Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room The check-in crew was great, Mandy? showed us to our room and even got us a cart for our luggage. After we were in our room, she called to ask if we needed anything, The college tennis champsonship was there. But were not a problem. We enjoyed our visit. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly My family and I stayed for several days and the service and cleanliness was great. Parking is a little cramped but nothing that is unbearable. I would definitely stay in this location again. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel was a very walkable distance to University of Georgia and downtown area. Room was good, breakfast was average. One day we came back to discover that housekeeping didn't shut our door completely, luckily nothing was taken. Manager made an effort to please after that incident. Heard other reviews talk about renovations and construction but they may be done now. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting Staff were great The meeting staff for the GHCA events were exceptional. The coordinator (forgot her name) was awesome and made sure all of our needs were met. Gloria was also most helpful. She made sure we (the event staff) were taken care of at all times. Water, lunch, etc. Thank you, I know that GHCA will continue to use your facilities for our meetings. I did have a billing problem but am going to contact hotel directly. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff and service were just impeccable. It is always a pleasure to spend time in the Athens Holiday Inn. The staff and service people make you feel as though you are at home. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay! The staff provides excellent service. The new reception rooms are lovely and quite comfortable. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only sheer window curtains :( There are so many great things about this hotel, most notably the location. It is a great location for any activities downtown or on campus. The staff was friendly and the rooms were comfortable and clean. My only complaint was the lack of window curtains. There were only sheer curtains, so in the mornings I was woken up by the bright sunlight shining through the window. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Twilight Criterium bike race stay- best location in Athens to stay for the race. Bike friendly and a block and a half from the course. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very nice property. Great service! If you in the area, give it a try April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access to room location I requested an upgraded room and was pleased with the room itself. Unfortunately, the construction project currently on the higher section of the hotel made it very difficult to get my car near the hotel to have my luggage transported to my 5th floor room. The desk clerk gave me no indication of the difficult entry and I had to return to the desk to find out how to get to my room. Your hotel staff offered very little assistance with my needs in finding the route to the executive section of the hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, but a few negatives. I'm a "gold elite" rewards club member and have been spoiled by some of the newer Holiday Inns. I was surprised that this one did not provide a free breakfast for me (because of the rewards club status), and that it did not have a happy hour, which I've enjoyed at other Holiday Inns, as well. Parking was a challenge, as the entrance to the lot was not very evident and the check-in office was on the back of the building. Also, I had to park WAYYY in the back of the complex….in the area where the executives suites were (on a dark and rainy night). I did notice that construction was taking place, so hopefully the parking issues will be attended to. I also saw that they are working on making the office so it would be on the front of the building. As for the room…I thought it was in need of some refurbishing…old-looking popcorn ceilings, etc. It also took about 3 minutes for the shower water to get hot. Positives: the mini split AC kept the room very comfortable. Loved the dual outlets in all the lamps. Everything was very clean. Staff was friendly and professional. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All I can say is that I was treated like I was the President coming in to stay. I was upgraded to one of the tower rooms and the room was excellent. One last thing I forgot, The Holiday Inn Express is only a few hundred yards away and I stayed there the week before and would not stay there again. The Holiday Inn was 100 % better. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Athens Very good experience. The hotel was good and the staff was very helpful. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Fun Location The staff went out of their way to make our stay GREAT!, We had 5 rooms for the weekend and we had a great time. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelming Stay. Due to some staffing and performance issues, my stay was challenged. The hotel is undergoing extensive renovation, so some discomfort is understandable (which was confounded by this being my first stay at the property and its labyrynthian ways). Upon check-in, the card I was provided for accessing my room had not been charged properly. Unfortuinately, I was not immediately aware of this problem. After following the check -in clerk's instructions on how to access the entrance to get to my room and loading up my bags, I was not able to get into the side entrance. I drove back to the front desk thinking I had tried to access the wrong tower. Upon getting new instructions on cutting through the towers by following the green wallpaper after going up the stairway, I got to my room. My key would not open the door. So I grabbed my expensive items and went back to the front desk. This time the agent charged my key properly. I suggested that I deserved a free drink for my inconvenience in addition to my platinum bonus and I thought the agent agreed. So at the time, I was feeling relatively compensated for my inconvenience (I guess it doesn't take much to make me happy!). Now that my points have posted, however, I realize I did not receive the platinum welcome bonus points, actually only got the free drink. So I'm not feeling that warm and fuzzy anymore. Furthermore, to add insult to injury, upon checking out at 9:30 am, I encountered another blockade at the entrance. Workers had completely blockaded the main entrance to the tower, and told me that to get to my car I would have to lug all of my bags all the way back through the hotel to the main hotel entrance and then walk around the hotel to get to my car and then drive it back around the hotel to get my bags. As for the other details, the room was nice and had a nice view. The bartender at the bar was very friendly. Unfortunately, this was all outweighed by the unfortunate problems getting to and from my room. If you stay here, beware that you may face some inconveniences from construction. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not very friendly Hotel layout strange, hard to find the lobby and front desk. Not much offered for Priorty members- one free drink for a 5 night stay and no room upgrade offered February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good time! Our stay was as much as could be expected. The lunch salad was very good but the evening beef was very tough. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Met expectations. Good breakfast. Great location. Would visit again February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating hotel and great service While attending a conference at the UGA Hotel & Conference Center in Athens, Georgia I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn on Lumpkin Street. The staff was friendly and the hotel room was comfortable. I most enjoyed being able to have dinner at the Red Fearn full-service restuarant thats situated just inside the hotel. Great visit and should I ever return to Athens I will be lodging at the Holiday Inn. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Customer The hotel room was beautiful. The completed portion of the renovation was gorgeous with clean relaxing colors. The renovation was still in progress, so there was a bit of clutter, but not too bad. The only disappointing issues were the loud slams made by every door in the hallway, all through the night. Even if you slowly closed the room door, its latch mechanism would strike very loudly. Perhaps the doors will be adjusted prior to renovation completion. Very helpful staff. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with "new" Holiday Inn They place should get the 'most improved' award. I hadn't stayed here in quite awhile because I was unhappy with my last stay, but that was about 5 years ago. Now, I will certainly consider this property for my next Athens stay. The restaurant looks great! There is a delicious, affordable breakfast buffet, and my one dinner there was fine. The staff there and in the rest of the place go the extra mile which was much appreciated by me - especially when I was so tired from daily conferences out & about. This is the perfect location for my future research trips, too. So yes, I will return. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Why would you spend the time and resources to update the Executive Tower but not do something about the elevator? It's far to S - L - O - W. I'm adding another complaint: why do I have to have a "nickname" for the review. It's kicked 12 out in a row. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 the best i really enjoy the days that I had there.... everything was perfect, specially the bed! January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking is a hassle It's a nice place but the whole parking situation is a mess. You have to park across the street in a garage, lug your bags across the street after you ride in a filthy elevator in the dark. Really need valet services. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room with easy access to GA Theatre The room was much nicer than I expected it to be. The best part was how close it was to the GA Theatre. I hope to stay again soon! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and location... Attending a wedding at teh Georgia Theatre and right there Downtown Athens could NOT have gotten a better location. The hotel was so nice, had a restaurant which was such a great additional to what they already offered. Rooms were awesome and clean and even with construction, it was no bother to the guests. Recommend to everyone! December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not what I expected Stay 12-6th-8th. First off we had a free breakfast for both nights we booked, but only given 2 passes instead of 4. Next the rooms were small and the a/c unit was so loud it annoyed us all night but was too hot to turn off all night. Then the next morning my husband said the hot water wasn't working but was fine when I took my shower so not sure what happen there. The breakfast was ok but the potatoes the next day were very salty compared to the day before. Overall wasn't the greatest stay but wasn't the worst either. Location is definitely a factor December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Modern Very impressed with clean, comfortable and modern room. Appreciated that bathroom is separate from bedroom. Staff was friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. Parking is excellent as is location. Walked to eat, shop, etc. Will recommend. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean rooms Received recognition as a priority club member. Honored our request for a room in the north tower. Easy check out December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a 1980's site We reserved here specifically for the indoor pool which our grandkids would use. It was closed. Staff offered use of pool at sister property nearby--which we used once. It was obvious the staff tried their best to keep up the appearance of the facility. BUT, it is old, looks old, and is chopped up like an old New England home. $$ charged was commensurate with value (again, except the pool was closed). December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>