Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room Upon arrival, check-in was quick and I was able to find the room in a timely manner. November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Whats the point of being a hotel? If your looking for a nice place to stay don't bother going here. While the staff is very friendly and the restaurant is decent. The whole point of a hotel is to stay somewhere comfortable and be able to sleep well and rest.....neither was done here. The bed was literally so uncomfortable I chose to get off the bed and sleep on the floor as it felt better. If you can sleep in your car I would highly recommend it. as it will probably be more comfortable. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Clean, quiet. Hard to find if coming from the West on Hwy 80 in the dark. Go under freeway and turn right into what looks like the In and Out burger. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Although located adjacent to a highway my room was super quiet and I didn't hear any street or guest noise. The desk staff immediately acknowledged that I am an IHG Rewards Club platinum member and had an upgraded room ready, even though I arrived about an hour prior to check-in time. This room was spacious and very clean, and I was delighted to find a Keurig coffee machine in the room. The furniture was quite comfortable for watching tv and reading a book, and I also liked the convenience of Max's restaurant in the hotel. I did not get to see all of downtown Auburn and the museums so I plan to return, and will definitely stay here again. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King Fire Response I stayed at the Auburn HI during the King Fire Response for work purposes. The Staff was outstanding and the Restraunt was very accomadating to our late arrival. The food and service was top notch. The room had too soft of a bed and too soft of Pillows for my liking. The maid did not re-stock the bathroom daily with all the soap,shampoo,etc... each day. All in All, I will be returning to this location in the future. Thank you. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Nice room and very clean. We only had to stay the night but found the location very central and the room very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and there was plenty of parking available. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Will not stay here again ..... Will not stay here again until the hotel is completely non smoking. Smoking rooms were all that remained during my visit. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Stop Just off Interstate 80. Clean, good restaurant, pet friendly. Always stop here whether going north or south. October 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST BED EVER!!!! I travel a lot for work and this is the most uncomfortable bed i have ever slept on. Both my girlfriend and I Got no sleep the entire time we stayed here. The AC in the first room we had didn't work and it had a funny smell. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service We were staying at the Auburn Holiday Inn and were very impressed with the level of customer service. They had folks such as us, weddings, and people displaced by the King Fire. The Staff treated everyone with the most kind and caring level of service. I was very impressed. The rooms were wonderful and Max's restaurant was fabulous! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay! We stop here as a "stop over" between Reno and the Bay area. The staff are wonderful and the restaurant is excellent. Comfortable beds and very clean rooms. We loved the granite double sinks and its always great to have a hair dryer! We always stay here. We have stayed in less expensive chains and they were horrible! The Holiday Inn Express is a bit more expensive, but believe me it is SO worth it! Once you stay here, you won't want to stay anywhere else. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by late night it was nice but I did not like the bathroom set up. sink too small and handi cap shower makes me feel old. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Great location, Max's restaurant has great food... slow service, but great food. Large portions. Clean accomodations and friendly staff. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room Nice place to stay. Clean and Friendly. Doubt if we will be in the area again but if we were we would stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and full of amenities. I love staying at this Holiday Inn in Auburn. This is my second stay and it was just as good as the first. There is a Max's Restaurant on the property so you can have room service. OMG! I can work on my computer and eat a delicious meal in my pjs! Clean, quiet, room service. Wow, what more could you want? September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room good bed- except the mattress pad cover more appropriate for a crib. Otherwise a great stay September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location if you need to hole up before driving over Donner Pass. Nice bar and restaurant. Clean, quiet, great staff. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Wedding I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn in years. We had gone for a wedding and birthday celebration. I was extremely impressed with how much the Holiday Inn has improved over the years. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service/Superior Administration Even though our home is spacious, when 4 family members came for a weekend visit in August we thought it would be nice to give an adult nephew & his wife a break after all the daytime frivolity and a little "personal time" -- So we booked a room at the H.I. Since I used to travel on business I thought I would use up my last hotel points for one of the nights. Because I wasn't quite sure how to book 1 night with hotel points & the other on a credit card & still have the pair assigned to the same room for both nights, I went in person. There I was helped at the front desk by a knowledgeable, "Rich C." He understood my needs, handled my request promptly, leaving a note re: no change of room for the 2 nights. Also, as other guests arrived I noticed he was able to multi-task expertly, field all questions & even assist other staff -- all the time maintaining a pleasant & profession demeanor. Later when I had a credit card charge question, Mr. C. again handled my request efficiently & effectively. I am grateful to the Holiday Inn Auburn for having such superior employees. If he worked for me I'd promote him! September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Pretty nice place to relax. The rooms aren't the greatest but are by no means bad. The courtyard area by the pool is quite nice and relaxing and there is a very nice bar/restaurant in the hotel. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but noisy airconditioner Good facility and great location in Auburn. Only complaint is the AC was too loud (Couldn't hear the TV). There was no setting to turn the fan down to low or medium. Either hi (too loud) or off. Other than that, good location. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and welcoming experience. This is the second time we have stayed at this particular location. Most Holiday Inns have been good experiences, however the Auburn location is above and beyond the average considering the overall experience and the facility being well above the norm. This most recent visit was chosen at a time when other nearby locations were easily available, however based based on the pleasant experience of a first time visit we opted to seek out this particular location. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Room Room in this hotel are better than other hotels. We get what we pay for stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Regular It really is one of my Homes Away From Home and I don't mind living there. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the place to stay when in Auburn CA The staff is very helpful. Rooms quiet and clean. One of my favorite little cities. I have stayed in this hotel before and brought my very large dog. There was a wedding party staying on the same floor. There were many folks with open doors. My dog had to join the party and the guest all were quite friendly with my me and my dog. Even on my last stay I find most all of the guest very friendly. My dog is now trained and is an ADA dog. This is a dog friendly place to stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accommodation but... This was a nice hotel and I would stay here again. The person at the front desk when we arrived was friendly and check in was fast and thorough. Quick explanation of where to park, which door to use, how key worked, etc. all helpful. Room was large, nicely furnished, clean, and the bed was comfortable. Two slight remarks: (1) the whole hotel had a smell almost like tomato sauce was cooking. My husband thinks it was cleaning fluid or such. Not a bad smell, per se, just odd. (2) Near the elevator banks on both the second and first floors, they have china hutches/cabinets, as part of decoration. But, they were empty except for one little forlorn knickknack. Sort of looked like someone was moving out and put the cabinet there to retrieve later. Would make it much nicer to put some items in there and complete the look. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Hotel Stayed the night here during a family trip. We were satisfied with the hotel and their staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Decorated and spacious We were so lucky to get an early check-in and pleasantly surprised with a very spacious newly decorated room. The location is great and made getting around easy. Enjoyed dinning at Max's for a great dinner and breakfast. We were here for a wedding and we were able to relax making our trip very enjoyable. Our room was very comfortable. Our only complaint was the toilet somewhat outdated and way too low!! I would highly recommend staying here and wish all hotels were this nice August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, easy We always stay here when we visit relatives. It is a great hotel. It is consistently clean (most important thing to me), they let us check in early this time, the pool was great, the restaurant was great. I highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay at Holiday Inn The Holiday inn at Auburn was a bit more expensive then other hotels which is a little frustrating. However, the stay was nice, the location is great. I don't know if its because I'm a gold member, but it was nice to see free internet as an option although I didn't use it. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>