• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUGUSTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets at this time. We will charge a cleaning fee of 150.00 if a pet is kept in a guest room.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • some rooms have complimentary at room parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:2

Convenience Is Our Hotel's Priority in Augusta, GA

The excitement of Augusta is at your fingertips when you stay at our hotel near Fort Gordon. Lodging at the nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Augusta - Gordon Hwy hotel puts you near I-520 and I-20. In addition, our free 24-hour shuttle runs within a three-mile radius of the hotel and to and from Augusta Regional Airport (AGS).

The fun never ends for our hotel's guests. In Augusta, Georgia, tourists flock to the astounding National Science
View More

Convenience Is Our Hotel's Priority in Augusta, GA

The excitement of Augusta is at your fingertips when you stay at our hotel near Fort Gordon. Lodging at the nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Augusta - Gordon Hwy hotel puts you near I-520 and I-20. In addition, our free 24-hour shuttle runs within a three-mile radius of the hotel and to and from Augusta Regional Airport (AGS).

The fun never ends for our hotel's guests. In Augusta, Georgia, tourists flock to the astounding National Science Center or spend the morning strolling through the world of art at the Morris Museum. And, of course, Augusta is home to the Masters Golf Tournament.

Corporate travelers love our location and facilities. You can check in with the office using free Wi-Fi access while in the Business Center. Our flexible 1,200 sq ft of meeting space is ideal for events of up to 100 people. We're located near International Paper, SFC Contract Services, Proctor & Gamble and Fort Gordon.

While lodging with us, you'll definitely feel at home with our service and amenities. Our hotel has a veranda overlooking the sparkling outdoor pool and outdoor grills. You can keep up your workout routine in the well-equipped Fitness Center and then get a bite to eat in Ashley's, the in-house restaurant serving classic American cuisine and a free breakfast. Later, have a night cap in Ashley's lobby lounge. "Stay Smart" by booking one of our hotel's rooms in Augusta, Georgia today.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's great location in Augusta, GA is complemented by a friendly, experienced staff and superior amenities. You can spend time with family in the outdoor courtyard that has a pool and picnic area in Grill area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, and friendly staff good location, clean facilities,staff was friendly August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and CLEAN!! I was very pleased with the room, the cleanliness and the staff were helpful and friendly. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY FOR ME!!! I just want to said thank you for great customer service i got at candlewood suite. I was greet when i check in by nice young lady both time. Make feel welcome alway from home. I am from Atlanta Ga. Here in Augusta ga. Because of my job at kroger located me here. So candlewood suite make feel good by all the great customer service i got from the staff here. I want to said thank you very much to staff at candlewood.. See you next week !!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surpising Comfort Very surprise at the room's set up and appearence. I recieved a good night sleep and satisfied service. Need a little more detailed instruction on the use of the treadmills in your exercise room overall everything was great. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I would not recommend. There are many hotel options in this area. Only positive was location and proximity of where I needed to be - right off I20W. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good very nice set up. Had a chance to talk with the owner/manager and she was very helpful. Parking was the only issue at times. Buses shouldn't be in the lot. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel Chain I have enjoyed my stay at every Candlewood Suites I have ever stayed at. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff; courteous and helpful The staff was responsive to my requests to the individuals in the room above us. Whether they were responsive to the request of less floor noise was another question. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Miranda did a great job assisting with issues and was very courteous. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It all worked out good. We ended up with a good nights sleep. Had a little bit of a rocky start when the no smoking room wreaked of smoke, but the staff moved us to a better room. The room was clean and we slept good so everything ended on a positive note. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Everything was as expected with no surprises or disappointments July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Best In Class Wow! double Wow!! for the Best and Most Comfortable Stay in Town. We trusted our Daughters Stay at Candlewood Suites and thrilled with the beyond best in class service available each day. Amazing experience close to Highway and easy Access with shopping/Restaurants available at a hop skip and an Jump. Above all unexpected attention to detail from staff serving customers each day 24X7 Our experience was beyond expectation and most pleasant. Way to go Candlewood Suites and Thank you for fantastic service. Look forward to our next stay with Candlewood. Thank you and Best Wishes as you continue to serve customers from around the world. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room at a great price Overall our stay was a wonderful one, once we got there. Our only concern was that it was difficult to find. The address did not show up on our GPS and the front desk staff was not able to give us good directions from a major landmark. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room/bathroom and safe place to stay Very pleased with my stay, felt very safe with having to come through the lobby to get to your room and with the cameras in and around the building. Room and bathroom were very clean. Bed was comfortable and very clean and fresh. Slept well, did not hear neighbors or hall traffic. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I've come to expect from Candlewood Suites I did not have a good experience at this Candlewood Suites property. It started with a line at check-in when they were "walking" two couples ahead of me because they were oversold (how does that happen? Are they taking a cue from the airlines?). They spent many minutes instructing the couples in front of me as to why they were being moved and directions to their new hotel. When they finally got to me, I was expecting the same story, but was informed that they had a room for me. So far, no problem, right? Well as soon as I opened my room, I discovered that the "non-smoking" room that I had reserved had the distinct odor of stale cigarette smoke, and the ashtray and the book of matches that were sitting on the desk suggested that I was given a smoking room instead (something they did not tell me when I checked in). Of course, the hotel was sold out, so no options there. The next thing I noticed, the recliner was missing from the room, as well as baseboards around the floor. Now one of the reasons I choose Candlewood is the comfortable seating in their suties, as I do not like to sit in bed to read, work or watch TV. I later learned that the recliners were slowly being replaced, and that one was being ordered for my room, while the baseboards were missing due to repairs they had made after flooding from the bursting of pipes during a recent ice storm. Then, as I went into the bathroom, I noticed that the toilet had not been flushed since the last person had used it, which immediately made me think that the room had not been completely cleaned (or maybe cleaned at all, as I then wondered if the shower was cleaned and the linens had been changed); of course, the stale cigarette smell would have easily masked any other odors in the room. After noticing all of that, I picked up the phone to call the front desk to voice my complaints, but then learned that the phone was completely dead (actually, both phones were dead), so I had to go to the front desk to voice my issues. Now, I generally use my cell phone for routine phone calls, but I like to use the hotel phone for emergencies (i.e. 911) and for wake-up calls, so I see this as much as a safety issue as anything else. I have stayed at other Candlewood Suites locations and have generally had good experiences, including an excellent property in NC that I have frequented over the past decade, so my expectations are generally high. But my experience at this location was awful, plain and simple. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay after spending 70 days at one place I have to say that I had a very good experience. The staff was very polite, room was cleaned ever week. It was as close to home as home could be. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent experience in all facets of this stay! Staff A+ Room A+ Price A+ Value A+ Clean A+ Quiet A+ Safe A+ Convenient A+ Location A+ Parking A+ Kitchen A+ Lobby A+ Pantry A+ Friendly A+ February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility Nice quiet hotel with very good staff service. No breakfast, but plenty restaurants in the area. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Feels like Home Every time I am in Augusta, Miss Betty and her whole staff are the best. I feel like I am at home in this Hotel. During the recent Ice Storm they were always on the ball. Jerry especially kept busy most of the night keeping the walkways clear and handing out whatever was needed during the brief power outage. Miss Betty out to be proud to have such a Great Staff. Love this Hotel. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great price Everything about the stay was great!!! Great rates, very clean room, alot of space. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean room My son is training at Fort Gordon. We stayed Columbus Day weekend in the one bedroom suite. The military rate was affordable for the three of us. We were on the 1st floor closest to an exit. Everything with the room was great except that it was a handicapped room. The bathroom was huge but it did not have a vanity, no bathtub and when you showered the water would run over the walk-in onto the floor. After the first shower, the bath mat supplied was soaked. Also, the bedroom part of the room did NOT have an air conditioner or a ceiling fan. If we had stayed during a warmer month that room would have been HOT! The DVD lending library available was awesome. What a neat idea! When we had down time we enjoyed the free movies! Overall stay was good! Very clean and spacious! Friendly staff! Minutes away from the Savannah Rapids/Canal bike trail. Also, please note that there is smoking allowed in the hotel, but it was not on our floor. However, the smokers would stand outside of the entrances. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The room was large and comfortable. I slept like a rock on the comfortable bed. The air temp control was easy to use and kept the room at a comfortable temperature throughout my stay. I somehow missed that there would be no maid service from night to night, but I did not need that in any case. I needed an extra coffee packet which was readily accessible in the Cupboard. I was apprehensive because y room was directly across from the elevator, yet it never bothered me - the insulation must be great. Overall, a great say. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Excellent hotel for the value!! The suite was excellent, bedding excellent, customer service excellent. Plan on staying again the next time I am in the area! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place this hotel was nice hotel and good location, and the crew so nice . September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service!! Staff very Professional, very helpful in every way, very clean room, awesome customer service!! I can't rate anything less than a 5/5!! The manager seems to be a bit "type A", but that's what it takes to get the best!! I stayed 5 days & all 5, including all staff were very professional & helpful!! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home I only stay here at Candlewood. I'm here every week for at least 4-5 days each week sometimes more Very conveinent to everything. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July Stay Easy access, comfortable & clean room, friendly staff. Great value for money. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bad breakfast This is first time I got bad menu of breakfast at your brand. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible The service was bad. The room they promised us was not available. They charged my card for three extra nights and gave me the run around when I informed them of the error. Staying at this hotel was an overall bad experience! May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was great after they change our room, we were assigned to supposed to be non smoking room but the room smelled very smokey and saw an ash tray with match on the table. It come with kitchen but missing some basic utensil. April 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior at Night of Hotel near The Masters
Exterior at Night of Hotel near The Masters
Select to close.
Exterior at Night of Hotel near The Masters Scenery / Landscape Fort Gordon Highway Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior View of Hotel near Fort Gordon
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading