• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUBURN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs are allowed under 40 pounds. We are limited to dogs. If pet is left unattended in room, the pet must be in a dog kennel. 30.00 dollar non refundable fee applies. No more than 2 dogs per room. Service animals accepted at no cost.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wine Country in the Foothills
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Antiques
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Auburn
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Old Town Aubur
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking; 4 handicap parking spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2588

Auburn, CA Hotel's Location is the Best

The Holiday Inn® Hotel Auburn, a certified green hotel, is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountain along historic Hwy. 49 and I-80. This region features the beauty of the Sierra Nevada Mountains and the rich history of the early settlers and gold miners. Sutter's Mill, Grass Valley, and Placerville, CA are close by.

Our Auburn, CA hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. From world-class rafting on the American River to a
View More

Auburn, CA Hotel's Location is the Best

The Holiday Inn® Hotel Auburn, a certified green hotel, is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountain along historic Hwy. 49 and I-80. This region features the beauty of the Sierra Nevada Mountains and the rich history of the early settlers and gold miners. Sutter's Mill, Grass Valley, and Placerville, CA are close by.

Our Auburn, CA hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. From world-class rafting on the American River to a round of golf at the home of the LPGA tour at Ridge Golf Club, this region has it all. Guests can enjoy some of the region's best hiking and mountain biking trails along with great snow skiing. Plus our hotel's near Sacramento for an urban day trip as well as Old Town Auburn.

corporate guests looking for hotels near Sacramento love ours because we're close to Hewlett Packard and Intel, yet our location lets you unwind in the serene foothills and enjoy the small-town charm of Auburn. Our hotel features free high-speed wireless Internet access and a business center to keep you productive.

Whether you're looking for gold mines, mountain skiing, or antiques guests of our Auburn, CA hotel also enjoy our outstanding amenities. You can surf the net by our outdoor pool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. After a day of shopping you enjoy a great meal at our full-service restaurant. Discover why we're the best choice among hotels in Auburn, CA on your next visit.

View Less
Features
As the premiere choice among Auburn, CA hotels we're a CA certified green hotel in the heart of the gold country. We offer exceptional amenities and a commitment to service to make you feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was perfect to attend a family graduation Quiet, comfortable rooms, excellent service, better than average breakfast and accomodated my need for an early check-in. Accomodating in providing extra bedding for a last minute addition of guests. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Pool!!!! The only problem was the pool. The pool was cloudy and greenish looking. I know many teams stay at this hotel, however the pool did not look good to swim. I recommend that unless the pool is serviced, the kids or anyone should NOT swim in that pool. Everything else was excellent!!! June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay First of all, I liked the location - within walking distance to restaurants and stores, pretty quiet overall. The room was not as clean as we are used to, there was trash here and there, and a lot of hair around - a big hairball on the couch, plus quite a bit in the bathroom. Our biggest issue though, was the seat of the toilet was only attached with one screw, and slid around when you sat on on it...really annoying. My husband called down to the front desk and asked if someone could come and fix it, and they said we would have to wait about a half hour because their mechanic didn't start until 6 PM and because it was only 5:30, he hadn't clocked in yet. After waiting an hour and a half, and getting hungrier by the minute, he called down again, and told the front desk clerk that we were going out to dinner so never mind. We dealt with the sliding seat for the remainder of our visit. As I checked out (no under the door quick checkout offered), I mentioned to the young man that the toilet still needed to be repaired - he quickly jumped on the defensive and said "well that's because someone called and told me not to send the mechanic up, so it's your fault!" Really? I said that I was aware we had cancelled the call and that I was just reminding him it needed to be fixed. The other clerk (they actually looked like twins) was arguing with a woman who was angrily asking to speak to a manager, so I guess we weren't the only ones who had trouble...also not recognized as a club member, not a huge deal though. Overall employees not near as friendly as at other Holiday Inns that we have stayed at. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and well located. Many Sun City Lincoln Hills residents have visiting guests from out of town. Your accommodations are very well priced, close to shopping and sight seeing. The only request we have is that you get better tasting sausage gravy for your breakfast ... All your hotels have it and we love briskets and gravy. We stay at IHG hotels all over the west about 15 times a year. Please get better favored sausage gravy. Also, the bacon could be a little crisper. ... This is not a complaint about this hotel, but about IHG's choice of sausage gravy May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than my bed at home,lot's of pillows very clean and lot's of room, VERY HAPPY. great breakfast very friendly staff. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sympathetic staff This hotel is in a great location and is new and very comfortable. The reservation I made through IHG central booking didn't reflect that I was travelling with my dogs when I checked in. Even though the hotel was busy, the front desk staff was able to find space for me. The room was fantastic, but we were adjacent to a loud lobby where high school students were checking in with parents for a local athletic meet and the noise disturbed my dogs and we received noise complaints. The staff was kind and understood my plight, but the situation was embarassing. Booking rooms through central reservations is a terrible idea. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value! Very clean and very comfortable beds! Loved the shuttle service to the casino. Rooms are spacious and decorated nicely. We didn't use the pool but we did have the breakfast which was full of selection. I would definitely stay here again. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Since I travel a lot for business and I am a loyal IHG member, I frequent many Holiday Inns. I have to say that this one is one of the best ones, clean, spacious facility, with a great restaurant. The only drawback with the facility is the number of stairs. Even to get to an elevator, one needs to go up a few steps on the stairs. There are also stairs in the hallways. It is a bit of an inconvenience when you have some luggage. Other than the minute property short-coming, which can not be changed, this facility is by far very well kept and managed. I highly recommend it! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice Very pleased with the staff, location, and room. Great price. Will definetly stay again and recommend. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm pool, if you ask for it. This is my 1st review but I have stayed at Hoilday Inn Express' for many nights going on now for several years. Generally, most Holiday inn Express' are pretty consistent with minor differences in facilities, priority club benefits, amenities, and service. The bad first: 1) I was at this exact same HIE several weeks ago and as a priority club member they gave me a bottle of water (which is better than nothing). This latest stay they didn't give me anything. The person at the front desk was different between those 2 stays so that might have been the problem. Lately however, a lot of the other HIEs have been slipping in giving recognition for club members. 2) My room was missing bars of soap so I had go get some. 3) They have a sauna but even between my 2 visits, it was still under repair. The good: 1) The hotel is located in a nice area with lots of shopping and food options around. 2) The pool is indoors and was super warm. On my first visit it was super cold but this time it was even warmer than the hot tub. Just ask if you want them to tweak the pool temps. 3) They don't skimp on the amenities, they have the full set of shampoo, soap, body wash and conditioner, hot coco packs, coffee maker, mini fridge, etc. Some HIEs only have shampoo, lotion and soap.. 4) This HIE costs less than other HIEs. 5) The rooms are clean and have nice ergo desks with plenty of outlets. 6) The internet is pretty fast and does not block file sharing. All in all, an above average HIE in my experience. I can wholeheartedly recommend staying at this HIE. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln - Roseville HIE Very nice property, staff is friendly and professional. I find it funny that I am identified as gold level member more than when I was as a platinum. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Air Force base Close for a commute back and forth from the Air Force base January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and service While not a high-priced, four star accommodation given to "pampering" ... place was clean, comfortable, almost 100% just fine for the price, staffed by pleasant folks. Just make SURE the clock radio has not been preset by someone before you retire for the night! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and clean. My husband and I really enjoyed our one night stay in a king suite. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom and jacuzzi bath were nice. We also really like how it offers a shuttle to the casino. Comp breakfast was very good too. We will be visiting this location again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Every employee was upbeat and helpful. The shuttle to the casino is a nice extra touch. Best stay at a Holiday Inn ever, and we have stayed at many! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location and very comfortable! I was really impressed with this property and location. There are a lot of options surrounding the hotel for food, shopping, and convenience. It's also close to many other restaurants and the Galleria mall. The property is clean, the staff is friendly and they go above and beyond to ensure your comfort, and the room was clean and spacious. Great amenities also: free hot breakfast, free wifi, and laundry room. OH! And the homemade cookies were DELISH! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place Stayed here for a soccer tournament in October. The location is excellent. Right off the freeway and placed perfectly in a shopping center with a Target and plenty of food options. When you walk in, the front desk is very modern with such friendly staff. They offered us water and a map of nearby restaurants. We were fortunate to be able to check in early which was a nice bonus as I was just expecting to just "see & try" if anything was available. Our room was on the ground floor and was very clean. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom was clean. Before checkout, the desk clerk advised I could have a later check out time if I joined the priority club. It was easy, simple, and best of all, we checked out by 2pm! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious A great place, quite and spacious. Room beautiful. Thanks October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room great location Price for room typical. Great front desk staff. Close access to many places. Quiet room. Would stay here again October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concert Stay Excellent stay, very comfortable! Loved the Jacuzzi in the room!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast breakfast was good two of the four days ,two days the meat served was a cheap ham lunch meat, September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Service The staff was friendly and accommodating, the King size bed was extremely comfortable, my roommate examined the mattress to see what brand it was (lol) Breakfast could have a few more choices, this is my second time staying at the same hotel and I'd definitely stay there again. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No maid service After being out of our room all day,we came back in the late afternoon to find no maid service had been done. When I informed the woman behind the front desk the next morning,she acted like it was no big deal and when I asked her if I would receive a survey....she did not know! I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have not had any problems. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge, beautiful room!!! When we walked into our room we were amazed at how huge it was--there was a separate seating area with a desk and sofa, so it was more a suite, than a standard room. It had two sofas and a queen bed. The room was beautifully decorated, very clean, and quiet. We felt more like we were in a 4 star resort than a Holiday Inn. There was also a complimentary shuttle that took us to the nearby casino. The only downfall was that there was not a restaurant on the premises. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Our first stay at your hotel was excellent! Service from the front desk (especially Debbie & the other ladies) was excellent. My booking my stay, the Jaccuzi in our room, the breakfast each morning, the privacy, the variety of what the hotel had to offer, it's location on/off the freeway, the free shuttle it provides to ThunderValley, the computer room available to guests...it was all great! Thank you for helping me & my husband enjoy our 18 years comfortably while visiting your establishment there at the Holiday Inn Express in Lincoln, CA. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Needed To Take A Break I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express whenever I travel. I'm always pleased with the value, staff, comfort, rooms, breakfast and parking. I always recommend this hotel to my friends and family. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After a concert My stay at the Lincoln Holiday Inn was wonderful, very clean. The best part was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. I would definitely stay there again. Also very close to Thunder Valley for the summer concerts. Thanks September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and comfortable A bit further off the Interstate than we thought but definitely worth it. Very comfortable and quiet. Met all our needs for an overnite stay on the way thru. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property My group really enjoyed staying at this site. We were in he area to se a show at Thunder Valley Casino/Resort. this is close and to the casino. Staff at the Inn was friendly. The breakfast was great, good variety and hot. Would stay there again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally a Wonderful Experience We came to see a show at Thunder Valley Casino and had not used this hotel before. The front desk was very polite and courteous. The shuttle to Thunder Valley was extremely helpful, clean and relaxing. The room was just the right size, well decorated and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was a perfect size and clean. The added jacuzzi was spectacular ! Although we did not use the pool and exercise room they looked well maintained. I would definitely stay here again. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading