• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50.00 non refundable fee at check in.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for over 300 automobiles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:164
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0080
Guests Love this Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations. Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full service Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter. This Perimeter area hotel, just north of downtown Atlanta, is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Rail Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena,
View More
Guests Love this Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations. Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full service Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter. This Perimeter area hotel, just north of downtown Atlanta, is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Rail Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, World of Coca-Cola and Turner Field. Escape the hustle and bustle of the city with a day trip to Stone Mountain Park or Six Flags over Georgia. In addition to great amenities like free Wi-Fi access, this Atlanta hotel has the perfect location for your business trip. We are minutes from Perimeter Mall, State Farm, CDC, IRS, FEMA, AT&T, Newell Rubbermaid, Cox Enterprises, Intercontinental Hotels Group, (IHG) General Electric, UPS, Northside Hospital and Peachtree DeKalb Airport. This hotel's full service meeting facilities include more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible space to accommodate up to 700 people and a Business Center for your business needs. We offer unrivaled service and all the comforts you expect of a great hotel in Atlanta, GA, including a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and free shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the hotel. At Bristol Bar & Grill, you can enjoy our full service restaurant, bar or room service.
View Less
Features
While staying at this distinguished hotel in Atlanta, GA, you'll revel in modern accommodations, superb service and enjoy the convenience of being minutes from Perimeter Mall, Buckhead and downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 602 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Accomodation Staff I love the way you staff responded to our needs. Everyone was pleasant (with the exception of one woman that was at the checkin counter who always had a sour look on her face and made me feel that i was interurpting her). When I asked for directions to a meeting room I was escorted to the room or within pointing distance. Everyone greeted me with "Good Morning" or something else pleasant (with the above exception who instead just looked at me as if to say what do you want). I think the unpleasant woman at the checkin counter stood out so much because every one else was so kind and pleasant. She should be working in an office and not with people. I needed a new key and she gave me one that didnt work and when I came back she offered no apology but just ordered the pleasent woman that was working with her to make me one. The nice one had long hair and always had a smile while the other one had a short cut and never smiled. Both were African American as am I. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a relaxing atmosphere I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The atmosphere was wonderful, and the hotel staff was extremely pleasant and kind each and every day. I loved the décor of my room and was pleasantly surprised to find a refrigerator in the room as well. I had no problems whatsoever during my stay at this hotel. And in fact the next time my family is in Atlanta, we will be planning to stay at this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi situation is still horrible This is the third time I've stayed now and the wifi situation is still terrible! Great hotel other than the internet connection. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Quality Service Every aspect of this hotel was perfect, from the moment I arrived late in the evening. I was greeted and helped about the property (my first time) to where I needed to be at all times. Check in was quick and easy, and my room was beautiful! Very clean exterior and interior, with plenty of options in terms of food June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service This hotel has got to be one of my best experiences ever! Great staff! Everyone was friendly and on top of things. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza The Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in the center of restaurants, malls, and hospitals. The hotel staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and beautiful. The outside and inside gardens are simply amazing. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Stayed in executive double room and was extremely pleased with the room and club lounge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and fitness room area had a lot of equipment. The gardens outside were amazing and gave a woodsy feel even though you were in the middle of Atlanta. I would definitely stay here again and will make this my new favorite hotel in Atlanta. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location and value for a weekend stay. The only issue was the Club Room on the 15th floor was dirty. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly Cheap Hotel This hotel costs a fair amount, but overall everything was fairly cheap. It seemed like there was a lot of water damage throughout. The initial room I was in smelled terrible and must have had water leaking into the carpet that then made mildew grow, which resulted in a terrible smell. Also, there was water dripping from the ceiling outside of the conference rooms on two different occasions. The "gym" facilities were extremely minimal (a room with no windows), one stretching mat, and seemed to be kept very warm. The stairwells were almost impossible to find and were not clean at all. The doors leading to the stairwells were not labeled at all. The rooms did have mini fridges and coffee makers. I think they were supposed to have irons, but mine did not. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and Location The hotel is beautiful and the staff members are friendly and helpful. Downfalls are the really slow elevator and the pool that was under maintenance. I would stay here again if I visit the Perimeter again! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish can stay longer Love the garden, water falls and tranquility of this hotel. Located in a very strategic location. I wish I can stay longer. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience!! I was not expecting much from Crowne Royal but I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. I got upgraded to a Hospitality Suite. Ordered in room service which was great, the staff were very friendly and eager to help. Had a great time and will definitely be back whenever I am in Atlanta. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Post-business trip I really appreciate the staffs' friendliness and how they are really accomodating when I needed some stuff. I was slightly disappointed when 1# my room placement was at the very end of the 3rd floor #room 366# and 2) I had two queen size beds instead of one king size. The room placement affected the water temperature. I was told by the staff the let the water run for 10-15minutes #the water temp was hot even though I set it on cold#. I find it wasteful considering I am from California and we are experiencing some historical drought. The bed issue was disappointing but I just made the best out of the situation. I just hope that next time, it will be addressed right away rather than being disappointed because I had a different expectations. The swimming pool was under construction on the same week of my stay. It was fixed by late Thursday/Friday but it would have been great if it was available by the very beginning. Other than that, I appreciate how it was convenient for me and other associates to be able to show up at our conference 5-10minutes instead of rushing to a different location! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Met all of my minimum expectations Elegant, clean and comfortable. The only thing not available was the swimming pool. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The pool was closed which disappointed my kids, but they did everything to make up for it. There was a shuttle to take us to another hotel to use the pool. Also, we were upgraded to a corner room that was much nicer than the room we stayed in the last time we were at this hotel. Last but not least we were given access to the club lounge. The kids loved it. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel - good, Restaurant Service - poor Overall experience very good. However, service personnel in the restaurant left much to be desired. Restaurant also did not provide on various occassions soup spoons for the soup. Even we asked, they never came or came after a long wait. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel experience The rooms are clean and attractive. It was convenient and pleasant for the conference I attended. Although, my room was next to the elevator, so I heard the elevator bells throughout the night. Some of the elevators seemed to be not working for part of my stay, so the wait was a bit long at peak times. The hotel is located on the outskirts of town, so if I was visiting Altanta as a tourist, I might stay closer to town. However, the MARTA was very easy to use and convenient. Although, something needs to be done about the crosswalk in front of the hotel which leads to the mall and the MARTA. It is a very dangerous intersection, and you can't walk across it in one light. You have to cross to the median where people speed past you and then wait for the light to cycle again. I would encourage the hotel to talk to traffic authorities to address this since being so close to these too amenities is an appealing aspect of the hotel, and having safe access to them would improve the hotel experience. Overall, I enjoyed my room and my stay at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia. I would recommend it to others attending a conference in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The environment is highly peaceful. From the driveway to the room, the whole environment was squeeky clean, excellent staff, and it was easy locating places from the garage. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Service 1) When we arrived, we waited over 20 minutes for a valet. No one was present to help with luggage. We had to carry our own luggage up to room. When the valet showed up, he suggested that we park our car ourselves; 2) Room had strong odor. We were told by front desk that renovations had just been complete and it was paint smell. Commode ran constantly. 3) No hairdryer in room. We had to call Guest Services. 4) We came in with a large group. Front Desk did not seem to know what perks we were to receive. One person told us we got a free breakfast buffet and then another person told us that was wrong. Some of our party received free breakfast and some didn't. This experience was not what we were expecting our of this hotel. It was disappointing given location. It seemed the entire hotel was short staffed. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable conference stay I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a conference (which was also located at the hotel). Each evening when I returned to my room, my bed was neatly made with fresh linens. The pillows and bed itself were very comfortable which lent to a much needed good night's rest. The gym was a little small (with little space between machines) for the size of the hotel - the first morning I took the last open treadmill (there were 5) and the third morning 2 of the 5 treadmills weren't working so I had to use the elliptical. The machines appeared to all be fairly new with little wear and tear and were also very clean. The only reason my rating for "Room & Comfort" did not receive a 5 was because I had a sliding door that did not have a lock (it opened up to a very small railing - it wasn't technically a balcony & I'm sure is not supposed to be used). Comfort is definitely a 5 though - the bed, pillows & clean towels were perfect. The breakfast buffet was also delicious & high quality - though I would not have paid the $15 if it hadn't been included in my package (though it was a good buffet, $15 would be steep for what it included). Overall, the staff was friendly, the room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel was aesthetically pleasing (made me wish my house were decorated more like it!). June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, beautiful setting, great breakfast buffet I was very happy with the Crown Plaza. The lobby is beautiful with the waterfall that complements the wooded area that surrounds it. The breakfast buffet was very good and included a variety of food and beverages. Most importantly I am most appreciative of the service. My daughter lost her camera during our stay at the Crown Plaza and was very distressed when she discovered she had misplaced it. The manager was particularly helpful in checking with hotel staff, allowing us to return to our room after we had checked out to look for it, and asking for our contact information in case it was discovered. Later that day someone at the hotel called to tell us that her camera had been found and returned to one of the nearby office buildings. The manager then offered to go to the nearby office building to get it and mail it back to us. His efforts to find and return the camera made my little girl very happy and I appreciated his efforts to "go the extra mile" for her. That's quality service! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite hotels! I've stayed here twice now for 4 nights each visit. I'm quite particular about hotels and absolutely love this place! It's CLEAN, and all the staff are friendly and helpful. Food is great at Bistro 55 and The Mix. Elevators are fast. Gift shop is nice. Bed quite comfortable. The lobby is beautiful and the walk outside in back is just gorgeous. My only complaint is lousy internet connection. If this can be improved, it would be fabulous. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience All aspects of stay were excellent. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Accommodations clean and comfortable. Food was good as well. And surrounding area inviting and relaxing. Would highly recommend. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ravinia Crown Plaza Not the best property - Internet horrible - Construction going on - Rooms are dated - Room service does not get orders right - Staff not attentive - Problems with equipment in room TV / AC Pro Staff in bar/restaurant very nice June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Place Enjoyed my overnight stay--beautiful place--would stay again June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Place to Stay The Crowne Plaze is my home away from home for Business use. I have stayed here for 3 plus years and have always been greated with a smile from the second I arrive until I depart. The staff is by far the best I have experienced. The leadership of the managers at the Crowne is a reflection of the professional staff who works along side them. I will continue to stay at this location as long as they will have me. I would rate the Management and Staff a 10 Star!!!! Donna June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MISC Charges I received a $50.00 charge on my card that does not make sence. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 beautiful suite Thanks for making my 25th wedding anniversary a good one, by providing me a suite, in place of a room. I have enjoyed numerous anniversaries there, and will continue to return. A very relaxing atmosphere. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Me and my family had a very good time room was excellent service was very good initially they did not have the room that I booked but after few attempt they found me a room that was booked. only regret is that normally priority club member have there room ready but in my case they did not have my room available even I came at 10.30pm Room,bathroom,lobby,breakfast..etc was very good. I would definitely stay here again May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for shopping and dining Nice comfortable rooms walking distances to Perimeter Mall and many outstanding restaurants! Close to public transportation. May 28, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Georgia Dome Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Atrium Welcome to Atlanta Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Georgia Aquarium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading