• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide and service dogs are allowed to stay on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michael C. Carlos Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Fernbank Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Stone Mountain Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
High Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot surrounding hotel building. Parking is at no charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0617
Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Northlake. The Holiday Inn® Atlanta - Northlake , Torchbearer Award for two consecutive years, offers the amenities and great service you expect from our brand. Whether it is business or pleasure that brings you to Atlanta, our Holiday Inn hotel is ready to exceed your every expectation. Leisure travelers looking for Atlanta hotel deals love our property because of its close proximity to local attractions. Whether you desire to gain historical knowledge, see a
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Northlake. The Holiday Inn® Atlanta - Northlake , Torchbearer Award for two consecutive years, offers the amenities and great service you expect from our brand. Whether it is business or pleasure that brings you to Atlanta, our Holiday Inn hotel is ready to exceed your every expectation. Leisure travelers looking for Atlanta hotel deals love our property because of its close proximity to local attractions. Whether you desire to gain historical knowledge, see a baseball game or shop, our hotel allows you to do it all. Because Atlanta is the epicenter of business and commerce in the South, the Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake will provide all the amenities travelers need, including a Business Center with copy, print and fax services and free high-speed Internet access. Our 24-hour Fitness Center allows you to stay in shape when away from home, too. With perks, such as an outdoor pool, sauna and a full-service restaurant where kids eat free, our always accommodating staff is ready to make sure that you get the best Atlanta hotel deals possible with the name you can trust.
View Less
Features
There are plenty of hotels to choose from in Atlanta, but we offer close proximity to area businesses and attractions, as well as a Business Center, Fitness Center, outdoor pool and free high-speed Internet access.
Announcements
Hotel is undergoing renovations to guest rooms and corridors at this time public areas to follow in August. Enjoy our refreshing pool daily from 9:00 am to 10:00 pm until Labor Day weekend!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Best room layout! In addition to a great staff and convenient location, this hotel had the best room layout of any I''ve seen in a long time. There is a useable comfy chair complete with ottoman and side table, a work table, and you can see the TV from anywhere! March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrading so they are getting better They are upgrading so they are getting better and better. This time my room was not as clean as I'd expect. I found food debri around the nightstand that was noticeable, a used wash cloth was left in the bathroom and there was a distinctly unpleasant smell in the room. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Serive!!!! Comfortable Beds!!! There are two employees at this property that are exceptional. Elli the Guest Services Representative and Mr. James the night auditor. During the Check-In process Elli was welcoming and professional. Mr. James is helpful and very courteous. There was not a moment where either of them weren't willing to make my stay satisfactory. The beds, the beds, the beds....so comfortable. I also met the GM during my check-in and he was very engaging and made me feel like I was welcome at his property. I will be back. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service bad loaction It was a nice hotel to stay in and service was ok except the lady I was calling in the morning didnt want to give me a definite answer on if my room would be ready by check in time especially if I was visiting from out of town and I had been in the city all morning since 8am. It was a big inconvience for me. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! This was a GREAT hotel!!!!!! The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. The front desk clerk Elli was the best!!! She went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable. The security guard was so nice and considerate. The entire staff was A-1. I was just overwhelmed at how CLEAN the room was!!!!! Super Super clean!!! The location was close to gas stations, restaurants, grocery stores, banks, interstate and the hospital!!!! I will try to make this the hotel I stay when I am in the area again. It is a much smaller hotel than we are normall used to BUT the service was BETTER than what are accustomed to. Hats off to this hotel!!!! Five Star but not the Five star price!!!! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded in the snow1 When the snow and ice hit Atlanta, many people got stuck wherever they were. This hotel had 20+ people sleeping in the lobby because all the rooms were full. We were all put on a waiting list and when people called to cancel because they were unable to make it to the hotel, they would call out a name and announce "You just got a room". There were only 2 employees there and they seemed to always be working, day and night. Even though they were stranded too, they never let their frustration or fatigue keep them from providing OUTSTANDING SERVICE with a smile and sense of humor. if I were their boss, I would definitely give them both a raise and huge bonus. They were the lifeblood of the hotel and took care of people who were stranded and not ever customers. If any other hotel has service issues, they should come learn from these people. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who will listen February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service Great customer service from the front staff to the support staff. Comfortable bed in the room ....able to relax and a variety for breakfast. Only complaint ....the rooms need to be thoroughly clean at times they have a mildew smell. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience! The staff is extra friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The air conditioning worked great. The amenities are a good quality. Coffee is very good and always available. Good selection for breakfast. I will return. kj February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Boy I was there for a work stay but the staff changed the experience for my wife and myself to almost a resort weekend. It happened to be my birthday and I was serenaded that morning in two languages. Facilities are typical Holiday Inn Express. Clean and bright. As a Platinum Elite these stays remind me why I sometimes go out of my way to stay at holiday. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ATL Amazing.... If we knew the hotel was gonna be like this, we would of stayed another day January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Let me tell you, this was the best stay we've ever had anywhere! Every employee and I do mean, every employee...was wonderful! There's no more to be said except...Thank You! January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant breakfast experience Normally we prefer HIE for the excellent buffet breakfast. However, this time we were very disappointed with the lack of fruit, milk & hot water for tea. The coffee was lukewarm with no microwave to rewarm it. Asking about it proved to no avail. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Complaints: 1. The doorstop in the bathroom in front of the tub was awkward. 2. The shower head was too low for my husband. 3. The television picture did not fill the entire screen. 4. There wasn't an ice machine on every floor which was an inconvenience. Positives: 1. Fridge and microwave. 2. Pretty good breakfast. 3. Comfortable bed. 4. Quiet. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall poor stay & service I have stayed in many holiday inn but this was a sour experience . I could never get a razor blade or tooth paste & when I got a tooth paste they had to look for it all over the place including the tooth brush ! They were rationing it !! I felt I was in a war zone being rationed no explanations were ever give why the shortage or rationing !! The tooth brush ONLY last one time Use ! Why pinch pennies! !i missed towels & shampoo in my room as well ! The breakfast bar was fair with the pancake machine not working 3 out of my 4 nights !! I will be going to Atlanta on monthly basis for the next 10 months for a week stay & this holiday is Definitely NOT going to be on MY List ! Disappointed client MC December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Personal Service For business I stay at this HIE probably 30-35 times per year. The staff from GM Mike, right on down to the front desk people, always make me feel welcome and at 'home'. Being out of town can be a solitary and lonely experience, but that is not the case at HIE. Great breakfast and very convenient to downtown ATL., Emory and the V.A. Hospital. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place I thoroughly enjoyed my stay of one night and would highly recommend it to anyone. All the staff were so kind. I had the shuttle transport me to the hospital in the morning for surgery and he was actually the one in charge of maintenance. he was very kind and concerned about my welfare. The decor is beautiful with a gorgeous Christmas tree in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Clean Staff was courteous and facilities were very nice. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Nice rooms, & Perfect Location I have stayed at this hotel over 50 nights this year and every stay is just as pleasant as the first stay. The staff greets you by a name basis and is very friendly. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is in the Atlanta area. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not too happy One good thing is it's close to interstate. Where do I start.... my pilliows were lumpy, so I slept and woke up with a crook in my neck. I called the front desk for a blanket and lets just say i'm still waiting on my blanket! I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff made the stay great We stayed at HIE near Emory because our daughter was having brain surgery and naturally we were distraught. We were welcomed by Muriel and another lady who helped us get settled into our rooms. The others staying with us had gone to the wrong HIE so Muriel helped sort that out. In the morning James was fully aware of our situation and the shuttle driven by the manager, Mike, was waiting to take us to the hospital. Unfortunately, the next day we had some billing issues - not the fault of HIE - and a young lady named Cameron, stayed working with me and the travel agency for 2 HOURS! This despite the fact she was the only one checking people in and out that morning. Great people, Great stay, good memories of the staff and stay. Thank you, Mrs. Turner November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What's not to like? It was great. Friendly and welcoming service. Just what we needed after driving 5 hours with two small children! The complimentary breakfast buffet exceeded expectations and the coffee was great! Highly recommend. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience Ever The Hotel Staff is always friendly and ready to assist the guest. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Trust This is my opinion of an experience of my stay at this hotel location. I made a mistake and forgot my dirty clothes bag on the bed. When I got home I called the hotel and was told that nothing had been logged into the report. I called the next day and was told no report and the connected my to the lost and found and I left a message with my phone but a week later no reply. I called the 3rd time and was completely ignored by the front desk. I had to file a case with IHG club to get the Gen. Managers to call me. Hmmm next day they found it. Funny about that. I felt that the Gen. Manager made excuses and did not realize that his system had failed to work and I truly felt that he was not sincere in his words to me. So... When house keeping finds something in the room they know who was in the room and how to contact them. As a Gold Member I really know they know how to contact me but failed. They have violated my trust in this hotel location and will never return. Other comment - the breakfast eggs tasted under warmed and was soft and runny - the orange juice was watery. the area was clean but unattended to. I stayed the night before I got here at a (another hotel) and the morning food spread was fantastic and it was same price for the stay. Footnote - The General Manager did forward my found clothes in a timely manner at my expense which I have no objections over. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Recently while in Atlanta, we had the privilege of staying at this property. All I can say is Great Staff, Great Stay! October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping needs more training The trash cans need sanitizing on each floor. When you first walk in the door, it smells like rotten meat. Worse of all the toilet had something brown on it AND a strange looking hair. You can guess what I am talking about. Not a clean facility at all. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff The staff was very nice and welcoming. Nice restaurant next door also. Very convenient and pleasant stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service - would not recommend Shuttle service was not available at any of the times I needed it (7am, 3pm), although I was told on the phone when I booked my reservation that this would not be a problem to book. The staff was rude to me on the phone when I called with questions after booking and before arrival. I was not allowed to check in within an hour of their allowed check in time (3pm). Would not stay at this hotel again or recommend to anyone else. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience I stayed at the hotel from September 30 through October 4, 2013. Bright and beautiful color selection. Overall, the experience and stay was good but could use some improvement. I recommend a better selection for breakfast and nightly socials. The staff was good but could have been a little friendlier. I would recommend this hotel, great stay for the price I paid. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The room was so nice!!! It was updated, clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was that the air conditioner wasn't working properly. When we told the customer service lady about it at check-out, she took $20 off our bill which made the value even better! The breakfast was unbelievable!! So many delicious choices! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Price Pleasant staff. Hotel has been refurbished and has bright, clean, up-to-date look. Will definitely staff here again. Great value. Restaurant nearby (within walking distance) called "Violette" which was wonderful and reasonably priced. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn - Northlake
Welcome to the Holiday Inn - Northlake
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn - Northlake Front Desk Hotel Exterior Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Northlake Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading