• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:20
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals ONLY

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet Parking. Standard parking is $20.00 per night. Motor coach parking is $100.00, and based upon availability. Arrangements must be made in advance prior to arrival and is based upon availability and subject to additional fees.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:260
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:234
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:20
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0144

Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta

Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers.

Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a
View More

Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta

Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers.

Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions!

If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center.

Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

View Less
Features
At the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown hotel, we proudly offer a friendly staff and convenient location in the heart of it all. Don't settle for less when it comes to hotels in downtown Atlanta! Enjoy your stay!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic location for visiting Georgia Tech or going to the Fox Theatre This is a quaint, cozy hotel. The room and bathroom are small, but everything you need is there. The bed is comfortable and the room is relatively quiet even though you are on Peachtree Street and across from the Fox Theatre. Parking is available, you are within walking distance of several restaurants and located between two Marta stations so this is a place you can park the car for the weekend and walk if you desire. The bar/bistro in the hotel is quiet and the food and drinks are reasonably priced so good value for the money. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely return again. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun hotel in great location! This was a great priced fun hotel! Not stuffy and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. Would definately stay here again. The only con is that the rooms are small but the fun decor helped! Tiny bathroom which was ok for me but hubby is 6'4 so he felt like a giant. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not your cookie cutter hotel As a frequent business traveller, I appreciate the quirkiness of this hotel. The concert / theater vibe of the lobby decor made me smile every time. It's a theme carried over to the unique wall treatment in the room. Yes, the bathrooms are laughably small but again, I enjoy that. Still, the shower stall was oversized. The indigo blue phone was sweet. If hotel noise bothers you, ask for a room away from ice machines, vending machines and the elevator. If the weather is good, there is some lovely outdoor seating at the front of the hotel for some excellent people watching. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHG advance pay is problematic Pre-booked the rooms and pre - paid for them. One room was for one night and no vehicle. The other room was two night and one vehicle. Check was Friday for each room. Both rooms were checked out on Saturday; I was re-charged for both rooms after pre-paying for both rooms. Charged for two vehicles after stressing there was only one vehicle. Then I was charged more than what was quoted when I pre-paid. To describe the experience in one word: nightmare! My experience with the Indigo near the airport was better and the rooms (bathroom) are bigger. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in Atlanta Great staff, great rooms. Excellent location. Lobby decor based on Fox Theater. Beds are extremely comfortable. It's a boutique-style hotel. Small bathroom is a given. To me, it does not distract from the hotel at all. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION ...TINY BATHROOM The hotel is in a great location and right across the Fox Theatre. Parking is $25 per night but it is unlimited entries and you are going to pay anywhere you go. The hotel was built in 1923 (I think), they have done a good job at making it look modern. Room was comfortable, staff is very accomodating and friendly but the bathroom....is VERY SMALL, NO KIDDING!. There is no place to put your personal items INSIDE the bathroom and we literally had to enter and exit the bathroom sideways. The room and bathroom were clean, bed was comfortable and the 683 Bar offered great food and service. We spent 2 nights and were about 6 minutes away from the World of Coca Cola and GA Aquarium. I would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service The location was great. Across the street from the Fox Theater where we had tickets for a show. A very short walk from our hotel to the show venue! The service was also outstanding. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and took care of what we needed. Late dinner, by room service and breakfast was very good in the hotel, no need to go anywhere else to eat. Overall, our stay was great. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I love the location of this hotel. Great walking distance to piedmont park and restaurants. Friendly from desk staff. Love the corner room overlooking fox theater. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay Great hotel... Francis in the restaurant was a pleasure. Although all the staff were very pleasant. Can't wait to stay again September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quite a comfortable stay You were our fourth choice, 1,2& 3 were booked. We were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable we were. The location, the amenities are first rate. Our only complaint is the non refundable deposit of the cost of the entire stay at the time of the reservation. We don't see how you can justify that. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and OK Service I love staying at Hotel Indigo. My Yorkie and I visit there often. Most of the time it's a great value. I do resent when the prices double or triple for some event that is happening in town that has nothing to do with me as a regular guest, which is exactly what happened during my last stay, so it was not a good value this time. ALL of the staff seems very friendly with the exception of one gentleman at the front desk who doesn't see it important to be nice to guests for some reason. We didn't get a housekeeping visit one day during this stay and had to ask for fresh towels and extra pillows which finally came to our room late at night. Overall, I still love Hotel Indigo and will use it again, but it certainly has some flaws in its service plan. Dwight September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. The location is close to MARTA North Avenue station and several good restaurants,. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, small bathroom The hotel was very accommodating, people were very pleasant, however, my room had the smallest bathroom that I have ever seen. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional customer service we received consistently extraordinary service from the front desk staff during our stay. brad especially went above & beyond to ensure our stay was pleasant. the rooms are small as this is a historic building, but the excellent staff and the great location will definitely bring us back! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay Everyone from the front desk, to the restaurant, to housekeeping was friendly and professional. Eddie, at the front desk, was extremely helpful, efficient, and most accomodating in meeting our requests and always with a smile....so important to us! The room was clean, the bed comfortable and with plenty of pillows! Loved the overall interior design of the common areas and our guestroom. Our only negative was the VERY small bathroom!! A tall man of 6+ feet has to come out of the bathroom to dry off and dress. The space between the sink and toilet left much to be desired. The bathroom was very clean which is a big plus! The wonderful staff and other accomodations more than made up for the bathroom!! Would stay again in a heart beat. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service! I had the best hotel experience I've ever had except for one thing. Given the climate in Atlanta and the age of the building, the mgt should give serious consideration to putting dehumidifiers in every room. The air conditioner does not adequately serve the room so it's either too cold or very humid with wet sheets, clothes and slippery floors. But outside of that, the staff was great, friendly, and highly attentive!! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and cozy. I'm a business traveler so comfortable rooms, great service, and parking are key. I'm used to staying at HI Express and the occasional Crowne Plaza so the Hotel Indigo was a very nice change of pace. This hotel far surpasses what I expect. As a woman I cringed when I saw the bathroom, but the beauty of the room and ridiculously comfortable bed totally made up for it. Did I mention the staff was awesome? The parking garage on site was also a bonus. I will be in Atlanta at the end of the month for business and am really looking forward to my stay at the Hotel Indigo. I hope you guys keep up the good work. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed dirty floor The room was fine. Loved bed and pillows. But upon arrival the floor was dirty with fingernails and hair. Do not think it was vacuumed. Air conditioner was very noisy every time it came on. Kept us up all night. Location good. bar nice with good service. at check out the did apologize and took parking off bill. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Location I stayed there during the Labor Day weekend and the rooms are very comfortable and even stylish. Yes, the bathrooms are too small, but clean! The front desk personnel were very friendly, very knowledgeable and excellent with directions. Lots of things to see and do within walking distance. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Fantastic Location! I live within 3 hours and never stayed in Atlanta before. Just did what I needed and went home. But this Indigo Blue Midtown was the perfect find. Near all the places I want to go to, the price was fantastic and the Staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and treated us like gold! I'm going to stay over from now on instead of "just going home". August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality, Totally Awesome Hospitality was top rated and parallel to the service I received on the Disney Cruise. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a girls' getaway A friend and I met up with two of my long-lost cousins and enjoyed a wonderful two-night girls' get-together at the Indigo Mid-Town Atlanta. It was perfect! Conveniently situated within walking distance to excellent dining and shopping, the Indigo definitely met our expectations. The rooms were comfortable, the ambience delightful, and the service impeccable. The staff was especially helpful. We want to return! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for a family reunion Family members from three states recently met in Georgia for a reunion and stayed at the Hotel Indigo in midtown Atlanta for a portion of the get-together. The hotel and its rooms were very comfortable. The restaurant provided a delicious breakfast. We found many places we wanted to visit in parts of Atlanta that were close by the hotel and enjoyed the convenience of a great restaurant just across the street (Baraonda). We thought the modern decor and the mid-town location were grand. ALL members of the staff were personable, welcoming, helpful, and thoughtful and went out of their way to answer questions, provide assistance with luggage, etc., etc. Having a parking garage right behind the hotel was a plus. There was a snack bar with numerous choices available. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and other family members did as well. Within a few hours we felt as if we were staying in a home away from home. Needless to say, all went well. Reunion guest August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW I LOVED this hotel! It is close to Georgia Tech and full of history. It is across the street from the historic Fox Theater and has incorporated a lot of interesting facts. As mentioned by Brad (wow...and expert on the hotel), the custom wallpaper behind the check in desk was made from actual ticket stubs from an Atlanta woman, the custom wallpaper in the bar was copied from the handwriting on the walls of the cast member's room at the Fox, the check in desks resembled drums, the granite of the bar resembled a piano, etc. Keep in mind, this was all subtle so you'd never think that the check in desks were drums, etc. Area was safe. Keep in mind that the bathrooms were small, but this all is part of the historic nature of the hotel. Other helpful staff was Neal, John, and Michael. Terrific.....they couldn't do enough for us. Good, healthy breakfast available. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep in the bed you make for once. I stay in hotels 100 nites a year. Here is what I don't like about you. 1. Don't say anything to me that requires my attention. If I need you, ill let you know. Im not there for your personal gratification. Stop with all the Hello how are you. Im thinking about important stuff, not u. Learn to smile. Make sure every employee has a name badge on. 2. Why do you store everything so close to the floor. I already have a back injury. Do you store your coffee on the floor of your garage? How about your coffee pot, is it in your kids room, beneath the nite stand? Put the stuff on the counter. You have no sense of how hard road life is. Try living in that room for a month. 3. 3 coffees, 2 sugars, get a man, ask him to help you unravel this. 4. The glasses are very far from the water,,,, you must keep your beer mug in your den, cabinet behind and under your tv. 5, Food - Indigo Atl,. Is there one normal thing on the menu? You cant even get eggswithbaconandtoast without ordering 3 separate things. The skillets look like mistakes, stick to the pan, all the flavors are mushed together. I understand you want to be in the Fusion hot spot, could you at least consider a couple normal things for people who do have degrees and are over 50? I mean look who gives you ALL THE BIG money???? 6. I see no recognition of my member status. Am I missing it? DAVE August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Lobby and love the location! This is a great location.Right in the middle of town. The hotel is beautiful on the outside and the lobby is very nice. The rooms are small but have very comfortable beds. The bathrooms are very very small but we made due. I would come back and stay at this property again! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hip and elegant The wife and I came to town to see the Braves beat the Cards (they did) and stayed with you guys. Hotel decor' was an eclectic mix of old formal high-class downtown elegance with contemporary newness. The lobby staff were awesome. Highly attentive to our needs/requests and just nice folks. As others have said about the rooms, a teeny-tiny bathroom but the shower was great. For me, that's all I need. The food was great, and we really enjoyed the front patio. The background music was awesome and a nice setting to watching all the folks on Peachtree St. as we sipped cold drinks. You guys have a great setup. We'll come again the next time we're in town for a game. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, modern, and GREAT STAFF!!! Hotel was excellent. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful with a great personality!!! Yes the bathrooms are extremely small. You will have to dry off outside the bathroom so your body doesn't touch the toilet. I only used the bathroom to shower so it served its purpose. The room was very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. There is no microwave or fridge. Overall if you need a nice place to just sleep in the Peachtree vicinity this hotel will do fine and it's priced very reasonable. No complaints and I am VERY picky about hotels!!! August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not the worst, not the best... Have you ever knock your head in the bathroom sink while sitting on the toilettes trying to get the pants from your feets? Happen to me twice! That gives you an idea how small the bathrooms are! Shower was clean, sink area was a mess. No ventilation in the bathroom not in the bedroom, so air was SOOO humide. No light on the bed table, no pad+pencil the 3 first days (got one the last day), no plug available close to the bed, etc. I have to stay there because of the corporate rate, but also it's useful because it's very close to the office. But honestly, far from beeing the best place to stay. Pros: Close to the office, staff, lobby design, quiet. Cons: Not the cleanest place I ever seen, bathroom size, room quality/design. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel! Every time I come into ATL (3-4 times a year) there's no question - I stay at the Indigo. It's such a comfortable hotel - that's really the best way to describe it, I feel at home when I stay here. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. They offer free shuttles to certain places in the city which makes business travel so much more convenient, and they're always available to answer questions, point you in the right direction, etc. I'm also a fan of the bar/eatery downstairs. Every morning I make it a point to wake up just a little earlier for their cappuccinos and breakfast choices. So convenient, and friendly folks to chat with while you wake up. The rooms are nice and clean and comfy. Like someone else said on here, yeah the bathrooms are a little small, but honestly, as long as it's clean and functional, I'm happy. Very comfy beds, decent climate control, and relatively quiet hotel throughout the night (if there's a show at the Fox, it might get a little noisy as people make their way back). STAY HERE IF YOU'RE COMING TO MIDTOWN - you'll be happy you did! July 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Downtown Atlanta Hotel Exterior
Downtown Atlanta Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Downtown Atlanta Hotel Exterior Downtown Atlanta Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Outdoor Patio
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading