• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75.00 fee at checkin.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for over 300 automobiles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:164
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0080
Guests Love this Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations. Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full service Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter. This Perimeter area hotel, just north of downtown Atlanta, is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Rail Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena,
View More
Guests Love this Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations. Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full service Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter. This Perimeter area hotel, just north of downtown Atlanta, is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Rail Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, World of Coca-Cola and Turner Field. Escape the hustle and bustle of the city with a day trip to Stone Mountain Park or Six Flags over Georgia. In addition to great amenities like free Wi-Fi access, this Atlanta hotel has the perfect location for your business trip. We are minutes from Perimeter Mall, State Farm, CDC, IRS, FEMA, AT&T, Newell Rubbermaid, Cox Enterprises, Intercontinental Hotels Group, (IHG) General Electric, UPS, Northside Hospital and Peachtree DeKalb Airport. This hotel's full service meeting facilities include more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible space to accommodate up to 700 people and a Business Center for your business needs. We offer unrivaled service and all the comforts you expect of a great hotel in Atlanta, GA, including a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and free shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the hotel. At Bristol Bar & Grill, you can enjoy our full service restaurant, bar or room service.
View Less
Features
While staying at this distinguished hotel in Atlanta, GA, you'll revel in modern accommodations, superb service and enjoy the convenience of being minutes from Perimeter Mall, Buckhead and downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel has friendly staff and always makes you feel welcome. It is located next to a major highway so getting around Atlanta or back to the airport is easy. Restaurants and grocery stores are close as well. The rooms have been remodeled and there are more plugs and USB ports available. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Northlake I have stayed here on many occasions and have never been disappointed. The staff is genuine, professional and caring. The rooms are good and the location is excellent. What more could one ask for? August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but needs to be better The room inside was not very presentable. The carpets were not maintained and were dirty. The room was average quality. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sketchy Sketchy people hanging in front. Front desk had rooms mixed up. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Family Though I read the reviews of this property before booking the room, I never expected to encounter some of the issues that transpired during my family's reunion stay. There were extensive water problems which caused family members to be relocated to other rooms on different floors. We were told the water leak stemmed from plumbing issues on the 4th floor, hence the problems on 3rd floor. The staff was extremely accommodating to the point of locating other rooms and offering to help facilitate the move of those affected by water. We so appreciate employees Artis and Mel, who were most helpful in trying to ensure that we had a pleasant stay in spite of the problems. A major personal concern for me was the fact that two large air conditioning systems commanded space and attention upon entering the lobby. This, in itself, should have been a red flag for events to come. Perhaps, it will be a better place once the renovations are completed! July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Renovation Hotel is under renovation. There were several issues in our room that we reported upon departure. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and excellent breakfast The hotel was understaffed. They ran out of towels and wash cloths some of rooms did not get cleaned in our group and several of us had to move to a different room due to various reasons. A full breakfast was served which made up for some the imperfections. It was delicious. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Resturant Service Holiday Inn Northlake - Excellent frontdesk staff service . Lovely place to relax July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Nice room, very clean and friendly staff. Love the pillows. Would be nice to have a small frig to keep drinks and left over food. Also make the wireless internet a little accessible. Would also been nice to have a place to sit besides on the bed. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Night Ever Booked a 2-Queen room but did not get it. Sleeper sofa was disgusting and were given sheets in a garbage bag and told to make the bed ourselves. Not enough towels and pillows and when asked for more, we were told no more pillows were available. Room phone did not work when we called to complain about the noisy neighbors at 11:30 at night. Security never came to address the issue. The hotel was packed, yet no management works on the weekends so nobody was able to address our issues. Called Front Office Manager and he offered be $20 as compensation. I asked him to speak to the GM and call me back. One week later, no call back. I call and again I'm told that no management works on the weekends. (Silly me for thinking a busy hotel needs any management) I leave a message for the GM as front desk staff tell me he is in. No return call by end of day. Staff said he left. When I asked who the owner was, I was given a name but they stated they had no contact info for the owner. BTW - the hotel DOUBLE BILLED MY CREDIT CARD TOO! I plan to continue to address this issue until someone within Holiday Inn is willing to listen and fix this. I would not recommend this location. Holiday Inn will continue to get my business, but this location will not. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room The staff wasn't responsive to issues. I won't be back. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by did not receive room type We were in need of a certain room type and made several calls to ensure my confimred room type would be provided. Upon arrival, the room type was incorrect. The hotel is under renovation, making this location not as nice as other Holiday Inn's. The staff was very nice when something was needed. They responded courteously and quickly. We checked out early due to room was just to small for our needs and the hotel was not as nice as other Holiday Inn's. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it This hotel had a great location. It was very close to food and shopping. Upon arrival was greeted and promptly helped. The surrounding are for this property is nice as well. Convince is great as this hotel is located close to the freeway. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very unpleasant experience I stayed at this hotel for one night and had a bad experience. The rooms had a musty odor as soon as I walked in. There was "security" knocking at my door in the middle of the night, saying that there was noise complaint from my room. I was sound asleep, so I know it was definitely not me. They knocked on multiple occasions, when I told the manager repeatedly it wasn't me. I even told the front desk when I checked in, that I don't want to be disturbed during my stay. The manager on night duty was very rude as well. Overall, the customer service was quite unpleasant. I will not recommend this place to my family and friends. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience and rude employees I encoiuntered very rude and do nit care attitude staff one of the example an employee named Dana July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Property is dated and distressed. Undergoing renovation at the time of stay on 6/29/14. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service made reservation back in February had another family with us that made the reservation at the same time asked the person on the reservation line if we can be on the same floor she put it in the notes. Get to the hotel the person at the desk gives us a room on the 2nd floor and the other family on the 3rd floor and I addressed him about it he said I have a lot of people here for a family reunion, I said,"I do not care, what that suppose to mean. In my reservation I asked for this and I made my reservation back in February/March he said they problemly did to." Get to the room the carpet is very dirty with stains and there was hair on the bathroom floor. I checked out of the hotel the next day and went got a room at another hotel. I am a reward member and this is the worse holiday in I have ever been in.I was going to address this on my review I though I address this with customer care first. If no resp them I will go to the reviews. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long-time Guest Due to Great Rates for a Great Stay I have been coming to this hotel since 2008 every time I am in Atlanta for military duty and I've read the previous reviews on this property. Is the hotel going through needed renovations? YES (it was previously renovated in 2008-2009#. Are some of the hotel staff new? YES. Nothing is perfect. Regardless, every one of the staff with which I have had the pleasure to meet #some in particular - Joshua, Sylvia, Teriona, Carla, and Peggy just to name a few) are always helpful and whose every action is focused on the guest. When I arrive, it is like the older TV show called Cheers where everyone knows my name. I've lived all over the world in various living conditions and find it interesting that there are people who would complain about this facility. I've brought my family here and they have enjoyed the hotel as well as meeting the staff. This hotel gives me a great rate and I could not ask for a better temporary replacement for a home away from home. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT Stay Here Called the front desk to ask why I was not able to get HBO, received a call right back and told HBO was not working to keep checking it. I asked who I could speak to about getting some kind of compensation for my trouble and told to ask the manager in the morning, Get customer service, passing the customer to someone else. So then I get to noticing pieces of the furniture missing, bugs on the ceiling and trapped behind the plastic shelving they place the travel size goodies on, cords running along the baseboards, having to unplug one thing to plug something else in to use (lamp, coffee pot), shower rod coming loose from the wall, dirty carpeting. I stayed in Room 302, easy to find just look for the door with the masking taped holding the room number on, Oh wait thats all of the doors on that floor classy. Was not told this hotel was being remodeled when I booked from the website. Meanwhile later in the day I get a call from the FMO and told he decided to give me 2000 points for my troubled, Yeah! Who cares about the points nowadays? Avoid this MOTEL, yes motel, at all cost!! How convenient .. I have photos, but it will not allow you to post them. If Customer Care reads this I would love to send them to you. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Staff Although this property were undergoing renovations, the staff really tried to make us feel as comfortable as ever. The air conditioning wasn't working in the dining room which was disappointing but the staff tried to accommodate us with fans in the bar area. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating Hotel needs updating and more security. Floors and carpets werre filthy. Furniture very worn or stained. Noise level not great. Bathrooms need recaulking and tilework. Pillows were worthless. Linens were clean and bed was great for sleeping. Good breakfast items available. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My family and I were so impressed with the customer service we received. The staff was "johnny on the spot". Everyone at the hotel made our stay the best ever. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bob Very poor condition, needs total renovation and new staff with customer service training.. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Holiday Inn I wish I would have read the reviews before staying here. It's a terrible hotel. They claim its being renovated, bit its still subpar. Room numbers taped to doors and falling off. Hotel staff who are not manning the front desk or answering the phones at all. Ghetto and loud guests were also a part of our stay. This place made me not want to stay at another Holiday Inn. Avoid this place like the plague! June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very good breakfast bar in a hotel needing modernization Very good breakfast bar in a hotel needing modernization. Value of room was commendable; however, the front desk staff was inexperienced and did not handle stress well. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Experince EVER From the condition of the room (torn furniture (the couch has several large tears in the upolstery) dirty room (room 415), facilities run down and completely worn out. To the front desk not responding to the LOUD guests at 1 in the morning running up and down the hallway, yelling and cursing. Not just the one night but both nights I stayed there. I was attending very long and intense training that weekend and getting a good nights sleep was mandatory for me to be able to function at my highest. I might have gotten 4 hours of sleep throughout the night but it was broken up into segments with all the load neighbors fighting and yelling in the hallways. How I wished I had read the reviews from the past guests that have stayed at this hotel, and stayed elsewhere. Absolutely the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. And to think I wasted reward points to stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay at Holiday Inn Great Location, quick check in and the room was great. Attentive staff and a great breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Very disappointed. I pay for my hotels with a CLC card. However some hotels still insist on an imprebt of my personal credit card. This hotel like others before fail to charge mt Corperate card as they should and charge my personal card instead. I waited for over a half hour for the front desk to fix this error. This is yet another example why I refuse to give my personal credit card to hotels when using my CLC card. When given the option lazy billing clerks will take the easiest way out and charge personal cards instead. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel should have made our group leader aware that they were renovating the hotel and let us decide if we wanted to stay. We did not know that they were renovating until we arrived. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sincere Customer Service I've stayed at this location numerous times on Business in the Tucker area. On this particular stay, I had an exceptional experience at a time I needed it most. About midnight, I was awakened suddenly, violently ill. As I stood-up at bedside, I became dizzy and was uncertain if I would make it to the bathroom for some towels to cool my sweats. I dialed the front desk to inform them of my sickness and to ask for help. They sent a gentleman named Artis to assist me. He arrived immediately and was there for me for about an hour or so while I overed my extreme sickness. I believe it was a case of food poisoning I received earlier in the day while traveling. However, He responded to my needs by getting me ice, sodas, crackers, towels, cleaned my room and even found some Pepto to ease my soured stomach. EXTRORDINARY SERVICE to say the least, above and beyond all expectations. With employees, with this display of care for complete strangers and attentiveness to customers' needs, this Hotel TOPS th CHARTS of all I stayed before. Thanks again Artis and the Holiday Inn Staff!!!!! June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Georgia Dome Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Atrium Welcome to Atlanta Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Georgia Aquarium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading