• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:20
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals ONLY

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Georgia Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
The Tabernacle
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Georgia State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet Parking. Standard parking is $20.00 per night. Motor coach parking is $100.00, and based upon availability. Arrangements must be made in advance prior to arrival and is based upon availability and subject to additional fees.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:260
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:234
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:20
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0144

Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta

Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers.

Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a
View More

Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta

Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers.

Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions!

If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center.

Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

View Less
Features
At the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown hotel, we proudly offer a friendly staff and convenient location in the heart of it all. Don't settle for less when it comes to hotels in downtown Atlanta! Enjoy your stay!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location if you are attending an event at the Fox Theater. I love being right across the street - no driving, no having to park . There are several excellent restaurants within a couple of blocks. The small size of the hotel makes it easy to navigate and they are dog friendly! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great hotel especially for value. Teeny bathroom but rest of room nice and beds were great. Service staff excellent! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Atlanta Blizzard of 2014 I was snowed in (2" of snow) at the Hotel Indigo during the Atlanta blizzard of 2014. The room was warm and comfortable. The surrounding roads were covered with ice. People were stranded in their cars on the interstates for more than 24 hours. The news was telling everybody to stay off of the roads. So when I asked the Hotel Indigo if I could extend my stay one more night, I was a little surprised that they told me they were booked and I had to be out by noon. I had no choice but to leave Atlanta that day with ice covered roads and no snow plow in sight. But I made it home safely. The bar/restaurant area is too small. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service, Gorgeous Accommodations This was my second time staying at Hotel Indigo-Midtown, and I will keep coming back as long as they will have me! The staff is super-friendly and accommodating. My friend forgot his tie to attend a formal event, and the concierge was kind enough to find us a substitute so that we didn't have to go out of our way to find one at the last minute! They are super dog-friendly (the reason I chose them in the first place) and I have recommended this Hotel to my dog-loving friends. I plan on staying again very soon! January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing went right From the minute I checked in I had problems, all the way through checkout. Although the staff was very nice and tried fixing the issues, it is not a property I would recommend or stay at again unless I had no other options. The rooms are the size of European hotels, so if you want a roomy hotel, this is not for you. But it was clean. The toilet in my room ran constantly, very loudly. Within the first 10 minutes, I called housekeeping who sent a maintenance person who attempted to fix it. They had to come back 3 more times that night as it wasn't truly fixed. The next morning, I was given a new room and was told my luggage would be put into the new room, which of course it wasn't, so then I had to wait while they located it and delivered it to me. Because of all the trouble, they gave me a credit for breakfast. I used it and was told that even though it wasn't reflected on the bill, it would show up when I checked out. In addition to the bill being wrong, the staffing at breakfast was so poor that a guest had to jump behind the counter to pour coffee for everyone. Of course the bill at checkout wasn't correct so I had to go through the hassle of getting it fixed. Very disappointing. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta The hotel was very nice. Staff was very pleasant. If I visit Atlanta again I would definitely stay here. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at hotel indigo! The room was comfortable, in spite of the very small bathroom. The entire staff was pleasant and knowledgable. We especially enjoyed getting to know the staff of Bistro 683. I will definitely stay there again! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room! Quiet We stayed one night in a King size bed. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom is small, but it did its job. The Staff was nice, check in was easy. Parking was confusing, but the staff explained how it works after we parked. I would stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View from room - Excellent Trip was for my daughter to watch the Atlanta Ballet perform the Nutcracker. Chose this hotel because it was within walking distance of the Fox Theater. When arrived the receptionist was assisting a couple if ladies who did not speak English very well. I was impressed how well she handled the situation. Then another hotel staff member came to assist me. He was very polite and said to check out room and if not to my satisfaction to please let him know. That was another plus for the service. After my daughter and I watched the Nutcracker, we went to the hotel. We were very pleased with the accommodations! We felt very safe because of all the hotel cameras. Lastly, the noise level was almost nonexistent! Usually in a hotel you can heard the traffic outside or other guests opening their hotel doors or the door slamming and at this hotel there was silence! I would recommend it and will stay there in the future! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great pet-friendly option in Atlanta You can't beat the location and convenience if you are traveling with a pet. The rooms are small and Peachtree can be a little loud, but otherwise the experience is top-notch. The staff is excellent and the parking is a breeze. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Eve Kudos to Aikeeko, Emily, Joshua and the chef for their great service and attention on a challenging work day. Thanks for keeping your restaurant open when others would not. Weary travellers appreciate it! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little too pricey for what you get. Rooms are pretty small, basic, and the bathroom is the size of a closet and gets soaked when the shower is used. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and overall excellent concierges. Parking was also bit of a hastle, and more money. Overall it was a nice and good hotel, but pricey for what you get. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stayed at the Hotel Indigo for 2 weeks on business. This hotel is great!!! I enjoyed the view outside of my window and it was peaceful and quiet throughout my stay at the hotel. I've really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend this hotel for your future stay! 683 Bar and Bistro food was great and their staff was amazing!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely GREAT! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and i will be back!!!! Stars all across the board!!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfort and value I'm in hotel rooms around the country 75 nights a year. This is easily one of the nicest properties, especially due to the knowledgable and welcoming staff as well as the very comfortable rooms. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Thomas The only issue I had was a stopped up toilet that was fixed right away. It was ao wonderfully quite on our floor room was nice and clean. I will be visiting again. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wonderful experience. I'm looking forward to my next opportunity to stay at Hotel Indigo. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Historic Hotel and Location I have always enjoyed my stays at the Indigo and this one was no different. This is a very clean and well maintained property with a beautiful lobby and bar area. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. This time I had a 12th floor corner rooms with views of the Fox Theater, Georgia Dome, Georgia Tech Stadium and other buildings. I would suggest booking a corner room as you will have two windows. If you stay at this property be aware that the bathrooms are very small. I am sure this is due to the historic nature of the building and size. But they are clean and have a nice shower. This location also features Aveda products! We will be back. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intimate, Elegant, Tasteful, Great Location Very pleasant staff, super quiet, tasteful modish decor, good food comfortable rooms, Very clean, and a great location for the Fox Theater, dining, and clubbing. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This was my second time staying here. The first time was a wonderful experience. This stay was a little disappointing. I made and paid in for my reservations a month in advance and when I checked in I was given a room with two double beds and not the queen bed I had reserved. I did eventually get a room similar to the one I requested but it took me talking to the front desk twice. The room we ended up with was nice but the shower had a hand-held shower massager and the holder was broken so you had to hold it the entire time while you showered. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly, especially those in the Bistro and the food and drinks were exceptional. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice This hotel was very accommodating for my short trip to atlanta. I really just needed a place to sleep and the beds/pillows were very comfortable. The room/bathroom was very small, though I was only paying somewhat of a cheaper rate. The only problem I had with this hotel was the next day my debit card declined when I went to get groceries. After checking my account I saw i had been charged for the room/parking but there was also a hold on my card for more than what i was supposed to be charged in the first place (almost twice the amount) This caused some embarrassment at the grocery store and also a overdraft fee of $12 on my debit card. I called the hotel right away but was told i would have to talk to accounting the next morning. Though the next day the hold had been removed. Besides that small problem the overall experience was very nice! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel, Great Location Love the music/art theme. The colors & artwork are very appealing and play into the great Fox Theatre that is right across the street. The rooms are very small & the bathroom is tiny, but it's quite comfortable for a short stay. I would definitely recommend the Indigo, especially if your in town to see a show @ the Fox Theatre. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and rooms. This hotel is Historic and has smaller rooms but is located in down town Atlanta - close to several resturants... November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly accommodating staff Bought our room on line and since it was to stay because of a concert at the fox theatre, also added an upgrade to our view. Once there, we discovered our upgraded "view" was of the parking lot below. Once brought to the attention of the staff, and since they couldn't reverse the charge to my card, drinks and appetizers were offered instead. Fair enough. Great service at the bar, clean room. Overall, a pleasant stay. Yes, would recommend. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very pleased with our stay. Beautiful clean room and wonderful view of The Fox across the street. Will definitely stay here again. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay Do to flight schedule changes, I was in Atlanta on Monday already for a conference. We were able to check in early. The front desk staff was friendly, and extremely helpful. They were able to receive my luggage when dropped off by the airlines and kept it behind the desk until the next morning. I was in town for a conference, and will stay here again. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I love the music theme, the retro look of the lobby area and the coziness of the rooms. The staff was amazing..courteous, friendly and helpful. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and Affordable Midtown Hotel Stayed one night here-had read previous reviews complaining about the small size of the bathrooms. Yes, they are indeed small but clean and tastefully decorated with Aveda bath products. Just outside the bathroom is a great vanity area with a large mirror and power outlet which I would much rather have than a large bathroom with a vanity. Just don't get all the fuss about the bathrooms! Our room was immaculately clean-more important to me than size.This hotel is well-located,decorated fabulously,has a bar,staff is friendly and helpful,has adjacent parking for a fee(the norm in the city#,and is reasonably priced. Only in town one night for a girl's getaway, but we'd loved to have spent more nights here. The only negative things worth mentioning: no complimentary bottles of water in the room #$3 for a bottle from the vending machine) and we had a LOT of trouble with our parking card not working properly. Overall, a fabulous hotel and awesome stay! Highly recommend! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and comfortable I enjoyed my stay at the Midtown location last week and came back for a second one. Eddie at the front desk was helpful and welcoming as was the entire staff. From the eclectic lobby decor to the convenient bar & restaurant, I felt comfortable and relaxed. The neighborhood is a convenient walk to many restaurants. The room felt more homey and less corporate to me, which after weeks of travel was exactly what I was looking for. I tried the foxy view room the first stay with a great corner window, nice entry hall but tiny bathroom. This time I asked for the one room with a bathtub, smaller room but bigger bathroom. And if you like pets, you can see them coming in and out in their fancy coats to stay warm. The food was good, breakfast home cooked. I will be back. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Metso business trip to Atlanta Good points: 1) Excellent service. Eddie, front desk manager, was awesome. Had a problem with the sink (draining) and thermostat (heater). He had them fixed right away. Staff was always asking how my stay was going. 2) Location. Close to restaurants and shops. 3) Decor was "cool." Lots of squishy pillows. 4) Breakfast food was good. It took forever one morning when no one was in the restaurant but waitress gave it to me for free cos of the wait. 5) Housekeeping did a good job. 6) Received a free drink at the bar. Bad points: 1) Small rooms; too small for 2 people. 2) Bed was very hard. Was told at checkout that a memory pad was in the room. There was no memory pad. All of the beds should have a memory pad. The ice bucket leaked. Had a plastic bag, but it didn't fit the bucket. 3) Waited a long time for a simple appetizer one night when cook wasn't busy. Had to ask waitress to check. 5) Parking was expensive. Should be included in hotel rate or guests should get a discount. Or, hotel should offer parking alternatives. Overall, I would return for business, but not with my husband because we would have to book two separate rooms. November 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Downtown Atlanta Hotel Exterior
Downtown Atlanta Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Downtown Atlanta Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Outdoor Patio Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading