• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable 75 fee at checkin. Inspection of room required prior to checkout.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for over 300 automobiles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:164
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0080

Guests Love Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations

Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Atlanta - Perimeter. Situated off of I-285, just north of downtown Atlanta, the hotel is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts.

Discover the many attractions awaiting you in Atlanta, Georgia from this hotel's fantastic location. You can find the area's best shopping at nearby
View More

Guests Love Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations

Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Atlanta - Perimeter. Situated off of I-285, just north of downtown Atlanta, the hotel is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts.

Discover the many attractions awaiting you in Atlanta, Georgia from this hotel's fantastic location. You can find the area's best shopping at nearby Perimeter Mall. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, GWCC and Turner Field. Escape the hustle and bustle of the city with a day trip to Stone Mountain Park.

In addition to great amenities like free Wi-Fi access, this Atlanta hotel has the perfect location for your business trip. We are minutes from CDC, IRS, FEMA, AT&T, Rubbermaid, Cox Communications, Intercontinental Hotels Group, UPS and Northside Hospital. Need to host a meeting in Atlanta, Georgia? This hotel's facilities include more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible space and a Business Center to help you prepare.

We offer unrivaled service and all the comforts you expect of a great hotel in Atlanta, GA, including a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and free shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the property. At Bristol Bar & Grill, you can enjoy a hearty breakfast buffet or relax with a favorite cocktail. Welcome!

View Less
Features
While staying at this distinguished hotel in Atlanta, GA, you'll revel in modern accommodations, superb service and enjoy the convenience of being minutes from Perimeter Mall, Buckhead and downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Enjoyed the hotel, the lobby and lobby personal. My room was never cleaned. Left at 10 am came back at 8, no clean towels, bed unmade, etc. You get the pictures. They did send up clean towels after calling August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only perks are the beautiful grounds Will not return. Check in bascially asked for my card then gave me the key. No welcome. No info on the restaurants, parking, elevators or anything. And there was not even a line... they just dont seem to want to be bothered. I did not know my breakfast was included until I asked the next day. The eggs tasted and smelled like fish. Another guest made a comment and they changed them. Parking in the garage is horrible. The spaces are so tight that you can expect to get your door dinged. They will charge you $25 for a fridge and $25 for a micro per night in your room. I honestly have never heard of this and will stay elswhere before adding $50 per night to my room for something that equall priced hotels already provide. Housekeeping is not great. They did not empty my ice bucket so I returned to a bucket of water. The bathroom counter tops were sticky. Room was dusty. I had to wipe down the room service menu to see it. Room service person who took my order was cranky. I actually asked him if he was okay as his tone was so bad. I was charged wrong on my final bill which was fixed. At no point was I asked about my stay. The only good thing about this hotel was the proximity to food and shopping as well as the walking trails. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone on the staff is there to help your stay be comfortable and relaxing. Customer service was 5 star August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location; mixed bag. a little over-priced Wi-Fi service is poor. Appears to be a recurring problem with ventilation/HVAC or plumbing at this property. Have been here multiple times are there are always leaks and large wet spots in the hallway carpets. Last trip there was a dehumidifier and an industrial floor dryer blowing the the 5th floor hallwway outside my room. Last time I was here, same thing on the 2nd floor. Best reason to stay here is if you're part of a large function being hosted here (they're well set-up for that# -- or if you're doing business at the Raviinia buildings. It's a quick stroll to the other Ravinia offices. The walking/running paths around the Ravinia are very nice. Breakfast buffet is way overpriced. Recommend walking over to Starbucks right next door. I do like that they offer both USA Today and WSJ as complimentary #WSJ only in the lobby). August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience My room was stuffy and the a/c was not working properly. Chair and carpet was dirty. I reserved a king size bed, and recived a double. Registration staff was somewhat snippy and sarcastic. Shuttle driver was very rude to us. We walked everywhere. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service The room was spacious and bed very comfortable. The amenities was great. Loved the food and the staff very was very helpful and friendly. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Lobby - Uncomfortable Bed The staff here was really great, and the lobby is fantastic. I enjoyed everything about the hotel - except the beds. Beds are hard, and have very light/itchy blankets. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Old Favorite I have stayed at this property for many years and have recommended it to my organization for conferences. While I still love the lobby, I see the rennovations that need to take place in order for the Crown Plaza to remain a Crown as in Queen. The elevators need work, the bronze needs shinning, many hands have taken the gleem from the push buttons on the wall. My bathroom needed minor repairs to be brought up to expecation. The wall art in the rooms remain intriguing. The Fitness Center is still a great feature and in working order, though towels were all over the place and wine bottles and glasses were in the locker room, which I reported to the front desk. The staff remains wonderful, the views from the rooms magnificent and with a little work, this old favorite may once again wear her old glory! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Overall - just a little improvement Everything from the staff, service, food & beverage, ambience was outstanding as was greeted several times by various staff and always their willingness to be accomodating. Had breakfast & lunch in the restaurant (Bistro 55) and particulary enjoyed the lunch menu with lots of great items to choose from and the food was well prepared and tasted yummy! I look forward to eating there again very soon on the next time I stay there. My only cons were with the room itself...my AC took awhile to cool off the room like I like it and in the bathroom, my toilet paper rolls were just sitting on the back of the toilet lid as doesn't appear the holder was in place under the counter anywhere. I did not bring any of these issues up to anyone as was only there for 1 night and wasn't in my room much so didn't give anyone a chance to resolve it as was not a huge deal when everything else was so nice! Keep up the great work! August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for the service received Unfortunately, my stay was not so great. Most of what I felt was decent was ruined when I noticed there was an open and used bar of soap left in the shower from the previous guest. I can't say if the room was cleaned or not cleaned, but it certainly left some doubt about how well the rooms are cleaned when I saw this in the shower. I had already worked out and was getting ready for my departure so I really couldn't say or do anything about it. Just makes me wonder about this hotels sanitation practices???? August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay ... good Hotel inside Lobby , nice hotel staff front desk. but bellman pick up the nice to Guest . Room is very good and clean. and Restaurant staff nice good friend. thank you for Hotel staff. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was very well pleased with my stay at your property. I was in town for an event for the weekend. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Check- In was smooth, the room was clean, the event I attended was first class, the hot buffet breakfast was great also. I really liked the location of the property which was right by a Mall and there was a Wal-Mart a few blocks up the road. I will be certain to remember the Crowne Plaza the next time I am in Atlanta. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Joy Joy at the front desk made my stay the best stay imaginable. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Really great room...spacious, fridge and microwave. Everything was great especially having free parking inside the hotel so you never have to go outside.lol August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Mildew First room I checked in had a spore almost a quarter inch high behind the chair. When my eyes began to itch and get red I knew something was in the room. The internet did not work and they didn't know when it might be in. Since I was there for business and required internet, and bothered by the mildew, I asked if they could relocate me to a hotel that had internet. The MOD gave me two numbers to call. They did not have rooms. I was trapped. They finally moved me to the "quiet floor" which didn't remain quiet for long with the children running up and down the hallways. They said that room had a fridge and microwave, and it didn't. I asked them to bring the fridge from the other room up. During my stay, I was in the elevator lobby and I heard someone yelling they were stuck. I saw an employee who heard the same thing. She didn't respond, so I went to the house phone and called the front desk. The bell desk helped me when I needed help. The GSR who checked me in was a trainee but tried very hard. Bad first day. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First Impresion We were very excited to be attending a pageant that was being hosted by this hotel. Only to have our little girl her a foul mouth vallet on arrival. I do understand the hotel was very busy ,upon arriaval one of the other valets asked another one to retreive a luggage cart for us. His repley was F.......are you kidding me there is not a F....... luggage cart to be found any were.My husband urged us to go inside while he talked to the vallet. I did mention the issue apon check in to the hotel. The gentelman that check us in was in tranning as it stated on his badge. He said OH Im sorry to hear that .... nothing else. I would never wast my money again staing at that hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I never write a review but I have to... Number one the elevators are awful! We waited a half hour to get to our room upon arrival! There was always a line to get into the elevator from main lobby but the worst part is waiting on a floor for one. There are only 4 elevators for all those floors. Waiting to get one was like waiting on water to boil. We were at this event for a pageant and the girls were all showig up late for their line up because of the elevators. Also we were told there are only "2" luggage rollers for the whole hotel. This is crazy for so many rooms to only accommodate two people to their rooms at a time. Especially for a weekend arrival when people are all coming in Friday night at once. Secondly I went to the bar area for a drink during intermission and the bartender told me my card wasn't working so I had to get a friend to pay for my beverage. This was the day of departure and I did not check my account before leaving that night. Not only did my card work but I was charged twice for the beverage and he gave himself a tip that pended for three days after I left the hotel. The staff all seemed very friendly and the food was good. The hotel is in a scenic area and is pretty. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Violated My stay at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia was terrible. Upon my last day of a two night stay, my truck was broken into and vandalized in the hotel parking lot. My computer bag with two computers and an Ipad was stolen. Management's response was to refer to the sign that says "We are not responsible for valuables left in vehicles". What about the welfare of your clients. The policeman who was called mentioned that this is a recurring incident at this particular hotel. He even mentioned that ten (10) vehicles were broken into on one particular day. With a recurring pattern of break ins, I would think that the hotel management would provide either a better form of security or a better warning system. I would like to see management take some responsibility for the items that were taken from me. I am definitely not going to recommend anyone to this hotel for fear of the same thing happening to them. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more from Crown Plaza Lobby area was very nice. Staff at the front desk were friendly and curtious. Room was basic, carpet was stained, paint was peeling from the ceiling in the bath room. Bed was comfortable. Club Lounge was very warm, possibly AC wasn't working, food was very basic. Not what I expected from a Crown Plaze especially the one next door to the IHG Corporate Office. I prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn near by. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Bed and Good AC. I truly enjoyed my stay for a family reunion. The breakfast was the best and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others. I do recommend figuring out a way to prevent long line to use the elevators when hosting multiple reunions and other events on the same weekend. Otherwise, an excellent place that is close to shopping and eating places. Keep going strong. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, thanks Julia! Even though my camera was stolen on the last day of my stay, this is a great meeting place! We had our family reunion here and it was great! All of the staff were wonderful, Julia was extra caring! July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not enough towels in room and only one trash can Most of the problems was due to the number of family reunions booked for the weekend I can understand that . July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Stay Our room was clean, however the carpet had some spots. Enjoyed the hotel. The pool was too small for the size of the hotel. Elevators were slow. All in all the price of the room was a good value. Tammy S. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An Overwhelming Weekend I was there for my family reunion and, the chaos to check-in was ridiculous. There were so many events (10 events) going on during one weekend and, that made everything just so congested and made the guests irritated. People in my family had to wait over an hour for their rooms to be ready, I was given the wrong room in which someone else received my bill, it was just a totally bad experience. The facility so beautiful but, the food that was provided by the restaurant, for our banquet was so salty, I got an instant headache. I enjoyed my family in Atlanta, GA but, coming all the way from Chicago, the accommodations, from the hotel, made the travel very frustrating. I think if there were not so many events going on at the same time with so many people, the hospitality would have been as smooth transition. Signed, Not a Satisfied Guest July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Crowne Plaza Ravinia I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia property on 7/20/13. I purcahsed the Romance Package/Enchanted Evening to celebrate my Fiancee's Birthday. From start to finish the experience was great , and everything went smoothly. We ate at the La Grota restaurant downstairs, and that was great as well. The hotel & restaurant staff were very friendly, they made sure all of our needs were met. We can't wait to return and enjoy another romantic weekend! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and Crowded but Great Service! I came to this hotel for the weekend for my family reunion and the overall experience was great. The good points were that the breakfast buffet was very convenient and the 24hr swimming was definitely great for the kiddies. The live band in the evening was great! Also we had a banquet there and the food was great! Kudos to the chefs! Ok, here were the not so good points. Whoever is in charge of booking should consider NOT having 5+ family reunions, a Mary Kay event, a high school event and a Dental event at the same time. It took over 15 minutes to get on the elevator and I was forced sometimes to take the stairs (I was on the 10 floor so that was a work out!). Also, there was one night (that Sat I believe) where people got stuck in the elevator. There were already programming issues with the elevator (you had to press the up button to go down on the 10th floor). Some of my handicapped family members were forced to use the staffing elevator. That was scary. Also, we had no control in the temperature in the rooms so each morning (it was really cold), I was hoarse due to the cold air being blown on me. Overall it was a great experience with a great location! July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but not suitable for business travelers needing a quiet place to sleep I loved the location of the hotel. There are lots of places to eat nearby at walking distance. The staff was good to average. Cleanliness was lacking in the elevator areas, and hallways leading to rooms. I found the room itself to be clean and comfortable. Cleanliness in public areas was especially poor when they had big groups in there. My primary concern during my stay there (was there for 40 days for a training) was noise. There were several nights when the noise from hallways and other rooms was way too much. I wish they had a quiet zone for people on business. There were big groups there for weddings, parties, church etc without any concern for keeping the noise down. If it was not for noise and slepless nights, I would give this hotel a 4 star. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE Let's start with the good. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. Now onto the bad. The hotel was in need of a face lift. The rooms were in bad shape and the FF&E looks like it hasnt been udated ever! The POS system was down during my entire stay The elevators were not working properly. You had to press the up button to go down The hotel needs a scrape and rebuild. NEVER AGAIN! I deserve extra rewards points for having braved my stay at this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service First there was a huge line for check in, after almost 50 minutes wait to check in, i was told they ran out of key cards and thier systems are down. They could not look up my reservation for almost 30 minutes. They finaly walk me to the room and let me in through a master key with a promise to place my key card under the door ASAP, but that never happened. Internet connection did not work, we were told at increasing hourly interval as to what time it will be fixed but it never was fixed during the entire 20 hours stay. Was told at 1 am that the wireless connection at the lobby area is functional, I come down at 1 am to work in the lobby to find that wireless does not work either and then i was told " Sorry Sir, we can't do anything now" . One of my worst stays ever. SJ Member #: 139567580 July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Accessible I have been coming to this Crown Plaza for the past 5years for a 10 church conference. Each year my experience, especially being handicapped via a wheelchair, has gotten better. The accessibility in my room and around the hotel has been one of my best experience in a hotel. Noting I have been traveling and staying in various hotels 32yrs out of the 32 years I been in the wheelchair. The staff was very attentive and pleasant each day of my time there. I will highly recommend this hotel to the many I know travel to Atlanta. I live in Wilmington, Del and there is a Crown Plaza bout 2 miles from me. July 14, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Georgia Dome Georgia Aquarium Welcome to Atlanta Atrium Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading