• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75.00 fee at checkin.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for over 300 automobiles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:164
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0080
Guests Love this Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations. Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full service Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter. This Perimeter area hotel, just north of downtown Atlanta, is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Rail Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena,
View More
Guests Love this Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations. Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full service Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter. This Perimeter area hotel, just north of downtown Atlanta, is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Rail Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, World of Coca-Cola and Turner Field. Escape the hustle and bustle of the city with a day trip to Stone Mountain Park or Six Flags over Georgia. In addition to great amenities like free Wi-Fi access, this Atlanta hotel has the perfect location for your business trip. We are minutes from State Farm, CDC, IRS, FEMA, AT&T, Rubbermaid, Cox Enterprises, Intercontinental Hotels Group, (IHG) General Electric, UPS, Northside Hospital and Peachtree DeKalb Airport. This hotel's full service meeting facilities include more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible space to accommodate up to 700 people and a Business Center for your business needs. We offer unrivaled service and all the comforts you expect of a great hotel in Atlanta, GA, including a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and free shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the property. At Bristol Bar & Grill, you can enjoy our full service restaurant, bar or room service.
View Less
Features
While staying at this distinguished hotel in Atlanta, GA, you'll revel in modern accommodations, superb service and enjoy the convenience of being minutes from Perimeter Mall, Buckhead and downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty towels, bedding and floors. I am extremely disappointed with my latest stay at your hotel. I found long hairs, makeup and stains on my towels. I also found makeup on pillow cases on my bed. The carpeting needed to be vacuumed. My room was musty and smelled like chlorine. Very disappointing! March 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Sleepless Nights We had to be awake at 6am. I had traveled alone with my daughter. We tried to go to sleep by 9pm but did not actually go to sleep till 2:30am. I called the front desk more times than I can count on my neighbors. Which only angered them each time and they took it out on us after the coast was clear. Swearing and yelling. Being alone with my child I didn't dare confront these people as my sweet husband probably would have done for us. After my neighbors went to sleep at 12:30 the teenager hung out in the hall way (IN FRONT OF OUR DOOR) till 2:30am when I finally got security to come up and catch them. Dinner that night, we ate in the onsite restaurant called the Mixer. There was only two other tables yet it took us over an hour to get our salads. When desert was ordered, a piece of cake it took 35 mins. The food was ok.. the wait was insane.. the price was worse. For what I paid I just expected more. It is a stunning hotel! Just not the best place for sleep and food. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would NOT RECOMMEND Bill and names on rooms consistently wrong - even after four visits to front desk (once to a manager) and calling manager afterward - who left me on hold for 20 minutes, hung up on me and when I called back - because I did not know the name of the manager, she could not help me - this is still not resolved. Smoke in room from heater, buffet was poor at best, areas of hotel were dirty, and check in person was not trained. With this many problems- this clearly is a leadership issue. Being a platinum member, I hate to say it, but I would go somewhere else while in Atlanta. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by services When I booked my room , I add the romantic package . It was suppose to come with wine and breakfast . This was my wife's birthday and I wanted everything to be as I had plan . I had to ask for the wine , then when I get it I have nothing to open it with . I call down for something opened it with , it took thirty minutes to get it . The next morning I call to inquire about the breakfast I didn't get anyone . February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room service experience Stayed only one night for daughters gymastic meet. Ordered room service for desert around 9:30pm (cookies and cake), took 90 minutes, I had to call twice, they called me back saying no cake (why didn't they know when I ordered) and substituted peach cobbler which was not good. They apologized and didn't charge me, but exeprience was very poor and cookies were stale and hard. next morning ordered breakfast.....only brought up my breakfast, not my daughters, said would be right up....25 minutes later they came back with hers, no additional place setting, no toast with her eggs, and no ketchup.....Both of these were not difficult or complicated orders so should have been basic RS 101. Front desk removed charges when checking out, but small token considering 0-2 in less than 10 hours. Room clean, beds comfortable, staff nice, bathroom could be cleaner (shower curtain, grout, broken hook on door), valet people great. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below my expectation I stayed ina renovated room, there was no microwave. The toilet was leaking and even after showing the cleaning staff, nothing happened. Toilet paper had to be asked for, they sometimes started to clean the room by 6 p.m.. On the weekend there were parties going on until 1:30 in the morning with a lot of noise. The breakfast buffet was very poor, I saw cold meat and cheese just once. After ordering toast, I had to ask for butter and a plate extra. One day there was no white bread available. I wouln't choose that hotel again. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious suites and comfy bed It was my first visit to Crown Plaza, however the room size amazed me. The bed was comfy but I wasn't able to watch my TV in the room. After calling guest services twice I gave up. For the price of the old suite I expected everything to be in working order! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Night's Sleep My daughter and I stayed here because she was competing in a gymnastics meet at 8 am the following morning. First of all, I waited in line 20 minutes, just to check in, at 4 pm on a Saturday afternoon. There were a total of two employees behind the front desk. Nextly, the room was not very nice. The A/C rattled constantly and I eventually had to turn it off. Then I had to hear the dinging of the elevator because the room was so close to the elevator. The tv picture was HORRIBLE. The shower faucet was broken and it took a good five minutes to figure out where to put it to get hot water. There was also another horrible grinding noise coming from somewhere else in the hotel. Then, upon checking out and leaving the next day, the valet could not find my car keys! Fortunately my daughter was standing by the valet stand and spotted them in the drawer otherwise who knows how long it would have taken the guys to find them.....very disorganized! It just so happens that one of the hosts of the gymnastics meet that took place in the ballroom of the hotel, is the wife of the owner of the gym where she attends. I am sure that they spent a lot of money to rent the ballroom and that the hotel made a lot of money booking rooms to out of town guests...not a happy customer! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Beware I knew the rooms were non-smoking, but I took a chance anyway! So I can't complain about an extra charge on my hotel bill, but I think if I had known before hand that the charge would be $250 extra on my bill, I'd have gotten up in my pj's and toddled down stairs and out the front door for my habit. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall beautiful hotel with friendly staff Sleep quality was awful due to other guests. On the fifth floor on Friday night, Feb 21st the noise continued until 2:30 in the morning. I was down the hall in room 505 and it was too noisy to sleep. I can't imagine what it was like closer to the elevators where these people were partying. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay far away! Not your normal Crown Plaza To many problems to list them all. Here are a few.\, bad room service food, alarm clock not working, brown water in bathroom, phone not working so never got wake up calls, forget about the shuttle service. Hallways are dirty. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by leaking toilet - yuck Had to make two calls to get a new room. Toilet had been leaking all over the bathroom floor since before I got there. Unacceptable. Went into the restaurants at the hotel and was completey ignored. Just decided to leave and go eat at the restaurants at the nearby mall. Awful service overall. Will not return. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Service was great. The room was starting to show age. The tiles in the shower were dull. I believe they were clean, but worn. The toilet did not have that luster either. Just a sign of age and possibly questionable cleaning processes. February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Valentine Weekend This was a Valentine's weekend 2 night stay. I thought this would be a nice hotel for that. Check in was easy, but the first room I entered reeked of smoke as soon as you opened the door. I Immediately informed the desk who were able to move me to another room on the 8th floor, It was great. And that is where the good ended. We were gone for most of the evening and were planning on sleeping in late Saturday. Well evidently construction is still going on and they were working early that morning. The sound was very loud and made sleep impossible. So sleeping in was out of the question. Well we made the most of it and decided to check out the city. When we got back that night we found out there there was some kind of function taking place in the ballroom. Well this had taken all of the valet and self parking in the hotel garage. When asked where we could park was responded to with a shrug of the shoulders and "I guess you can park it out on the street" This would be the street advertising that towing is enforced and was now lined up with cars as far as you could see. So for hours I had to park illegally on the street and hope that my car would not be ticketed or towed. Eventually I was able to find a spot in the garage after 2am. After being up all night worried about parking I asked for a late check out. The clerk informed me to just put the do not disturb sign out and I should be good until 1 or 1:30. Well once again construction started up again the next morning so there was no need for the late check out. At check out I once again mentioned the hassle with parking and the annoying construction. The gentlemen seen very uninterested in anything I had to say. A second clerk at the desk informed me that the construction has been ongoing for about 4 months. I suggested that it might be a good idea if they notified guest at check in of this and give them the option of NOT checking in. Evidently this was a humorous notion to him, because all I received was a chuckle at that notion. Overall it was not an enjoyable weekend at the Crown Plaza Ravinia. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff My daughter and I had to book a room due to her surgery at a nearby hospital to be done last week during the snow storm. Your staff made our stay so comfortable, considering we had to stay an extra day due to ice. We were given the Hospitality Suite, which allowed us so much room!! She never felt cooped up or cramped because of this. She had to try to walk after surgery and there was plenty of room available without having to go out into the hall!! We ordered room service for two days and have to say I had never had such sweet people take care of us!!! For not being there for fun and surely not wanting to recover from surgery in a hospital, we were blessed by where we stayed!!! From the valets, who always had our car warm and deiced, to the wait staff and front desk, everyone was so pleasant and helpful. Thank you all so much!!!!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Highly recommend staying at this hotel. Rooms are newly renovated and staff pride themselves on providing great customer service. I stayed here during one their winter storms. Some of the staff had been there for days working but yet still greeted you with a smile on their face and did their best to make sure my experience at their hotel was a good one. The lady working in the gift shop had been there four days straight and yet greeted me with a smile each morning. Kudos to you Crowne Plaza Ravinia for providing me with such a great customer experience. February 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad for business travelers Proximity to my client's office was outstanding. It was in the same office park as this hotel and was recommended by my client. The first morning, my shower had two temperature - really really hot and scalding. When I returned to my room the first evening - housekeeping did not come. Wifi was spotty at best with an average of 1-2 MBPS speed and the link kept dropping. This continued throughout my three night stay and precluded me from getting ANY work done. This was extremely frustrating. While housekeeping did come on subsequent days and I got shower water that didn't literally take my skin off - the lack of reliable WIFI is reason enough to not stay here again. I am sure that when this hotel was built 20 years ago it was very nice - today it is showing its age and has not kept up with technological needs of business travelers. I do not recommend this hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended The hotel was truly a delight: comfortable room with a good view, an excellent gym, and a great resturant and lounge. A special note: I was a guest during a severe winter storm for which the city and its commuters were not prepared. The hotel, with no inconvenience to its guests, provided makeshift sleeping accommodations and free food to assist commuters stranded by the iced-over highways. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & staff Very pleased with my stay. Almost everything A+. Only complaint - no snack availability - had to order room service. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Closet and power When I arrived the closet would not open or close. I had to call for maintaince to come adjust the doors. The first night I turned out the closet light and found the next morning that several of my electronics that I was charging for the next day were dead because the switch that controls the closet light also controlled the one available outlet on the wall. I had to sleep with the closet light on all week and there was no ceiling on the closet so my room was uncomfortably lighted all night. The two table lamps had outlets on them but they were not working. All in all I was very disappointed in my room. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Thank you to all the staff who overcame the challenges of the big ice storm of January '14 to come to work. They maintained services for guests and assisted people who were stranded overnight. They were terrific! February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great service despite snow storm I was staying here for a conference when the snow fell on Atlanta and the city shut down. The hotel staff responded admirably to the needs of guests and people coming in off the streets! The efforts of all hotel staff stuck at work and doing double and triple shifts were much appreciated by me and my husband. Thank you for your friendly hospitality and professionalism in the face of adversity! February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service and freezing room I stayed at the Crowne Plaza at Ravinia on January 23rd 2014 and it was one of the worst hotel experiences of my life. I will not be staying at this property again and will likely not stay at an IHG property in the future. I arrived at approximately 10 pm, removed my bags from the trunk, and waited 5 full minutes for the valet in 20-degree weather. I went inside to ask someone where the valet was and found four employees, who appeared to be valets (wearing winter clothes) talking amongst themselves. They said the valet would be right out, yet I still had to wait several more minutes. My room was upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite, which I thought was good news, until I went upstairs and discovered that that room was 59 degrees and could get no warmer. At this point, I had been traveling since 6 am and figured I would deal with the cold. I went to wash my face before bed and found that the water was also ice cold and would not get warm. This problem continued in the morning, as running the shower for 5 minutes only increased the temperature slightly. Capping off this miserable experience was the fact that I could not get either the valet or the front desk to answer the phone in the morning when I called for my car. Once again, I went downstairs and found most employees conversing amongst themselves rather than answering the phone. It took 20+ minutes to get my car. I have stayed at this hotel many times and the experience has gotten progressively worse. This was my last visit. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par I love Crown Plaza, but was disappointed. Its in need of a refresh. Also, I got into my room to find that my phone wasn't working and I didn't get wifi in my corner of the hotel. For some reason my phone line was tied in with the neighboring room. This is basic stuff that should be working. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Location is next to shopping mall and highway. Makes it convenient, Excellent fitness facility. I got an opportunity to stay in renovated room and I must say they did a good job on it. Cons - Indoor Pool area was freezing cold and water was not even warm. Sauna is in bad condition. January 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is terrible I stayed at the Crown Plaza for a company event and was less than impressed. The elevators were extremely slow. The rooms were old and the walls had smudge marks all over them. The second day I went up to my room and my key was no longer working.I went back down and had to wait in a long line(because only one person was working), got a new key and went back up. This key did not work either so had to go back down and wait in line again. It took me over 45 mins to actually get into my room. When I checked out I left a personal item in my room. I immediately called and was connected to the lost and found dept where I was hung up/disconnect twice. Finally I was able to get a voice mail, but never got a returned call. I called again the next morning and was told I would get a call back before end of day and got nothing. I called again and explained my situation and was cut off and put on hold for 15 mins. I am still without my lost item and completely aggravated. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The atmosphere, the ambiance, and the service was all perfect. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor Service All Around Upon arrival I was given key to a suite, which was booked for me as part of a block of rooms for my company. I went to the room and it was not cleaned from prior guest and the door to the adjacent room was open and lights were on. I had to get a new room, which was not a suite nor was I compensated for the difference. I didn't even get a bottle of water even though I am a gold member. What makes matters worse, others in my party also had rooms that were not serviced. One of those guests specifically told the desk personnel to ensure that my room was ready for my arrival. Obviously, the staff nor the manager care about a quality experience for the guest. 3 of the 4 elevators were inoperable at points during my stay. The meeting room was frigid and again, hotel staff did not care. The food served during meetings was less than mediocre. The bread for sandwiches was stale, desserts were still frozen and the "sweet" tea was awful. This is one of the worst mid-level hotels I have ever stayed at and I will ensure that my company will never use Crowne Plaza for future corporate events. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, poor valet, horrible buffet Check-in for New Year's Eve was fast and courteous at 5pm. Valet was efficient. Room was clean. Beds were sooo amazing. I felt like I was sleeping at home. Noise level was better than expected. I thought there would be more outside noise from prefer NYE revelers. The midnight buffet wad the worst buffet I have ever experienced. I am not a huge buffet fan to begin with, and this confirms why. The eggs were hard and watery. Possibly powdered eggs gone terribly wrong. Chicken was dry..overcooked. Hashbrowns were wet potato with no brown. Bacon was good. Waffles...looked beautiful. Taste was like baking soda. Aweful. I truly have never had such a aweful waffle in my life. Check out... I knew the hotel was full, so I called for my vehicle. I was told 10 minutes. When I got to the lobby, my vehicle was present, but the keys were not. I was told the valet guy kept them. It was cold. My luggage was at my car. 10 minutes later the valet arrived. Apparently the lead valet (who told me the driver kept my keys) had given my keys to the driver to retrieve my car that was already retrieved. The poor guy was searching for a car in their garage that want there! Instead of acknowledging his mistake, the lead threw the driver under the bus! I was angry because it was cold. Not happy. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but.... I dont think I would pay to stay here again. We had a room New Year's Eve and got a great rate on it - which was good. But the love fest stops there. The hotel is going through renovation and we were able to get a renovated room which was great. However the hotel was under construction and the noise was annoying. I checked in at 3:00 and luckily only had to hear the banging and drilling for 2 hrs. Had I been an overnight guest that stayed multiple days, having to hear that for hours on end would have made me insane. Moving on... Our room smelled like a pack of Marlboros. Maybe even two packs. The staffs states there are no smoking rooms in the hote But obviously those in the room before us hadn't heard. We decided to order room service instead of going out so we wouldn't lose our parking spots (the parking garage was jam packed considering the holiday). Somehow a meal that should have cost about $25 based on the room svc menu wind up costing double. My boyfriend handled the transaction and didnt say anything until after we started eating. I looked at the receipt and realized we were overcharged for our meal (including $9 for a Heineken!!!!) When we checked out I asked the receptionist about it and she had to put me on the phone with the kitchen supervisor who informed me that there was special pricing for NYE and since we paid cash there was nothing ahe could do except give us a lunch to go. We passed on the lunch since we had just eaten breakfast. Anyway, like I said... Not likely to stay here again. There are WAY too many options in Atlanta to deal with this. January 5, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Georgia Dome Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Atrium Welcome to Atlanta Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Georgia Aquarium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading