding Not enough parking spaces available but clean lot, very nice staff and for once the cleaning staff were quiet! (most places Ive stayed they are as noisy as teenagers at football game!) July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Failure to provide promised breakfast of second day As stated above we were refused breakfast service because "the Methodists have reserved the dining room July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent with Awesome Service Hotel is finishing renovation touches but is doing a great job on minimizing the impact of the guest. Hotel provides great staff by a awesome staff in a wonderful location. If your in Athens, stay here July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Athens Overall great experience! Best location for downtown Athens. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>