Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking is a hassle It's a nice place but the whole parking situation is a mess. You have to park across the street in a garage, lug your bags across the street after you ride in a filthy elevator in the dark. Really need valet services. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room with easy access to GA Theatre The room was much nicer than I expected it to be. The best part was how close it was to the GA Theatre. I hope to stay again soon! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and location... Attending a wedding at teh Georgia Theatre and right there Downtown Athens could NOT have gotten a better location. The hotel was so nice, had a restaurant which was such a great additional to what they already offered. Rooms were awesome and clean and even with construction, it was no bother to the guests. Recommend to everyone! December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not what I expected Stay 12-6th-8th. First off we had a free breakfast for both nights we booked, but only given 2 passes instead of 4. Next the rooms were small and the a/c unit was so loud it annoyed us all night but was too hot to turn off all night. Then the next morning my husband said the hot water wasn't working but was fine when I took my shower so not sure what happen there. The breakfast was ok but the potatoes the next day were very salty compared to the day before. Overall wasn't the greatest stay but wasn't the worst either. Location is definitely a factor December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Modern Very impressed with clean, comfortable and modern room. Appreciated that bathroom is separate from bedroom. Staff was friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. Parking is excellent as is location. Walked to eat, shop, etc. Will recommend. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean rooms Received recognition as a priority club member. Honored our request for a room in the north tower. Easy check out December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a 1980's site We reserved here specifically for the indoor pool which our grandkids would use. It was closed. Staff offered use of pool at sister property nearby--which we used once. It was obvious the staff tried their best to keep up the appearance of the facility. BUT, it is old, looks old, and is chopped up like an old New England home. $$ charged was commensurate with value (again, except the pool was closed). December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcoming and Helpful Front Desk: Lauren Lauren at the front desk was great. I had some particular needs on my arrival and she was very helpful and friendly. The room was great, comfortable and clean. I had just stayed in Holiday Inn Atlanta-Northlake, which was terrible. What a refreshing change. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is one of the best Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. The location is perfect, short walk to downtown, the room was so big with dinning area with big screen TV and a large room with king size bed also with big screen TV. Bed was great, room was very clean. Housekeeping is great at this location. Staff was friendly and helpful. . We had pancakes for breakfast, service and food was excellent. This is our second stay here, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Athens. Looking forward to coming back in spring. Thank you Holiday Inn. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied We were here for a high school convention and it was convenient and in walking distance to everything we needed. Rooms were very cozy and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The hotel has a weird kind of layout. There is also construction going on to that created no inconvenience for us. The rooms were clean well-maintained. The location is perfect for the activities and UGA and downtown. It is definitely worth the cost. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Was perfect for UGA game night. Easy walk to food and entertainment. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RestfulNight I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. I was in town for a family event and after a VERY LONG few months I really needed a peaceful night's rest. The room I had was a corner room so it was a bit larger than a normal room. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I really like the choices of the firm or the soft pillows. All in all, I would say that this was one of the best night's sleep I had in a long time. When I requested a late check out they were more than happy to accommodate me. I truthfully did not want to leave. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Over all a very nice place to stay in Athens. It is close to everything related to the University of Georgia. It is within walking distance of much of the night life in Athens. We came for a show at the Georgia Theater and we were able to walk to the venue. I also recommend the Porter House restaurant., also within walking distance of this motel. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Athens, Georgia. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was Comfortable and Staff was very nice:) Loved the fact the maid did not knock in am while we were still sleeping and then packing to leave:) Life is hectic enough without maids knocking right? Front desk was very nice too:) Bed was nice and comfy and clean:) Only two complaints. Room smelled a bit musty..needed some fresh air. Not smokey, just musty smelling. I'm almost 5'4 and I can't reach over the sink to wash my face without standing on tip toe. Design needs to be different..maybe a larger sink would work. Fine when brushing teeth and washing hands. Just annoying to try and wash your face. We didn't eat there so I didn't rate it. Maybe next time though. View was not great due to mud with the construction. We understand, but maybe should have given a different room. I did book a week ahead and was told there were plenty rooms. Why not book the good or better views first for your customers? Took only a star off for the above mentioned. Overall we give it a solid... Good! November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Came in town for an overnight stay after a concert at the Ga Theatre. Room was very clean, great proximity to downtown (just a block or 2 away from many strip or shops and reasturants). Was upgraded to Deluxe for free! Still under remodel but was not too off putting, think it will be even nicer once pool is completed. Would definitely stay again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in convenient location We stayed here while visiting UGA and the location was perfect....walking distance to campus and downtown. Our room was in the renovated north tower...nothing fancy but very nice. Typical HI accomodations, and very clean. My only complaint is there were two double beds in the room and not queens! We didn't eat at the hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable/Great service Great stay. Always enjoy staying there. The only thing that would make the stay more comfortable would be an elevated toilet in the bathroom. Those little squatty toilets are more suited for children. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed, but few minor problems First of all, the staff was excellent. I was greeted with a snack when I checked in. Once, my card stopped working and the lady gave me a new one and an extra parking pass with no problem. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Out beds were made and fresh towels put in while we were out. I'm comparison with the Holiday Inn in Valdosta, it isn't quite as updated, but they seem to be working on it. The floor in the corners of the room wasn't very clean. There was an old screw in the corner as well. The curtains did not look fresh. I love that there were complimentary bath and body works products in the bathroom! Thursday morning, at 8am, there was construction going on right outside our room that was a little irritating. I feel like I paid a lot for a room that wasn't as nice as ones I've stayed in before. For the most part, the hotel was pleasant and I am sure I will be returning. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20 years plus at the Holiday Inn Athens, GA We had a great stay for the UGA vs. LSU game and the win made it all the sweeter. We used to stay in the courtyard rooms but we started staying in the tower several years back due to the age of the courtyard rooms. For the most part our stay was great. We ended up with only one queen bed in our room and that is the first time in 20+ years that has happened. We always get two beds. There were three of us but we used an air mattress for our daughter. I checked with front desk and they were sold out with no cancellations. Front desk said that at time of our reservation a year ago that was all that was left. I was not aware of that and just caught off guard so I can't say it was the hotel's fault. We were very late arriving Friday night and that could have been a problem too as most of our group got double beds in their rooms. Great location for walking downtown. The renovations are great and we look forward to more changes in the next year or so. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! overall a fantastic stay...excellent food and very responsive staff...would stay here again! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations, Excellent Location The rooms are outstanding and the location can't be beat. The lobby is a bit underwhelming. Given the venue, they have done a poor job of accommodating smokers. There is a cement bench with a sand pot right in the parking lot in front of the lobby. That's it. Pitiful. What was more pititful was sitting on the curb in front of the north tower with about a half dozen other well-dressed, mature alumni, taking a smoking break. You can do better. Alumni are paying $200+ for your hotel. A nice table and chairs with some landscaping NOT in the parking lot is a negligable expense. Do it. It looks pathetic for people all dressed up after dinner sitting on a curb in the parking lot. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time as Usual We had a wonderful time in Athens and the staff at the HI are great. Andrew has been so helpful w/reservations for this visit and others. We had no housekeeping service on Saturday so came back late at night to a dirty room. :( September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty room The room has been remodeled, and is essentially very clean but musty. Carpets should be removed. They are just old. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but under renovations The location was great--right in the heart of Athens. The current construction uses up a lot of parking spaces and getting in and out of the primary parking lot can be difficult. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Regress Back to the 70's Staying at this hotel is like being in the 1970s, because that seems to be the last time is was redecorated. Not only did the website fail to mention the construction going on, but the construction disrupted entrances and took away parking spots. All the facilities were old, dank and worn out. The indoor pool was dirty and had scratchy, worn out, old towels. The pool also didn't have a poolside bar and the pool experienced a gloomy dearth of sunlight. The dreariness of the hotel was matched by the apathy of the front desk associates. They were robotic, at best, and were unhelpful in assisting with any local arrangements. I also had to wander around the hotel, trying to find a working vending machine, just to buy a coke. The first three vending machines were completely un-operational. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this relic. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay I have stayed at this location several times over the years and generally, find the stay comfortable and with little change. The only, and yet continuing problem is and has always been, with food & beverage; specifically, the dining area. Food quality and service is never at a level equal to cost. Other than that one area I find this hotel to be one that I return to. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service We had a delightful stay and the staff could not have been more gracious, warm and hospitable. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! I stay at this hotel at least twice a year and all of the staff are so friendly and helpful! The rooms are very nice and overall this is my favorite place to stay in Athens! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Ask for a Newer Room! We've stayed at this Holiday Inn in the past and for location, you can't get much better in Athens to wander around campus town. Pricing is very reasonable for proximity and amenities. But, our past rooms have been much nicer and quieter than this one. The hotel is undergoing renovations and I'm sure they'll get to the AC unit - it was terribly noisy, clanked on and off all night and we got little sleep making for cranky guests. Next trip I'll ask to stay in the newer section of the hotel. Also hoping that there's a bathroom fan in the newer section. Otherwise the staff is very nice, parking was easy, and rates were reasonable. August 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>