Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Was perfect for UGA game night. Easy walk to food and entertainment. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RestfulNight I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. I was in town for a family event and after a VERY LONG few months I really needed a peaceful night's rest. The room I had was a corner room so it was a bit larger than a normal room. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I really like the choices of the firm or the soft pillows. All in all, I would say that this was one of the best night's sleep I had in a long time. When I requested a late check out they were more than happy to accommodate me. I truthfully did not want to leave. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Over all a very nice place to stay in Athens. It is close to everything related to the University of Georgia. It is within walking distance of much of the night life in Athens. We came for a show at the Georgia Theater and we were able to walk to the venue. I also recommend the Porter House restaurant., also within walking distance of this motel. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Athens, Georgia. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was Comfortable and Staff was very nice:) Loved the fact the maid did not knock in am while we were still sleeping and then packing to leave:) Life is hectic enough without maids knocking right? Front desk was very nice too:) Bed was nice and comfy and clean:) Only two complaints. Room smelled a bit musty..needed some fresh air. Not smokey, just musty smelling. I'm almost 5'4 and I can't reach over the sink to wash my face without standing on tip toe. Design needs to be different..maybe a larger sink would work. Fine when brushing teeth and washing hands. Just annoying to try and wash your face. We didn't eat there so I didn't rate it. Maybe next time though. View was not great due to mud with the construction. We understand, but maybe should have given a different room. I did book a week ahead and was told there were plenty rooms. Why not book the good or better views first for your customers? Took only a star off for the above mentioned. Overall we give it a solid... Good! November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Came in town for an overnight stay after a concert at the Ga Theatre. Room was very clean, great proximity to downtown (just a block or 2 away from many strip or shops and reasturants). Was upgraded to Deluxe for free! Still under remodel but was not too off putting, think it will be even nicer once pool is completed. Would definitely stay again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in convenient location We stayed here while visiting UGA and the location was perfect....walking distance to campus and downtown. Our room was in the renovated north tower...nothing fancy but very nice. Typical HI accomodations, and very clean. My only complaint is there were two double beds in the room and not queens! We didn't eat at the hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable/Great service Great stay. Always enjoy staying there. The only thing that would make the stay more comfortable would be an elevated toilet in the bathroom. Those little squatty toilets are more suited for children. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed, but few minor problems First of all, the staff was excellent. I was greeted with a snack when I checked in. Once, my card stopped working and the lady gave me a new one and an extra parking pass with no problem. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Out beds were made and fresh towels put in while we were out. I'm comparison with the Holiday Inn in Valdosta, it isn't quite as updated, but they seem to be working on it. The floor in the corners of the room wasn't very clean. There was an old screw in the corner as well. The curtains did not look fresh. I love that there were complimentary bath and body works products in the bathroom! Thursday morning, at 8am, there was construction going on right outside our room that was a little irritating. I feel like I paid a lot for a room that wasn't as nice as ones I've stayed in before. For the most part, the hotel was pleasant and I am sure I will be returning. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20 years plus at the Holiday Inn Athens, GA We had a great stay for the UGA vs. LSU game and the win made it all the sweeter. We used to stay in the courtyard rooms but we started staying in the tower several years back due to the age of the courtyard rooms. For the most part our stay was great. We ended up with only one queen bed in our room and that is the first time in 20+ years that has happened. We always get two beds. There were three of us but we used an air mattress for our daughter. I checked with front desk and they were sold out with no cancellations. Front desk said that at time of our reservation a year ago that was all that was left. I was not aware of that and just caught off guard so I can't say it was the hotel's fault. We were very late arriving Friday night and that could have been a problem too as most of our group got double beds in their rooms. Great location for walking downtown. The renovations are great and we look forward to more changes in the next year or so. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! overall a fantastic stay...excellent food and very responsive staff...would stay here again! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations, Excellent Location The rooms are outstanding and the location can't be beat. The lobby is a bit underwhelming. Given the venue, they have done a poor job of accommodating smokers. There is a cement bench with a sand pot right in the parking lot in front of the lobby. That's it. Pitiful. What was more pititful was sitting on the curb in front of the north tower with about a half dozen other well-dressed, mature alumni, taking a smoking break. You can do better. Alumni are paying $200+ for your hotel. A nice table and chairs with some landscaping NOT in the parking lot is a negligable expense. Do it. It looks pathetic for people all dressed up after dinner sitting on a curb in the parking lot. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time as Usual We had a wonderful time in Athens and the staff at the HI are great. Andrew has been so helpful w/reservations for this visit and others. We had no housekeeping service on Saturday so came back late at night to a dirty room. :( September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty room The room has been remodeled, and is essentially very clean but musty. Carpets should be removed. They are just old. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but under renovations The location was great--right in the heart of Athens. The current construction uses up a lot of parking spaces and getting in and out of the primary parking lot can be difficult. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Regress Back to the 70's Staying at this hotel is like being in the 1970s, because that seems to be the last time is was redecorated. Not only did the website fail to mention the construction going on, but the construction disrupted entrances and took away parking spots. All the facilities were old, dank and worn out. The indoor pool was dirty and had scratchy, worn out, old towels. The pool also didn't have a poolside bar and the pool experienced a gloomy dearth of sunlight. The dreariness of the hotel was matched by the apathy of the front desk associates. They were robotic, at best, and were unhelpful in assisting with any local arrangements. I also had to wander around the hotel, trying to find a working vending machine, just to buy a coke. The first three vending machines were completely un-operational. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this relic. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay I have stayed at this location several times over the years and generally, find the stay comfortable and with little change. The only, and yet continuing problem is and has always been, with food & beverage; specifically, the dining area. Food quality and service is never at a level equal to cost. Other than that one area I find this hotel to be one that I return to. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service We had a delightful stay and the staff could not have been more gracious, warm and hospitable. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! I stay at this hotel at least twice a year and all of the staff are so friendly and helpful! The rooms are very nice and overall this is my favorite place to stay in Athens! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Ask for a Newer Room! We've stayed at this Holiday Inn in the past and for location, you can't get much better in Athens to wander around campus town. Pricing is very reasonable for proximity and amenities. But, our past rooms have been much nicer and quieter than this one. The hotel is undergoing renovations and I'm sure they'll get to the AC unit - it was terribly noisy, clanked on and off all night and we got little sleep making for cranky guests. Next trip I'll ask to stay in the newer section of the hotel. Also hoping that there's a bathroom fan in the newer section. Otherwise the staff is very nice, parking was easy, and rates were reasonable. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is in the perfect location in downtown Athens and very comfortable. I was worried when I saw construction going on, but it never was an issue. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not get a corner room! I have stayed here several times in the past and had a great experience. However, my recent stay was not so enjoyable. We had a corner room with a corner bathroom - very small..... There was construction going on and it was disturbing. I only hope when the construction is complete, it will return to the pleasant place I had stayed before. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Victim of bad parenting and lax security I had the misfortune to be booked onto the same floor as a girls soccer tournament. Rather than requiring these pre-teen girls to go to bed, their "parents" kicked them out into the hallway where they were causing much disturbance. At 2 AM I finally called security to address the situation. This only brought retaliation in the form of pounding on my door at 4 AM and scowls at breakfast from parents. I guess I should have called DFACS instead of hotel security, it might have been more effective. As it was I had zero sleep and felt completely betrayed by the hotel. At least they gave me a partial refund, but it did not begin to compensate my suffering. A hotel is- at the most basic- obligated to provide sufficient security to ensure their paying guests a restful nights' sleep!! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the people, and service, rooms too small This is one of the finer properties I have ver stayed at. However, the beds are entirely too small for larger people. The restautrant has the peotential to be excellent, however, lack of options hurts it. Example, artiicial sweetners. The ajority of those who use them use Sweetn n Low. However, this is the only brand they do not carry. Not to met=ntion the increased health risks with the other two brands. The staff is absolutely the best I have ever encoutnered anywhere. The gym was mostly broken and the pool was not heated. However, it is so great in other areas, will absolutely go back. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rewards no upgrade offered, whats the point in participating when very few honor them. this place was under construction. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Awesome Beds! Great place to stay! Just stayed overnight and it was comfortable. Awesome beds. Very clean room. Would stay here again! August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrade We arrived late and front desk staff was most welcoming but our room was literally a hike from the front lobby requiring two elevators and parking across the street. Room was small and outdated but comfortable once we finally got to it. No place to eat as everything closed at 10. We moved to another hotel the next day where there was no construction and we didn't have to hike to our room from parking lot across the street. Unless it improves greatly, I would not stay again. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven service and bad attitude I checked in with a colleague who I was traveling with. I had requested king bed non-smoking for each room and they were on the same reservation. They told us at first they had no king rooms but then they found one for me. They didn't find one for my colleague. So that was very awkward since it was the same reservation. They gave my colleague free breakfast vouchers for both days but gave me nothing (because I got a king bed). When you travel together you want to be treated the same, at a minimum. Just very weird and unpleasant checking in for both of us. Air conditioner in rooms was hard to get right and the king bed was fine but the other bed was uncomfortable. Pool was in another building. Construction also going on at hotel. Would not stay there again or recommend it. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed about pool and hot tub The room was clean and beds comfortable. Although the fan in the bathroom wasn't' working. Disappointed that the hot tub wasn't't working. The pool was not clean either. Did not like the food in the hotel restaurant either. I do not recommend adding it on to your stay. Great location if you want to be right downtown by all the restaurants and bars. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Street noise The facility is so nice and the location is great. We were in town for a wedding and the rooms were as expected. The staff was great. Parking was not convenient, but when the renovations are done, it will be more accessible to the tower rooms. Unfortunately, our last night was ruined because of road construction which was right outside our window. They were paving and several large machinery was used which were loud. The noise was intermittent, so you'd just get back to sleep and it would happen again. Not sure why right outside a hotel, it couldn't have waited until maybe 7am on the Sunday. Our friends in another room actually left at midnight. Our family who were staying in 4 other rooms were bothered as well. I doubt if we got 4 hours of sleep. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfort room was comfortable. but no refrigator. and couldn't sleep well due to road work outside August 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>