• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUBURN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs are allowed under 40 pounds. We are limited to dogs. If pet is left unattended in room, the pet must be in a dog kennel. 30.00 dollar non refundable fee applies. No more than 2 dogs per room. Service animals accepted at no cost.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wine Country in the Foothills
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Antiques
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Auburn
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Old Town Aubur
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking; 4 handicap parking spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2588

Auburn, CA Hotel's Location is the Best

The Holiday Inn® Hotel Auburn, a certified green hotel, is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountain along historic Hwy. 49 and I-80. This region features the beauty of the Sierra Nevada Mountains and the rich history of the early settlers and gold miners. Sutter's Mill, Grass Valley, and Placerville, CA are close by.

Our Auburn, CA hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. From world-class rafting on the American River to a
View More

Auburn, CA Hotel's Location is the Best

The Holiday Inn® Hotel Auburn, a certified green hotel, is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountain along historic Hwy. 49 and I-80. This region features the beauty of the Sierra Nevada Mountains and the rich history of the early settlers and gold miners. Sutter's Mill, Grass Valley, and Placerville, CA are close by.

Our Auburn, CA hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. From world-class rafting on the American River to a round of golf at the home of the LPGA tour at Ridge Golf Club, this region has it all. Guests can enjoy some of the region's best hiking and mountain biking trails along with great snow skiing. Plus our hotel's near Sacramento for an urban day trip as well as Old Town Auburn.

corporate guests looking for hotels near Sacramento love ours because we're close to Hewlett Packard and Intel, yet our location lets you unwind in the serene foothills and enjoy the small-town charm of Auburn. Our hotel features free high-speed wireless Internet access and a business center to keep you productive.

Whether you're looking for gold mines, mountain skiing, or antiques guests of our Auburn, CA hotel also enjoy our outstanding amenities. You can surf the net by our outdoor pool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. After a day of shopping you enjoy a great meal at our full-service restaurant. Discover why we're the best choice among hotels in Auburn, CA on your next visit.

View Less
Features
As the premiere choice among Auburn, CA hotels we're a CA certified green hotel in the heart of the gold country. We offer exceptional amenities and a commitment to service to make you feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dining area recommendations would be nice to have metal service utensils (forks and spoons, knives) instead of the sub standard plastic utensils that were offered. Also, ceramic dishes would be nice. For the price using paper and plastic was a little tacky. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Good location, friendly, helpful staff. Decent breakfast. Easy parking, easy check in-out. Good experience. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Roseville They have a wonderful free breakfast. Free newspaper, and rooms are excellent and pool clean and nice. Valets subperb for the money. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars Always the same experience when I visit this location, The best, in Personnel, Rooms, Cleanliness, Maintenance staff, Housekeeping. Everything is put together with the expectations of the guest. Well done ! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and great service Everything was up to our expectations. Room was clean, bed comfortable, all staff was friendly and helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and great staff I have stayed at this hotel for over 6 weeks and it has always been a great experience. Clean room, helpful staff, and complimentary breakfast! What else do you want? August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but only if you don't need internet The hotel itself, cleanliness and overall experience is very good. The staff is outstanding. I've interacted with about half a dozen of the staff and they're professional, courteous and know what they're doing. However, the internet service is one of the, if not the absolute, worst I've had in a hotel in years. I spend 40-50% of my time in a hotel due to work and this is my 16th night over the past 6 weeks in this hotel, and I'm yet to have the wireless stay connected more than 1- 1 1/2 hours. Then it's 10-20 minutes to get reconnected. If you don't care about or need internet access, I highly recommend the hotel. But if you do need internet, stay elsewhere. I really like the hotel, but my need for connections makes this a hotel I'll no longer stay at. As such I'm rating it Average. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to hospital Very good place to stay while relative/friend In Roseville SUTTER Hospital. Would get too expensive for extended staty. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Happy and disappointed! I enjoyed the room, the staff, and the breakfast. I was extremely disappointed when I went to my vehicle in the parking lot. My car front end was completely covered with water spots from sprinklers, the water spots are so bad it has ruined a very expensive clear protective film I have on the front end of my car. This hotel needs to have the sprinklers looked at to stop them from spraying cars in your lot. I was parked directly out of the lobby, 2nd spot on the left hand side. I will be spending many weekends in the Roseville area but am now afraid to use this hotel, my car is a very expensive show car that I cannot risk having the paint damaged from your landscaping. It is already going to cost me 700.00 to replace the protective cover and many more hours trying to get the spots off of the paint where the cover stopped. I was going to a car show that morning and cancelled out of it do to the severe water spotting. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff It was nice and comfortable stay in Holiday Inn Express. It was an excellent service provided by the staff and they were polite in nature. The carpets has to be changed otherwise, excellent service. The internet speed has to be improved a little bit. Otherwise, excellent service in all aspects July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bang for your buck in Roseville! I travel all over California and Oregon for my job and absolutely have nothing but great things to say about this location. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and staff have always been friendly. I always stay at this location when traveling to my stores in the area. I would definitely recommend this location for people traveling through town or here on business. If you have kids, the pool is kind of small and tends to gather a bit of leaves from the surrounding trees. Then again there is a large waterpark practically right across the street and you can walk to some decent restaurants for a quick meal. My only knock against this place is there isn't a hot tub to soak in after a long day's work! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spend your money elsewhere... The carpet was old and dirty. Didn't really walk barefoot around the room. The room smelled funny and when I walked in the first time it seemed the room was half done remodeling job. Some new furniture and maybe new wallpaper but everything else seemed old and outdated. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and great mattress! Sooo happy to find the mattresses weren't rock hard or total marshmellows! Our room was comfortable and clean. There was some traffic noise from the street, but nothing that I couldn't sleep through. The staff was very friendly and always smiling. Breakfast was nice. Nothing fancy, but it hit the spot for us on busy mornings before meeting up with family. Overall, a nice stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Clean, well-appointed, good size, nice amenities. Bed comfortable and loved having a refrigerator in-room! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was our second stay at this location and once again the staff went beyond our expectations. Our kudos to the staff for their professionalism and concern for their customers needs. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We always stay at HIE anywhere here in united states either business or leisure because of the great service from front desk to breakfast area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer care We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and Suites from June 12th-16th. The service we received during our stay was great. My kudos to the following staff members who made this stay memorable: Gio, Marcus, Lauren, and Haley. They will go a long way in the hospitality industry June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and refreshing I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in years because I thought they were not nice. Well I was wrong the rooms are very lovely, the beds are super comfortable and everything looks fresh and is clean. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Normal high quality of Holiday Inn Express, but... This location discriminates against people with a Service Dog. They forbid all animals, including service dogs, from ALL Floors except the ground floor. I know it's against the law. But they don't. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable visit The many visits to this location is always the same, enjoyable in all areas of making the guest Uno numero. Staff personnel are always at their best when it comes to hospitality. Marcus, has the ability and capability to achieve higher levels in the Hotel services area. Well done. Checkout is always a pleasure with Lauren in the morning, It makes the day. Will return soon. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The hotel met our expectations. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great the first day but very crowded the second. Loved the apples and cookies in the lobby! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at your place I love this place. I'm a Roseville native that moved out of state, and come to the Express to stay while in town. I love the friendly helpful staff, the newspaper at my door in the morning, the fresh cookies in the afternoon and the most awesome power breakfast choice and coffee in the morning. Thank you for being you! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Shane from the front desk was extremely helpful. I booked this room and noticed that errors were made in billing. After trying to work this out through numerous phone calls and emails, I asked Shane if he could help. Within no time, he stepped in and got my bill all straightened out to my satisfaction. What a very professional employee and outstanding customer service. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service I really like the rooms. They are clean and comfortable. The beds are nice and comfortable. The location was good and close to many attractions in the area. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roseville, CA Great experience, the staff was wonderful, parking left alot to be desired though May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing and great shopping nearby This hotel is quiet and relaxing. A great place to stay if you are on business. The hotel is situated in the middle of large shopping malls and is just great for after hours dinning and entertainment. Short drive to downtown Sacramento. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort AC thermostat in Room 310 was not functional. No visual digital display. Could not adjust room temperature. Reported to front desk but was not repaired during my stay. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Bed was very comfortable...plenty of pillows! Seating area seemed a bit disjointed but overall very nice and we'd stay here again. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Nice hotel good service only problem is this survey which is too long and involved. Just ask me how stay was and if I have any comments is enough already. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personnel This location is always a very pleasant place to stay. The personnel, at the front desk are professionals at what the do. Gio was there when i checked in, and as always, it was a good experience. You, the traveler, will definitely experience what I always have, and that is the feeling of assurance that your stay will be a positive one with all personnel concerned in making your visit a Five star experience. May 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading