Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and welcoming experience. This is the second time we have stayed at this particular location. Most Holiday Inns have been good experiences, however the Auburn location is above and beyond the average considering the overall experience and the facility being well above the norm. This most recent visit was chosen at a time when other nearby locations were easily available, however based based on the pleasant experience of a first time visit we opted to seek out this particular location. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Room Room in this hotel are better than other hotels. We get what we pay for stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Regular It really is one of my Homes Away From Home and I don't mind living there. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the place to stay when in Auburn CA The staff is very helpful. Rooms quiet and clean. One of my favorite little cities. I have stayed in this hotel before and brought my very large dog. There was a wedding party staying on the same floor. There were many folks with open doors. My dog had to join the party and the guest all were quite friendly with my me and my dog. Even on my last stay I find most all of the guest very friendly. My dog is now trained and is an ADA dog. This is a dog friendly place to stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accommodation but... This was a nice hotel and I would stay here again. The person at the front desk when we arrived was friendly and check in was fast and thorough. Quick explanation of where to park, which door to use, how key worked, etc. all helpful. Room was large, nicely furnished, clean, and the bed was comfortable. Two slight remarks: (1) the whole hotel had a smell almost like tomato sauce was cooking. My husband thinks it was cleaning fluid or such. Not a bad smell, per se, just odd. (2) Near the elevator banks on both the second and first floors, they have china hutches/cabinets, as part of decoration. But, they were empty except for one little forlorn knickknack. Sort of looked like someone was moving out and put the cabinet there to retrieve later. Would make it much nicer to put some items in there and complete the look. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Hotel Stayed the night here during a family trip. We were satisfied with the hotel and their staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Decorated and spacious We were so lucky to get an early check-in and pleasantly surprised with a very spacious newly decorated room. The location is great and made getting around easy. Enjoyed dinning at Max's for a great dinner and breakfast. We were here for a wedding and we were able to relax making our trip very enjoyable. Our room was very comfortable. Our only complaint was the toilet somewhat outdated and way too low!! I would highly recommend staying here and wish all hotels were this nice August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, easy We always stay here when we visit relatives. It is a great hotel. It is consistently clean (most important thing to me), they let us check in early this time, the pool was great, the restaurant was great. I highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay at Holiday Inn The Holiday inn at Auburn was a bit more expensive then other hotels which is a little frustrating. However, the stay was nice, the location is great. I don't know if its because I'm a gold member, but it was nice to see free internet as an option although I didn't use it. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice courtyard Easy on/off freeway location. Quick check-in. Quite room in back of property. Clean. Didn' t eat there, so can't say about that. Would return. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maxi's Restaurant The food was lousy and way overpriced. The service was terrible. Lose the restaurant, and you will have a really great hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and enough lighting. Was very happy with lighting which tends to be dim in many hotels. Bed comfortable, room and bathroom very clean. Flat screen TV with many channel choices. Clean pool area. Was glad that there was a comfortable chair in the room in addition to desk chair and bed. My only comment is that I would rather have a complimentary breakfast rather than having to eat in the on-site restaurant. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Gold Country I spent several days here while exploring the surrounding area and was pleased with the excellent staff support. After long hours in the mountains it was a pleasure to come back to a meal at restaurant. While all of the staff I came in contact with were outstanding, I would like to single out Scott at the front desk as the best staff member I have seen in all of the IHGs this year. If I ever come this way again, I will look forward to staying here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in We arrived about 1430. We were told that the room would be ready in about 15 min. We waited for 2 hours, checking with the front desk every 15 min. Several people checked in after us and got their rooms right away. Finally, my wife told them that if we don't get a room right away, cancel the reservation and we'll go some place else. They found a room and gave us $10 credit in the dinning room. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There are other choices... use them! I reserved my room at one rate, received a different rate at check in, had another rate on my statement and was billed a different rate. Finally received my original rate, however, had to make 3 phone calls to get it. If that wasn't bad enough the hotel internet(that I rarely use-I have my own) was so slow it was useless, my room AC didn't work and the satellite tv remote was broken. Enough said. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wasn't bad--could have been better Our stay included 3 nights/4 days in a smaller-than-average room including two double beds. Please be aware if you prefer queen beds they are not available on this property, kings and doubles only and roll away beds are not available for king suites. Knowing that there was a need for less expensive accommodations, I booked in Auburn even though all of my business was in Grass Valley. This choice alone saved about $150 a night. I have stayed at the Holiday inn in Grass Valley, the accommodations are a bit higher end at that location, yet not enough to warrant the larger expense. The lay out of the hotel itself is confusing so get to know your ins and outs for ease of use. I found that during our stay the halls were hot and stifling, very uncomfortable while leaving or headed to the restaurant or pool. I am a very light sleeper and found the mattresses were uncomfortable, my husband didn't find them as bad as I did. The staff tried their best to be helpful with wi-fi problems and check-in issues. A news paper was delivered early every morning and a complimentary bottle of water was waiting with a personalized "greetings" letter on the armoire. I found that these small personal touches were a nice added piece. Overall we were please with our stay. I am one hard cookie to please and these guys hit a 6 our of 10 for me. If I have business here again, I might choose Holiday Inn Auburn for my accommodations. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clan hotel Could be better if they provided breakfast like Holiday Inn Express hotels... July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable night Our room was immaculately clean and the beds and pillows were heavenly. The staff was friendly and helpful. We felt it was a "tad" pricey, but then again, we were there at the height of the summer tourist season, so maybe not. The only downside was that our room was next to the (beautiful) courtyard and pool area, and some folks decided to get rowdy out there during the wee hours. We would definitely stay there again, but would ask for a room away from the pool area. Overall, a very pleasant place to stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow wi-fi The Wi-Fi in our room was extremely SLOW! I had to go to the lobby whenever I wanted to use my i-pad. We stayed for four nights and feel we should have been assigned a room more convenient to the lobby, overlooking the pool not the parking lot. Also, there is no comfortable chair for reading. For the price, with no complimentary breakfast, we expected more. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience What a great experience walking in and being greeted as soon as we walked in with a big welcome and smiling faces. Simple and easy check in with pleasant conversation during the process. We were on vacation and looking to relax and they gave us every opportunity to do just that. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Enjoyed dining at Max's ....food was good and service too. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, updated and comfortable room Very happy that we chose Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was easy to check in. Our room was spacious, the furniture and rug was new and visually pleasing. The bed was very comfortable with four pillows! Two that had the word "soft" sewn on the pillowcase and the other two "firm". Lots of room for both of us when sharing the bathroom vanity. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate hotel lobby and guest rooms. This was one of the nicest hotel experiences we have had in a long while! The room was lovely and the staff were very polite and helpful. Although we had little time to enjoy them, the restaurant, pool and exercise areas were perfect! July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it used to be We used to like this property but it is not as well run as it was in the past. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep after a long day Stayed here during the Western States 100 mile Endurance Run. The staff was awesome! Nice, friendly, personable - very much appreciated since both me and my crew were very tired and probably a little cranky! THe manager Tammy was really nice as was the entire front desk team! Room were clean and quiet - never heard another person. Great central location and easy to get to from the freeway and other places around Auburn. Definitely check this place out the next time you're in Auburn! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent Holiday Inn. Wonderful location, nice staff, delicious restaurant. We stop at this place often and have never been let down. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Our room was great as when we checked in, the front staff upgraded our room. It was very spacious. I would stay at this location again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Friendly Staff Second time at this hotel and loved it as much as I did the first time. Staff was very friendly especially at check-in. Upgraded at check in based on IHG status so it pays to join their loyalty program. My only complaint on this hotel is the wallpaper in the common areas is very ugly and the random pieces of furniture in the hallways look out of place especially since they are not antiques. Main reason for staying here and coming back is the restaurant Max's located on the second floor. Excellent meals both times I have been there. Wait staff is exceptional. Certainly not your ordinary hotel restaurant. Used the work out room and equipment was new and clean. Overall great stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time To Auburn I've been here for 6 weeks, checking out on the weekends. The hotel was great. The cleaning staff is amazing. This place was busy all the time and the rooms were always top notch. All of the staff at the reservation desk were friendly and looking to help me whenever possible. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience If you can look past the higher weekend room rate (we did), this hotel was a sound choice to stay for 2 nights. It has a great location with easy access to I80 for both East and West directions, close to Old Town Auburn and 24 miles south of Grass Valley, another fine old town to visit. Personal shopping at a department store or grocer is close at hand along with nearby eateries to indulge your hunger. We always stay at a Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn, whenever possible.....we've always been satisfied with either Holiday Inn properties and for us, that's the important part. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>