Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Love the new look and style! The rooms are really nice. Comfortable beds, very clean. The lounge is really nice too as well as the lobby. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Enough Staff and restaurant is awful but the suites are very nice My husband and I were in Georgia for my son's military graduation and the 3 of us stayed here the night before (8/30/13# our flight back to Boston. They did not have enough help at the front desk. I had to stand in a long line 4 times for different things. The first was to check in and I then had to wait for someone at the counter to finish so that he could look for a baggage cart for me. The next time I waited in line was to ask a question about the restaurant because they had a big sign at the bottom of the stairs in the restaurant which stated Private Party which made it difficult to know if other guests could dine in the restaurant. The next time I waited in line was to ask if they sold Tylenol and was then told that whatever is on the shelf over there as he pointed in the other direction. Once I decided to buy the item, I then had to wait in the line again. I think it is very poor management that they do not notice the need for a dedicated guest services position. There should be staff for the check-in and check-out process but there should be a dedicated member for guest relation/services so that when guests have questions, they can go to that person and not have to deal with the check-in line. I felt so badly for the staff they do have because they are very overworked and have to juggle 12 things at once. #Check-in/out guests, answer the phone that rings off the hook, find baggage carts, be the cashier for miscellaneous purchases, call for taxi's for guests, respond to maintenance calls, etc.) I also feel that parking should be an included amenity for guests. I understand that this is a park and fly location but I think the parking should be FREE for GUESTS actually staying at the hotel. As far as the restaurant, I would not recommend going there at all. We sat down and my son and I requested water. When we took a sip, it tasted like a mouth full of rusty water. Upon questioning it, I asked the server if there was a problem with their water and she said no and that it was filtered but then said perhaps the filter needs changing. We requested bottled water at that point. My son then asked for hummus and chips and 20 minutes later because the server disappeared with a member of the front desk staff, we finally got our hummus and chips to only find out that the hummus was still frozen!. We got up and left. We had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Columbus North the 2 nights previous to this one and the experience was the extreme opposite. Everything was wonderful. The staff, the breakfast, everything! This place does not compare at all!!!!!! Upon checkout Ashley was so sweet and was saddened that we did not enjoy our stay. She was very apologetic and ended up giving us a discount to attempt at changing our opinion of the hotel. Her gesture certainly helped and I was glad to know that they did truly care that we were not happy with our stay but I do think changes need to happen in order for us to stay there again or recommend the location to friends. I would not recommend staying here UNLESS they take my suggestions to heart about the staffing. However, I still would not eat in the restaurant. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I made a last minute reservation, then took the hotel shuttle from the airport and was relaxing in my beautiful suite in less than an hour. Enjoyed a great complimentary breakfast before taking the on time shuttle back to the airport. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Holiday Inn Stay This was the most amazing stay ever at any holiday inn. I hosted a wine event and the team more than exceeded my expectations. I was utterly amazed. Trina, Claudia, Antonio, Rafael, Alicia and the rest of the team are truly amazing. Due to the level of service and extreme attention to detail I will host event at the hotel as much as possible. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not receive room I reserved..Food over priced & cold I reserved a king bed, however when I arived at 5:30 I was told that all the kings were sold and I had to settle for full size. The next morning, my husband and I went down for breakfast at 7:30am. We chose the buffet. This was not much more than a a contental breakfast at lower end motels. There was a table with grits, eggs, and sausage and bacon, which is what Iwe chose. The grits were ice cold and the eggs and bacon was barley room temp. For that We paid $29.00 including tip. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late notice , great stay It was late in the day when I decided to drive up and stay the night instead of driving the next morning. The staff were polite and helpful the room was great. After sitting in a conference the next day I was glad I had decided to arrive the night before August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and accomodations My experience there was good. I participated in the park, stay and go program and it was excellent. I will be doing it again when the opportunity presents itself. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and location is great I booked this room over the web without knowing about the area or ever having knowledge of hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. Very nice room for reasonable price. Nice staff. Only issues was price and quality of food/beverages, and cost to park. Overall good experience and I would book again for future travel needs. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room!! We had reserved our room and upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite. It was great!! The price was great, the room very nice and clean. The lobby was very nice and clean, somewhere you'd like to hang out. Staff was friendly. We would absolutely stay here again. Even though it is close to the airport, very quiet inside, August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for long stay / Transit night stay I have stayed here at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport North for 12 nights due to business trip. Location is just perfect, 2 miles from Airport, 3Miles from Mall just round about from Camp Creek Parkway and since my destination is located Southmeadow park. For only 5 Mile drive, it is near to almost anything. The Accomodation experience was great, consider the quality of noise cancelling from near by airport, and comfort of bedding and very up right in room cleaning service. For such location, you can hardly hear anything as long door to balcony is closed. What really give a pleasure of relax is guest service at lobby, even the late night shift remain great attitude. If you find yourself in a mood having a drink, it's bar hour of business keep you up right til 12AM. The only thing was a little fishy was the diner. Its great to keep the menu simple enough for only 4 main entry, but the quality of it really needs to do some work about it. Finally, this is a definite a place to recommend for stay, definitely keep us comfort for sleeping quality. But gotta work on those food quality...for business trip, sometime we are just looking for decent quick food option to keep us filled and ready to go. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, the beds were extremely comfortable. The facility is very well maintained. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Accomadations Staff were courteous and efficient; room was clean and quiet; breakfast was excellent fitness center was great! August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Food and Staff, Good Room This was one of the worst hotel staff that I have ever faced. I am a career traveler. I travel and stay at hotels approximately 45 weeks out of the year. This is one of the worst. I will first say that the room is nice and big and I liked it. The beds and pillows were just fine. I did find it odd that they only had shampoo and no conditioner. But overall is fine. The food - I ate room service several times and generally it was pretty bad. I don't expect much from room service, but I was sorely underwhelmed. The dessert was not good and the salads were welted and not fresh tasting. The others just no good. Hummus was the only good one. As for the staff, worst staff I have ever met. They were rude and short and I even saw one yell and raise her voice at a customer. The poor man couldn't understand her mumbling and nicely said pardon me, and she spoke again in a rude and snappy tone of voice and raised her voice as if she were talking to someone hard of hiring. A lot of the staff, never smiled or greated. I am Gold Status and almost Platinum and was treated poorly and never acknowledged my status. I believe my status should get me free breakfast or something, here there was nothing. It's no big deal to me, but compared to all the other chains, pretty sad. Also, this was a group booking, they first couldn't find our reservations, and then they lost a lot of our reservations or they only had us reserved for one night when we had booked for 3 weeks straight. For some of us they were finally able to find our reservations, there were still many issues. The staff just seemed lazy and didn't care. We booked for three weeks straight. The first week I checked out on friday and left my luggage. I clearly stated that I would be back on Sunday. The lady said I was set to go. When I arrived Sunday evening I was told I had no reservation and the hotel was completely booked out. She did not apologize or try to make amends or even seem a little bit remorseful. Finally the manager came down and she was courteous and friendly and found me a room (hmmm how did a room suddenly appear??). A lot of complaints with staff and service. Very disappointed. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion a Bust!! I'm afraid that I cannot write a good review for this property. My family reunion, which was planned several months in advance turned into a nightmare! Let's start with the marketing person. She switched in midstream and turned us over to someone else. Then once everything was completed and our reunion weekend was upon us, we arrive to find that some special rooms that had been specifically requested were switched. The pool was inoperable so no one was able to swim (the kids were especially disappointed). There were only two people running the front desk, so when most of the people arrived on Friday, they had to wait in long lines to check in. The rooms were ok but the beds (mattresses) were very hard. And speaking of the beds, we specifically requested queen beds. We found that the beds were full size beds, thus making it virtually impossible for those of us who chose to sleep four to a room. We were not told that all of the beds under the king size were full size. Next we come to the day of our banquet. We were told that we would be in a specific room but were switched to a much smaller room, thus we were crammed in the room. The food was less than wonderful for the price that we paid per person. The food was set up outside the room because the room was too small. Because of that, other families got confused and came by and ate from our banquet table (there were two other family reunions going on). Then on our itinerary, we were suppose to have the room until midnight (they even had a printout indicating the time slot). However, at 10PM we were told that we had to leave the room. We were suppose to have our DJ to set up for dancing and fellowshipping prior to our meal. There was no room for the DJ to set up until after dinner, nor were we even re-located to another room. It was totally embarrassing to our family because we had guests which included our guest speaker, a well known US congressman who was invited thanks to our cousin (who is a Georgia state senator). Lastly, on the morning of checkout, we all received bills outside of our doors indicating that an adjustment had been made which suggested that we were given a complimentary night stay due to all of the mishaps that had occured. Later when we all arrived back home, we found that our bills had not been adjusted as we thought. All of us began calling back to the hotel location to find out what happened. Unfortunately, some of us spoke to a person in marketing who told us to ask our relatives not to call the property because they didn't need to all call for the same thing. I for one refused to do that because this misstep affected everybody in different ways and I felt that the hotel needed to be made aware of the problems that were caused. So overall, we were very dissatisfied with the entire experience, especially since we were repeat customers. We will never bring our business to that location ever again and will seriously reconsider using your other locations in the future. By the way, certain family members, myself included, were priority club members. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful This hotel was well kept and comfortable, and the front desk clerk was very helpful in giving us some information regarding Atlanta. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated property, but not kept clean The property looks like it has been recently renovated. Sadly, housekeeping did not clean the room very well. Upon arrival, the carpet appeared to not have been vacuumed thoroughly, the tables in the living room were not wiped down and still had fingerprints all over them, and the sheets in the bed had hair and stains on them. I called the front desk to have the bedding changed and the clerk hung up on me before I had a chance to say "thank you," -- I thanked the dial tone instead. However, the swing shift housekeeper arrived quickly and was attentive. She had to go to the supply closet three times to change the bedding, as the linen she brought with her (twice!) had stains on them that were not noticeable until unfolded. Even though I had the air conditioning off, there was something in the wall or ceiling that sounded like a condensate pump that would cycle on and off -- with a bang every time -- all night long. Didn't sleep well. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet room I stayed one night in order to fly out early the next morning. The room was fine. Front desk could use a friendlier attitude. I felt like I was a chore to be completed as I checked in. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quality hotel very nice looking place. very nice furniture beds were comfortable. a lot of security. You have to pay 12 to park and breakfast buffet is also 12. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience From the moment you walk inside, you will be pleasantly surprised. You might ask yourself "Is this really a Holiday Inn". We had one of the biggest King sized suites we have ever been in. This hotel is so modern with second to none service. Can't wait to stay here again. Great Job Holiday Inn!! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly staff Had a restful stay. Room was clean and staff quite efficient. Would stay there again. Continue maintaining your good standards Holiday Inn! Kenia M July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect King Suite The King Suite that I stayed in was wonderful. It was the best arranged and furnished suite I ever remember staying in. It provided an amazing private balcony off of the sleeping area with a view of the airplane lights as they arrive and departed the airport in the evening. The separate entertaining area was perfect. I would love to have this same suite every time I visit the city. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service at Front Desk I travel a great deal for business and have used the Holiday Inn chains quite frequently and have never had the problems I encountered at this location. We had at least 20 people from our company staying for several weeks for a project but when I got there to check in, they insisted they did not have a reservation for me. They would not work with me telling me they were sold out and made me have to go to another location for the night. The next day our contact supposedly worked it out with their contact and told me to go back. Upon arriving at the North location again the following day, again was told they had no reservation for me. After finally getting the room situation under control, now I find out there is a bill issue. I will never again use this particular location if I find myself in Atlanta!! They just couldn't get their act together and really didn't care or want to help me out. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by inexperienced staff never received packet for comfort rewards buffet food horrin\ble front desk staff not knowlegable one guest stuck in elevator for 15 minutes July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Love the amenities and the locations. Perfect location for travel in and out of Atlanta. Convenient to all major highways. Outstanding Staff July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite was great! This was our second visit at this hotel. We liked it so much when we stayed the first time that we decided to stay again while we waited for our return flight back home. We liked the convenience from the airport and the shuttle to the airport was very much appreciated. The staff was very courteous and attentive. The suite was very spacious and we loved the view of the pool. The only negative experience that we had was when we went to the hotel restaurant for breakfast. We requested menus and were quickly told that we could just eat from the buffet instead. We ate from the buffet and it wasn't very good. Other than that we most likely would stay again, but wouldn't eat at the restaurant. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! Stayed at Holiday Inn the day before and the day after a flight! Would highly recommend this facility. The shuttle service was awesome (and on time!!). Even though we got in pretty late, the restaurant was still open and more than willing to accommodate our hunger needs. The rooms were beautiful and clean. So comfortable...we slept right through breakfast!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I was very nervous as I was attending a job interview. The front desk clerk in the morning was very comforting and assuring. I left the hotel with a calm feeling. She was GREAT! Thank you :) July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel We were automatically upgraded. Lots of restaurant choices within walking distance. The rooms were clean and comfortable. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by once again this hotel has out done it's self I have stayed many times at this hotel. My first visit was in 1968 and the hotel was very good, great staff. Now that it has remodeled over the past couple of years it is better and the staff is the best around. When in Atlanta this is the hotel of choice. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant stay Overall a good experience Service and food above average A little bit chilly in the public areas Hotel needs to inform guests that its shuttle does not collect from international terminal After a 9 hour flight we wasted another 30 minutes at the shuttle bus collection area at the international terminal before we found out you had to take a free shuttle to the other terminal to be picked up by the hotel bus July 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>