• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75.00 fee at checkin.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for over 300 automobiles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:164
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0080
Guests Love this Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations. Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full service Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter. This Perimeter area hotel, just north of downtown Atlanta, is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Rail Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena,
View More
Guests Love this Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations. Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full service Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter. This Perimeter area hotel, just north of downtown Atlanta, is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Rail Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, World of Coca-Cola and Turner Field. Escape the hustle and bustle of the city with a day trip to Stone Mountain Park. In addition to great amenities like free Wi-Fi access, this Atlanta hotel has the perfect location for your business trip. We are minutes from State Farm, CDC, IRS, FEMA, AT&T, Rubbermaid, Cox Enterprises, Intercontinental Hotels Group, General Electric, UPS, Northside Hospital and Peachtree DeKalb Airport. This hotel's full service meeting facilities include more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible space to accommodate up to 700 people and a Business Center for your business needs. We offer unrivaled service and all the comforts you expect of a great hotel in Atlanta, GA, including a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and free shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the property. At Bristol Bar & Grill, you can enjoy our full service restaurant, room service or relax with a favorite cocktail.
View Less
Features
While staying at this distinguished hotel in Atlanta, GA, you'll revel in modern accommodations, superb service and enjoy the convenience of being minutes from Perimeter Mall, Buckhead and downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by worst IHG stay yet I have been an IHG member for around 5 years now and always stay at their hotels for work and personal outings. This was by far my worst experience with any of their brands over the last 5 years. The toilet didn't work, for all 3 days I was there, the bathroom door wouldn't close, the tv stopped working after day one, and the bathroom was dirty with wood chips and paint everywhere. Have to say I am really disappointed. I will continue to be an IHG member but I doubt if I may ever stay in another Crowne Plaza again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The food and beverage was wonderful. Staff very accommodating July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff! I stayed at this hotel in mid July and loved it. All the rooms have refrigerators and are clean. What I enjoyed most was the rainforest and the patio space. The hotel is one of the largest hotels I've been to ask about the clubhouse on the top floor. The hotel has several restaurant within the hotel along with a gift shop making it ideal for someone who didn't want to leave the hotel! A group of us ate at the Italian restaurant it was so good! The hotel is in a convenient location there's a mall, metro stop, and eatery all within in walking distance. The hotel offers free shuttle service to locations with a 2 mile radius, the only down fall is the wait time. Lastly, I had a lot if difficulty with accessing the Internet and it was very slow, the was annoying but all the other hotel's amenities made up for it! Oh, I also had trouble with hot water when I showered in the morning but just decided to take showers at night instead, this wasn't a big problem for me. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel, with very helpful staff and a comfortable stay you won't be disappointed! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight with teenage girls Adrienne, at the front desk, did an awesome job of helping me create a wonderful experience for my daughter's 13th birthday. First she worked with me to switch room types to better accommodate my needs, she then suggested times for me to come back to take a look before finalizing. Once in the room, the girls and I had a blast, but found the need for more linen. The linen took longer than I expected, but I shared my concerns with Adrienne and she addressed them right away. Thanks to Adrienne and Crowne Plaza, my daughter had a wonderful 13th birthday celebration! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway The Room was very nice great view comfortable beds July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't go back Shower head was leaking water on the shower roof which caused the paint to peel in bathroom. Made numerous complaints and no one came to fix it. Also refrigerator leaked water and didn't work. I was there for a conference in the military and would never go back July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yellow Ribbon I stayed here with a large military group and the service was great. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly and the WiFi was reliable and fast. The hotel is near a MARTA station and a mall with restaurants that was convenient. The only minor issue was that the room had a refrigerator but no microwave to warm leftovers. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updating was great The updated rooms and hallways were great. Hotel stff at front desk efficient but noone wasworking the Rewards members line. had to wait for someone to finish the other line to check in. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion This is a good hotel for hosting a family reunion. It provide all meals, pool and bar. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed; average quality Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia definitely met my needs. But I wouldn't rate as the best IHG hotel I've stayed with. The hotel has a few rough edges, as follows: - had to ask twice if they had given me the correct room rate - elevator to 10th floor was so, so slow (had to wait for a long time for elevator to arrive; not ideal if trying to meet someone quickly in the lobby). I remember one morning, a lady also waiting for the elevator received a call from a friend (also staying at the hotel) asking "Where are you?, We've been waiting for you for a long time." Had I known, I would have asked for a room on 2nd or 3rd floor (where I could have taken stairs when short on time). - received a certificate for a full breakfast; however, I was not permitted to use the certificate for a two-egg breakfast. Instead, could only have the scrambled egg breakfast buffet. Disappointing. - Walls between rooms are a little thin. Or maybe the desks are on opposite sides of the same wall ... as I could hear the entire phone conversations of the guest in the neighboring room. - The bedside phone was so dirty, and didn't work. Thankfully, the second/desk phone (also dirty) did work. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay The employees don't seem to care about anybody except for the valet worker named Sail. He was the only one that really tried to help!!!! My room was left open one day when I came back from housekeeping. When I called the front desk no I am sorry. I will mention that to the housekeepers. Taking a shuttle is almost imposible. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small town girl first time in a big city I enjoyed everything about this hotel during my week long stay for IHG FOOT Training. Even though I did not have my luggage for 2 of those days they checked every time I asked them to. Everyone seemed eager to meet, greet, and visit. Two Thumbs WAY UP!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I'd like to commend Angel at guest services desk who went over and above her duties. She was very friendly and helpful. Whenever she saw me and my elderly mom, she made the extra effort to ask how we were and provided excellent service. This is a first class hotel. The only con was the bed height was a little hard on me and mom because we're both short. do you have a bed stool available? Thanxs for the wonderful stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Grounds The hotel was perfect for every member of my large and extended family. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Horrible Wifi Quality This hotel is beautiful and I loved staying there, except when it came to internet access. The internet is absolutely horrible, the wifi virtually nonexistent. I read reviews before I arrived that management was going to fix the problem, but it is still not working like it should. I really hope this gets fixed because this is an amenity that I'm sure the majority of guests use during their stay and it's unacceptable for me to have internet that is VERY slow or unaccessible. My room, the lobby, and ballroom area are all beautiful! Loved the aesthetics of the hotel. Would recommend someone to stay here once the wifi problem is fixed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Enjoyed our stay! We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Easy to get around, and love the shopping areas nearby. Very friendly staff especially the front desk. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New to the Crowne I am loyal to another chain, but my high school reunion was located in this hotel. It was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were decorated beautifully and very clean. The bed was comfortable and loved everything about it. The location is perfect for Perimeter mall. Easy walk and a free shuttle. Close to starbucks, movie theater... I will be back. The sundeck needed some updating, but not too bad! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Atlanta Perimeter st Ravinia The hotel is excellent. The location and specifically the wooded outdoor seating is excellent. The hotel layout and design is great. The food is very good also. I was impressed with the hotel and it's staff. One minor complaint is that the water is not filtered and there is the taste of chlorine. A filtration system should be installed for the water and ice, June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Accomodation Staff I love the way you staff responded to our needs. Everyone was pleasant (with the exception of one woman that was at the checkin counter who always had a sour look on her face and made me feel that i was interurpting her). When I asked for directions to a meeting room I was escorted to the room or within pointing distance. Everyone greeted me with "Good Morning" or something else pleasant (with the above exception who instead just looked at me as if to say what do you want). I think the unpleasant woman at the checkin counter stood out so much because every one else was so kind and pleasant. She should be working in an office and not with people. I needed a new key and she gave me one that didnt work and when I came back she offered no apology but just ordered the pleasent woman that was working with her to make me one. The nice one had long hair and always had a smile while the other one had a short cut and never smiled. Both were African American as am I. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a relaxing atmosphere I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The atmosphere was wonderful, and the hotel staff was extremely pleasant and kind each and every day. I loved the décor of my room and was pleasantly surprised to find a refrigerator in the room as well. I had no problems whatsoever during my stay at this hotel. And in fact the next time my family is in Atlanta, we will be planning to stay at this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi situation is still horrible This is the third time I've stayed now and the wifi situation is still terrible! Great hotel other than the internet connection. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Quality Service Every aspect of this hotel was perfect, from the moment I arrived late in the evening. I was greeted and helped about the property (my first time) to where I needed to be at all times. Check in was quick and easy, and my room was beautiful! Very clean exterior and interior, with plenty of options in terms of food June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service This hotel has got to be one of my best experiences ever! Great staff! Everyone was friendly and on top of things. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza The Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in the center of restaurants, malls, and hospitals. The hotel staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and beautiful. The outside and inside gardens are simply amazing. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Stayed in executive double room and was extremely pleased with the room and club lounge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and fitness room area had a lot of equipment. The gardens outside were amazing and gave a woodsy feel even though you were in the middle of Atlanta. I would definitely stay here again and will make this my new favorite hotel in Atlanta. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location and value for a weekend stay. The only issue was the Club Room on the 15th floor was dirty. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly Cheap Hotel This hotel costs a fair amount, but overall everything was fairly cheap. It seemed like there was a lot of water damage throughout. The initial room I was in smelled terrible and must have had water leaking into the carpet that then made mildew grow, which resulted in a terrible smell. Also, there was water dripping from the ceiling outside of the conference rooms on two different occasions. The "gym" facilities were extremely minimal (a room with no windows), one stretching mat, and seemed to be kept very warm. The stairwells were almost impossible to find and were not clean at all. The doors leading to the stairwells were not labeled at all. The rooms did have mini fridges and coffee makers. I think they were supposed to have irons, but mine did not. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and Location The hotel is beautiful and the staff members are friendly and helpful. Downfalls are the really slow elevator and the pool that was under maintenance. I would stay here again if I visit the Perimeter again! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish can stay longer Love the garden, water falls and tranquility of this hotel. Located in a very strategic location. I wish I can stay longer. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience!! I was not expecting much from Crowne Royal but I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. I got upgraded to a Hospitality Suite. Ordered in room service which was great, the staff were very friendly and eager to help. Had a great time and will definitely be back whenever I am in Atlanta. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Georgia Dome Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Atrium Welcome to Atlanta Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Georgia Aquarium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading